DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.03 (2.65%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 9 hours ago

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

i cut loose previously on C33 that i always thought can gain another 1/2 cent extra but ended up from 0.175 down ~ down till 0.080 total loss 29k. itulah cepat masuk lambat keluar kepala pun hilang. very (︺︹︺)

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

Biasa ma.... Siapa x terbakar sblum pro?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

Tp drb menang shiok utk goreng. 6 hari untung 5 angka tp rugi tinggal suke, hahaha biasalah....

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

Sory, suku

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2017-10-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

Gov paid 1.1b today to drb.

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-10-06 19:27 | Report Abuse

@vegebotak, paid in what form? Cash? Bond? Shares?... Info from where?

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-06 19:47 | Report Abuse

Mancingbursa, lu betui betui ada ong, gov. paid 1.1b to drb, next week your C33 sure will up...

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-07 01:08 | Report Abuse

DRB-Hicom gets flexibility in managing asset pool pledged to Govco
CORPORATE NEWS
Friday, 6 Oct 2017

9:33 PM MYT
by m. hafidz mahpar

image: http://www.thestar.com.my/~/media/online/2017/10/06/14/02/dcx_doc6v2y1q8zttf1lvm4vnkw.ashx/?w=620&h=413&crop=1&hash=520D22D2CB6D37C43E62F6BE289EC55A997285CC

The Government, through Govco Holdings Bhd, still holds RM1.2bil worth of the Proton-issued preference shares following DRB-Hicom's purchase of a RM300mil tranche from it.

KUALA LUMPUR: DRB-Hicom Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

and the Government have entered into an asset exchange agreement that varied earlier-proposed terms, giving the company more flexibility in managing a pool of assets to be pledged as collateral to the Government.

The creation of the first charge of certain identified assets - which may include landed properties, designated shares and/or cash - is to provide collateral for the Government’s remaining holding of RM1.2bil preference shares issued by its subsidiary Proton Holdings Bhd.

This is in case Proton fails to redeem the RM1.2bil redeemable convertible cumulative preference shares (RCCPS) held by Govco Holdings Bhd, which is 99.9% owned by Minister of Finance Inc.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, DRB-Hicom said it had inked an asset exchange agreement with Govco on Thursday, in addition to a definitive agreement to buy the first tranche of RM300mil RCCPS (with redemption date of June 6, 2023).

Under the asset exchange deal, it will be allowed to replace individual assets from the pool with other landed properties, designated shares and/or cash as well as to withdraw individual assets, as long as the asset pool’s market value is at least equal to the combined redemption value of the principal tranches of RCCPS held by Govco.

In its June 22 announcement to Bursa, DRB-Hicom said it had reached an agreement in principle with the Finance Ministry whereby, in the event of Proton’s non-redemption of Govco’s holding of RCCPS, Govco could direct DRB-Hicom to liquidate the identified assets and to pay it the proceeds of the liquidation plus any shortfall against the face value of the unredeemed RCCPS.

This requirement has been replaced. Instead, DRB-Hicom must inject more assets into the asset pool if the forced sale value of the asset pool is lower than the total redemption value of the principal tranches of RCCPS held by Govco as at Nov 30, 2030.

The asset pool’s market value should be 1.25 times that of the total redemption value of the Govco-held RCCPS.

Under the agreement, DRB-Hicom will allow Govco to register private caveats on all the landed properties in the asset pool and will further ensure that there will be no encumbrance in transferring the asset pool to Govco in the event of an asset exchange.

Based on DRB-Hicom's previous announcement,the creation of the asset pool will be completed in the first calendar quarter of 2018.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/10/06/drb-hicom-gets-flexibility-in-managing-asset-pool-pledged-to-govco/#sbEhL49TCHDU2RBp.99

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-07 01:10 | Report Abuse

Silq baca betoi2, macam ya tak ya aje ni.... Bila bayar??

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-07 01:14 | Report Abuse

Bayar x bayar, bayar x bayar?? Pusing pusing. Bukan cash,bhahah
Wa dah x pegang drb lagi. Tengok isninlah...

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-07 01:16 | Report Abuse

WarrBuff- u betoi !!

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-07 01:31 | Report Abuse

Bolehkah proton jd ke3 besar kluaran kreta se-asia? Byk competitor, toyota, hyundai, Chevrolet (jib bfu visit US), DLL.

