COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

+0.01 (2.78%)

0.36 - 0.37

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

26,668 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

jolie, Gwplas will be out of PN17 thru RTO by MCT. Didn't read newspaper?

26,668 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

MCT is a property developer.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-08-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

if sumatec, ircb , gwplas will be uplifted , then only 3 out of 26 companies out of pn17. That is 11% only.
really not easy to pass the regularisation plan.

Ngsk85

15 posts

Posted by Ngsk85 > 2014-08-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

lol.... y so confident on ircb can out for pn17??? why not to choice those without pn17 counter to invest?

All_in

5 posts

Posted by All_in > 2014-08-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

you said you want to increase to 100 lots. No brainer
What also you say la. Not easy also you, don't want put ur egg in ircb also you. Warren buffet the theory buy PN17 also you.

Posted by houston535tx > 2014-08-12 03:06 | Report Abuse

jolie2. You seem to be the Public Relation Officer for IRCB?

Rocket_A

19 posts

Posted by Rocket_A > 2014-08-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

Yea yea yea... Bla bla bla... Until giving English class here. Too much assumption ok?

Rocket_A

19 posts

Posted by Rocket_A > 2014-08-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

You talk too much until small investor as me lost confident in this counter.

honda70

8 posts

Posted by honda70 > 2014-08-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

This is for all to comments! What's wrong?
jolie2, keep on. I respect you with all your comments.
For those who don't like it, PLEASE you don't have to be so RUDE.
AIYA! DID HE DONE ANY HARM to you?

Rocket_A

19 posts

Posted by Rocket_A > 2014-08-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

Jolie talk too much with shallow minded. Do more reading la. Your target will only hit after u die.

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-08-12 23:20 | Report Abuse

Rocket_A.... everyone has the rights to give their opinions of their own. Jolie has been giving constructive comments. So could you please grow up and show respect to other people? If you dont like what you're reading here, then please leave...

Romjam

259 posts

Posted by Romjam > 2014-08-13 00:06 | Report Abuse

What 50 lots only. Haiya fren dont waste your time lor buy other counterlor. Hosien

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-13 00:12 | Report Abuse

tukar getah jadi emas: ahb, kgb & esceram! kikikiki

Rocket_A

19 posts

Posted by Rocket_A > 2014-08-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

I putting reality hope that it will positively reach 0.5 anytime. Then Jolie huha that fly rm2, like taking drug or what. Too much inconstrutive comment ok? You don't like my opinion then u leave.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2014-08-13 19:38 | Report Abuse

Rocket..can go rm.50 ke

4 posts

Posted by 6791311 > 2014-08-13 23:40 | Report Abuse

Roc A , dnt talk like this ok,taking drug ???i

Posted by fkpe8119 > 2014-08-13 23:58 | Report Abuse

Guys....I am a bit amazed of what u guys are arguing about, esp Rocket...afterall, our prime intention is to make some monies. No need to argue.....but I think I support Jolie.... He did his/her homeworks. When a share doesnt move and hovering at a certain price, it doesn't mean is a useless share.... Be patience..it will move.....I have 2000 lots of this counter and is still collecting.... ..When I bought 500 lots of Evergreen, ppl asked why I bought....and today, they said they regretted not buying....Have Faith on yourself.....

Posted by fkpe8119 > 2014-08-14 00:04 | Report Abuse

and please dont be so childish to ask somebody to leave Just because you dont like him or her ...like some of our brainless politicians.....

Posted by fkpe8119 > 2014-08-14 00:05 | Report Abuse

Why want to make enemies when you can be friends ???

BabyJJ

8 posts

Posted by BabyJJ > 2014-08-14 12:31 | Report Abuse

Hearsay IRCB will have a return of 40-50% in 2 years time. What do you think?

