COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.32%)

0.375 - 0.385

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by Ng Chian Zhong > 2020-05-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Good to read for glove investor, interview with Kossan boss recently. Glove supply unable to meet the demand as the demand surged by 30 to 50%, currently factory work with 100% utilization rate.

https://www.enanyang.my/news/20200516/%e3%80%90%e5%85%a8%e7%90%83%e5%a4%a7%e6%8a%97%e7%96%ab%e3%80%91%e6%89%8b%e5%a5%97%e9%9c%80%e6%b1%82%e8%bf%98%e4%bc%9a%e6%b6%a850-br%e9%ab%98%e4%ba%a7%e6%9f%85%e5%93%81%e5%b7%a5%e4%b8%9a/

Hungerr

162 posts

Posted by Hungerr > 2020-05-16 13:05 | Report Abuse

Just a thought for everyone.when your normal working time is 8am-5pm.but when your customer demand is higher what happen?As a owner you will surely ask your worker to do OT to maximize output to meet the global demand.so guess whats the company revenue result after that?Have a good weekend =)

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

Result speak louder than anything. Let wait for next week!

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

uncle tricking you all...slowly disposing to enter back Dayang

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-05-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

Haha....probability back to glove counters again.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

theme play is switching from gloves to O&G ma....

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-05-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

Not yet.......wait monthly crude oil inventories report first.

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

Boon Keng Monday is Harta result. You would roughly know how our glove company earning. Wednesday is Supermax, and Thursday is kossan.
Why you sell now if you know they going to make an awesome result!?
Those who ask u to sell now is wanna create panic sell call for you to panic throw at Monday and they have chance to buy Low and sell high for 20-30% profits by shorterm.

Think urself why you buy comfort!? Because of uncle? Uncle can control the result? Covid 19 vaccine is out very soon? Think urself.
16/05/2020 7:37 AM

@Boon Keng - are the QR report dates confirmed ?

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

anytime Dayang earnings will beat Comfort... even avg selling price of gloves rise by 30%

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2020-05-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

glove no matters what situation of economy,the consumption will increase at least 7-8%

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-16 14:30 | Report Abuse

@croxxx yes. Is confirmed!

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2020-05-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus could last years, says Japanese economist urging more tests, support - Good Articles to Share | I3investor

Coronavirus could last years, says Japanese economist urging more tests, support
Author: Tan KW Publish date: Sat, 16 May 2020, 12:23 AM

TOKYO - Japan should boost coronavirus testing and offer more generous cash payouts to households as the epidemic could last for several years, an economist appointed to a government panel on the virus response said on Friday.

The government can fund huge spending on the coronavirus by issuing more bonds, which the central bank can buy to avoid causing a rise in long-term interest rates, said Keiichiro Kobayashi, who was appointed on Tuesday to join a committee advising the government on measures to combat the pandemic.

"It could take up to four years," he said, referring to the time needed to develop and distribute an effective vaccine or medicine to combat the virus.

Consumption will fall globally during that time, he said.

That means stronger measures are needed to keep Japan's economy from suffering prolonged, deep stagnation including paying 100,000 yen ($934) a month for every citizen that suffered a sharp drop in income from the outbreak, Kobayashi told Reuters.

The programme would cost the government up to 24 trillion yen, said Kobayashi, who is an economist at the private Tokyo Foundation for Policy Research.

The most important thing is to alleviate public anxiety about the coronavirus and its fallout, he said.

"It's necessary to take steps to make people feel safe by strengthening testing and isolation capabilities," Kobayashi said.

Kobayashi said he planned to share his proposals with Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and his cabinet.

The government appointed several private-sector economists to the panel, which had consisted mostly of medical experts, as efforts to contain the virus put deeper strains on an economy already on the cusp of deep recession.

Japan has reported nearly 16,000 coronavirus infections and over 650 deaths.

- Reuters

28,575 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Rig Count Drops To New Low As Oil Prices Soar

tsk123

145 posts

Posted by tsk123 > 2020-05-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

I m working at glove company..the glove price per carton now is 150% more than last month price.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2020-05-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

You must have a typo on 150% , the reasonable number is 15%.

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2020-05-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

It is 150%.

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2020-05-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

They already have order till next year. Next year selling price is almost 400 to 500% higher.

tsk123

145 posts

Posted by tsk123 > 2020-05-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

No i m not wrong..we ve many new customer, n they dare to buy that price !

