PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

drop drop drop. everyday drop. run and stay sideway better

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

haiz... what happened to this stock? due to fuel price?

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

knn....dropping so much

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-10-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

hmm what happen to this counter?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

OMG PJDEV is beheaded today...wat is wrong???

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

a company with NTA 2.54, profit making company, i dont see any losses in any quarter before.
stable dividend. temporary drop means to collect more if you have guts.
the recent drop is just not justifiable, its almost 20% drop in a month time.

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-10-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

20% drop in a month is huge for good company

sonic

29 posts

Posted by sonic > 2014-10-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

Announcement on CIMB-RHB merger news starting to leak out. Announcement coming on 8 October.

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-10-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

does it link with pjdev? sonic

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

OMG, today really bleeding

wachxe

54 posts

Posted by wachxe > 2014-10-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

Looking at the downtrend momentum 1.8 is not far away..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-10-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

sweet jesus how come..

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

today press down the price seems to close the transaction for 3k lots cross trade

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-02 22:21 | Report Abuse

as the volume is low but share price drop a lot

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

What you meant by that hello123. Cant fully understand

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-02 22:42 | Report Abuse

there is a coss trade at 1.89 @ 3k lots..not sure if the price is purposely pressed down for the cross trade to occur?

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

hmmm. any idea where we can obtain those info? btw, thanks for enlighten..
although the overall market sentiment is weak, but almost 35 cents / 20% drop after a good quarter report is just too hard for us to digest.

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2014-10-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

Is good time to buy PJD now. Buy call. Target price for PJD is 2.30 within 2 months.

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-02 23:50 | Report Abuse

@thinkbig..i use hlebroking which show every single transaction..there is a 3k cross trade shown there.....stock money..easy come easy go..nothing we can do..

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-10-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

all sifu, what is the support line for this counter?

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

hopefully got good news announced in AGM

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-10-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

egm on next thursday

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

Can click on street view to have 360 degree view of the land. Looks like a commercial land instead of residential development.
Anyone can advise on the impact to NTA after they successfully buy over this land?

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2014-10-07 16:05 | Report Abuse

good time to buy or not?

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-07 19:00 | Report Abuse

recently, the market view of malaysia not good

Posted by mikashearer > 2014-10-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow i will buy... maybe the bad time is pass... uptrend will happen.... continue three day normal volume.... enter time... can wait also... see the volume is ok or not...

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

game over to all warriors. sayonara

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-10-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

terrible counter....

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

really no comment.....

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

is it time to push panic button?

azwan92

82 posts

Posted by azwan92 > 2014-10-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

average market is down. just hold. nothing to do with the counter

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2014-10-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

time to buy buy buy. if u overcome this, u will get the ripe fruits soon

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

i am still keeping coz not far from major support level...no one can predict the market

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2014-10-08 21:36 | Report Abuse

Waaaa... didn't expect this counter to be this shit... I guess shit happens...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

today Pjdev can drop 0.13 cts is a great shame...it is unexplainable...the greatest loser of all the stocks

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

tomorrow egm please question the management!

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

Submission of merger plan of RHB and CIMB, maybe a good news for PJDEV

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-10-09 09:31 | Report Abuse

I actually decided not to buy this counter anymore after selling it earlier. Yesterday's drop was so much that I could not resist the temptation. Eventually I bought some at 1.74. Hope I have made the right decision!

mrkang

51 posts

Posted by mrkang > 2014-10-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

EGM today...outcome?

Posted by mikashearer > 2014-10-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

What outside happen I don't care so much... most important the volume share are on the right track....

alextcs

98 posts

Posted by alextcs > 2014-10-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

資匯 The busy weekly

股票界老手黄宗华今天漏口风说,同样由他控制的辟捷控股(PJD,1945)与侨丰产业(OSKP,6661)很快便进行合并。

他今午在辟捷控股的股东特别大会后向记者表示,由于辟捷控股与侨丰控股同样是产业发展公司,两者合并以拼取更大规模,是必须做的事。

询及两家公司何时会合并时,他没有给予一个时间,只表示很快便会有消息。

mancicy

Posted by mancicy > 2014-10-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of PJ Development Holdings Berhad wishes to inform that the resolution as per the Notice dated 24 September 2014 was duly passed at the Extraordinary General Meeting of PJ Development Holdings Berhad.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-09 21:01 | Report Abuse

Highlight: PJ Development, OSK Property will merge soon, says Ong Leong Huat

Written by Liew Jia Teng of theedgemalaysia.com
Thursday, 09 October 2014 19:57

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 9): Veteran stockbroker Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat is ready to merge PJ Development Holdings Bhd (PJD) and OSK Property Holdings Bhd in a move to create a first-tier property giant.

