BATU KAWAN BHD

KLSE (MYR): BKAWAN (1899)

20.00 - 20.00

504 comment(s). Last comment by moven00 1 week ago

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2020-12-09 22:33 | Report Abuse

Shitty dividends given the sterling CPO performance

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2020-12-09 23:29 | Report Abuse

because they need to use excess fund to takeover CCM?

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2020-12-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

I think so - smells a rat

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-02-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

Do sifus think they are going to call for a rights issue to be sweetened by a bonus issue to pay for the CCM acquisition?

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-03-09 02:54 | Report Abuse

I don't understand this counter.

Despite the current aggressive share buybacks plus earlier cancellation of 10% treasury shares and a pretty good performance including CPO prices going through the roof, the share price still stuck at pathetically low levels.

WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH THIS SHARE?

srigala

68 posts

Posted by srigala > 2021-03-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Relax. Technical indicators have started to show buy signal. Now price at RM17.980

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-04-02 07:51 | Report Abuse

palm oil price bull run this year. stick to this counter for 100% blue chip gain. sit down relax waiting for the capital appreciation while happily collect dividend every 6 months. where to get?

sten_still

376 posts

Posted by sten_still > 2021-05-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

why this company never go klci ya ?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-19 23:06 | Report Abuse

PALM OIL COMPANIES: KLK, BATU KAWAN & TSH RESOURCES GOOD, GREAT & FANTASTIC RESULTS OUT, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-19-story-h1565150562-PALM_OIL_COMPANIES_KLK_BATU_KAWAN_TSH_REOURSES_GOOD_GREAT_FANTASTIC_RES.jsp

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-05-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

sten_still: Because their Market Cap is only: 7.59B.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-05-20 20:16 | Report Abuse

Can anyone here informed me when did BKawan bought/invested into Lymas Rare Earth(ASX:LYC), 3,107,686 shares? https://www.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/BATU-KAWAN-9064581/company/

kadilong

149 posts

Posted by kadilong > 2021-05-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

any expert can explain why Bk keep annouce for share buy back ? only this counter keep buy back , rich cash flow?

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-05-21 22:46 | Report Abuse

Kadilong: EPS = 187.78; P/E: 10.33 & NTA: 15.54. World class figures. 'It's a steal'. Guess what I'll be spending the $0.20 upcoming dividend on? Reinvestment into more BKawan shares. It's a no-brainer to do 'buy back', as it's massively undervalued. Not to mention we just bought Chemical Company of Malaysia Bhd (CCM), what a great buy.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2021-05-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

BK ...never regretting buying this shares since down at 18.....decent dividen as well..

:-)

7,611 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-29 06:29 | Report Abuse

MCO total

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-05-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

Great news. I'll buy more on Monday

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-06-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

Batu Kawan been buying more KLK for the last 3 days

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-06-25 04:52 | Report Abuse

one massive repurchase!

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-06-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, massive 157,500 share buy back on 24th June 2021. Mark my words: very soon they'll be: Notice of Cancellation of Treasury Shares. Just like last year(10/06/20). As the current treasury shares exceeded 1% of issued capital shares!

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-06-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

Our Batu Kawan keep on increasing tangible assets & retained earnings/profits. Can't wait till August(Q3) & November(Q4). Surely gonna be fabulous

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-06-29 05:42 | Report Abuse

UndukNgadau - It's odd you say that you will take part in the DRIPS. A few AGMs ago I opposed the Co from embarking on this although I lost overwhelmingly.

Think about it - it's totally illogical. The Co painstakingly and aggressively does buybacks so that the EPS may improve which will cause share price to rise. However they propose DRIPS that will negate and reverse the effects of all the buybacks.

WHY? WHY? Enlighten me please.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-06-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

Sheldon: I actually saying that I hope that the management will do Dividend Reinvestment Plan (DRIP) as an option. Because I wanted to save commission in buying BKawan from market. In an idea world, BKawan NEVER do Bonus Issue or share split. & every time provide options for shareholders to choose (A) dividend or (B) DRIP. Just my opinion. As shareholders whom wanted the cash, can opt for it. Me, I definitely want shares.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-06-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

& going a step further. I'm sure you guys know that today's Share buyback queue @ 19:20(3000) & 19.22(5000). Every time I wanted to buy/accumulate, I have to queue a 'bit' higher(example: 19.24) just to be ahead of SBB. & Thanks to the upcoming 6 months bank loan moratorium. I will buy 6 + 1(20¢ dividend) more times for the next 6 months. I actually wish BKawan do not go above 20.00 till December. So that I can accumulate at current cheap $.

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-06-29 15:19 | Report Abuse

UndukNgadau - Yeah you save a bit in terms of commission & slightly cheaper. It's petty la. In the long run, I suggest that if you like the share just buy it at market price.

