Passerby...Just sharing with somebody with same issues. I know my risk when dealing with shares whether common shares or structured warrant. Anytime can sell it even at 0.005 cent. As long not yet expired anything can happen.
switch to fundamental play....avoid SWs at the moment....all the good heavyweight beaten down badly
try Pestech, Elsoft, Scicom, Sdred instead
Pestech - almost monopolizing the EHV transmission installation locally. The capex plan by TNB is worth to take note. high profit margin at about 30%. Vietnam commissioning their first nuclear power plant this year, first Asean country with nuclear plant.
Elsoft - check out their performance at FT.com, you will be surprise by their figure. Ride on the smartphone & tablet exposure
Scicom - check out their performance at FT.com as well, good dividend paymaster.
Sdred - for possible privatization , the lady boss keep accumulating, unbilled sales figure stand closed to 1 bil
No stress lor...so far my dec realised gain at 53% why stress.. today get 1k from gamuda c8. I like watch movie until late night bro..im self employed no worry to report duty. Hehehehe
Thats why I like trading sw..can buy big volume and only 0.005 cents increase I can make profit BUT dunt be greedy lor..as long can make extra money. Also we have to monitor mother share right ? Wish you all the best
abcc...just wait until it rebound or expiry coming... dunt sell yet...from my experience we can sell it higher than half cents. pls check mrcb-cq and mbmr-cc
I am wondering the new people who comment about this stock.. are some people purposely scaring people here.. if you hold mother share and you should not really scare about the performance of this stock in the short term but thinking of the long term perspective. nearly every couters are down. Don't just blame on this stock if you are short term investor and scare other people. if you want to let go, just let go. I will hold..
hehehehehe.....tgh tunggu gak nie the right time to buy at half cent..last time mrcb-cq i buat juga make money lor..my biggest gain is mrcb-cr buy at 2.5 cents sell at 8 cents
Of course, can buy...f you don't mind losing 100% of your capital at the end of this month Heheh! Only a hardcore cowboy speculator would dare buy it now: CN: Ex. Price 2.70; Expiry 28/2/2014 ...
Now Kulim is at 3.17 (plus 4 sen, very small volume). But if somehow, out of the blue, investors suddenly start to buy the mother, and it shoots to past 2.70, there would be massive 500% or more profits for the cowboy warrants punter. Unlikely. It hasn't even found a support level yet.
Painful for Kulim investors right now seeing the counter slide lower and lower over the past two months. As with most of the plantation stocks too. But it will reach its bottom and form a base eventually. Plantation stocks will have its day in the sun again and when that happens, I'm betting on Kulim. This is one of the counters that I'm watching every day.
Mat.. I am watching it everyday as well.. for the past 1 month, there are some manipulation on the stock prices by large investors and they purposely push the prices down which I don't really know the reason why. Final quarter results is coming out soon. I hope it would be a good one and reward us. I.e me as I invest quite a lot to the mother share... Kulim has not paying out dividend yet. I hope they will reward us a bit at least with better end quarter results.
I believe plantation stocks will announce better quarter results as compared to their corresponding previous quarter. Palm oil prices are now better than previously and this should be reflected in the last and coming quarters. Since late November 2013, Kulim had shed 65 sen and is now attractively priced. Plantation stocks usually give good dividends and institutional investors will want to add counters like Kulim to their portfolio. Patience will be rewarded.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: O&G healthcare service provider, Metro Healthcare Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 759 views | 5 d ago
New IPO: Life Water Berhad, a manufacturer of drinking water and carbonated beverages, aims to list on the Main Market!
MQ Trader 1439 views | 6 d ago
New IPO: Mega Fortris Berhad, a manufacturer of security seals, aims to list on the Main Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
koyak71
752 posts
Posted by koyak71 > 2014-01-16 22:39 | Report Abuse
Yes abcc..let see any cpo counter annouce their 4th qtr result, maybe we can predict more.