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2014-08-14 19:35 | Report Abuse

Gentlement and gentle ladies, the emotion in this forum on this counter appear very high. Basically, the company already announced their multiple proposal. Of concern to us, as investors is the impact on share price, on the proposed capital reduction and consolidation. Correct me if I am wrong:-
say you have 100,000 bought at 0.37cents at par value of .20cents. On capital reduction you loose 0.15cents. The share price should correct to 0.22cents ( 0.37 - 0.15 ) and par value 5cents.
On cosolidation of 2 into 1, your 100,000( par value 5cents) becomes 50,000(par value 10cents).
The price should adjust to 0.44 unless price moves up on prospect of future earnings. However based on this simple calculations you still loose RM15,000.
Anyhow pl do your homework and invest wisely. I also like other views as i am already invested in this counter.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-14 19:52 | Report Abuse

it went up from 25sen to 37sen last year agust....over value d. i sold long time ago.buy and sel, buy and sell....made handsome profit then.
not touching this till after all proposals completed. money is yours, up to you.

arthurs

10 posts

Posted by arthurs > 2014-08-21 01:44 | Report Abuse

I buy 0.19 bila boleh naik

BabyJJ

8 posts

Posted by BabyJJ > 2014-08-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

seems like ppl starting to goreng goreng ircb d...now preparing the ingredients...

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-08-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

any new updates for this counter ? very low volume for the past 2 weeks...

Posted by Rozali Che > 2014-08-30 19:44 | Report Abuse

Sumatec lifted from pn17 this coming Tuesday wonder when is ircb's turn?

reymond

4 posts

Posted by reymond > 2014-09-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

I guess ircb will be lifted from pn17 anytime. Got to grab some before the announcement.

reuben

18 posts

Posted by reuben > 2014-10-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

why the big jump? wat happen?

yctee

77 posts

Posted by yctee > 2014-10-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

consolidation of shares 2 into 1. Don't oversold

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

Luckily i cut loss this stupid counter very early...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-30 00:30 | Report Abuse

: )

Posted by beruangemas2 > 2014-10-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

no chance up.down to go

Posted by beruangemas2 > 2014-10-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

wat if the price come back to 0.3 after the consolidation of share?

Posted by beruangemas2 > 2014-10-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

even rubber price not doing so well

Posted by StoneColdHunter > 2014-10-30 13:53 | Report Abuse

Hi to all sifus here,
Does it mean if I sell now, I can only sell 50% of the quantity I have in my hand?

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-11-01 18:51 | Report Abuse

reymond I guess ircb will be lifted from pn17 anytime. Got to grab some before the announcement.
30/09/2014 10:48

I AM ALSO THINKING THE SAME,, SOON THIS COMPANY WILL BE OUT OF PN17...

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-11-01 19:01 | Report Abuse

jolie2 Below is the list of pn17 companies. I only see the only one got hope to uplift is ircb and sumatec , The other rest , seems no hope. Don't touch.

hexagon
globalc
autoair
samudra
sumatec
petone
octagon
vintage
lfecorp
haisan
ircb
lioncor
bgyear
biosis
perwaja
hytexin
gwplast
high5
tpc
maa
cybert
asiaep
maxtral
irmgrp
csl
hbglob
09/08/2014 22:03

YES I ALSO HAVING THE SAME FEELINGS,,,IRCB OUT FROM PN17

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-11-01 19:05 | Report Abuse

On whether the company will consider any mergers and acquisitions as its rivals have to expedite growth, Cheang says that while this possibility has not been discounted, it is taking it one step at a time. “For the time being, the focus is to see through the regularisation scheme to put the company on a stronger footing.”

REGULARISATION SCHEME FIRST,, THEN SLOWLY OTHER MOVES

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-11-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

:)

hhc8

102 posts

Posted by hhc8 > 2014-11-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

After lunch IRCB shot up 5 sen to 72 sen. They must report 2 quarters of profit before applying to uplift from PN17 unless it is fast track like THHeavy and Ho Hup.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-04 00:28 | Report Abuse

captal reduction will not effect the share price . consolidation will. but why consolidate ?

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

Company is proposing uplift from PN17. Consolidate share 2 into 1 is to strengthen share price. I believe there will be more to come! And warrant is cheap at the moment.

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

Gap up tomorrow. Open at 0.79 closed at 0.83 :D

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-11-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

76 cents wow it is good,,,from 33 after consolidation it became 66 cents,,and now 76 cents wow this is GOOD,,SLOW N STEADY MA

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

Bullish continue in 2nd half. Breaking 0.79 soon

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2014-11-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

very strong closing at 0.79. Expecting better turnover and profits for 3rd qtr.

excel

306 posts

Posted by excel > 2014-11-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

I have off load @.77

Bull13

1,083 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-11-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

Coming out of PN 17 soon!! today's closing is a signal???

rise

301 posts

Posted by rise > 2014-11-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

better buy Careplus....more upside to Main Board 2015