COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.32%)

0.375 - 0.385

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-16 21:04 | Report Abuse

@hungerr let see on Monday u would know.

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

probability The demand for gloves will rise by 50%

Nanyang Sat, May 16, 2020

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/677697

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 21:14 | Report Abuse

probability The demand for gloves will rise by 50%

Posted by ShareValue > 2020-05-16 21:16 | Report Abuse

Here is sharing information forum, anyone can share their bad or good experience, it doesn’t effect the investor decision. More information can be do the sharp analysis, it can be sell, hold or buy again. For new comer or experience investors it will come out different analysis based on their hand on experience. At last people post all the wordings is not offending.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

very worrying for Gloves:

https://www.thestartv.com/v/coronavirus-related-production-frenzy

better quietly move to O&G....

Hungerr

162 posts

Posted by Hungerr > 2020-05-16 21:22 | Report Abuse

you all in O&G and trapped there is your problem.dont come here and ask us trap ourselves in dayang. Cakap baik baik tak nak dengar,even kids listen better than you

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

ok i sapot gloves-Monday all up 15%

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

/05/2020 3:58 PM

shadowz CIMB TP for Supermax 5.10 is 30% upside
RHB TP for Topglove 13.30 also 30% upside
comfort 30% upside is 3.00
carepls 30% upside is 1.17
LkL 30% upside is 0.68
ESCERAM 30% upsixe is 0.54

So.next.week.MONDAY must.start buy in again waiting for qr big impressive result for HARTA KOSSAN SUPERMAX. Aim for COMFORT @ CARRPLS should be good, plus small LkL n ESCERAM which is moving up very fast

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

probability, if your Yin and Yang are so powerful no need to promoting your Luxchemical, kossan, here, something is fishy You know! Go back to dayang, luxechml, and kossan. Your yin and yang is Whatever you give to life, it gives you back. Do not hate anybody

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

i no hate anyone ma.....we need see the positive and negative to balance ma...

i am just a 'balancing force' by nature....

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

Just a timely reminder:

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2020-04-10-story-h1505923411-Covid_19_Depressed_Stock_Market_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

KYY wrote:

I have sold all my shares even at a loss. I will only start buying Dayang again when its price chart is showing a definite up trend and the oil price recovers to a more reasonable level so that Petronas will increase its operation.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

I heard uncle is reading Comfort forum actively, so i am just passively reminding him....

this kind of thing we cannot force people...

we need to use gentle persuasion

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

probability i no hate anyone ma.....we need see the positive and negative to balance ma...

i am just a 'balancing force' by nature....
16/05/2020 9:40 PM.
Ya, probability, You*re a denial. saw you support luxechem and supporing gloves counter kossan, as you know the demand of glove will raise by 50 %. or more in coming days. so pls dont talk nonsense here.

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-05-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

@Probability uncle K will return to Dayang when the oil up to usd 75,for now he only into comfort.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

demand will rise by 50% they say...but Comfort already rise 300% ma...

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

400% rise already

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

he normally very fast to spot the uptrend early like he spotted Comfort at 88 cents

try to learn from him

Posted by Kim33 > May 16, 2020 9:52 PM | Report Abuse

@Probability uncle K will return to Dayang when the oil up to usd 75,for now he only into comfort.

Posted by JoinTheBoat > 2020-05-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

Probabity you just to early drink coffee at Dayang
We at comfort still having happy hour loh
Another 10month we will join you at dayang loh
With loading lorry of CASH

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

i hope you wont be in Dayang only after Dayang already rise 400% like Comfort

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

oil up to 75 2022 you wait.. ok

Posted by JoinTheBoat > 2020-05-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

Probabibity you think you can CHANGE the world
DREAM TOO MUCH LOH

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

as long as i sense you are vulnerable & emotional...i still have hope

Posted by JoinTheBoat > May 16, 2020 10:00 PM | Report Abuse

Probabibity you think you can CHANGE the world
DREAM TOO MUCH LOH

Posted by JoinTheBoat > 2020-05-16 22:03 | Report Abuse

You underestimet the power of uncle

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

he is exactly my target...not you all

Posted by JoinTheBoat > May 16, 2020 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

You underestimet the power of uncle

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-05-16 22:09 | Report Abuse

@probability whatever la, I hope u still here when comfort moves toward RM3 and above.

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-05-16 22:09 | Report Abuse

Demand rise by 50%? Who said?

Stock price rise should exactly like how much demand rise? What about selling price? What about raw material price? No factor at all?

