UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

-0.18 (0.75%)

23.80 - 24.18

3,169 comment(s). Last comment by BudiLee 3 days ago

Posted by tctan070708 > 2021-11-09 18:34 | Report Abuse

You Are Welcome!
Bare in mind that UP is one of the best plantation stock in terms of ROE, FFB/CPO yield per hectare in Malaysia and at the moment its value has been well factor in by the investors. Therefore we don't expect this is the undervalue stock & the price may not likely to move up faster compare to other plantation stocks such as SOP or Taann.

Posted by Sardin > Nov 9, 2021 11:00 AM | Report Abuse

Thanks @tctan070708 for your kind explanation

lpalani49

33 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2021-11-09 18:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you Pinky:
whoa! The management team! Guess merit played a major role. Now I know, that's why they are so good, consistantly for many years. I m going to invest more from now on.

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-09 19:53 | Report Abuse

Ipalani49, consult your remisier before you buy. This counter is a dividend counter. You buy only when the price is down. No doubt its a
good counter. Their NPM never drop below 20% even in the worst year for CPO in 2019.
Also, go to UP website and read the AR and AGM meeting minutes, a lot of useful info.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-09 20:10 | Report Abuse

whats a good price to enter ? thinking of selling off my other palm oil stocks and top up UP

lpalani49

33 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2021-11-09 21:08 | Report Abuse

ooihk899: appreciate/Tku, for your pointers for research. excuse my Ignor..., NPM = Net profit Margin?? 20% of what?, So far I am investing based on personal research. In my experience remisiers view does not seem to tally with my research. It is very difficult to predict the 'lower price' with this counter, bcos volume n trend is low/slow. DCA should do some evening out.

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-10 08:03 | Report Abuse

NPM is 20% of revenue.

Pinky

3,332 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-11-10 09:16 | Report Abuse

UP is a stock that u can buy and forget.

But don't expect exciting price up and down

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

Right on, Pinky.
But you won't forget cause you will be reminded twice
every year when you receive the dividend. Hahaha!

lpalani49

33 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2021-11-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

2.6 Billion as Reserves, sooo prudent. Imagine so much lying idle in the eyes of a ......... mgmt.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 08:25 | Report Abuse

When unker sifu was saying palm oil will be above RM5k everyone make fun of unker sifu n say stupead.
Now look..no one say unker sifu was right..
Now unker sifu say palm oil going to RM6k then RM7k n above..maybe RM10k...
See lorr if come true.?

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

Unker, when 16 coming ar???????? Hahahaha.
Unker, need to hold it longterm and 'sabar la'.

Stock: [UTDPLT]: UNITED PLANTATION BERHAD

Mar 22, 2021 4:21 PM | Report Abuse

Buying power started..target 16plus

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

Soon... wait and see lorr...
RM16 and RM20 and above...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

I think RM 18 and above end june 2022...
To be exact....

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-12 13:32 | Report Abuse

added more at 14.08. solid dividend counter to hold for life

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 13:42 | Report Abuse

@traderjoes
Very wise. Very wise indeed.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-12 14:17 | Report Abuse

Amboi...Really laugh die Keyman188...

Is it call very wise !!!...

Keyman188 had invested 1 of the stock at foreign market...within 3 weeks already paper gain by 27%++ liao lorrr...

Really fortunate...Keyman188 had managed to pare down 40% shareholding of overall long term position since 2nd half of Sept until before budgetary announcement...

Since that unexpected "Cukai Makmur" + "50% increased of stamp duty"...Keyman188 further pare down another 10% long term position...

Now waiting this 2 months (before year end) further pare down until 30% long term position if share price slightly recover back certain level since Keyman188 managed to strike cheapest entry price last year during pandemic...

Keyman188 diverted investment funds to "other market"...

Be frankly speaking...

Keyman188 really not so favourable the latest 2022 Budgetary...

Unexpected GOM will implement "Cukai Makmur" for those RM 100 mil above...

