COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by harmonification > 2020-06-05 23:56 | Report Abuse

@fatherofrr88 your dog is off the leash again please do something before I call SPCA

LittleCat

98 posts

Posted by LittleCat > 2020-06-05 23:58 | Report Abuse

So funny the conversation...

Huat8huat8

149 posts

Posted by Huat8huat8 > 2020-06-06 00:04 | Report Abuse

charsiew is speaking again.

Huat8huat8

149 posts

Posted by Huat8huat8 > 2020-06-06 00:05 | Report Abuse

@fatherofrr88, u should shoot and aim high at the lizard that night.

Huat8huat8

149 posts

Posted by Huat8huat8 > 2020-06-06 00:07 | Report Abuse

This is not even the first peak of the wave. Kyy will not all in if it is only for 400percent gain max. No boss will do that. Can't blame one piece of char siew though.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-06-06 00:13 | Report Abuse

fatherofrr88 , did you forgotten to fed your filial son's timely with his right medications to keep him under control , so how come his mind still lost track and started to bark again unnecessarily ?

What a pity with him and he supposed to remained in the mental asylum and not let loose to disturb other peoples privacy woh ! Thnks bro

zeroth

54 posts

Posted by zeroth > 2020-06-06 00:14 | Report Abuse

Lol Monday market close la, Monday lim kopi and chill la

Abidjan

136 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2020-06-06 00:28 | Report Abuse

Dear rr88,
I don't you but I need to say this to you politely.
You shouldn't be calling everyone... monkeys.
It's just simply unbecoming of you to simply keep badgering for no particular reason or sense.
if you still continue to do, I can only conclude that you need help or some counselling.
I sincerely hope I've not offended you but we need you to respond more positively if you wish to write in this forum. If you see any sign of fraudulence in the directors or Management of the listed company, you can say your piece but do write your rationale to support it.
We are all playing in the same game and they are many players with their own skills & style.
if you think you are the real sifu with a special skill... show us.
Earn my respect and I'll listen to you... whatever it is, you need to earn it.

A good carpenter need to use many tools, not just always use a hammer..

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2020-06-06 00:50 | Report Abuse

Well said Abidjan... Please remember nobody owed you anything. Everyone has the right to express his view but your address to others deliberately as monkeys is rather shocking and need your kind words and despite your father warning you seem to ignore his message. Let it be the humble request not to regard others as monkeys from now onwards.

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2020-06-06 08:14 | Report Abuse

130k cases wow, another record high

Posted by Choong Wah Kean > 2020-06-06 08:20 | Report Abuse

and 2nd wave coming...

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2020-06-06 08:25 | Report Abuse

DJ still up 800 , bubble soon. No where is safe beside gloves

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-06 08:26 | Report Abuse

Oil Prices Surge As OPEC+ Nears Deal

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-06-06 08:33 | Report Abuse

Q1 2020 for careplus from months 1-2-3 can achieved good profit , The Group expects a strong positive result in coming
quarters. so , comfort coming Quarter is for 2-3-4 months what can we expect the coming result?

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-06 08:41 | Report Abuse

What’s the expectation for comforts QR report ?

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-06 09:06 | Report Abuse

Comfort and TG QR(feb to April) must be very good, because end of the February is peak period for covid. Other counters QR is from Jan to March can achieved good profit, impossible comfort will get loss.

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

This forum is expecting 200-300% increase in profit from previous Q4....

tallman

921 posts

Posted by tallman > 2020-06-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

MCO started at March-April . Careplus, kossan, harta quarter result so so only, for the current valuetion indeed overvalued. For comfort coming quarter result hmm......don't put too high of expectation.

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

It’s not about the MCO. It’s about the orders and deliveries that they managed to secure and invoice in that quarter

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-06-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

Agree Kim statement

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

Guys, don’t miss out the point that the crazy increment on ASP started in May. So if crazy orders for comfort in feb - apr won’t give him super super good net profit.
This is the only worry I have. That’s all. If I’m right, the price will stay sideway for awhile before moving again

If ure looking for long term until end of the year. Yes I’m confident as the ASP will be on par with the big player due to all the big research reports on asp are available to public. I believe the smaller cap glove companies will also catch up with the ASP.

One thing u have to remember. Increase in revenue won’t gv u big increase in profit. Just like harta.
We need comfort to increase higher on the asp then it can deliver good qr. next qr I’m confident. This June qr. okok I would say.

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

Btw CAreplus QR is a joke. Its revenue decreased compared to the previous QR....I still don’t look good on CAreplus and ruberex.

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-06-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

the danger of glove counters now is everybody has VERY HIGH expectation of results.....if anything less than that then its bad

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

I prefer my Topg supermx and comfort

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-06-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

It’s not about the MCO. It’s about the better capacity utilisation and higher ASP that matter in this quarter

Posted by kikiandlala > 2020-06-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

many friends already sold comfort coz they said they expected qr not increase too much, but the price is overvalue now

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

It’s not over value Guys. The following 4 quarter Eps will give comfort at least 5 to 6 buck.

The question here is. If this June qr is not as good as per expectAtion. Will u hold another qr?

