PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 20:31 | Report Abuse

i think oskprop is gone case already, since they can offer mandatory take over. how about pjdev?
i hold pjdev at RM1.90 and pjdev-wa at RM0.90

Posted by optimus9999 > 2014-10-15 20:32 |

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-10-15 20:34 | Report Abuse

Thank goodness they only have 32% approximately of PJD.

They would need 70% to make it mandatory for everyone to sell am i correct?

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 20:35 | Report Abuse

yes, and oskprop is gone since they are having ~73%. doubt they will offer higher price for pjdev compared to oskprop

Posted by optimus9999 > 2014-10-15 20:36 |

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 20:37 | Report Abuse

I won't waste time listening to Optimus "Ibrahim Ali" of I3. He doesn't even understand merger and MGO. Talk away...it's empty.kakakaka

Posted by optimus9999 > 2014-10-15 20:41 | Report Abuse

well, i didnt ask u to listen to me. Did I? wakakaka......really dumb dumb

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

mandatory take over means "it is mandatory for OSK to extend an offer to OSKP shareholders", doesn't mean "mandatory for OSKP shareholders to accept the offer by OSK"

hope this help

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-10-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

I hope they dont own more than the 32% via proxies or related persons who will sell to them.

Fingers crossed will weather the storm.

this Ong trying to pull off the same trick as his offer for OSK. HOPE THIS TIME FAILED AGAIN.

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-10-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

Btw does anyone know if an independent advisor will come in to advise whether to accept the offer?

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

Did I hear ibrahim Katak talk....hahahaha. Croak croak..kakakaka

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

they need to have 90% of the shares only can mandatory take over the remaining? hope someone can explains.

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

They have no choice LAH Icon8888. They are not taken private

Posted by scchen1975 > 2014-10-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

Nothing comes good from OLH, he is well known in the market for being stingy to minority shareholders benefits. I knew he will never offered a good price. Sorry for those who bought at RM2. I never bother to look at any counters related to him. RM1.60 offer price

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-10-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 - any idea when is the deadline to accept this offer?

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

hmm. but i'm thinking it could be just shares changing hand between OLH himself and his gang, and simply offer to minority shareholders, i can probably just hold till things more clear. As he only able to acquire 30+% from his own stake in PjDev.

Please advise more.

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 21:01 | Report Abuse

Smart fellow

KingEdward

Stock: [PJDEV]: PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD
Oct 10, 2014 08:54 PM | Report Abuse

Even if confirm, they have to thread carefully. A winner may have to show the righ price offer which is fair or whole deal may get negative market feedback

Stock: [PJDEV]: PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD
Oct 10, 2014 03:30 PM | Report Abuse

There is no guarantee the price of offer will be good. For one, OSK not taking PJdev private. Therefore there is no call from the investor. It's a merger much like Eco taking over Focal as an already listed vehicle to speed the the process. Here it is similar except Osk now needs a vehicle for core business as they do not have one. Times are bad for property and they may offer low

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 21:08 | Report Abuse

Where is Ibrahim Katak?

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-15 21:20 | Report Abuse

Can minority pjdev holders reject the lopsided offer?

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 21:22 | Report Abuse

i think OLH just make an offer only, not neccessary to accept it, as the company still remained listed, just hold lor.

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

All can reject except katak laughmedie and frog Optimuspussi .....they are not human so tak boleh

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-10-15 21:27 | Report Abuse

If tmrw share price drop below 1.60, all have to accept it. U think OLH will offer higher than share price below 1.60?

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-10-15 21:29 | Report Abuse

黄宗华出手重组手头上3家公司资产。
全盘重组涉及2个步骤,先由侨丰控股(OSKH,5053)向黄宗华家族收购手头上的侨丰产业(OSKP,6661)与辟捷控股(PJD,1945)股权,再向侨丰产业与辟捷控股的小股东作出全面收购献议。但是,侨丰产业与辟捷控股都不会除牌。
首先,侨丰控股会以3亿5528万令吉向黄宗华家族收购侨丰产业73.6%股权,每股收购价是2令吉,侨丰控股会发出1亿7764股新股来支付,每股新股订价2令吉。由于所收购股权已抵触须做全面献购的门槛,因此,侨丰控股会以同样价钱(每股2令吉)向小股东提出全面献购,小股东可选择现金或新股。
接下来,侨丰控股是以2亿2937万令吉价格,向黄宗华家族收购辟捷控股1亿4335万股股票或31.7%股权,每股收购价是1.60令吉,侨丰控股会发出1亿1468万股新股来支付。虽然所收购股权没有抵触须做全面献购的门槛,但侨丰控股自愿以每股1.60令吉向辟捷控股小股东提出全面献购,小股东可选择现金或侨丰控股新股。
在完成收购与献购后,侨丰控股会以4送1比例分送凭单,及派发每股15仙特别股息。
换句话说,黄宗华是把所持有的侨丰产业与辟捷控股注入侨丰控股,把投资集中在侨丰控股。这和市场预期侨丰产业与辟捷控股合并有很大落差。

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 21:29 | Report Abuse

this is not privatise, why need to accept the offer if you don't satisfy? he is just acquire his own stake at RM1.60 isnt it?

