UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

-0.18 (0.75%)

23.80 - 24.18

3,169 comment(s). Last comment by BudiLee 3 days ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Wahhh...blow water never wipe mount this so called "rich unker sifu"...

ex-date price (RM 26.90) = bonus issue 1 for 1

Last 5 years lowest = RM 23.00 (19/03/20)

Last 10 years lowest = RM 16.88 (12/10/11)

Memang pandai calculate...

Keyman188 really can't understand how to get this price @ RM 4.50 !!!...

Adui...

Posted by supersinginvestor > Sep 30, 2021 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

@calvin n his other nicks...
Utdplnt share holder r unkers lorr...
Rich long term unkers...
Bought utdplnt at rm4.5....before bonus...
Plz stop flooding utdplnt forum with nonsense.
No newbies here...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Aiya...Keyman188 shall forgive you...

Perhaps this so called "rich unker sifu" wrongly type...

Perhaps shall be RM 14.50 instead of RM 4.50...

Adui...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-09-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

@little girl newbie keyman188
U r indeed an imbecile...
Lol
Need i say more...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

Adui...we all aware & knew you are unable to answer lahhh...

That's why can't "say more"...shall be "sad more"...

Posted by supersinginvestor > Sep 30, 2021 4:50 PM | Report Abuse

@little girl newbie keyman188
U r indeed an imbecile...
Lol
Need i say more...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

We all thought this so called "rich unker sifu" bought it during 90' or early 20'....

Waaa...like that you should know what was happening for...

Zaitun...

Union paper...

Omega...

Mancon....

Amboi....

Posted by Paulcoke > 2021-10-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

RM 4.5 price was 15years ago sometime in 2006
Unlikely to revisit the price
Good dividend counter
One of the highest yield plantation stocks in Malaysia

dam82

2,176 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-10-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

can't never go back to 4.5 if its manage others yes but not with the existing management ...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-10-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

Huat ah up

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-10-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

its moving

LossAversion

1,691 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-10-06 15:53 | Report Abuse

finally moving....after long hibernation

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-10-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

Unker sifu predicted palm oil at rm5k

Aldy 5k...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Yes go for palmoil stock loh!

Enjoy the big benefit of profits while others keep watching loh!

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2021-10-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

UP is top tier plantation

First half profit and FCF more than 200mil. Net cash about 7% of market cap

They are the most efficient planter with high extraction rate & oil yield

Their production cost is the lowest at less than 1,300/MT

Hence, they will enjoy huge profit margin at current elevated CPO

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Windfall tax commming...!

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2021-10-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2021-10-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's end-September palm oil stocks fell more sharply than expected as export demand surged while production stayed flat, data by the nation's palm oil board showed on Monday, supporting prices that are already trading near all-time highs.

Inventories at the world's second-largest producer dropped 6.99% from the previous month to 1.75 million tonnes, falling from a 14-month peak, data from the Malaysian Palm Oil Board (MPOB) showed.

Pang

269 posts

Posted by Pang > 2021-10-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

big fund not buying

soon9913

2,614 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-10-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

div coming lo.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

Good dividend coming mah!

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-10-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

Base on the previous record, the coming interim dividend won't be much,
maybe be around 30sen. It is the final dividend which is paid in April will be a lot.

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-10-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

This year and next year earning should be be more than 500m.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER THE STORY OF GOD!

Reposted article: Calvin's Sunday Sharing: Bible Investment Ideas about Vege Oil from Prophet Elijah & Elisha

But the Bible also has many many investment ideas

And one of them is illustrated by the Example of Elisha's miracle of multiplying Oil for a poor Widow Woman when Creditors are after her two sons to be taken as slaves. An earlier example is Prophet Elijah telling another poor Widow woman & her child that her meager meal (flour) and little oil will multiply day by day till rain arrives.

