KULIM (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KULIM (2003)

12 people like this.

1,964 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2022-05-13 20:09

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

i predict kulim will rise to 3.50 on January but now baru mau jalan...so too late to regret.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-02-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

Kulim powerful..
From 3.15 to now.. good :D

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2014-02-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

just bought it at 3.48, hope can sell 3.58 tomorrow and profit into pocket...

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

u should be at 3.15 u buy now u will wait until next CNY la

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2014-02-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

everyday up now, it's not too hard to up another 10sen

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-02-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

who bought 4k cn?if trader ,,wah goodluck

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-19 16:06 | Report Abuse

must be koyak...cause his finger already gatal...hehehe

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

I am not surprised if it shoot to 3.9...

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

depend on 4q result. and dividend announcement.

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-19 18:21 | Report Abuse

@alex2012 @koyak71 Wow, you guys are really daring with CN! Good luck. Although the profit potentials are really attractive, I didn't/don't dare due to the very short expiry date. But the other longer SWs look good. And the mother, of course. KLK is also up - I have the feeling plantations are starting to come to life again. The oil & gas counters have already gone up too high and fund managers will likely want to hold something counters that are still reasonably priced.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-19 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hehehehe...klk & bkawan announced increase in profit..cpo counters will declare good result. No harm to try again.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-02-19 22:28 | Report Abuse

Cpo steady on the mark. This year will be looking to break rm3000

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

some DareDevil bought cn again...if mother can hit 3.65 today...high chance can earn next week.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

Hehehe

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

i solute you koyak...

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

Type: Call Warrants
Sector: PLANTATION
Listing Date: Feb 28, 2013
Maturity Date: Feb 28, 2014
Issue Size: 50,000,000
Exercise Price: MYR 3.70
Ratio: 3 : 1
Underlying Stock: KULIM
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 43,383
4 Weeks Range: 0.005 - 0.01
52 Weeks Range: 0.005 - 0.15

Can i know if kulim really reach above 3.70.. how would it be calculate. For example: kulim = 3.75?

is it (3.75 - 3.70) x 3 = 0.15 for one share?

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

calculated*

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

If kulim reach 3.75 value if cn around 0.015 cents.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-20 11:17 | Report Abuse

Only 3 days left..now investor will predict whether kulim can hit above 3.70. If can hit cn got value..

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

beginner, dont try cn lah, its for extremely high risk player like koyak...my advice, go for co. conversion ratio 2.5, up down also fast...

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

Yes alex, I agree with u.. this is 5th losses for sw if cant sell all my holding.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

Will try CO in the near future.. but the co price is so high up now.. not worth to go in...

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

i m betting on it now, since cpo above 2700/tonnes & 4q result to be announce soon. very high chance 4q result will be good, if so price might shoot to 3.80...some more if dividend announce...4.00 also can get...

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

alex.. I am not betting on it but I am in the view that price will shoot to 3.80 for sure.. because i know qtr result is going to be good and they might annouce some dividend.. but not that big.. i believe devidend will be 30-60 sen range..

so you are betting that if the mother go up to 3.80 - 4.00, your co will go up as well? From my view, don't need to bet.. i believe will go up

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

Cpo export increase 16% from 1 to 20 feb.

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

looks like they prepare to push up the price later in the 2nd half...alot of support...

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

yeah.. saw the support as well... don't know if im wrong or right.. they hold the water at 3.49.. don't let it drop!!!!!!!! KULIM GIVE ME 5!!!

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

if the closing price today is 3.48, shooting star will form, dangerous...what do you think koyak?

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

what do you mean by shooting star will form, is it going to go up or down?

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

maybe go down...if closing above 3.50 will be safe...

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-20 20:53 | Report Abuse

There's another `exciting' SW to consider (but will be difficult to sleep at night Heheh!) - Sime-CW. Ex. Price 9.40; Expiry 30/5/14. Sime is still sleeping but if interest in plantations continue, it's not too difficult for this kind of counter to exceed this ex. price. Three months to expiry is reasonable.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-20 21:27 | Report Abuse

My opinion kulim will drop back to 3.40 then shoot up again to 3.70 b4 qtr result. My losses in kulim cn already take into account. So be it.

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

@koyak71 That's how it goes with SWs. I've even lost 100% of the capital in a few counters before. Hopefully I've learned some crucial lessons so that I'll be more consistent. Once you start with SWs, it's difficult to accept the potential profit margins from ordinary shares anymore. Yeah, the risks with SWs are much much higher. But so too are the potential profits. Investors of ordinary shares are already elated with 20% profits. SW speculators look at a minimum of 30%. Sometimes, 500% is possible too. Capital management is the key - there *will* be losses but try to minimise these while trying to maximise the good calls.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-02-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

that's call warrants are a gambling tool

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

If one simply jumps in, then yes, it's gambling. But the same goes for ordinary shares. Warrants or shares - these are "calculated risks".

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-02-21 02:59 | Report Abuse

Agree with mat chendana.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

koyak71.. Quarter result is coming out next week. I don't think the price would drop..

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

damn...my prediction come true, drop...

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

beware of shooting star next time...

Posted by klinnsman39 > 2014-02-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

CPO price 2755 already
http://www.mpoc.org.my/Daily_Palm_Oil_Prices.aspx

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

everybody hold tight tight...dont let it drop...

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-02-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

it will up to 3.8 i predict jz be4 cn expired

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-02-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

shit..koyak and alex are right.. why would that happen? How to see it.. but it make no sense for me.. shooting up soon...

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

this shooting star is very small, so it wont drop alot i suppose, as long as cpo keep going north, price will up soon...

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

With SWs, it's mostly about "time". I don't have any doubts about Kulim hitting 3.80, and more. But within a week... extremely tight.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-02-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Call warrant are really dangerous tool. Either you cut the banker, or the banker cut you.

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-02-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

kulim sleep again...

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-02-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

Abit curious.
Why 3.15 dun want to buy, and want to buy after flying high at RM 3.40 and above..
Hmm....
That time nobody reply me.. Haha

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-21 16:47 | Report Abuse

@bonescythe With me, it's "The Trend" that's the most important. "Buy low, sell high" - yes, if only we know what the "low" is. In so many cases, "low" has become "lower". After getting burnt a few times, I now look at the trend. If it looks to be on an uptrend, the possibility of making a profit is much greater than in trying the bottom-feeding method.