BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

7.45 - 7.47

10 people like this.

5,331 comment(s). Last comment by yielder 4 days ago

Posted by patient_invest > 2021-12-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-12-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

Sell to rm2.00

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-12-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

rss keep increasing la

somemore no topic to.goreng

sure drop back square one la

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-12-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

dont dream can up

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-12-21 12:18 | Report Abuse

all retailer kena burn money
no more money to invest

somemore genting oredy open

better go gamble

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-12-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

if break rm6 sure go holland

better run now

Posted by agrimineral > 2021-12-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

Waiting patiently to average down.

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-12-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

Stuck at 8 wtf

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-22 20:35 | Report Abuse

Bursa is same like glove stocks , goreng until rm 9.xx just because many retailers joined market goreng glove n semicon stocks , after the trend started to wane plus higher tax issue next year it began downward bottemless , it might drop below rm 4 next year !

Mr.A

74 posts

Posted by Mr.A > 2021-12-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Since i see many ppl so negative outlook on Bursa,i make a forecast on worst case scenario for 2022,assume on avg earn 40m net profit each qr, 1 year 160m which is around 20sens EPS. Assume PE range 10-15, fair price should be rm2.00-rm3.50. Base on the this scenario dividend assume they can pay 15sens for 2022, at current price (RM6.20) div yield only 2.5%.

Faster sell lor

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

EPF obviously doesn't know about the very bleak prospects of Bursa. Else why they keep on buying? Or do they know something we don't???

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't be too focussed on the actions of EPF, as at times their buying and selling of various stocks can be baffling.

I still believe there are enough headwinds for this counter to remain in a downtrend. The December quarterly will be released in late January and I'm not expecting anything remarkable with their EPS, probably similar or lower than the last quarterly of 9.90 cents. There will be a dividend attached to the December quarterly but I doubt it would be worth chasing, as the share price should remain under some pressure.

The Stamp Duty changes commencing January 1 will probably weigh on the price too as the current general consensus is clearly negative. We will need to watch the daily market volumes and values to assess how much this will affect this stock.

Currently I still believe the stock is still travelling in the direction of the next Fib point of 5.80, which I've mentioned a few times. I will re-assess this stock during the first quarter of 2022.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

Agree TreeTop, I also know EPF is not that smart but they cannot be that bodoh right?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

Hi lionel messi, they have different agendas and game plans to us regular retail investors. As a retailer I don't believe following them into or out of a stock is a guarantee of success.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-23 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks TreeTop. Not to follow them but just trying to decipher their "bodohness". Sometimes investing is not just abt analyzing financials and charts but also reading of motivations behind certain patterns and actions. Cheers.

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2021-12-24 01:08 | Report Abuse

RM6.50 & RM6.80

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

@Kim, those targets could be possible if it can break 6.35.
Although I think 6.80 would be a big stretch, even with the current end of year window dressing giving some companies a tickle.

As we saw last week when it had a move up, it was met with a new wave of short selling, so the end result should still be negative in early 2022, IMO.

Nothing goes up or down in a straight line, so any upward movement doesn't mean that you shouldn't remain cautious and aware of the downside.

Just my thoughts.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

Unlikely to reach unless the elephant (increase stamp duty)leaves the room. Or is it all in the price as professed by somebody?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-24 09:04 | Report Abuse

lol....I remember a poster saying that a few weeks ago.
How can you price in an unknown? :)

Perhaps he will give us guidance on that theory.

January 1 is heading into uncharted waters, so being cautious would be the sensible thing to do.....all IMO of course.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

I have to go out today to flash some cash for Christmas goodies, so I probably wont have an opportunity later to wish the "Bursa boys" a very Happy Christmas.

In particular I'd like to wish @bullcock and @lionel messi a very enjoyable festive season and to thank you both for all the banter we have had about Bursa throughout the year. I always enjoyed the interaction.

All the best, guys, and see you next week!

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2021-12-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

yeah. klse no power. goes up abit then people short sell. back to square one.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-24 09:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you TreeTop. Merry Christmas to you too. It has been intellectually stimulating having you to banter with. Cheers bro.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-24 14:19 | Report Abuse

Look at the half day market vol today....only RM462 mil. Holiday mood notwithstanding, never seen such low vol before. Bursa is really going to suffer financially. Staff bonus first to go. Dividends will also kena. So bodoh policymakers.