Elijah & the Poor Widow Woman

8 Then the word of the Lord came to him, saying, 9 “Arise, go to Zarephath, which belongs to Sidon, and stay there; behold, I have commanded a widow there to provide food for you.” 10 So he arose and went to Zarephath, and when he came to the entrance of the city, behold, a widow was there gathering sticks; and he called to her and said, “Please get me a little water in a d]cup, so that I may drink.” 11 As she was going to get it, he called to her and said,

“Please bring me a piece of bread in your hand.” 12 But she said, “As the Lord your God lives, I have no food, only a handful of flour in the e]bowl and a little oil in the jar; and behold, I am gathering f]a few sticks so that I may go in and prepare it for me and my son, so that we may g]eat it and die.” 13 However, Elijah said to her, “Do not fear; go, do as you have said. Just make me a little bread loaf from h]it first and bring it out to me, and afterward you may make one for yourself and for your son. 14 For this is what the Lord, the God of Israel says: ‘The i]bowl of flour shall not be used up, nor shall the jar of oil become empty, until the day that the Lord provides rain on the

face of the earth.’” 15 So she went and did everything in accordance with the word of Elijah, and she and he and her household ate

for many days. 16 The [j]bowl of flour was not used up, nor did the jar of oil become empty, in accordance with the word of

the Lord which He spoke through Elijah.

Widow's Oil Multiplied

See how they borrowed as many empty vessels as possible to store the miraculous multiplying oil (the oil did not stop flowing until they stopped finding the last available Empty Oil Jar)

4 Now a woman of the wives of the sons of the prophets cried out to Elisha, saying, “Your servant my husband is dead, and you know that your servant feared the Lord; and the creditor has come to take my two children to be his slaves.” 2 So Elisha said to her, “What shall I do for you? Tell me, what do you have in the house?” And she said, “Your servant has nothing in the house

except a jar of oil.” 3 Then he said, “Go, [a]borrow containers [b]elsewhere for yourself, empty containers from all your neighbors—

do not get too few. 4 Then you shall come in and shut the door behind you and your sons, and pour into all these containers; and

you shall set aside what is full.”

5 So she left him and shut the door behind her and her sons; they began bringing the containers to her, and she poured the oil. 6 When the containers were full, she said to her son, “Bring me another container.” But he said to her, “There [c]are no more containers.” Then the oil stopped. 7 So she came and told the man of God. And he said, “Go, sell the oil and pay your debt, and you and your sons can live on the rest.”

The First is the provision of daily need. The 2nd is more than provision. It is abundantly enough to live on for their time (both the widow and her two sons)

“Go, sell the oil and pay your debt, and you and your sons can live on the rest.”

By reading these an idea came to us ?

What idea?

The idea of Palm oil Cpo prices now up more than 100% from Rm2,200 Meric Ton to over Rm4,400 Metric Ton. Fresh Fruit Bunches (FFB) also doubled from Rm350 per ton to over Rm700 per ton now

If Cpo & FFB (Fresh Fruit Bunches) are up so high then those Palm Oil Companies which own the Largest UPSTREAM Palm Oil Estates should benefit the most

Just as the Widow who find the Most Empty Vessels to Store the Flowing Oil

And these are the figures for Palm Oil Companies with various amounts of Palm Oil Trees

ANSWER ; JUST GO & SAPU PALMOIL SHARES....BUY MORE AS MUCH U CAN AFFORD & CAN FIND LOH!

IF POSSIBLE GO & BORROW & USE MARGIN LOH!

THIS IS HOW GOD ADVICE US HOW TO BE RICH FROM RAGS TO RICHEST MAH!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

DO NOT LISTEN TO TAKECONULAR LOH!

RAIDER ADVICE U VERY SAFE MAH! BCOS OF HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY MAH!

U WILL SLEEP WELL WITH SAFETY LOH!

Posted by takeconUlar > Oct 17, 2021 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

Liar con whistlebower99 aka stockraider, he is spamming i3 penny stocks for many mnths. Those alredy consolidated with RI, n having a lot of cash 1 also he hantam.

Lately, he cause panic sell in Netx until it drop to 7C n it rebound very fast to 14C, cause huge losses 2 those long term holders.

He had also con ppl to buy b4 consolidation n made 3 Myvi after pump and dump. This is the 2nd time he cause big losses 2 Netx ppl. Those sold b4 price up from 7C, go to stockraider for compensation.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER RAIDER ALWAYS SAVE U & NEVER CON U MAH!

LISTEN TO THE IMPORTANT ADVICE BY RAIDER LAH!

DO NOT LISTEN TO TAKECONULAR LOH!

RAIDER ADVICE U VERY SAFE MAH! BCOS OF HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY MAH!

U WILL SLEEP WELL WITH SAFETY LOH!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

The lesson here, is in order to protect yourself, u must buy cheap profitable plantation stocks, b4 hyper inflation hit us mah!

the Morale of the Story?