Unexpected GOM will remove stamp duty capping by RM 200 & increase the duty by 50% from 0.10% to 0.15%...

Since "Cukai Makmur" already tabled at Parliament...you think upcoming year by year will continue !!! (We don't know but high possibility since Natioanal debt now stood at RM 1.25 trillion pre-budgetary announcement)...

Furthermore...current local equities valuation really not so attractive if comparing other market peers...

Beside valuation...other "factors" also not so favourable since slowly slowly emerged on the table...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Always remember, plenty of choice~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Posted by supersinginvestor > Nov 12, 2021 1:42 PM | Report Abuse

@traderjoes
Very wise. Very wise indeed.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-12 14:24 | Report Abuse

Amboi...beside this stock...

Another long term position at foreign market...

Within 1 week already return by 6%++ liao lorr...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

Adui...still dreaming at "metaverse" right now !!!...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

@keyman188.
Hi my friend keyman188.
Yes you are right.
Investing in foreign stock markets is also good.
But not for everyone.
My microsoft and nvidia in nasdaq has shot up very fast.
Nonetheless i prefer to focus on what i know and can understand. Klse.
Thanks for the advice my friend.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-12 14:51 | Report Abuse

Lucky this sinkalan didn't said "My Tesla in nasdaq has shot up very fast."...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

@keyman188.
My friend keyman188 based on you write up. It seems you have reservations on the makmur tax and fees increase.
As for makmur tax its called makmur to indicate prosperity. So that means those who got high income can pay extra.
Utdplnt should see an increase much greater then 9% so paying the tax should not bring down the price and cos increase income and they have lots of reserves the dividend will be higher too.
As for fees for stamp duty. It only effect traders. Utdplnt is not a trading stock.
Hope that explains it.
Sharing is caring.
Thanks my friends.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

Amboi...let the market perceive & determine upcoming trading season...

Keyman188 unable to challenge or influence market momentum & behaviour...

We all watching last 2 weeks of Dec'21 then will know the answer soon...

Posted by supersinginvestor > Nov 12, 2021 2:55 PM | Report Abuse

@keyman188.
My friend keyman188 based on you write up. It seems you have reservations on the makmur tax and fees increase.
As for makmur tax its called makmur to indicate prosperity. So that means those who got high income can pay extra.
Utdplnt should see an increase much greater then 9% so paying the tax should not bring down the price and cos increase income and they have lots of reserves the dividend will be higher too.
As for fees for stamp duty. It only effect traders. Utdplnt is not a trading stock.
Hope that explains it.
Sharing is caring.
Thanks my friends.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

@keyman188
My friend keyman188.
To have success in the market is about being ahead of the curve.
That comes with experience and intelligence.
To wait and make judgements in investing is a wrong strategy.
Plz remember the market is a zero sum game.
1 person loses or does not gain while the other gains.
So my advice is dont wait to see. If one has to wait means one is on the losing end of the trade. Or lack experience and knowledge.
Thanks for sharing my friend.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-14 21:46 | Report Abuse

I'm only keeping Innoprise and UtdPlt as my palm oil stocks. both also high divd and 80% payout ratio

lpalani49

33 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2021-11-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

This counter about 50% or less, payout, I guess.

Traderjoes

248 posts

Posted by Traderjoes > 2021-11-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

they changed their dividend policy to 70%-80% as stated in their latest QR earlier this month I think

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

Utdplnt aka UP
Its name suits its performance..
Huat ah..
All the way back to RM28...go go go

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

Wah, unker back from RCE ar. So bullish ar. What is the reason UP can hit RM 28? Please enlighten us lo, unker.
Oh, unker also mention RCE can hit RM10 in RCE forum. So far no reason given also wor.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

@ooihk899
If unker do all the work for u. U give me wat ah?
Hehe..
Dont be greedy lorr...if utdplnt go up u thank me n share money wit me meh..if go down u curse me..lol..
Here we say wat we want..u want believe up to u worr but plz dont be selfish n asked to be spoon feed ok.do ur own research..
I m only stating wat in know based on wat i know..if u know something else u share la..
Remember sharing is caring ......but dont share toooo much lorr...lol