Beginner stock market analysis looking only at demand.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:11 | Report Abuse

from the bottom of my heart i would really love it if it can go there

Posted by Kim33 > May 16, 2020 10:09 PM | Report Abuse

@probability whatever la, I hope u still here when comfort moves toward RM3 and above.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

i hope your judgement is correct too

Posted by lollipopkan > May 16, 2020 10:09 PM | Report Abuse

Demand rise by 50%? Who said?

Stock price rise should exactly like how much demand rise? What about selling price? What about raw material price? No factor at all?

Beginner stock market analysis looking only at demand.

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-05-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

Thx for your praise tho hard for me to give a damn.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

Kossan boss said the demand for gloves likely grow 50%.

CIMB Report said ASP increase by 5% to 30%(depending on type of gloves) this quarter, another 10% to 15% next quarter. And order lead time 10-12 months. Profit will grow very significantly next few quarters till 2021. If glove companies cannot meet demand, price will go up again after increase by about 45% in next quarter vs year 2019.

Recently Riverstone (SGX-listed Malaysia's No.5 gloves producer) quarterly result showed 50% jump in profit.

Kossan boss said demand for gloves likely grow 50%.

Latest Analyst Report from CIMB for Supermax. Comfort also expects to achieve higher than expected results in next few quarters. Let Probability buy Dayang.

Supermax Corp

Inputting higher ASP increases

■ We turn more bullish on SUCB’s earnings prospects as we expect its more
aggressive ASP increases ahead to lead to stronger margin expansion.
■ Given an order lead time of 10 months, SUCB is confident of pushing higher
ASPs given the current favourable supply-demand dynamics in glove sector.
■ Reiterate Add, with higher TP of RM5.10 (26.5x CY21F P/E).

Expecting more aggressive ASP hikes by SUCB

We gather that Supermax (SUCB) is taking a more aggressive stance in raising its
average selling prices (ASPs) from Jun-2020 onwards (rise of 10-15% monthly). Note
that this is post raising its ASPs by at least 25-30% mom in Apr-2020 (vs. 5-10% by its
peers during the same period) on the back of the favourable supply-demand dynamics in
the glove sector (due to impact of Covid-19). We gather that SUCB’s current order lead
time has further extended to 10-12 months (vs. our assumption of eight months
previously) which gives SUCB a longer orderbook visibility of up to May-Jun 2021F.

Manufacturing cum distribution business shines in this situation

As 50% of its gloves are sold under original brand manufacturing (OBM), via its own
distribution centres in seven countries (including UK, the US and Europe), we believe
SUCB can record higher ASP increases than its peers. This is given that OBM gloves are
sold to end-customers directly (bypassing third-party distributors) at distributor prices vs.
factory prices. Note that the bulk of SUCB’s peers merely function as OEM suppliers.

Allocating certain capacity for ad-hoc orders, for better margins

We gather that SUCB has been receiving more ad-hoc orders (15-20% of total glove
sales) from non-government and government organisations. These orders typically have
higher selling prices (premium of >30%) vs. recurring orders, resulting in higher margins
for SUCB. In our view, SUCB is able to cater to these additional orders as it has earlier
allocated some capacity for this purpose (running at 85-90% utilisation rate vs. peers' 95-
100%) by not fully locking-in its capacity for existing customers.

Raising our FY20-22F EPS by 33.8-59.9%

We raise our FY20-22F EPS by 33.8-59.9%, on the back of: 1) sharper surge in glove
sales, 2) stronger-than-expected rise in ASPs, and 3) better profit margins from higher
economies of scale and lower raw material prices (we estimate that nitrile butadiene and
natural latex prices have declined 14% and 7% YTD, respectively). We have summarised
key changes to our assumptions in Fig 2 and 3 (Page 2).

Maintain Add, with a higher TP of RM5.10

Following our EPS hike, our TP rises to RM5.10, still based on 24.5x CY21F P/E (30%
discount to weighted average CY21F P/E of Malaysia glove sector ex. SUCB). Our Add
call is retained. In our view, SUCB continues to be a laggard play in the glove sector, as it
is trading at a 47.8% discount to the Malaysian glove sector average CY21F P/E of 35.7x
while it has the highest 3-year EPS CAGR of 19.6x (vs. sector average of 14.2%).

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:32 | Report Abuse

wah.. Riverstone profit rise by 50%??

nice info there..this is what i like

Posted by BlessedInvestor > May 16, 2020 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

Kossan boss said the demand for gloves likely grow 50%.

