UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

25.00 - 25.18

3,188 comment(s). Last comment by SeekUndervalued 5 days ago

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-04-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

All those who buy today enjoy 65cents dividend..
Those who buy on monday must wait to december for happy dividend..
Lai lai lai $$$$

Pinky

3,352 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-04-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

Those who sold yesterday morning session were dumb hahaha

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-04-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

Anyone who sells utdplnt is dumb..
Dumb as pooh pooh..
Utdplnt is only for buying...

remomama94

108 posts

Posted by remomama94 > 2021-04-24 20:50 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: United Plantations Bhd’s (UPB) net profit fell 7.8% to RM74.82mil in the first quarter ended March 31,2021 from RM81.19mil a year ago, mainly dragged by the refinery segment.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the group said the refining segment posted a pre-tax loss of RM23.9mil in the quarter compared with a pre-tax profit of RM10.8mil in the previous corresponding quarter mainly due to timing differences of raw materials hedging versus delivery of finished goods.

*“The immediate hedging loss upon closing of the earlier hedged raw materials positions will be reversed upon delivery of the finished goods in the next quarter, ” it said.*

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

No need to worey ..can buy after ex date can sleap well with this stock ...not like other goreng one ...

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

RHB showing green with 14.200 stupi .

Tashan

129 posts

Posted by Tashan > 2021-04-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ex div today

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

ah ..so they reflected automatically now okie clear terimah kasih ..

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

collect below below 14 lai lai ... next quater will be explosive

"However, based on the prices contracted under the company's forward sales policy and with production having increased due to large areas steadily coming into maturity from our replanted areas in Malaysia, the board of directors expects that the results for the year will be satisfactory," the group added

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/united-plantations-1q-profit-marginally-lower-despite-higher-revenue

Pinky

3,352 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-04-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

Today is ex-date, not kena sold down...don't worry...

LossAversion

1,694 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-04-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

I love UP's dividends...who cares if the price is down!!! I keep and keep and enjoy dividends over a cup of coffee.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-04-28 10:00 |

Pinky

3,352 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-04-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

@LossAversion u in TNB, UP, and TGUAN too hahahahaha XD

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-04-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

Lai lai $$$$
Limit up lorr...so undervalued utdplnt.
Only the blind n stupead cant see..
Smart unker sifu can see

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-04-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

Buyyyyyy

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-04-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

14.20 can buy?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-04-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

Close eyes buy n keep long term. This share go up all the way...

Diamond7

2,270 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-04-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

14.20 can buy? @Alan Teh....
Try to buy when retrace to 14.06/14.02

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

i think it will re-trace ..I also waiting to buy ... the key for utdplt is their pinehill and downstream ...once pinehill matured it will be awesome ...

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-29 12:36 | Report Abuse

also their certification for pinehill till now they not using CPO from pinehill for downstream ...

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-04-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

sifu memang betul hahah

remomama94

108 posts

Posted by remomama94 > 2021-04-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

Acquired 100,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
after long sell off

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-05-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

top more more ... hoping for a high high inflation ....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!

Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!

Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah!
Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!

Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Then why promote Wtk leh ??
1. The owner , directors and insiders already accumulating quietly without fanfare mah!
2. The palmoil & timber production volume of wtk, mhc, jtiasa, boustead, ijm plant already creeping up loh...this is further support by the record price of its commodities. Just imagine u have higher prices & higher volume....that will be a very important sign of higher big profit coming mah!
3. The share price already corrected over 3 yrs of downtrend previously, when there is a big shakeout of all the weak holders...u can only grow more optimistic as time past by loh!
4. Wtk is sitting on some prime land that invested at a very low cost near major town & city, they are good development mah!
5. With all the liquidity & quantitative easing & low interest rate environment, u can see big inflation will be coming loh...!! Wtk in commodities business plus very big cheap land bank is a very good inflation protector mah!

Based on the above i think wtk , jayatiasa & ijmplant is the best pick to make profit & this is concur by sifu calvin findings also mah!

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-05-04 20:41 | Report Abuse

sorry its too lenghy for me to read .whenever i see "Calvin" i don't take serious looks at FGV .... if can't affort to buy don't bttcch...

LossAversion

1,694 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin = Covid19. Stay away if you see this name

LossAversion

1,694 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

United Plantations has been the favorite showcase of oil palm plantation that we showed proudly to foreigners and locals, from Danish Bek Nielsen's legacy, and now being managed by his two sons Carl and Martin.
A fantastic stock to hold and hold forever.