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

Unker thinks if epf dont sell this aldy rm20.
101 bil withdrawn from epf.
Utdplnt n other big stocks r epf reserves..
Their average price maybe minus rm20
This thot in mind.
Once epf is done selling where can utdplnt go.
I calculate back to rm28

6,096 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

collect

Johnzhang

3,032 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

fully agreed! Despite robust earning, EPF nonstop selling down plantation counters which include IOI, Sime Darby, GENP, KLK. They have caused potential markat capitalization loss by the $billions! What a wealth destroyer they are !

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-23 13:39 | Report Abuse

To them, they consider it a cyclical counter ma. Sell when CPO price at peak ma. Buy when CPO price at the lowest. Or maybe some other backdoor reason which.... Hahaha.

Unker, maybe you can ask Keywomen288 for better explanation. Wakakakak

6,096 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-23 13:42 | Report Abuse

How can we see the future n know CPO at peak ?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 14:39 | Report Abuse

Cyclical?
Lol...
If u go n see the price of palm oil.. u can see pass cycles..
But now...no more cycles..u try n research..
This is because palm oil is like veges.
Price goes up as people eat more cos of more people and inflation.
Now with cheap money n more people u can see palm oil go up..up ..up until the analysts from ibs oso confused..lol...
ITS A NEW WORLD....Stop thinking old world..AS UNKER SIFU PREDICTED 5K PALM OIL. NOW SIFU PREDICT 6K ..7K...AND SO ON...WAIT N SEE LORR...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

Palm oil is NO MORE CYCLICAL FOR A WHILE....long story i want tell buy u no pay me..so i cut short..go n check charts pass 10 years palm oil. N see...
The cycles n see now got cycles or no more...
Its called INFLATION AND HYPERINFLATION...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

Analysts and ibs made a blunder in gloves...
Then made blunder in plantations..
Now going to make blunder in financials...
Wait n see lorr ....

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

If u think like unker sifu...
....inflation...hyperinflation...world population increase..
Weather changes...climate...easy money n free money...

Where u see utdplnt... they produce palm oil n cocunuts...
Close ur eyes n try visualise...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

Unker sifu see RM28

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

;-))

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

Lets do a stress test on utdplnt. Ok..
We will see this panic in the market causes how much change in utdplnt..then we will all know utdplnt is the true king of bursa...
Lets begin......

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2021-11-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

CPO price went up. Share price only by a little bit. ESG concerns?

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

Unker, if drop can collect more ma...
Unker, why you disappeared in RCE forum ar? You ask ppl to hold tight tight until reach RM10 but you 'diam diam curi' sell all ar?
Will it happen it UP too? Wakakaka.

Zack, ESG maybe a concern for other plantation counter but not UP.
You can check the info in their annual report. Even Mars mention them and use them for their sustainability pilot project.

CPO issue is a political one rather than ESG. The Brazilian farmer burn the Amazon forest to plant soybean n corn, why they are not ban by EU & US? The Western country just use this issue to protect their oil seed farmer. In fact CPO is more environmental friendly than other edible oil. You use less land to produce a ton of CPO if compare to other edible oil. The cost is much cheaper too.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

:-0

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Unker, after you sell all please inform me, then I'll start buy a bit.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-27 20:29 | Report Abuse

:-0

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-27 20:29 | Report Abuse

@Ooihk899.
Why u attack unker ah?

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

Not attack unker ma. It's truth ma.
Just like in RCE, when you ask ppl to hold and give TP RM10....
The price went down.
Few moons ago, when you are in this forum promoting UP... it also went down ma.
So, now you reappear in this forum again, it seems like you wanted to sell eagerly lo.
Good counter no need promotion, just share facts is good enough.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

@ooihk899..
U must be the i3forum polis worr...
U sounds like the polis...
Telling me wat i can or cant do...
Good on u ooihk899...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

And no i dont sell utdplnt...
Only buy...