PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

SS661M: Your remarks are true. Nothing is truly wrong with this counter. Just that people are joining the selling pressure. Seems like someone is collecting slowly at cheap prices. Or else it will not surge back to 1.92-1.93 after dropping in the morning. Oversold. Why not?Do you think it will drop to 1.60-1.80?I don't think so. When people are busy selling with fear, its time to collect.

26,867 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

strong holders sell on the way up.
weak holders sell on the way down.

26,867 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

conversely,
big fish buy on the way down.
small fish buy on the way up.

26,867 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

think about it.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

Yes. They are selling you expensive and buying back your shares cheaper. You can see the movements. The NTA, EPS and PE are all attractive. After all, still need to monitor the selling and buying movements. They wont be collecting all your shares for no reasons. Or else it would have gone down further. Don't see it dropping below 1.80. Why let them manipulate?Just in n hold till good news. 1.82-1.90 good prices. Immediate supports are at 1.82 and 1.80. Think yourself and trade with own risks.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

I can't predict the price movement and i m sure no one can predict it. As long as it has it's value, and i know i m not holding garbage, then it's ok for me.

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2014-09-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

Chinasamy: I totally agree with what you say.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Profit earnings via disposal gains are gaining anyway. as long as the company is making profits with investors $$$ and fundamentals are intact, nothing much to worry about. Better than loss making companies.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

The selling will continue because i know TA ppl believe onece 0.96 (for wa) is broken then it is reversal from uptrend. Well, there is always another uptrend. If u r not contra players waiting for a month or two is not a problem rather than selling at losses now.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

Sharks (manipulators) behind will not be pushing the price down also for no reasons. The only reason is to buy cheap. Why they want to buy?If we sell they will surely buy. on the way of collecting cheaper, they also want to untung ma. After collecting cheap and thats all??They dont want to jack the price??Think about it.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-09-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all surge into the conversation, finally see some movement in the forum :) Good sign.
No worries, I'm still holding strong. Not going to sell at such cheap price to big shark.
The current price is just discounted too much, for both mother and son. All the best to all.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

ss661M: Agreed.

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2014-09-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

mind to know wat is the next resistance point??? previously 1.00 , then 0.96 broken. so wat is the next.
and is it worth for us to accumulate???

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2014-09-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

The selling will definitely continue until they have collected enough, weak or contra holder will be washed out.

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-09-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Today has high volume traded without price changes.. Looks like operator purposely push down so that the big transaction can happen at the price..exciting thing should happen soon

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-23 19:25 | Report Abuse

The company is not selling asset to make it's income statement looks nice. It free up cash for land acquisition in Australia. Check the announcement. Venturing to Australia is a pretty smart strategy. Property is overheated in this country.

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2014-09-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

My suggestion is still sell now and buy later is better choice now, take your own decision and risk. Thank you.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 21:53 | Report Abuse

PJDev project in Butterworth hits a snag, needs to pay compensation of up to rm38k per unit of condo due to late delivery of project.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

No news out on it. Now lawyers trying get money back from Pjdev to affected clients. That's why it plunge lately.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-09-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

I think it is more of OLH not getting a plum deal from the RHB-CIMB-MBSB merger causing his PJDev-OSKProp-OSK merger to be postponed.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

Well, yeah u may be correct too James. I just give my input on news I had gotten on my side. I had sold all my Pjdev n wc in aug with profits of 175%. Will be sideline now.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-09-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

But you are right on the delay in delivery of the Wellesley Residence. OC supposedly by July2014. I heard OC to be obtained by Oct2014.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

My buddy bought the condo. He is affected. So he told me the dilemma.

Posted by CarmenTan88 > 2014-09-23 22:54 |

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Good sign!

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

SS661M: lol. Let's hope it will shoot back to 2.20++

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-09-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

I don't dream that big first, let it trade back at RM 2.00-RM2.10 range first. I don't mind it hovering around that area before next wave. Anyway, good sign today. Keep the momentum. We've just bleeding too much recently.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

Chinasamy. PJDev must award us a condo for our faithfulness. Haha.....

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

????your nama is thinkbig. Why don't dream tat big?????

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

Thinkbig: Bro. Slowly increase day by day is fine. If increase fast, will drop fast. Let's pray and hope for the best to all investors.

SS661M: lol. Yea. A small fine condo will do.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-09-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

think big, but I rather it slow and steady, everyday up & down too much, heart attack bro.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

Yes. If sudden surge, then in the end more frustrations. Slow and steady wins the race.

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2014-09-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

sudah terbang.....

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

To all comrades. Cheers!

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-09-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

True investors coming in now?

azwan92

82 posts

Posted by azwan92 > 2014-09-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

Ho liao

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-09-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

=)

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2014-09-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

it is back

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-09-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

Any professional valuer got input on the valuation done on the Australian Lands? From the face of it they used the comparison method but the lands used to compare is roughly only 10% of the size of the land that PJD intended to purchase. Not sure if that is a suitable comparison.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-09-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Flying already to 2.20 all the way!!!

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-09-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

I think the market still digesting the announcement

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-09-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

Dont think can reach 2.20 anytime soon. Too many sellers

scy55309

115 posts

Posted by scy55309 > 2014-09-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

yes..u r right..

jackport

179 posts

Posted by jackport > 2014-09-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

lol........

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-09-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

3 cross trade transactions today...

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-09-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

recently a lot of cross trade..any insider news?

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-09-26 08:29 | Report Abuse

I need to collect at the low end but doubt it will drop a lot.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-09-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

hello 123...what does it mean by cross trade? do you mind to share...how do spot a cross trade and how do we know it is a cross trade and wat is the purpose of cross trade??? Pls share thanks...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

in fact the balance sheet of property companies should reflect the real and current value of accounting standard...land has already risen many folds since it was acquired long time ago...So Mkland is one of the greatest winner if theme of RNAV resurfaced again...its land in Dperdana and Sg buloh if rerated will bring tremendous value if compare to others property players...i am still hoping for a sudden surge of Mkland one day when property sector rerated...i guess it will surpass 0.80 by next year...