Pinky

3,352 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, UTDPLT is truly a company that cares for the environment and its employees. Good CSR company,

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-05-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

True .... ...don't listen to those clowns ...

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-05-05 17:10 | Report Abuse

i just wonder when people talks a lot of ESG why they not looking into UTDPLT

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-05 23:28 | Report Abuse

Yes we can do something mah!

We can start promoting & sing aloud loh!

Posted by investor223 > May 5, 2021 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

When big boys not interested in pushing up. There is nothing anybody can do about it.

sck88

45 posts

Posted by sck88 > 2021-05-06 08:54 | Report Abuse

why the price keep dropping?

LossAversion

1,694 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

ESG has been what UP has been doing since a long, long, time ago. The foreign visitors that we brought from the USA, Europe and even developing countries to visit its plantations were so impressed by their effort!!! How about Malaysians? Are they even bother???

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-05-06 12:58 | Report Abuse

I think people tend not look into fundamental ..also want goreng stock ..for me utdplt boring but its okie

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-05-07 17:55 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 7): Shares of oil palm growers rose this morning after crude palm oil (CPO) price surged past RM4,700 per ton yesterday.

Bernama reported the CPO futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives closed higher yesterday, boosted by the stronger soybean oil performance on the US Chicago Board of Trade.

CPO futures contracts for May 2021 increased RM120 to RM4,718 per ton. Meanwhile, futures for June 2021 rose RM148 to RM4,459 per ton, whereas July 2021 rose RM171 to RM4,215 per ton, and August 2021 climbed RM183 to RM4,033 per ton, according to Bernama.

Bursa Malaysia's plantation index rose 0.51% to 7,027.91 at the time of writing.

At 11.29am, Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd (KLK) increased by 10 sen or 0.45% to RM22.30; IJM Plantations Bhd gained four sen or 2.14% to RM1.91; Boustead Plantations Bhd rose two sen or 3.2% to 64.5 sen; Sarawak Oil Palms Bhd grew two sen or 0.5% to RM4.02; TSH Resources Bhd went up four sen or 3.54% to RM1.17; TH Plantations Bhd climbed 1.5 sen or 2.83% to 54.5 sen.

Maybank Investment Bank Research’s analyst Ong Chee Ting said in a note yesterday he is positive on the plantation sector amid high CPO prices.

“At current CPO spot price of about RM4,500 per ton, the bottom line benefits to the planters are asymmetrical mainly due Indonesia’s CPO export tax structure for some, and for others, forward sales engaged earlier.

“4Q20’s CPO average selling price achieved by planters serves as a good reference for key beneficiaries of current price upcycle, namely Boustead Plantations, Sarawak Oil Palms, Ta Ann Holdings Bhd, and IOI Corp Bhd,” he said.

Meanwhile, his top picks are KLK, Sarawak Oil Palms and Boustead Plantations.

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-05-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

UTDPLT always not in research house radar ..

drt6398

106 posts

Posted by drt6398 > 2021-05-07 18:43 | Report Abuse

It’s ok..cheaper to own for lucrative dividen.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-08 19:18 | Report Abuse

Remember 2 of the world most richest & savvy investors w.buffet & bill gates like investing in farmland now mah!

U can emulate them now too mah....!!

Thats why the 2 richest savvy investors have taken note the point of concern that palmoil & commodity price cannot going up forever like the case of glove & eventually the commodity price will also fall 1 day mah!

To address this issue or concern w.buffet & bill gates, say buy farmland & palmoil plantation, even the commodity price fall, u still have great protection on the value of cheap plantation land & farmland mah..!

If u buy into cheap land, u have both margin of safety accorded by cheap land plus prospect of reaping great profit from high palmoil price loh!

Thus u should Quickly Buy into palmoil plantation now, b4 its price shoot up mah!

Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!

Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!

Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah!
Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!

Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Then why promote Wtk leh ??
1. The owner , directors and insiders already accumulating quietly without fanfare mah!
2. The palmoil & timber production volume of wtk, mhc, jtiasa, boustead, ijm plant already creeping up loh...this is further support by the record price of its commodities. Just imagine u have higher prices & higher volume....that will be a very important sign of higher big profit coming mah!
3. The share price already corrected over 3 yrs of downtrend previously, when there is a big shakeout of all the weak holders...u can only grow more optimistic as time past by loh!
4. Wtk is sitting on some prime land that invested at a very low cost near major town & city, they are good development mah!
5. With all the liquidity & quantitative easing & low interest rate environment, u can see big inflation will be coming loh...!! Wtk in commodities business plus very big cheap land bank is a very good inflation protector mah!

Based on the above i think wtk , jayatiasa & ijmplant is the best pick to make profit & this is concur by sifu calvin findings also mah!

Posted by pjseow > May 8, 2021 6:08 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin and Ahbah , Investment timing is very important and be at least medium and long term horizon . Dont buy at the peak . Gloves stocks had came down 50 to 60 % from the peaks in August last year . I did not promote glove counters then because the earnings were still not proven , PE were high . Glove stock prices peak before its ASP peak . There was a 9 months to a year lead of the share prices over its ASPs . Glove stocks had finally PROVEN to deliver fantastic results in the last 3 qtrs after August 2020 while their prices came down 50 % . THeir PE are less than 5 while they will continue to deliver superb results in the next few years with double and tripling of capacities . The palm oil price cannot keep going up forever since it started picking up 2 years ago in 2019 .Likewise , the oil palm counters will peak soon or already peak now before its palm oil ASP peak which may happen in 3 to 6 months time or even earlier . When palm oils ASP came down finally , do the plantation counters have doubling of capacities to compensate for the drop in ASPs ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

Already confirmed palmoil plantation is going to make windfall profit ma!

Next is to make windfall gain on plantation stock price loh!

Jump in b4 too late loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Cpo at record rm 4700 per ton, the palmoil share price will go on rampage soon loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-09 18:45 |

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

What was the past 10 year average PE ???...(just using simple ratio 1st)...

Is it range 16 ~ 18 time PE !!!...

Don't stringy lahhh....

All sifu here just give some "PROPER SENSE" guidance to Keyman188 lahhh...

LossAversion

1,694 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

UP, up, up..

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 need to remind again...

Posted by Keyman188 > May 9, 2021 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

Don't stringy lahhh....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

U buy this type of expensive stock hard to make fast monies mah!

It will take longer time loh!

The fair historical Pe is pe 16x loh!

Posted by Keyman188 > May 10, 2021 10:38 AM | Report Abuse

Keyman188 need to remind again...

Posted by Keyman188 > May 9, 2021 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

Don't stringy lahhh....

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

Based on the latest Q1'21 quarterly result...

EPS = RM 0.1804

Forward EPS (assumption) = RM 0.1804 x 4 = RM 0.7216

Forward PE (assumption) = RM 14.14 / RM 0.7216 = 19.60 time

^^^ All sifu here, is it correct to calculate like this ??

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

unker sifu, if you say RM 25 then PE become...

Forward PE (assumption) = RM 25 / RM 0.7216 = 34.65 time

Is it correct ??

Posted by supersinginvestor > May 10, 2021 10:33 AM | Report Abuse

Buy utdplnt before it goes back to rm25...then dont say unker sifu never tell u ah...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-10 10:54 | Report Abuse

Mr.Insas promoter..

You comment really really confusing lahhh...

Yesterday you said "Do not be so0hai mah! Only so0hai will say sell loh!"

Then right now today you say different story again..."U buy this type of expensive stock hard to make fast monies mah! It will take longer time loh! The fair historical Pe is pe 16x loh!"...

Apa lu mau !!!...

Posted by stockraider > May 10, 2021 10:41 AM | Report Abuse

U buy this type of expensive stock hard to make fast monies mah!

It will take longer time loh!

The fair historical Pe is pe 16x loh!

Posted by stockraider > May 9, 2021 6:45 PM | Report Abuse

Do not be so0hai mah!

Only so0hai will say sell loh!

If there is a windfall profit & u kena, that means u earn alot of monies mah...!!

That means very good news bcos u can earn alot mah!

U understand or not ah ?

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-05-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

Wahh...current pricing is post-bonus issued worrr...

If go back RM 25 then become RM 50 (pre-bonus level) ready !!!...

Are you sure unker sifu!!!...

Then Forward PE become 34.65 times liao...

Far far rich valuation from the past 10 years average PE !!!...

Is it correct unker sifu???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-10 11:02 |