PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-10-16 01:15 | Report Abuse

Ya.. dJ Drop as much as 370!!!

Posted by Khoo JenLeb > 2014-10-16 02:33 | Report Abuse

I personally think that if tomorrow osk raise a lot, I don't think pjd will drop much, as pjd are being bought over at rm1.6 and can settle in cash or osk share(at rm2). Currently, osk at rm 2.08, and we can get it at rm2, still buy at discount... Unless tomorrow osk drop, or else I will hold pjd... Anyway it depends how much osk can go for...

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-16 06:26 | Report Abuse

Nice rebound at last minutes to close more than 16000 for DJ.feel excited today coz can buy cheap from panic sellers

Posted by optimus9999 > 2014-10-16 07:23 | Report Abuse

DJ crashing down on dumb2 JungJung today.....

Can17

98 posts

Posted by Can17 > 2014-10-16 08:33 | Report Abuse

He can stick his offer up his behind. Sime Darby or others can make a much better offer.

LonewolfX

69 posts

Posted by LonewolfX > 2014-10-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

Let's reject the offer

Can17

98 posts

Posted by Can17 > 2014-10-16 09:05 | Report Abuse

A recipe to create panic selling.

jeht

526 posts

Posted by jeht > 2014-10-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

u sell..OLH keep buying

alextcs

98 posts

Posted by alextcs > 2014-10-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

yes, if you sell, OLH will buy, don't be cheated~~

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

finally drops till 1.60...OLH can start collecting cheap..

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2014-10-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

yuh...pjdev owner vry dog wu...play this kind of tactic to eat the market share...

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-10-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

reject the offer and hold on to yr shares

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

i just afraid OLH will press down the share price further more below RM1.6 and make other investor willing to take the offer...

Posted by scchen1975 > 2014-10-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

Remisier It just a tactic for OLH to buy cheap. Is a very good buy if it drop tomorrow. I am confident it will up very high in near term. I am ready RM 2 Mil to buy PJD and RM 3 Mil to buy PJD-WC if it drop tomorrow.
15/10/2014 23:55

if someone willing to bet on 2m + 3m = 5M in this seemingly bear market, ones will not disclose such figures. if you were to bet 50k, just say so. Nothing wrong and nothing shameful. Jangan padam muka nanti. This remisier really DUMB DUMB.

PANIC, yes, but tactics LOUSY!

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

but think other side, if take the share option and hold for long term, it maybe a good prospect for the new merged company

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

If drop below 1.6, i will just buy from open market and sell it to OLH at 1.6 or convert to OSKH share. Free money.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

Have to say thank you to OLH for providing such insurance in this uncertainty market, where worst case someone is there to buy from us at 1.6/0.6 even it continue to drop

Posted by PenangMari > 2014-10-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

This is how rich people OLH & family make more money...... squeezed every penny they can get from investors. The price has been dropping due to bad markets. Now it drops even more after OLH voluntary offer. Really putting salt onto the wounds.

Posted by alexisinvestor > 2014-10-16 09:31 | Report Abuse

Don't panic. If u sell at this price, OLH will be the one buying from u. This is akin to accepting his low RM1.60 offer. He is just trying his luck here. He can't merge/consolidate the property companies without getting majority control of PJD

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-10-16 09:31 | Report Abuse

knneh this tiuniamah greedy fakker OLH try to screw ppl..worst timing..in this weak mkt...

Can17

98 posts

Posted by Can17 > 2014-10-16 09:34 | Report Abuse

One of the many stockbroker tricks in a down market. One need to be a good navigator to sail within these treacherous water.

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

so sad.. since I join this roller coaster from 1.53 up until 2.3 then drop till 1.6.... So sad that end like this.. I really think this is a good fundamental counter and good dividend yield.. now thanks to OLH spoil it...

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-10-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

Dear all comrades, we shall learn from the case of OSKVI which OLH were also playing such dirty game to privatize it but eventually he got strong objection from small share holders and eventually his plan did not come true! Therefore we shall stand firm to oppose for such unfair deal! Good luck and have a nice day!

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

Want to play with OLH?
He is IB lah.
He already done a good deed (CSR?) in the falling market.
He is the savior!

Posted by optimus9999 > 2014-10-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

wakakaak.......sell sell sell....

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

seems like many seller at 1.60...

