BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.01 (0.13%)

7.44 - 7.47

10 people like this.

5,331 comment(s). Last comment by yielder 5 days ago

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-11-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

Yes, TreeTV well said ... sit back and relax, this too shall pass !

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-11-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

every counter you see in the market is in red color and it seems nobody wants to stay in the market anymore and keep on selling, including local institutions. The index will break 1500 soon. I sell at loss and go away too.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-26 22:46 | Report Abuse

Today volume (4.9 bil)and ADVT (3.48 bil) increased further. The best since 12 Oct (5.2/3.6). One good thing about Bursa is, whether people sell or buy, they also earn money. Dec window dressing will further stimulate the volume and ADVT, let's see.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-26 23:07 | Report Abuse

@vcpmaster123
Hahaha, you are really a joker who knows deep in my heart!!!
Frankly speaking, I do not know whether it will fall to RM6 or further.
As a value investor, I always hope for the best and be prepared for the worst. What I know is now is a good price and I will little by little gather it. If the price goes north, thank God. If it further dips, I will keep on buying. In the end, my average price will be attractive.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-11-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Shorting figures for the week:

Monday: 21,900
Tuesday: 61,900
Wednesday: 276,700
Thursday: 83,100
Friday: 155,200

Current short total= 8,014,149 (doesn't include Friday's numbers), so total will be 8,169,349 if there has been no covering.

My only thoughts at the moment are how close the KLCI will get to 1,490 on Monday and whether it will be broken at some stage. Passengers are advised to the assume the brace position, otherwise the only other position is to lube up and bend over.......and wait for impact :)

All the best

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-11-27 11:44 |

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

I don't think this round impact (because of SA variant Omicron )will be bigger than last year when the Covid-19 first spillover from Wuhan to the whole world. Now the scientists are more confident to cope with this pandemic and the vaccination rate is increasing day by day. Tomorrow and Tuesday may see the panic sell but will very fast reverse back in the coming days. Perhaps last year's pattern will be re-occurred again and most of the retailed investors made money in this situation (Warren Buffett: Be greedy when others are fearful). In my personal view, tech stocks still have the momentum at least until 2nd half of 2022 due to 5G, EV, and digitalization movement. Other recovery themes such as bank, consumer, REITs, etc are also worth noting.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2021-11-28 18:06 | Report Abuse

Dont be over confident

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-11-29 10:02 |

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-11-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning, @bullcock.

Yes, we are only an hour and a half into the day, so anything is possible. The KLCI bounced off 1,500 but that is more of a psychological support than a technical support level, so whether that can remain intact we'll have to wait and see.

Re your comment about the shorters, keep in mind that they would rather short at 6.42 than 6.37, so any bounce might be stifled. All guesswork at the moment though but I still have 6.35 as the next Fib point, so it's a little bit interesting that it has bounced off that area a couple of times in the past week.

Toss a coin to work out how the overall market is headed :)
Bias is logically negative until we get more clarity on this new Covid variant.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

South African doctor who had treated cases said symptoms of Omicron were so far mild--The Edge 29/11/21

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-11-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

@MakeitGrow, with respect, I'd rather wait and hear what the experts say about this new variant.

I can recall all the total garbage we were fed in March last year that said it was no worse than a mild case of the flu but the experts were telling a totally different story and were lambasted for their opinions.

I'd suggest the jury is still out on this new variant.....at least that is my belief ATM.

Let's all hope that the eventual news is positive, as I dread to think how this country will fare if we had to go into more lockdowns. That is not worth thinking about, so let's hope all is well as soon as possible.

