UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

+0.20 (0.66%)

30.40 - 30.94

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,456 comments

Pinky

Wow, 32 already!

DonovanTingQY

Collect collect when it pulls back

troy88

The undisputed king of plantations

DonovanTingQY

Couldn't agree more, troy88 🔝

Pinky

No turning back. Towards RM35!

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

Beyond my prediction, UP broke rm33!!

PE 20x = RM35.50

Pinky

DY will fall below 5.0% at RM35

I may reduce when it goes to RM35

Until then...HODL!!!

dam82

Anyone got observe IDSS lately on utdplt I hope it can reach 36 before dividend

LossAversion

Happiest day!! At least I can boast to my trading Guru who had asked me to dispose UtdPlt when I subscribed to his service! Defying his advise is my greatest achievement in investing, lol

Pinky

@LossAversion most if not all gurus are rubbish

"Those who can't do (himself) - teach"

KClow

Utdplnt will pas rm35 before bonus then after will above rm40
N then stabilise
It wont go down only up
ONLY UP NOT DOWN

winston1

Most likely, there will be another dividend announcement on february 2025 to boost the share price,

goldenhope

But why only push UP but not Chin Teck, Ta Ann, KLK, IOI ?

Pinky

@goldenhope

QUALITY MATTERS.

GS

UP hits fresh record intraday high at RM 33.48!

Sardin

Wah. Why so bullish? Gold mines discovered under ground during replanting?

goldenhope

Denamrk UIE want to privatise the plantation jewel?

Sardin

Isn't that buying another piece of land to plant more profitable than privatizing UP?

Sardin

Where got people bonus issue if they want to privatize their company?

@Sardin don't put all your eggs in plantation. based on your comments, all plantation counters :)

Sardin

@Fabien. Did you spy on me? :) I don't put my eggs there. I put my hens there. And as for the eggs, I have not decided where to put. It is better to keep them temporary. The world is getting more chaos, who knows what will happen tomorrow. At least I got some hard boiled eggs to eat when things go unexpected. Every stock has got a big bad wolf you know. We need to store some food just in case, for long-term guerrilla warfare.

BudiLee

On behalf of the Company, Interpac wishes to announce that the listing application in relation to the Proposed Bonus Issue has been submitted to Bursa Securities on 20 December 2024.

BudiLee

Be prepared UP may have Bonus Issue. Maybe 1.00 : 1.00, or 1.00 : 2.00 which is good.

Pinky

Wow teruk today

4 weeks ago

dam82

Clear shorter first

4 weeks ago

Pinky

Wow. Those who chased high really kena kaw2 today

4 weeks ago

Ahlian

NOT A GOOD SIGN 2 DAY SELL OFF like free falling. 🤔

4 weeks ago

dam82

While I was happy it went all time high but it was not sustainable so I am Okie with the correction

4 weeks ago

moven00

Hello…. Who want to buy at that level. All buying was done at 14-18+ level. After that just sit and watch drama.

4 weeks ago

Sardin

It may come down a lot but definitely not back to 18.

4 weeks ago

Pinky

@moven00

+100

4 weeks ago

Ahlian

Wishing all Merry X'Mas and Happy new year.

4 weeks ago

Sardin

@Ahlian, same to you. Merry X'Mas & a Happy New Year, all.

4 weeks ago

James_Bond

Starting to dispose UTDPLD slowly! Thanks for the huge profits! Haha!

Pinky

Not gonna sell as long as DY >5.0%

winston1

Bonus issue on the way with dividend announcement on feb. Should be breach 35.00 in matter of time

moven00

See you in the next 3-5 years.

Mabel

Despite our local analyst remain “neutral” siting on the fence for 2025 while others are giving an “outperform”. Plantation companies in Nusantara performed well as the market closed on December 31st due to several factors:

High Crude Palm Oil (CPO) Prices: The prices of crude palm oil have been climbing, which positively impacts the revenue and profitability of plantation companies.

Tight Supply: There has been a reduction in Malaysia's palm oil inventory, leading to concerns about tight supplies.

Strong Demand: There is strong buying ahead of upcoming festive seasons, which has kept CPO prices high.

Biodiesel Mandate: Indonesia's plan to implement biodiesel containing a mandatory 40% blend of palm oil-based fuel (B40) from January has also contributed to the bullish sentiment in plantation stocks.

dam82

Out of curiosity, what would the dividend yield after the bonus issue? ... i expecting minimum 1 ... what do you guys think ...

Pinky

Bonus issue will not affect dividend yield at all

dam82

don't curse me ya ... how it can be because the share issue will raise so it will reduce right unless the profit will incrase post bonus issue ... it can't be post bonus issue they will pay above 1.2 ... just want to get some idea here

DonovanTingQY

Dividend yield will be around 3% after bonus issue I estimate...

Pinky

E.g. previous 10 sen per share
After 1-for1 bonus issue
Dividend will BY DEFAULT become 5 sen per share (assuming everything else remain the same)
Dividend yield WILL BE THE SAME

Pinky

Bonus issue, share split, WILL NOT AFFECT DIVIDEND YIELD, assuming everything remain the same. That's why I've always been saying, bonus and splits are meaningless other than to make 1 lot becomes "cheaper" to own

JrWarren

I suppose there will be small adjustment within this few days after the production report announcement.
The outlook remained positive , adjustment reason is likely to capture the 6% yield return by the big fish.

Kitty Kitty

Bonus issues has been notified to shareholders email.

DonovanTingQY

I think we will know the exact date of bonus issue after the EGM
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/mktbzz/meeting-detail/16682_1364903908

9 hours ago

BudiLee

Yes I received the email about bonus issues too. Meaning the price will be adjusted is it?

3 hours ago