“We have that in mind. I think it will be quite soon. You will hear from me,” Ong told a news conference after PJD’s extraordinary general meeting here today. He opined that the consolidation of the property companies can create stronger financial power, higher efficiency and economy of scale.

Ong is the group managing director of OSK Property, as well as the non-executive chairman of PJD. He emerged as a substantial shareholder of PJD in November 2013 with a 21.31% stake, taking the place of older brother Wong Ah Chiew. He also controls 71.65% of OSK Property.

Ong also said PJD is expected to see a profit growth of 20% in the financial year ended June 30, 2015 (FY15), up from RM224 million in FY14. Earlier at the meeting, shareholders gave PJD the green light to acquire a freehold land measuring about 2.026ha in Southbank, Victoria, Australia from Dynasty Falls Pty Ltd for A$145 million cash.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-10 05:48 | Report Abuse

Wow...interesting news

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-10 05:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting game over..time to move up despite mkt uncertainty

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-10 08:48 | Report Abuse

Published: Friday October 10, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Friday October 10, 2014 MYT 8:34:04 AM

PJD-OSK Property merger ‘quite soon’, no privatisation of merged company

by wong wei-shen

“If you have two companies doing the same thing, and if it can be consolidated into a bigger entity, you can have more power, more efficiency, and more economies of scale,” Ong (pic forefront) said. “It is not our intention to privatise but rather to synergise.”

KUALA LUMPUR: A merger and consolidation exercise between PJ Development Bhd (PJD) and OSK Property Holdings Bhd is expected to materialise soon.

Veteran stockbroker Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat said the exercise “will be quite soon”.

Ong is chairman of PJD as well as the managing director and chief executive officer of OSK Property.

He added that once consolidated, the entity would be able to do bigger things and deliver better results.

“If you have two companies doing the same thing, and if it can be consolidated into a bigger entity, you can have more power, more efficiency, and more economies of scale,” he told a press conference after PJD’s EGM yesterday. “It is not our intention to privatise but rather to synergise.”

The consolidation will result in the creation of a first-tier property developer.

“At the moment, we are second-tier developers, but combined, we will be a first-tier property developer,” he said.

‘First-tier’ constitutes a company with an annual turnover of RM3bil, Ong said.

Talks of the merger first surfaced when Ong emerged as the largest shareholder in PJD in November 2013. Ong has a 21.4% stake and 62.65% in PJD and OSK Property respectively.

Meanwhile, he expects PJD’s net profit to grow by 20% for the financial year ending June 30, 2015. “This will be backed by the advancement of certain projects, with the majority of it coming from YOU City @ Cheras, among others,” he said.

He added that PJD had RM1bil in unbilled sales, which would be realised within the next two years.

The company, with total gross development value (GDV) currently at between RM5bil and RM6bil, is expected to launch a few projects in Kuantan, Gohtong Jaya, as well as the third phase of YOU City in the next few months.

PJD has some 1,000 acres of landbank, which will be developed over the next five years.

“We have got enough for us to continue launching projects, while not being over burdened by landbanking costs,” said Ong.

Yesterday, PJD received unanimous shareholder approval to purchase about 2ha of freehold land in Melbourne, Australia for RM432.1mil, equivalent to RM21,307 per sq m. The land, which is its first major project overseas, has been earmarked as a mixed development with a GDV of between RM8bil and RM9bil, said Ong.

He added that the project would comprise residential blocks, office towers, a retail mall and a boutique hotel. He expected development works to commence late next year and be completed within five to seven years

Ong said once completed, PJD would retain some of the commercial units to generate recurring income for the group.

He said PJD would be funding the acquisition primarily via internally generated funds while the remainder would be through bank borrowings. Ong said that historically profit margins were much higher in Australia. “In Malaysia now, they are between 15% and 20%. Margins are much higher there,” he said.

He added the company would continue looking for opportunities around the region.

“The movement of people is very fluid these days. Businesses have to follow where the demand is. We want to go to areas where we can get better pricing and demand for our projects,” he said.

Posted by optimus9999 > 2014-10-10 08:50 | Report Abuse

DJIA fell 335 last night, u will think today go up? go holland baru betul....wakakaka laughdie me....OTB still ask u to buy? that old fool...ask u buy and let him sell at higher price ...smart ass