Learn how to calculate forward pe and future eps then come out with the fair value. Don’t fcking listen to ur friends. Come on.

I’m actually quite sad that 90% of the ppl here Can’t make their own decision. Have fun guys.
06/06/2020 10:49 AM

Guy2017

182 posts

Posted by Guy2017 > 2020-06-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

Why many people in this forum suspicious of this and that ? If no confidence, just leave and go to other counters. Move on..Any newbies can understand there is an agenda behind....

LittleCat

98 posts

Posted by LittleCat > 2020-06-06 10:59 | Report Abuse

May I know if Topglove QR is good, will it bring Comfort price up too???And how you all think about Topglove Qr result?

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

If the 4 King of glove stock go up..all those small company stock will also fly..

LittleCat

98 posts

Posted by LittleCat > 2020-06-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

But I am so sad that yesterday Comfort going down while the other king is up...

LittleCat

98 posts

Posted by LittleCat > 2020-06-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Oh ya, will Carepls QR aftect Comfort price?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

I announce I'm leaving the gloved party early.....

.....Continue to have fun, guys

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-06-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

smart move...party will game over soon

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-06-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

Many monkeys play one Banana now . Banana are going to broke.

Just like all girl and boy are playing one dick

Dick cannot play like that grab here grab there can broke .

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry if I sound rude or offensive.

Guys, u needa define ur purpose of holding comfort. If for goreng purpose. Yes Topg up then it will go up. Once it’s up then sell.

If u believe in its fundamental then just hold.

Always always go back to fundamental. Goreng without fundamental will surely die.

I’m sad to see comments like these in this forum. Before it shot up back in 2 months. There were many constructive comments like future eps, forward PE and so on. I did read and I did study and I found those comment helpful.

But I’m so disappointed these 2 weeks. All comments here about panic selling, asking ppl if they should hold, listen to this frd and that friend.

I’m done. Good luck if u invest like this. U guys will continue to stay in poverty. My words may be mean. But it’s true. Often I heard a lot of ppl say goreng stock market which is 炒股票. I don’t disagree because 80% of the ppl are purely just goreng but rather into value investing.

Even if u believe in comfort, set a strategy for urself, if it drops, should u colllext more? If it shoots up too fast, should u sell a bit and buy back lower? Come on u gotta learn abt this.

Grow up my friend. I make millions in glove counter these few months. Wake up my friends. Study abt value investing. Grow slow and u will see u have grown a lot in a few years. Goreng? U will end up a poor peasant.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Carepls is every years lose money company, even the revenue drop, trade receivable increases and inventory no drop much, but carepls is still very small company and we cant use this to justify others glove counter. Carepls will no effect glove market much, at the prospects we can see the ASP increase. Inside report write even the covid-19 settle, for short terms glove demand wont so fast reduce. And from the report we know the order already full until next year and demand more than supply. Carepls every years lose money even glove demand every years increase more than 8%, but now carepls already stop lose and start profit, still giving 0.5 sen dividend, is a good signal for glove counter. I think Tuesday market will continue bullish. Yoy increase 214%, for carepls this company can say no good and no bad, is normal. We cant take carepls as a sample to justify other glove company because carepls is every years lose money company. I think carepls result is a very good signal for the market, tuesday if no surprise glove counter will continue very bullish.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

Guys, hold tight comfort, dont continue go find trouble for yourself, hold it until result announce, clear your mind. Result will be very good. Topglove next Thursday already want announced quarter result, and IB collect so much of share as you can see the volume every day is around 80-100 million. So you think how will the result?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

If next week topglove releases very good results, share price possible to move up more than RM20. If top glove releases very good result all the glove counter will follow to move up. After that market will focus on comfort, because comfort quarter result will announced end of June.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

Dow up 800 points broke 2700 barrier. With more stimulus from government and tax incentive expect the stock market to go higher.

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2020-06-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

When is the QR will be announce? next week? wait till neck long long already....hahaha

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

Topglove next week on Thursday and comfort end of June

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2020-06-06 12:31 | Report Abuse

Assure you sure the best results from glove industry during this pendemic period. The rest industry like property, construction and banking I got no confident.

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-06 14:38 | Report Abuse

Does comfort have any OBM part of business ? Or just OEM?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Jun 6, 2020 3:38 PM | Report Abuse

Engineeringprofit. Which monkey specie are you? ......

Scientific species name is Appetite controlanea ( common name is just 'Early party leaver')

Joe8

14 posts

Posted by Joe8 > 2020-06-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

Both Supermax and Carepls Q4 2019 net profit doubled. Can't wait for Comfort's results. This increased earnings by glove company is a structural change to the industry as societal norms change and the vaccine is at least 2 years down the line - https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/04/30/opinion/coronavirus-covid-vaccine.html

Also, earnings of the glove companies will be further lifted by expanded margins as raw rubber prices stayed low, selling price/glove will continue to increase due to excessive demand, the US dollar (USD) kept strengthening against the ringgit. All glove companies also expanding capacity to cater to this insatiable demand.

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

June10, hair saloon, beauty saloon and pasar malam can operate but hv to follow SOP. The basic thing is have to take mask and gloves, so the demand is quite huge, guys hold tight ur gloves counter.