It teaches us to save up during good times to prepare for hard times like now when Covid 19 hits.

The bees gather nectar all summer because they know winter is approaching. The butterfly dance from flower to flower in summer and dies at the first frost of winter.

Now in the Book of Revelation (due to climate change in the end time) the Bible mentioned a time of great hyper inflation

Posted by takeconUlar > 2021-10-17 12:49 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 18:35 | Report Abuse

Long term value investment loh!

Big return on the way mah!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-01 08:23 | Report Abuse

At the moment...outlook NO so great...

Since big planters need to face 2 different "special levy" + ESG gradually implemented globally...

## https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/908216264.jsp

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2021-11-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

The increase in windfall tax levy threshold would benefit UP as most of its estates operations are based in Peninsular Malaysia.

pushparaj

207 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2021-11-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

For every ton of ffb save RM15. The profits above 100m, additional tax 9%. From 24% to 33%

dam82

2,176 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-11-01 20:38 | Report Abuse

HLIB’s VIEW:
 Mixed impact. Positive for Peninsular Malaysia estates at every price level, but negative for East Malaysia estates when CPO price exceeds RM4,000/mt. In any case we do not expect current high CPO price to sustain over the longer term.

Sardin

822 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-11-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

Why this company only announce 3 quarter report each year? Anyone mind to help me understand this? Thanks

Pinky

3,332 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-11-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

aiya go check Bursa announcements la

maybe i3 linking problem

Pinky

3,332 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-11-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

woohoo!!!

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-11-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

Something good is coming

dam82

2,176 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-11-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

congrats ..waiting for 70cen next year

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

Wow nice profits n nice dividend

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-11-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

30 sen dividend, not bad

Posted by tctan070708 > 2021-11-08 18:44 | Report Abuse

UP normally would publish its Annual Report very early each year without releasing its Q4 report. Hence, we could find Q1, Q2 & Q3 quarter reports only.
Cheers!
Posted by Sardin > Nov 8, 2021 3:38 PM | Report Abuse

Why this company only announce 3 quarter report each year? Anyone mind to help me understand this? Thanks

dam82

2,176 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-11-08 19:10 | Report Abuse

what worries is might not be special divident ... i think they did not mention on the s** makmur .

Pinky

3,332 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-11-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow can up 10% or not? :P

Johnzhang

3,032 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

Per qtr report , average realized CPO price for Malaysia during jul - Sept 2021 was only $3,085 which is far below the average spot prices for the qtr of $4,450!!! UP must have sold the crop forward .
That explains why UP 's 2021 results is unsatisfactory despite substantially higher CPO price in current year .

dam82

2,176 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-11-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

thats show how good the management is where they can make profit even the CPO is at 3085 ..when pinehill started to contribute huat lor .... just buy and sleap only worry is the shit makmur and its impact for divident for 2022 .

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

Utdpnt is s GEM.
Thats why its called UP.
To know it.is a long hard process cos ibs dont cover it. So u cant just get a summary.
U need to own it n read the report. N understand the report...

I m.3rd generation utdplnt holder...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-08 20:44 | Report Abuse

If i want tell u the good about this share..
1 month oso not enough...lol..
All i can say..
U want to be rich n healthy buy this share..
Rich cos good returns
Healthy cos no blood pressure or stroke..
Lol

Sardin

822 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-11-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks @tctan070708 for your kind explanation

lpalani49

33 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2021-11-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

"ooihk899 Base on the previous record, the coming interim dividend won't be much,
maybe be around 30sen. It is the final dividend which is paid in April will be a lot.
16/10/2021 3:30 PM"

Wah your prediction chun mah!
Yu cam b a rick man.

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-11-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Ipalani, correct only once in a blue moon ma.
They have only one product to sell. this company also
provide a very transparent QR and AR. The error of
your guesstimate won't be much. Hopefully whole year NP will
be more than 550m. Then we can get at least get 70-85 sen
final dividend.

lpalani49

33 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2021-11-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

true, true, this company like most others in the western world, very honest, caring and transparent. No hanky panky mgmt. I guess that is why no one pray pray with this stock, high div oso no activity. really rich mans counter. very boring. I heard their employees are very well taken care of. We must thank such responsible corporate managements.

Pinky

3,332 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-11-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

The managing bosses are orang putih. See their management team and board

https://unitedplantations.com/governance/#Management-Team

https://unitedplantations.com/governance/#Profile-of-Directors