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 21:44 | Report Abuse

All this happen because got Katak ibrahim the laugher cum pussi prime here in i3.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by hocklai > Oct 15, 2014 09:36 PM | Report Abuse

dji down 280 points gdlluck

laughdieme77
292 posts
Posted by laughdieme77 > Oct 15, 2014 09:42 PM | Report Abuse X

tomorow can potong kclohcow liao... wakakakaka.

raysim88

130 posts

Posted by raysim88 > 2014-10-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

how about if i bought the share during RM2.15?

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

If bought at 2.15 u shud eat frog meat to maintain health.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 21:51 | Report Abuse

again, kcloh is caught in this PJD ala Trop style, buy in rm2.20 thinking can go above 3.00

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-15 22:04 | Report Abuse

Raysim, for pjdev, it is just voluntary offer.....u can either accept or reject. I think most holders would reject this offer. Olh holds less than 40%....

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-10-15 22:10 | Report Abuse

OLH expect panic seller to throw tomorrow , then he will ready to collect happily. Why throw to him as PJD expected to grow 20% for FY2015?

Jungjung

30 posts

Posted by Jungjung > 2014-10-15 22:12 | Report Abuse

How do you know when a Katak is laughing? You cannot tell lor

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-15 22:14 | Report Abuse

when to accept or reject?

Posted by superman123 > 2014-10-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

Pui ulah

Posted by 3alternatives > 2014-10-15 22:21 | Report Abuse

reject la for sure RM1.60, my god!! valuation for pjdev is at least RM3.00 ok!

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

so cheap price....totally think we investor is "water fish"....NTA 2.54. At least offer around there la. now diff 0.94, walao eh................

raysim88

130 posts

Posted by raysim88 > 2014-10-15 22:28 | Report Abuse

thx CAF-POW

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 22:29 | Report Abuse

this is the game. the offer is out, u have no choice, either u accept it or wait to see another Encorp.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-10-15 22:32 | Report Abuse

not really, since Ong and his family are holding less than 30% of stake in PJDEV, we as small share holders, could express our objection like what had happened to HLCapital.

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-15 22:38 | Report Abuse

OSK Holdings’ market capitalisation stood at RM1.98 billion, while OSK Property and PJD’s at RM547.8 million and RM754.4 million, respectively. PJD is higher capital compare to OSK Prop...but the offer is much more lower than OSK Prop....( RM1.60 compare to RM2.00) .......=.="

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-10-15 22:41 | Report Abuse

Trying to entice us with 15c dividend and warrants.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

The very likely scenario tomorrow is going to be a plunge in prices for all 4 target companies and OLH will suppress the price so that he can mop up the shares. I will take this as an opportunity to buy more of the shares tomorrow. He may succeed in acquiring OSKProp but he will fail miserably with PJD like he did when he made a paltry offer for the remaining OSK shares.

Once the offer closes, you can bet which share will rise faster. OSK which has a really large share base or PJD which will be recording fantastic earnings in the coming quarters with a smaller share base. I think the latter will be the case.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-15 23:50 | Report Abuse

tommorrow OLH try to buy from panic sellers at lower price to increase his stake in PJD.Don't fall trap

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-15 23:51 | Report Abuse

this is voluntary offer..voluntary means we have the choice to reject.. Let just reject the offer and dont panic sell..it wont have any effect..as we are the majority 68.3%

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2014-10-15 23:55 | Report Abuse

It just a tactic for OLH to buy cheap. Is a very good buy if it drop tomorrow. I am confident it will up very high in near term. I am ready RM 2 Mil to buy PJD and RM 3 Mil to buy PJD-WC if it drop tomorrow.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-15 23:58 | Report Abuse

I am not going to top up or do anything, a bit running out of bullet, will just hold my current holding at 1.90/0.90 respectively. see you at 2.30/1.30 by end of year. All the best

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-16 00:16 | Report Abuse

My preliminary thoughts on the merger

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 00:17 | Report Abuse

US tonight drops more than 300.......sure many cheap stake shares selling 2morrow..