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-11-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

As I see it (trading action) as at 3 pm, the downside seems "limited" from hereon ... if this is the best "they" can do on a good day like this when DJIA was down a whopping 905 points last Friday and with today's Nikkei down 467 points, HSI still trading down 280 points, I think they are a spent force ..... my friend TreeTV, the 5.80 fibo level which I was anxiously bracing for seems unlikely for now, and I am no longer adopting the brace brace position you suggested. I am never good at short term/day trading so there's no more excitement in watching the price action for me anymore. Many thanks to TreeTV , please keep us updated if you can on the shorting action and if you do see shorts covering it would be great if you can keep us smalltime retailers informed here; also MakeIG your constant update on the ADVT is very useful I think for best case scenario investing (not so much for shorts/traders, these bad ass guys can take care of themselves) .... as I type, the value traded just crossed RM 3.1 Billion, very respectable considering we're just half way through for today !

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-11-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

Likely to be some flip flopping of policies in the very near future that will benefit Bursa. Realised have shot themselves in the foot and desperately trying to do damage control. Have not only killed Bursa but the entire market. watch this space.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

Today ADV shot up to 5.2 bil, the strongest since 27/5/21 (7.3 bil). This was the fourth consecutive day seeing the increase of ADV (24/11: 2.1; 25/11: 2.4; 26/11: 3.48; 29/11: 5.2). If this uptick trend continues, Bursa will more profitable and the share price will follow suit.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

Lucky didn't break 1510, easier for the rebound. US three index (Dow, Nasdaq, and SP 500)future all increase. Let's see how KLCI goes tomorrow. Happy trading.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-11-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's market vol traded of RM5.2 bil will be one off if no structural changes. It will go back to the usual less than RM2.5 bil daily.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-11-30 09:52 | Report Abuse

Hi lionel messi, I tend to agree with you as there were a few anomalies in yesterday's trading. An example, Top Glove and Supermax added Rm1 Billion to yesterday's figures. Top Glove and Hartalega also saved the KLCI from going below 1,500 during the day's early trading.

Conversely, we see TG and Hartalega today softening the KLCI rise, at this point in time anyway.

I remain cautious at this point in time, hoping for more clarity from the overall market. Nothing inspiring me right now.

For @bullcock, yesterday's Bursa shorts were 224,500.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

From my observation of the stock market for more than 20 years, one of the unique characters of this market is "CONSENSUS". If most of the investors have the consensus that the future market will be better (definitely many factors lead to this consensus), the market will be in the uptick, on the contrary, when most of the investors have a negative outlook, the market will go south. Whether positive or negative, this is just caused by short-term/current circumstances, but in the long run, the stock market is in an upward trend. in the 1997 crisis, KLCI used to fall into about 200, 25 years later, now it is 1510 (yesterday). Let's refer to the chart below:
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/articleFiles/webarticles/5422/MY/KLCI%20Chart%20v10.pdf

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-11-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

another one off high vol anomaly day. funds rebalancing. tmw will be same.

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-11-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks TreeTV , yes thanks for your update on these additional shorts ; frankly I can't see "much meat" in shorting at these levels .... and the market depth is just pathetic especially on the sell side, when them shortists scramble to cover who is going to sell to them ?

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-11-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

Omicron stimulates glove mania (tremendous buy and sell) and contributes to the big earning of Bursa because of the higher high daily ADV. Today ADV shot to 7.97 bil(the best since 17 Nov 2020 which was 8.0 bil), just unbelievable, but in the stock market, there are always a lot of surprises as well as a lot of opportunities (if you are not so pessimistic and do your homework diligently). Today glove, tomorrow maybe tech., next day maybe plantation, and the next day maybe bank, or the whole broad market......

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-01 08:09 | Report Abuse

True but the elephant is still in the room: ridiculously high trading cost. Unless and until that is addressed, Bursa is going nowhere. Enjoy those one off thematic days which will be very rare.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

When everything is good, where can you get the discount price? When a discount price appeared, are you dare to grab it little by little (after serious analysis in the particular counter), or do you still think that there will be a further discount? It depends on individual interpretation. That is why Warren Buffett says not everyone is suitable to be a stock investor.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

By the way, Warren Buffett never shorted any stock in his long career as a value investor.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

By the way, Warren Buffett never bought any Bursa stock in his long career as a value investor.

