DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.04 (3.42%)

1.12 - 1.18

28 people like this.

25,327 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 3 days ago

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow maket up very strong 188

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-03 13:50 | Report Abuse

Meaningful earnings recovery in 2H seen for DRB-Hicom - http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/meaningful-earnings-recovery-2h-seen-drbhicom (Share from StockHunter)

chamlo

1,234 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-12-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

3rd national car can boost Proton sales?

chamlo

1,234 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-12-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

Main objective of 3rd national car is to enhance our engineering capacity, says Azmin
Read more at https://www.kinitv.com/video/68177O8#qxVlBOuHQz2JhUSA.99

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-03 23:18 | Report Abuse

3rd national car is nomal la jadi ke tak jadi je jus come ka ka cil cil la ever time say 3rd 3rd walou

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

李书福透过戴姆勒斥6600万 购大马马赛地49%股权 - http://www.chinapress.com.my/20181203/李书福透过戴姆勒斥6600万-购大马马赛地49股权/ (Share from StockHunter)

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-03 23:58 | Report Abuse

Big bos

Kim

4,244 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-12-04 03:27 | Report Abuse

Staytune lah.. sabo sabo =)

Ken Tang

80 posts

Posted by Ken Tang > 2018-12-04 04:37 | Report Abuse

coming soon.

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

4820 car sales in Nov'18 big qty? Market shares 10.2% a lot?

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

How much is Proton yearly sales qty must target to break even after Geely takeover?

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

Proton records improved sales in November of 4,820 cars - http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/12/04/proton-records-improved-sales-in-november-of-4820-cars/ (Share from StockHunter)

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

Follow push up drb^=^

Posted by BULL1000BEAR1000 > 2018-12-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

Still being cheated. Cheating yourself as well?

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

C movie

kingJ

129 posts

Posted by kingJ > 2018-12-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

X70 should be very sellable in Thailand and Indonesia also, shoudl keep production line running in full capacity

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2018-12-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

第3国产车∼∼∼1MDB的新名。

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-12-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

Many say X70 very good car etc. but am sure many have not driven the car. I have driven the car in China and am not impressed. Felt the car handling not as nice as current Proton models with LOTUS ride and handling, at speeds of 100km/hr got wind noise and didn't find it very comfortable inside the car, maybe my size too big. I am amazed that many have booked the car without test driving or even knowing the price. Success or not, will depend on the selling price and if Proton improved the ride and handling and improve the wind noise. I think RM80k~110k can sell, more than that, customer got other choices. Let's wait for the launch, than can say if share price can go up or down.

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

Next week come back again tp 196

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

Waiting x70 power show

Posted by BULL1000BEAR1000 > 2018-12-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

Policies to protect national car makes all car market die

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-10 22:36 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow green color stating...

mr yong

101 posts

Posted by mr yong > 2018-12-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

more you short drbhicom , more laosai , more money you can make...

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-11 22:53 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow again green color tp 189

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2018-12-12 20:20 | Report Abuse

X70 no official lauching today?

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2018-12-12 22:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you Ling. Never expected that the event starts at night time. The top model has the most advanced safety features in its class...Impressed.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-12-12 23:13 | Report Abuse

I will get one.

Cxg888

131 posts

Posted by Cxg888 > 2018-12-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

【视频】宝腾X70售价公布了! - http://www.enanyang.my/news/20181212/【视频】宝腾x70售价公布了/ (Share from StockHunter)

Posted by BULL1000BEAR1000 > 2018-12-13 08:38 | Report Abuse

Let's see how many ppl will buy and drive X70 on the road

Posted by BULL1000BEAR1000 > 2018-12-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

Malaysia economy is good and stable

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

You sound like a chinaman

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2018-12-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

Today visited proton showroom@cheras ape pun taktau...better sell lo!!!

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2018-12-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

Kim, today hicom share drop, not as what we expect

kieus7663

98 posts

Posted by kieus7663 > 2018-12-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

Yah... I guess yongch being burned by DRB Hicom badly... revenge needed..

Kim

4,244 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-12-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

joan123 Kim, today hicom share drop, not as what we expect

13/12/2018 12:10

Yeap, something is not right now. I think IB will come upgrade or downgrade the tp later or drb mgmt will come out to clear the reason why share price slump.. if they unaware it..price will start rebound back. Hope the best for them..

Posted by BULL1000BEAR1000 > 2018-12-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

I am a Chinaman. Support Huawei say no to Apple

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-12-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

Something is drastically wrong?

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Investors need to be patient with the Proton turnaround plans. To get a better picture of whether the turnaround plan is working or not, you have to wait until the 4Q19 result is out first ( May 19). This is because it will be the first full quarter result of Proton post launching of the X70.

To say management has failed in the turnaround plan now is really not fair. You need to give them time to show the result first.

Good luck

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-13 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hi abc,

Agree with you that the public might perceived that the price as a bit high for a Proton brand. And the % of conversion from booking to firm orders might be effected.

On the other hand, i think most people had already expected that on average, it would cost higher than RM100k mainly due to the comparable (if not higher) specs of X70 vs other SUV (not an expert but this is what i got from reading the car reviews).

Need to wait for updates from the management to see how many firm booking did the X70 will actually get. Or we can wait for MAA's January car sales numbers to see how many X70 was sold.

Hope they will do well. Good luck to DRB shareholders.

Ah_Ling

16 posts

Posted by Ah_Ling > 2018-12-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

I think the pricing not meet our expectation is due to our tax structure... 
The price in Langkawi is what we expecting..... 

Peninsular Malaysia
STD 2WD : RM 99,800
EXE 2WD : RM 109,800
EXE AWD : RM 115,800
Pre 2WD : RM 123,800

Langkawi
STD 2WD : RM 85,047
EXE 2WD : RM 94,154
EXE AWD : RM 99,049
Pre 2WD : RM 107,146

Diff
STD 2WD :RM 14,753 (17%)
EXE 2WD :RM 15,646 (17%)
EXE AWD :RM 16,751 (17%)
Pre 2WD :RM 16,654 (16%)

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2018-12-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

Big players starting throwing out all this company rubbish share...Today will b also red ending!!!Due to early buyer though committed 70-80k but now 100k disc 200!!!most peoples will cancelled booking!!!tp1.0 or below....kikiki...time to buy back share...shiok!

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-12-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

Economy slow, bank strict in lending, will effect car sales. For DRB, 3rd national car, X70 pricing, future support by government. Wait for it.

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-14 22:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Ah ling,

The high price is also because the current offer is still for CBU model. When Proton decides to manufacture it in Malaysia (expected in 2H19), then the price should go down a bit. Not sure by how much though.

However, this still depends on the demand of the X70. If demand is tepid, i don't think DRB and Geely would want to fork out too much capital to build up a new production line for X70. Geely especially given that their cash investment in Proton is still small at the moment. The RM460mil paid for 49% of Proton was via RM170mil cash and RM290mil transfer of SUV platform.

What do you think? Will they still proceed to come up with the CKD version if sales of CBU are below expectation?

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2018-12-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

The CKD version is not only for local, but for oversea market as well

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-12-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

They are building a new factory for the CKD in Tg Malim. Initially suppose to be ready by Feb, postpone to April and now heard the first roll out would be in Jue 2019.

If CKD version lower price, I would wait for the CKD version. This is the first right hand drive made in China using a left hand drive production line. Not sure how it effects quality.

Also, 1st batch 2018 car launch at the end of the year. Many will wait for 2019 for better resale value later on.

I think the sales will pick up later on. There might be many like me, who don't but the first batch and will wait for a 2019 year make....since it is already at the end of the year.