Renault plans China growth, more electric vehicles
http://www.mystock118.com/?p=216498/

VOLVO success bcos !st brand, aim for riches, 3rd quality and image. For proton aiming just middle class and lower can survive? Perodua- umw and toyota/daihatsu related shareholder.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 04:37 | Report Abuse

no wonder epf & th disposed yesterday. by the way is good that we can collect cheaper warrants before 2018 budget announcement.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 04:45 | Report Abuse

highly hope that drb share prices can reverse to 1.62 by coming weeks.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 04:55 | Report Abuse

in line with this hope alibaba can brings good news for pos by month end.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 05:04 | Report Abuse

by the way thanks to waffbuff & your infor...good night, good morning...

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 05:06 | Report Abuse

have a nice weekend to all of you

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-10-07 08:14 | Report Abuse

@NIBIRU_T & @mancingbursa, thanks the ideas and links

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2017-10-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

Please read anoucement.

DRB-HICOM BERHAD ("DRB-HICOM" OR THE "COMPANY")
R&D REIMBURSEMENT GRANT
We refer to our announcement dated 22 June 2017 in relation to the award of a Research and
Development (“R&D”) Reimbursement Grant for R&D activities carried out by Perusahaan Otomobil
Nasional Sdn. Bhd. (“PONSB”), in line with the policies of the Government of Malaysia (“R&D
Reimbursement Grant”).
The Company wishes to announce that PONSB has received the R&D Reimbursement Grant of
RM1.1 billion, on 6 October 2017.
As per the announcement dated 22 June 2017, PONSB intends to fully settle its Syndicated Loan
facility and thereafter help PROTON to part settle its shareholders’ advance due to DRB-HICOM from
the remaining funds of the R&D Reimbursement Grant of RM1.1 billion.
This announcement is dated 6 October 2017.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

vegebotak, thanks for infor.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-10-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/drb-hicom-free-to-redevelop-proton-land

DRB-Hicom free to redevelop Proton land

DRB-Hicom Bhd is free to sell its 101.17ha in Shah Alam, valued at some RM3.26 bil.

The land, which houses national carmaker Perusahaan Otomobil Nasional Sdn Bhd’s (PONSB) assembly plant, was earlier thought to have restrictions on it, meaning it could not be used for any other purpose apart from automotive manufacturing activities.

“It’s a freehold [plot] and it’s ours,” DRB-Hicom’s group managing director Datuk Seri Syed Faisal Albar Syed Albar tells FocusM.

However, he says DRB-Hicom, Proton Holdings Bhd's (Proton) parent company, does not have any immediate plans for the land “although there are a lot of things that can be done with it”.

“We have not gone to the drawing board because Proton will only relocate in five years,” Syed Faisal says.

Posted by Han Hsiang > 2017-10-07 13:49 | Report Abuse

Ini stock bodoh punya. Tak akan Naik la

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-10-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

Why only received 1.1 billion, too little, should give more.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-10-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

tkp2, thanks for sharing. The value of the land is about the current market capitalization of DRB. If the land is developed, worth more than the the current market capitalization. Add POS, Muamalat and the other subsidiaries, this stock is currently extremely under-valued. To realize the value of the land, have to wait till the entire production facility at Shah Alam is relocated to Tg. Malim.....5 years time-line. I will continue to add more DRB shares.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-10-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

When will mof pay the soft loans remaining 1.1billion ringgit together with geely pay to drbhikom 471million ringgit as promised during the definitnitive agreement?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-10-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

Effendy Tay, pls read announcements. RM1.1 billion MOF paid yesterday. Geely not paying cash RM471 million. This includes technology/model transfer.

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-10-07 17:41 | Report Abuse

Is DRB closing shop? No more produce car is it?

Posted by tkp2 > Oct 7, 2017 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/drb-hicom-free-to-redevelop-pro...

DRB-Hicom free to redevelop Proton land

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-10-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

How is Proton car booking since Geely takeover? Big jump? Very long q?

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-10-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

06-Oct-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 2,000,000 shares on 03-Oct-2017.
06-Oct-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) disposed 873,000 shares on 04-Oct-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800000371.jsp

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-10-07 17:51 | Report Abuse

Why EPF, Tabung Haji must dispose? They no money?