Sorry, I saw an open goal and couldn't resist it :)

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-12-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

OMG...Finally KLCI break below 1500 liao...

See you KLCI @ 13xx soon...

See you Bursa @ 5++ soon...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Please no spread irrational fear !

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-01 19:59 | Report Abuse

bursa closed on friday, can lose less 1 day,

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

Many "shorters" in this forum, hahaha!

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-01 20:02 | Report Abuse

Not so bad, US 3 major index future all up.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-01 20:04 | Report Abuse

Volatility is expected in the present environment. But value investors are able to see opportunities in every circumstance.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, value investors should know not to invest in Malaysia. USA is booming and MY is shrinking, and debt is hiking. Bankrupt country.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

No need to spread the fear. It is the fact lah.

masterus

3,533 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-02 14:14 | Report Abuse

Yahoo Finance
Even Trump-aligned lawmakers are resisting his advice on the debt ceiling
Ben Werschkul
Thu, December 2, 2021, 2:25 AM·5 min read

masterus

3,533 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-02 14:15 | Report Abuse

OPINION
It’s five to midnight, again: US debt drama isn’t good for America, or the rest of us

It says something disturbing about the state of US politics and governance that unless Congress comes up with another band-aid that defers the day of reckoning, the US government will run out of funding at 12.01am on Saturday morning.

Despite months of wrangling, Democrats and Republicans have been unable to agree on a deal to raise America’s anachronistic debt ceiling. Without a deal, the government will be unable to borrow funds and fund its agencies, pay its military or meet social welfare payments.

cheahgood

366 posts

Posted by cheahgood > 2021-12-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

all counters are shit now... better bursa off forever.
useless bursa, under perform and goreng counter also allow for trading in Bursa.. not like US stock exchange center, they carefully screen and only real perform companies are allowed for trading...
wasting investor money for paying commission to Bursa for every trading.

cheahgood

366 posts

Posted by cheahgood > 2021-12-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

lazy bump, just off Bursa foever.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

hahaha! those who are lazy to do the research will never be performing no matter invest in which market.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

Head down but tale up, KLCI stands above 1500 points. ADVT above 3 bil, not too bad.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-02 18:16 | Report Abuse

Up and down are the norm in the stock market. MR MARKET only gives you PRICE, not the VALUE. The VALUE of any particular stock is discovered by your own after thorough research.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

Big crash coming soon, see who poke the bubble.

Report cards are submitting.

cheahgood

366 posts

Posted by cheahgood > 2021-12-02 23:50 | Report Abuse

All time performance in bursa only up 28%... Might as well close entire bursa.. Poor performance

cheahgood

366 posts

Posted by cheahgood > 2021-12-03 00:26 | Report Abuse

Bursa is really useless. When an unusual trading happened, bursa will issue an UMA query to the suspected counter. Here's the funny things, the suspected counter can simple answer to UMA with an answer of "Unaware of abnormal activity" and bursa can accept this reply!!!! What is bursa doing??? Just know how to collect commission for every trading make by investors??? Better shut off the bursa ... What's is the purpose of UMA??? Just for fun???

cheahgood

366 posts

Posted by cheahgood > 2021-12-03 00:28 | Report Abuse

That's why many goreng counter in bursa because they knew that bursa will not do anything at all...

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-03 01:42 | Report Abuse

UMA means duit kopi loh. Hahahaha

cheahgood

366 posts

Posted by cheahgood > 2021-12-03 02:35 | Report Abuse

Haha.. I lupa orng Malaysia suka minum kopi

masterus

3,533 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

December 3, 20219:37 AM +08Last Updated 4 minutes ago
Technology
Didi Global to start work on delisting from New York, to pursue listing in Hong Kong

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-12-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

Aurelius Technologies Bhd - Global EMS Provider https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/638041.jsp