COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

covid2019

204 posts

Posted by covid2019 > 2020-09-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

Usually companies issue bonus because their profits are good and they have to pay by reducing the retained earnings from balance sheet.I wonder why investors are scared. Tesla aand apple did a bonus issue because they realised alot of retail investors are in the markets today then previously. So did top glove, super and kossan.

Bonus issue is another type of dividend for investors and no tax.

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-09-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

Brokers discouraged me to buy Comfort when it was RM1+, friends always discouraged me to buy Supermax due to political issue when it was RM1.75... but look at their price even today's... I would say thanks God I didn't heed their words

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2020-09-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

DJ so green. but bursa so red..Now is the time to sell all your glove counters..don't look back

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2020-09-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

glove sector is over..

Posted by Learner One > 2020-09-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

Below 4 closing?

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

bursa is shitting itself

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2020-09-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

One counter drop or all drop, it's the same outcome you loss money idiot!

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2020-09-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

Sold all 84mil shares..

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2020-09-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rebound. Dont worry

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

U should read active cases mah...not the overall total cases which are over reported mah...!!

The recovery rate about more than 80%...after recovery these people got immune anti body covid 19 loh...!!

Posted by EdenOfSaudi1 > Sep 3, 2020 6:09 PM | Report Abuse

PPE demand has gone up and will keep on increasing because countries have close to no inventory for PPE due to Pandemic ! May you refer to WHO about the daily infection case - no sign of reversal. TG as the largest gloves manufacturer produces 80 billions pcs of gloves annually. The backlog order for TG is 560 days. Which part of it you do not understand is over demand ? your brain got water ? Over demand will go on for 1-2 years even vaccine is created and can only be even out if manufacturer increase their former production lines and it takes time.

Thus, coming quarter result will only increase exponentially and for many quarters to come. Share price will follow suit fundamentally.

enghoo When price up, push for target price. When price down, price correction. Hahaha. Always a reason just like a scammer.
The cases around globe is more controlled rather than spiking high and the PPE demand will be much higher? No way.

sichin

62 posts

Posted by sichin > 2020-09-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

Asia Market mostly red. STI red, HK red, Beijing red, Shanghai red, Thai red etc. So bursa red abnormal? And bursa red only due to gloves counters? pls la most counters in bursa also red.......and do not associate DJ with Asia Market....nowadays DJ follow Asia market

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

U should read active cases mah...not the overall total cases which are over reported mah...!!

The recovery rate about more than 80%...after recovery these people got immune anti body covid 19 loh...!!

Posted by EdenOfSaudi1 > Sep 3, 2020 6:09 PM | Report Abuse

PPE demand has gone up and will keep on increasing because countries have close to no inventory for PPE due to Pandemic ! May you refer to WHO about the daily infection case - no sign of reversal. TG as the largest gloves manufacturer produces 80 billions pcs of gloves annually. The backlog order for TG is 560 days. Which part of it you do not understand is over demand ? your brain got water ? Over demand will go on for 1-2 years even vaccine is created and can only be even out if manufacturer increase their former production lines and it takes time.

Thus, coming quarter result will only increase exponentially and for many quarters to come. Share price will follow suit fundamentally.

enghoo When price up, push for target price. When price down, price correction. Hahaha. Always a reason just like a scammer.
The cases around globe is more controlled rather than spiking high and the PPE demand will be much higher? No way.

sichin

62 posts

Posted by sichin > 2020-09-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

pls know why you are buying and selling. News, forums, news papers etc are merely for entertainment only. You cannot use such platforms to make your buy and sell call la. Aiyo....susah la. Believe in what you are investing. Its absolutely normal for market to go ups and downs.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 18:36 |

sichin

62 posts

Posted by sichin > 2020-09-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

so childish to just ask people to sell or telling people gloves is over when market is down for "right" reasons. This is especially so when most markets are down in the region and across sectors.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 18:54 | Report Abuse

Cansino is the only viable vaccine available for msian with Solution as the distributor.

The rest will take too long bcos USA & west will sapu 1st loh..!

(Sept 3): The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has asked state public health officials to prepare to distribute a potential coronavirus vaccine to high-risk groups as soon as late October or early November, documents published by the agency showed on Wednesday.

The timing of release of any vaccine has taken on political importance as U.S. President Donald Trump seeks re-election in November, after putting substantial federal resources into vaccine development.

"For the purpose of initial planning, CDC provided states with certain planning assumptions as they work on state specific plans for vaccine distribution, including possibly having limited quantities of vaccines in October and November," a CDC spokeswoman told Reuters.

Sponsored Content

HUAWEI CLOUD Kicks Off Go Cloud Festival to Help Enterprises Move to the Cloud
2020 is seeing an accelerating fusion of cloud computing, AI, and 5G technologies, a trend where enterprises are combining these technologies as well as others to drive digital transformation and innovation.

READ MORE
The New York Times had earlier reported that the CDC had contacted officials in all 50 states and five large cities with the documents.

The country's top infectious disease expert Anthony Fauci earlier on Wednesday said on MSNBC that based on the patient enrollment rate in COVID-19 vaccine trials underway, there could be enough clinical data to know by November or December that one of the vaccines is safe and effective.

The documents put online by the New York Times showed that the CDC is preparing for one or two vaccines for COVID -19 to be available in limited doses as soon as late October.

The vaccines may be available free of cost first to high-risk groups including health care works, national security personnel, residents and staff at COVID-19 long-term care facilities, the agency said in the documents.

Drug developers including Moderna Inc, AstraZeneca Plc and Pfizer Inc are leading the race to develop a safe and effective vaccine for the respiratory illness.