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-12-24 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hi TreeTopView and all friends here’s wishing you all a happy and joyous Christmas !

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks @bullcock and @lionel messi......enjoy the festive season :)

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

collect 20unit today

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-27 12:07 | Report Abuse

why the going up instead of down? something brewing? insider trading? make no sense with so low ADV and bleak future.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

Today is high tide, so got mani things float up lah ?

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-12-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

>1000 listed companies in Bursa why? Govn cannot provide rakyat jobs not true? How many are good companies? <50?

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-12-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

30-50 good companies in Bursa the rest why are listed? To con rakyat hard earned $ not true also?

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-12-27 12:22 | Report Abuse

Banjir fail, Covid-19 fail why not let new govn takeover?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-27 12:25 | Report Abuse

Who pass the banjir n c 19 tests ?

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2021-12-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

6.18 - 6.21 collected.

TP RM6.50 (This week) & RM6.80 (Highest)

Happy Nut

31 posts

Posted by Happy Nut > 2021-12-27 17:26 | Report Abuse

Still waiting at 5.50

masterus

3,533 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones, Nasdaq Extend Gains; S&P 500 Hits Record High; A Handful Of Growth Stocks Score Breakouts

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Volumes across the board are pitiful, meaning that not too many people are buying the story that the KLCI rise is the start of a recovery play.

Merely end of year window dressing and my immediate concern is what price these stocks will be in the first few weeks of trading in 2022.

I want to top up in a particular bank stock I currently hold but I'm not game to buy yet, even as the price creeps up. If I miss out then too bad, but I'm not buying anything until the turn of the new year and there is a bit more clarity.

Happy Nut

31 posts

Posted by Happy Nut > 2021-12-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

Still waiting 5.50

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-28 21:46 | Report Abuse

I guess Bank will be next year's dominant theme as an upfront recovery beneficial and the possibility of NIM increase if interest hike. Technology tide will in moderate-high considered supplying shortage still haven't subsided. Consumers' and REITs plays are also worth noting if the Covid-19 situation does not deteriorate.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

Perhaps the medium and small companies will be the darling of the small shareholders next year as these companies may not be affected by the prosperity tax.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year and may 2022 will bring health and prosperity to all of you.

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-12-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

Limit on contract note set at rm1k? Rm1.5 per rm1k value traded.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

Insider trading going on. Regulators, do your job.

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2021-12-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

He he he

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

Just a nicely orchestrated end of year tickle, IMO.

The last 5 days volume for this stock has been low. There has been no new added shorts and the short covering has been very minimal.

My guess, push it up to a certain price then restart the shorting from a higher level.

Just my thoughts.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-29 09:45 | Report Abuse

Some figures to consider......since October 13 there has been around 6.5 million shorts added. In the last 5 trading gays there has only been 217,900 shares covered.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

I forgot to add the current short position to my last post. Current shorts= 8,370,940.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

Short covering and insider trading combo, going to be very potent.

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-12-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

The of massive lawsuit by Serba Dynamik has evaporated with the arrest of Serbaks executives and a warrant of arrest out out for Chairman Datuk Mohd Karim Abdullah who appears to have run with Serbaks money. The contingent liability of the suit, even though it never had a chance, is gone. Foreign funds don't like contingent liabilities particularly large ones. They may not know the real situation likely have unloaded Bersa so as to reduce contingent risk. They may now be looking to add back.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

lionel messi, the figures appear to indicate that the shorts are not bothering about covering their short positions.

I still think this is window dressing tickling. Not saying I'm right but it is the logical conclusion on current figures.

Same thing has happened with Aeon, from 1.29 to 1.41 today in a 5 day upswing and shorts are getting added, albeit in small numbers.

Let's see where we are in early 2022.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

TreeTop, your window dressing hypothesis is logical especially at this time of the year. But looking at this morning's behavior when somebody was willing to start buying at 6.54 fr yesterday's close of 6.46 without any material development, this is a screaming symptom of insider trading no matter how they spin it. Let's see if any material announcement this few days.