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

150% is not a lot la...supermax already icrease 90% from apri to jun. after jun gonna increse 15-20 mom...meaning another 50% from the 190% = 300% from original price. Now different glove company price increase factor not the same. but no longer 15% after jun.May be jan -march got 15%.

increase 50% price is not equal to 50% profit only. with 10% profit margin, 50% increase in price is = 500% increase in profit.so dun look down on 50% ..5% also big deal toglove company becoz margin is thin for them.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

i forsee comfort n rubberex will become supermax price, supermax will become top glove price...topglove will become dunno wat price.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

top 5 index stock will be the big 4 in future...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

Top 5 wont b glove la, tis pandemic wont last very long la... once vacune found, other big caps wil overtake

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

Probability, I think is very hard and it will take more time for O&G to come back. Petra Energy just reported huge loss yesterday.

https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5133
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

probability anytime Dayang earnings will beat Comfort... even avg selling price of gloves rise by 30%
16/05/2020 1:45 PM

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

Petronas to maintain capex despite oil price slump

March 11, 2020

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-maintain-capex-despite-oil-price-slump

Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) says it plans to continue with its domestic capital expenditure (capex) programme of RM26 billion to RM28 billion this year, despite the recent oil price slump.

“Since the onset of the Covid-19 outbreak, Petronas has taken immediate measures to ensure the safety of our employees through the implementation of several proactive steps to manage the risk of exposure and reduce the risk of transmission,” it said.

Market is 6 months forward looking, it will ignore recent MCO effects on Dayang earnings.

If you miss Dayang next week with the hope to get it low later, likely you will miss Dayang permanently

Good luck

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

@Probability is loser and he loss many at glove when he chase high and cutloss Low. So he always come here to spread bad news.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

If for COMFORT, market is 1 or 2 years ahead looking...

what is 3 months for DAYANG? Sapnergy did not even blink after earnings announcement with a huge loss.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-maintain-capex-despite-oil-price-slump

TP 3.15 barely 3 months ago...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

may b on top 5 temporary...lol

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

uncle Boon Keng, why so sensitive till name calling?

cannot sleep well at night?

Hungerr

162 posts

Posted by Hungerr > 2020-05-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

Probability.appreciate if u bring ur oil counter discussion elsewhere.this is rubber counter.not oil.tqvm

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Ok fine, i only wanted to post one article on Dayang, but people wanted to discuss on it i thought...if dont want to discuss its ok.

Good luck...and sleep COMFORTably...

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

Latest Analyst Report from CIMB for Supermax. Comfort also expects to achieve higher than expected results in next few quarters. Let Probability buy Dayang.

Supermax Corp

Inputting higher ASP increases

■ We turn more bullish on SUCB’s earnings prospects as we expect its more
aggressive ASP increases ahead to lead to stronger margin expansion.
■ Given an order lead time of 10 months, SUCB is confident of pushing higher
ASPs given the current favourable supply-demand dynamics in glove sector.
■ Reiterate Add, with higher TP of RM5.10 (26.5x CY21F P/E).

Expecting more aggressive ASP hikes by SUCB

We gather that Supermax (SUCB) is taking a more aggressive stance in raising its
average selling prices (ASPs) from Jun-2020 onwards (rise of 10-15% monthly). Note
that this is post raising its ASPs by at least 25-30% mom in Apr-2020 (vs. 5-10% by its
peers during the same period) on the back of the favourable supply-demand dynamics in
the glove sector (due to impact of Covid-19). We gather that SUCB’s current order lead
time has further extended to 10-12 months (vs. our assumption of eight months
previously) which gives SUCB a longer orderbook visibility of up to May-Jun 2021F.

Manufacturing cum distribution business shines in this situation

As 50% of its gloves are sold under original brand manufacturing (OBM), via its own
distribution centres in seven countries (including UK, the US and Europe), we believe
SUCB can record higher ASP increases than its peers. This is given that OBM gloves are
sold to end-customers directly (bypassing third-party distributors) at distributor prices vs.
factory prices. Note that the bulk of SUCB’s peers merely function as OEM suppliers.

Allocating certain capacity for ad-hoc orders, for better margins

We gather that SUCB has been receiving more ad-hoc orders (15-20% of total glove
sales) from non-government and government organisations. These orders typically have
higher selling prices (premium of >30%) vs. recurring orders, resulting in higher margins
for SUCB. In our view, SUCB is able to cater to these additional orders as it has earlier
allocated some capacity for this purpose (running at 85-90% utilisation rate vs. peers' 95-
100%) by not fully locking-in its capacity for existing customers.

Raising our FY20-22F EPS by 33.8-59.9%

We raise our FY20-22F EPS by 33.8-59.9%, on the back of: 1) sharper surge in glove
sales, 2) stronger-than-expected rise in ASPs, and 3) better profit margins from higher
economies of scale and lower raw material prices (we estimate that nitrile butadiene and
natural latex prices have declined 14% and 7% YTD, respectively). We have summarised
key changes to our assumptions in Fig 2 and 3 (Page 2).