The documents describe two vaccine candidates that must be stored at temperatures of -70 and -20 degrees centigrade. Those storage requirements match profiles of candidates from Pfizer and Moderna.

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

Paging for @Roslan67, sleeping on the streets tonight?

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-09-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

What do media and analyst do?
Just like 1:20 of this movie, they have to talk just anything for their works, creating stories when there is nothing happened
And the moral of this part of movie, "if you don't move, probably no one can move you"

https://youtu.be/dIcdIzf8iSI

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-09-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

@Roslan67 and @JohnnyBravo69, sounds like 2 old men gaduh ke? Haha..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

Cansino covid19 vaccine distributor Solution

Available around in Oct to Nov

Need only 1 dose loh..!!

Price around Rm 700 per dose loh..!!

Proven by already China Military use mah...!!

Posted by Lai3488 > Sep 3, 2020 7:54 PM | Report Abuse

What is the vaccine name? When will it be available? Need how many doses? How much is the price?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 20:13 | Report Abuse

Pendelela may need go to hospital tomorrow loh..bcos of free fall mah...!!

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > Sep 3, 2020 8:08 PM | Report Abuse

supermax cannot dive so much la

becos so many guys want to catch when diving

just like pandelela rinong & leong mun yee

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-09-03 20:13 |

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-03 20:23 | Report Abuse

When conman ask to buy, just do the opposite. Won’t be surprised if he ask to sell soon

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-09-03 20:33 |

SithLord

77 posts

Posted by SithLord > 2020-09-03 21:33 | Report Abuse

I heard that the QR date is brought forward to 10th September. Can anybody verify this?

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2020-09-03 21:34 | Report Abuse

Just buy

kory1310

127 posts

Posted by kory1310 > 2020-09-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Small counters no fundamental no profit no management also can go up kaw2 what do you think glove counters that for sure will gain higher and higher profit in coming quarters can't go higher?

Logic at its best.

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2020-09-03 22:08 | Report Abuse

Today all glove stocks dropped in view of the availability of the vaccine. Moreover, a few investment banks have down graded glove stocks. Most investors are selling their glove stocks. I also sold all my Supermax, some Top Glove and some Comfort. I think all glove stocks will be depressed for some time. It is safer to sell. Koon

kory1310

127 posts

Posted by kory1310 > 2020-09-03 22:08 | Report Abuse

Just hold or buy on weakness. Remember the worst decision you ever make is to sell when others are selling

kory1310

127 posts

Posted by kory1310 > 2020-09-03 22:09 | Report Abuse

yesterday warren buffet's birthday i would like to share one of his famous quote.

"Be greedy when others are fearful, be fearful when others are greedy."

Takers

140 posts

Posted by Takers > 2020-09-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

Brian disposed 84mil shares at such a low price.... wonder why ?

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

Someone please file missing person’s report, @Roslan67 is missing! Mr TP 6rm

Observers

152 posts

Posted by Observers > 2020-09-03 23:20 | Report Abuse

If today the price drop to new low, u might not have to top up. Wait for few more days when it drops further, then top up with lesser amount of money.

Posted by David Coperfield > 2020-09-03 23:40 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones -639.26 -2.20%, 2moro RED SEA, no show below 4!!

Impression

217 posts

Posted by Impression > 2020-09-04 00:12 | Report Abuse

Taiwan News channel interview a Mainland Chinese female Dr. last week. She says there are volunteers who have been rushed to Beijing Hospital after being injected with the Cansino Vaccine. So, it is still a very long way to a successful vaccine.

Roslan67

56 posts

Posted by Roslan67 > 2020-09-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

@JohnnyBravo69, Johnny boy, oh johnny boy, i am here...sleeping on streets ? lol hahahahahahaha maybe you are not me ;) ...u know nothing about me la boy, i can donate you my supermax lot if you want la, its a pity that you assume a person is missing but who has meetings with corporate entities...you are nothing la boy..im a C level, how to entertain 24/7 cheap chaps like you ?

lol funny that you missing me, still lingering in this forum and shouting your lungs out ?

i'll see you once comfort touches and flies above RM 5..i'll come back and find you once tops over 5...see ya soon cheap chap.

-------------------------

JohnnyBravo69 Paging for @Roslan67, sleeping on the streets tonight?
03/09/2020 7:40 PM

wongtty

121 posts

Posted by wongtty > 2020-09-04 01:00 | Report Abuse

siam lah knn cb kia JohnnyBravo69 ur name 69 is you like 69 ur mum kikikiki

wongtty

121 posts

Posted by wongtty > 2020-09-04 01:01 | Report Abuse

yes jeremy you right

wongtty

121 posts

Posted by wongtty > 2020-09-04 01:03 | Report Abuse

not now nickle ' wave 5 rally next week after supermx today bonus split

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 01:58 | Report Abuse

morning if below 4 buy for technical rebound short term profit

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

I think Operators dare not throw below 4 buck loh!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 09:09 | Report Abuse

I key in 5 counters buy no get only got comfort at 4.00 20,000.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 09:13 | Report Abuse

sold comfort at 4.18 20,000....cepat make 3k plus for lunch....hehe

tahong

536 posts

Posted by tahong > 2020-09-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

Appollo , i thought u left comfort, suddenly appeared

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

Stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

Sep 4, 2020 1:56 AM | Report Abuse

for trading purposes,if tomoro glove stocks down buy for technical rebound then sell.can play play but don't hold for long term.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

gambling sikit sikit cari makan…..hehe

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

Want to make big ,make keep long loh!

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

Operators no ball to sell below 4 bucks mah!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 09:27 | Report Abuse

I key in 4.00,3.90 and 3.80 buy 20,000 each and I only get the 4.00 one

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Uncle is buying , how to get below 4 bucks leh ??