Don't be like my wife - If something cost 20 - ask for 19.90; if it cost 19.90 - ask for 19.80; if it cost 1.00 - ask for 95 sen. If house in Damansara I want to sell for 10 sen, you'll ask for 5 sen. It goes on and on. The market price is never ever the right price!!

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-06-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

Sheldon: your Wife is a savvy lady. & yes, I do have to buy every now & then from Market. BTW, how long have you been investigating in BKawan?

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-06-30 00:02 | Report Abuse

UndukNgadau About 15 years. It's the jewel in my crown!

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-07-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

Sheldon: Wow 15 years! I tried to buy more BKawan since yesterday, but failed. So, today I bought(16:30-16:36) KLK instead. Do you hold any KLK?

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-07-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

Not a single KLK share.

If you like KLK, buy the holding co BK. Why? Trades at a much lower PE, has other profitable activities, fairly good dividends and very aggressive share buybacks.

However setback is unlike KLK, lower liquidity & like KLK, some questionable large scale investments. Maybe they can't say why. I can only hope they pay off.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2021-07-02 23:56 | Report Abuse

Sheldon: Thanks for your response & I respect your view. Q1: what do you think of (i) PPB & (ii) UtdPlt ? & Q2: other then BK, what Plantation stocks are you holding?

Posted by one_shot > 2021-07-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

sheldon: You are right. It's makes more sense to invest in BK, which is undervalued. It's shareholding in KLK and other assets are worth more than what it's quoted at right now.
I wish tho that BK would split their shares or announce a bonus to make the shares affordable to more investors and provide liquidity.
I asked the board at the last AGM about this but the answer from TSLOH was very vague: something about maintaining the share price.
Still we can only hope seeing as bonus issues are becoming quite common nowadays with the relaxation of Bursa rules.

Posted by one_shot > 2021-07-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

UndukNgadau: most of the well managed plantation companies are undervalued at the present moment. The good palm oil prices have not been factored in.
Looking at the recent deal by KLK to buy IJM Plantations we can see that companies like HS Plantations and TSH are still reasonably priced.

troy88

2,555 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-07-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

The only stable plantation stock when others are crashing down to the drain

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-08-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

Imagine - 1 year ago it was 14.80.

My secret to success? - Just buy it and let it drift up. In the mean time read books, watch Astro & Netflix and drink my favourite beer/whisky.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-09 17:14 |

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-09 18:33 | Report Abuse

Excellent performance by Batu Kawan

Finally Batu Kawan is reaching all time historical high

The Leader in Palm oil coming superbull run time

Well done Batu Kawan !!!

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-08-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Waiting with anticipation the June quarterly.

With inclusion of CCM's profit, I hope it meets my lofty expectations.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 05:55 | Report Abuse

Upgrade to market perform.

Price target: RM24

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 05:56 | Report Abuse

Optimism in CPO futures and company's aggressive plan to return shareholder value restores investor confidence in plantation companies despite risks such as ESG concerns

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

PALM OIL BLUE CHIP STOCKS RISE MIGHT INDICATE FOREIGN FUNDS BUYING UNDERVALUE MALAYSIAN PLANTATION STOCKS

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-18-story-h1569802883-PALM_OIL_BLUE_CHIP_STOCKS_RISE_MIGHT_INDICATE_FOREIGN_FUNDS_BUYING_UNDE.jsp

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-08-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

Looks that way

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-08-18 18:41 | Report Abuse

Massive jump in EPS - 97.51 - well done to the management !

My ship has arrived!

TQ TQ TQ TQ TQ!!!!!!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

THE FANTASTIC RESULTS OF KLK: MORE THAN 100% PROFIT INCREASE TELLS US PALM OIL BULL RUN IS ON

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-18-story-h1569825859-THE_FANTASTIC_RESULTS_OF_KLK_MORE_THAN_100_PROFIT_INCREASE_TELLS_US_PAL.jsp

BATU KAWAN OWNS KLK ALSO GREAT!!

TAANN TOP HOLDER OF SWKPLANT

TSH TOP 2ND HOLDER OF INNOPRISE

ALL ARE EXCELLENT!!

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-08-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

no investor seem interested

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

FLOW OF HOT MONEY - HOW MARKET BEHAVES : Reposted by Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-19-story-h1569828827-FLOW_OF_HOT_MONEY_HOW_MARKET_BEHAVES_Reposted_by_Calvin_Tan_Research_Wi.jsp

VERY GOOD

FIRST BULE CHIP UP

THEN 2ND & 3RD LINERS

TSH RESOURCES
TAANN
THPLANT
JTIASA
BPLANT

ALL WILL FOLLOW FROM BEHIND UP UP UP

sheldon

1,384 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-08-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

Whatever happened to the much anticipated race to 25 after the results were announced?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

Good luck

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-20 14:58 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng out of all plantation companies you've recommended, I agree with your buy calls on

1. Bplant
2. Batu Kawan
3. Hapseng