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 17:59 | Report Abuse

this is money game, you buy i sell, i sell you buy. other wise how to make money if share price keep shooting up ?

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-10-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

Belvin 71,i have been waiting for the announcement. Tqvm .monday can it create interest?

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 18:40 | Report Abuse

i think share prices spike recently mainly because of insider already made a move ahead of news. monday may see red instead. harap they enter `GOSTAN' gear...

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-07 23:06 | Report Abuse

wongchin, yes. i amid that. i face heavy losses @ CAP which is caused me lose $107k. i'm really down for quite some time but what to do ? i'm actually lose more on SAAG, MAS, PROTON WARRANTS, HLS CORPORATION...all these companies ended delisted. the biggest mistake is because of one word -> greed. i always thought can gain another extra 1/2 cent, or when share price drops, always thought share price can recovered another day after. but share prices always runs @ opposite direction. my situation now is what to do ? quit from share trading ? the only i can do is to be more careful, patience and receive more infor. for my current share trading. we fight for the future instead of future come to us...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-07 23:23 | Report Abuse

wah biru, how much you loss in total ?

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-08 00:03 | Report Abuse

smartly, my total loss in 11 years is around > 450 k < that's my costly tuition fees. but i still alive -> don't ever give up...

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-08 00:25 | Report Abuse

WONGCHIN, i recall that you are d one @ CAP i3 who advised me not to invest on CAP previously. but it's too late for me to make u turn. i have cut loss by sold of all my shares @ 1cent, by the way greatly thanks for your advice.

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-10-08 02:33 | Report Abuse

Could DRB loss come next? Even now EPF and TH sold.

Posted by NIBIRU_T > Oct 8, 2017 12:03 AM | Report Abuse
smartly, my total loss in 11 years is around > 450 k < that's my costly tuition fees. but i still alive -> don't ever give up...

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2017-10-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

Gd morning. Epf n th always buy low n sell high frm time to time to make paper profit. Big fund sometimes will buy back share higher price frm the current sold price later. We sud always invest in fundamental co like drb with gd asset.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

biru, 11 years of trading experience should at least developed as an experience investor now if not an expert. i wonder why you can suffer that much of money. those stocks that you bought are all in loss making or red chip e.g cap. should at least park some portion of money in blue chip & div stock e.g reits.

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-10-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

@NIBIRU_T important thing is gaining experience and knowledge. Hope that the hefty "fees" paid in the past 11years has given you a good direction and expertise to make 4.5mil. Good Luck

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

blue chip ka ! now ̀ω ' two balls left hanging in the air. ⌐╦╦═─ shortage of bullets and only can go for cheap cheap one...

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

from limited bullets now to make 4.5m. like that ah ! it's like crossing a river with full of crocodile. one way to get shortcut is ⌐╦╦═─ go to bank and...you know what i'm saying la ah...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

never mind lah, start aiming 10% - 20% pa instead of 100% pa.
this reasonable return should at least achievable to recoup your losses slowly & surely...

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-10-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

I am still long and very positive about DRB-HICOM long term prospects. Based on my calculations, it is still under-valued at current price. My previous comments have explained my analysis and believe it still holds true.

This is a long haul game. End-Nov when they report Sept 30th Quarter results, Proton will still drag the profitability down and DRB will report a loss (maybe an opportunity to collect). Only end-Feb, Dec reporting, when Geely takes 50% of Proton losses, we can see DRB reporting a quarterly profit.

Effendy Tay, Monday up or down, I don't know.....I am not a trader and have a full-time job. I look for under-valued companies, invest and hope my analysis is correct and get my returns over the longer term.

Nibiru, sorry to hear about your losses....hopefully you will be able to cover it back. I like your attitude of not giving up.....and I agree with Smartly.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-10-08 23:57 | Report Abuse

thanks balvin71

Bmw530

42 posts

Posted by Bmw530 > 2017-10-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

China fund buy already.....

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

Tap.. Tap.. Tap....
Im waiting fr morning til now to see penyangak isap drah... Klu nak aik dh aik dah....
Claka...

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-10-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

Th and epf keep distribute their ticket... 4 mata smpai mil volume? Jaga jaga