CIMB Report said ASP increase by 5% to 30%(depending on type of gloves) this quarter, another 10% to 15% next quarter. And order lead time 10-12 months. Profit will grow very significantly next few quarters till 2021. If glove companies cannot meet demand, price will go up again after increase by about 45% in next quarter vs year 2019.

Recently Riverstone (SGX-listed Malaysia's No.5 gloves producer) quarterly result showed 50% jump in profit.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-16 22:40 |

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:43 | Report Abuse

Blessedinvestor intelligence is 100 times better than gemfinder - absolutely useless piece of shit...never share any info nothing

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-16 22:44 | Report Abuse

lol I see a dog keep barking here.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

still see a lot of emotional people here...very likely it will dip on Monday

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

Even riverstone barely rose 60%.....Comfort 400%...LOL!

the below is a game changer news:

https://www.thestartv.com/v/coronavirus-related-production-frenzy

Wingyap

145 posts

Posted by Wingyap > 2020-05-16 23:26 | Report Abuse

Hey Guys, After read you guys discussion, and debation. In the mean time, apparently comfort Berhad is still uptrending Stock. Many oppoutunities up forward almost for time being, overall move higher in price, created by higher swing demand.

Comfort’s Technical indicators analyzing uptrends.

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 23:30 | Report Abuse

looking at how fearful you all are...uncle will escape from Comfort very soon

you guys need to give confidence for uncle to stay on

please shout la..limit up coming soon.. like that!

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

Cold Eye sapot O&G.....he said spring is coming soon

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/coldeyed_dear_newbie/2020-05-15-story-h1507060251.jsp

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-05-16 23:40 | Report Abuse

kyy said he all (fund) in comfort, i sold d, does this mean i profit from him :D

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 23:51 | Report Abuse

Probability comment : still see a lot of emotional people here...very likely it will dip on Monday.

JiasaiHooi : Dear probability - remember what i told u. pls do not hate or curse everyone here very unprofessional u.

Be wait until year 2022 another two years when no more covid - 19. Then u entitled to get your USD 75 oil per barrel or 80 USD oil per barrel, when especially Europe, Asia, Afica, and latin continents and USA are fully opening their economy. if u are lucky u get USD 75 per barrel of Oil. if most normally stable at rm 50 per barrel but it woukd be in 2021 or 2022. you can wait.

Posted by sense maker > 2020-05-16 23:53 | Report Abuse

This counter will drift towards rm1.50 in coming months.

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-05-16 23:55 | Report Abuse

ya most oil counters will be reporting big losses as an upstream player at t current oil price

968 posts

Posted by 8055K > 2020-05-17 01:13 | Report Abuse

bibobibobibo money heist is here .....
Rest weyyyy, today is Sunday, chill weyyyy don't stress

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2020-05-17 05:42 | Report Abuse

-raw material price has dropped significantly
-RM depreciate against ringgit at least 5%
-production at maximum capacity
-ASP more than 5%.... will be much higher in few months.

Up to you to decide to buy or not..

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

@proability Tmr ur oils limit up, good luck and pls go back ur oils forum. Haha not everyone like you, go cure and spread bad news when u dun hold any glove stock. Or maybe u have before but already cutloss that’s why so angry and barking here.

Not only unprofessional also very no ethical. Wish u all the best in your investment and success in the future .

mkme75

101 posts

Posted by mkme75 > 2020-05-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

To those who wish to invest in O&G

Please be caution cause WTI contract for May will expire on Tuesday (19 May midnight) and WTI traders will start to sell/dump a day before expiry which is on Monday night (KLSE closed) when US market start to open the price may go into negative or lower than $10 and this will cause panic the next day. Historically we have seen this happen and when this does then the brent will also go down by 5%. For the past 2 months we all know that there were limited storage, so who ever committed to hold WTI Oil will need have storage by end of this month to take and store their oil loads. If they are not able to do that then the classic dump at Zero value will take place hence the price will be readjusted to lower. My advice is to hold on until next Thursday to invest, increase or average in any O&G counters.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-05-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

next week is HARTA KOSSAN SUPERMAX release result. hold tight and enjoy the ride. Dun simply sell your ticket or let others to steal your ticket. I said if you buy at average 2.10.2.20 you no need to worry. Because even last week drop from 2.75 to 1.98 that day it bound back above 2.20. Last week when uncle posted he all in comfort that day also shot up to 1.38 and next day morning go up to 2.57.. although closed at 2.31. but if you buy at 2.10-2.20 and never do anything in between up and down.. you still make profits... lol. only those who scare and cutloss below 2.20 loss the money.... like what uncle said you can just have to wait for make money.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Any chance,to add below 230?