AAATrader

10 posts

Posted by AAATrader > 2014-10-16 10:47 | Report Abuse

It will become second OSKVI !!! OLH really ................... Haiz......Red Colour until my mother also don't know me...

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

Don't fall trap by OLH..By announcing takeover @1.60 he is expecting price to stay or lower at this level so he can buy cheap.He know very well that minority shareholder will reject his offer and price to start jump again. Sorry for those who play contra or impatience coz u will be slaughterd by him

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-10-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

Really testing patoence

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

wow...market really works for him..........1.59, think we should just let him slaughter kao kao. then agree with 1.60. is it hard for him to get 40% from market if buying at this rate 1.59/1.60?

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2014-10-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

I am greedy now when other feel fearful ;O)

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2014-10-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

I buy together with OLH ;O)

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-16 11:51 | Report Abuse

Too bad running out of bullet...now thinking of selling other ctrs in order to buy this cheap counter

LonewolfX

69 posts

Posted by LonewolfX > 2014-10-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

We have the choice!!! Reject this offer...

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2014-10-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Dear kllow, which part of OLH that you want ? : O) Most importantly is that his proposed merger must be approved by the PJDev shareholders. Calling all the PJDevian to buy at 1 least share of Mother Share and attend the shareholders meeting...show him the finger and enlighten him how to use the calculator to compute the Price to Book Ratio to determine the price of PJDev-W.

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-16 13:19 | Report Abuse

This is just entry cost of osk for pjdev.. We can reject the offer.. Why we ho reflect their entry cost?think that a lot of investor is not well educated

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-16 13:26 | Report Abuse

Not to say that hellp123 but Investors are deceived by offer price...purposely offer low in order to create panic seller

hello123

229 posts

Posted by hello123 > 2014-10-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

As investor think they should have basic knowledge of those take over and mgo guide.. But think nowdays mostly are news follower.. Sad

stainlyho37

2,273 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-10-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

just share ...Zecon/wa been offer some where last year for 0.5~0.6 .(.i can't remember )and the wa with 0.05...after annoucement, panic selling..all wa been pick up by the shark !! few months later..offer call off....Wa go up 0.15 immediately !!!! are this going to happen for PJ....are PJdev small shares holder going to accept this unfair deal !!!

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Add some @1.59 ....watching drama unfolds

peazielle

44 posts

Posted by peazielle > 2014-10-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

I have bought @1.58 - looking to buy more as it drops further. Definitely not much downside to this - if yes, most likely caused by weak global mkt

peazielle

44 posts

Posted by peazielle > 2014-10-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

@cheah6638 = lol, love your post! Get at me when there's a meeting. I have a better finger to show MR OLH:)p

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

OLH has successfully depressed the price down with the impression that his offer of rm1.60 is fair and reasonable.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-10-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

DEFINITION OF 'MERGER'
The combining of two or more companies, generally by offering the stockholders of one company securities in the acquiring company in exchange for the surrender of their stock.

DEFINITION OF 'TAKEOVER'
When an acquiring company makes a bid for a target company. If the takeover goes through, the acquiring company becomes responsible for all of the target company’s operations, holdings and debt. When the target is a publicly traded company, the acquiring company will make an offer for all of the target’s outstanding shares. A takeover is virtually the same as an acquisition, except that “takeover” has a negative connotation, indicating the target does not wish to be purchased.

OSKH mandatory takeover OSKP and voluntary takeover PJD, this is not merger between OSKP and PJD to create new entity. The target , ie OSKP and PJD react negatively of the proposed takeover.

alextcs

98 posts

Posted by alextcs > 2014-10-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

OLH wants to buy at cheap price? give u www.waitlonglong.com.my

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2014-10-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

i may said the small shareholders were too panic of receiving such a bad news. and sell off their shares,see the volume today, the big shark is going to laugh of buying so much "cheap" stocks.

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2014-10-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

Small shareholders PLEASE don't sell your shares.! keep them under your pillow ,the show is just started. NO MORE PANIC SELLING. !!

Posted by mikashearer > 2014-10-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

The more share sell the more up share price in future

Posted by mikashearer > 2014-10-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will continue down... I don't think is small shareholders.... is big shark sell the share to make it now...

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

great lost for today, due to so cheap offer...........sigh~