Maintain Add, with a higher TP of RM5.10

Following our EPS hike, our TP rises to RM5.10, still based on 24.5x CY21F P/E (30%
discount to weighted average CY21F P/E of Malaysia glove sector ex. SUCB). Our Add
call is retained. In our view, SUCB continues to be a laggard play in the glove sector, as it
is trading at a 47.8% discount to the Malaysian glove sector average CY21F P/E of 35.7x
while it has the highest 3-year EPS CAGR of 19.6x (vs. sector average of 14.2%).

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

you see penergy results on 30Jun 18' and 30Sep 18", huge loss....and check the same period for Dayang

even if Dayang reports loss, the next qtr it will be back to its normal earnings

market 6 MONTHS FWD LOOKING...

not asking 12 or 24 MONTHS like for GLOVES!

Posted by JoinTheBoat > May 16, 2020 5:04 PM | Report Abuse

PROBALITYTY.....
Petra with PETRONAS HUGE SUPPORT
ALSO MANAGE TO SHOW 1300% LOSSES

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Quote from CIMB analyst report on May 15, 2020 :

We gather that SUCB’s (Supermax) current order lead time has further extended to 10-12 months (vs. our assumption of eight months previously) which gives SUCB a longer orderbook visibility of up to May-Jun 2021F.

Wow... order lead time 10-12 months. This is same as Topgloves analyst conferring call as reported in Nanyang. Glove companies will have good quarterly results for next 12 months, perhaps the highest in the history. This is same as Topgloves analyst conferring call as reported in Nanyang.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

even penergy earnings on next qtr will be higher than Comfort gloves earnings after 12 months....LOL!

Posted by JoinTheBoat > May 16, 2020 5:14 PM | Report Abuse

Petra show qtr 1300% losses
Its show how devastated O&G is in
Many work had stop
No revenue
No cash
No income

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

Cimb for Supermax :
Reiterate Add, with higher TP of RM5.10 (26.5x CY21F P/E)
This is another 30% upside from current price
So can.imagine Comfort would be moving ongside up and 30% upside would be 3.00

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

i beleive all glove company collect deposit 10-20% now for their preorder.Meaning lock in profit for 1 year. Even cancel order. Still earn 10-20%. Vaccine will not be around for another 9 mths, meaning 9 +10 = 19 mths of honeymoon @lock in profit.

peter555

620 posts

Posted by peter555 > 2020-05-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

Most of the companies whose shares have been actively bought over the two weeks are healthcare-related companies. While rubber gloves stocks have already been sought after by investors since the outbreak, they continue to attract buyers ....

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/05/16/separating-the-wheat-from-the-chaff

28,575 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

Rig Count Drops To New Low As Oil Prices Soar

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

So many articles to read...... TheStar is saying valuations are excessive. On the other hand listing out the favourable factors for the glove industry.

So which one will carry more weight ? Valuations by analyst or the current actual business environment itself ?

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 19:46 | Report Abuse

@probabilty, we are not your enemies, dont keep ask people go to your own selfish luxchemical, or whatever stocks you are holding. People would judge themselves and they know what are they invest or buying.

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-16 19:46 | Report Abuse

CIMB TP for Supermax 5.10 is 30% upside
RHB TP for Topglove 13.30 also 30% upside
comfort 30% upside is 3.00
carepls 30% upside is 1.17
LkL 30% upside is 0.68
ESCERAM 30% upsixe is 0.54

So.next.week.MONDAY must.start buy in again waiting for qr big impressive result for HARTA KOSSAN SUPERMAX. Aim for COMFORT @ CARRPLS should be good, plus small LkL n ESCERAM which is moving up very fast CHEERS

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-05-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1595514530624254&id=1220047438170967

For those who tell us he plays intra/contra very well. Do u think we will believe u?

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

probability The demand for gloves will rise by 50%

Nanyang Sat, May 16, 2020

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/677697
16/05/2020 3:02 PM

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

Monday would know how best of Harta result follow by Supermax and kossan.
After that we roughly know how is comfort result.

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

probability suppory kossan. traitor

Hungerr

162 posts

Posted by Hungerr > 2020-05-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

@boon keng.but i doubt harta and supermax and kossan result would be "explosive" tho.unless they cover the revenue earned for march+ april+ may.but topglove and comfort for june result would be explosive.just my opinion

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 20:41 | Report Abuse

unlike probabilty support gloves stock kossan come talk bad shit about comfort. and pakai yin and yang. shameless