COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-05 15:22 | Report Abuse

great , after internal restructure no hanky panky , stock continue to rise.

50,423 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-09-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

After restructure then free fall la

50,423 posts

Nobody interested... How to go up

50,423 posts

Back to 60c

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

Remember to set a stop to protect your sohai gloves profit or cut your losses short mah...!!

Just be prudent mah...!!

50,423 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-09-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

Glove game finished

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

Raider just do not want u to be over confident like sohai 3iii, still holding Padini at Rm 6.00 mah...!!

Always protect your profit or cut your loss short mah...!!

If momentum are there just go for the flow loh..!!

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

lol. so many haters here. if glove stock go down , your whatever stock on hand also go down . just to remind you dont happy if glove go down.

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

This year , the only industries that can save bursa is Glove relate stocks, so if you wish to see glove stock collapse , good luck to your healthcare, banking, oil and gas and whatever you are holding now. all die together .

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...i hope gloves slowly go down instead of crash mah...!!

Thats why i tell u to sell 1st loh..!

Posted by youtalktoomuch > Sep 5, 2020 3:30 PM | Report Abuse

lol. so many haters here. if glove stock go down , your whatever stock on hand also go down . just to remind you dont happy if glove go down.

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

stockraider, only if you have stocks . LOL. i bet you talk more than u buy in.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

Only people that listen...can protect its financial health mah..!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 5, 2020 3:32 PM | Report Abuse X

Correctloh...i hope gloves slowly go down instead of crash mah...!!

Thats why i tell u to sell 1st loh..!

Posted by youtalktoomuch > Sep 5, 2020 3:30 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-05 15:55 |

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

@youtalktoomuch, you really talk too much boolshit la. Sound just like your friend @Roslan67, comfort 6rm my S. The only stock that can save bursa aren’t gloves stocks. Only Topglove. Not this stupid counter. My friend Roslan busy sleeping in longkang d. Soon you’ll be there too.

xdssaq

51 posts

Posted by xdssaq > 2020-09-05 17:36 | Report Abuse

guys, ignore the naysayers here. they are waiting to collect lower...didnt know these naysayers are so concerned of our money that they come here day day scream asking us to sell.

you got 2 choice.

1: listen to naysayer

or

2. listen to bankers and investment firms.

obviously you would go for option 2....after reading the article below, i hope you will continue to HOLD.

https://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl6339_affin_glove.jpg

above article headline is "Earnings have yet to peak, despite achieving record numbers in 2020"

NAYSAYERS HERE WILL BRING YOU TO HOLLAND.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-05 17:51 | Report Abuse

hi just wondering were there any new production lines starting from Q2 onwards. I believe there was some news coverage on this, which makes the PAT to be x3 the 1st Quarter. Thanks if anyone has some info thank you very much

Observers

152 posts

Posted by Observers > 2020-09-05 18:47 | Report Abuse

The myth of early vaccine is debunked by WHO finally.

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/no-widespread-coronavirus-va...

Possible Vaccine available worldwide will be earliest mid 2021.
This has given a boost on recent weakened glove stock market.
MARGMA need to give another booster dose by announcing their glove demands is very high and the vaccine and even cause a surge of glove demands.

Glove market thrive will resume very soon!!

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-05 20:48 | Report Abuse

Don’t listen to this idiot @xdssaq, stuck up high trying to convince people to buy so he can cut loss. Worse thing is to listen to IBs and the con man. At least naysayers are trying to save your money.

Gaussian

3,048 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-09-06 08:54 | Report Abuse

Choivo wants to buy cheap

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2020-09-06 09:33 | Report Abuse

Comfort making real profit, not a hu! hu! or ha! ha! company . those who critic betul2 sohai !

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

rm5 people buy, rm4 people throw, this style cannot make money

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

rm4 should buy, if drop more collect then keep till 1-2 mths sure win

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-09-06 13:26 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB (5 September) BUY call TP 13.50
https://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl6339_supermx_2.jpg

Affin Hwang (3 September) put overweight on Glove , BUY call
https://ibb.co/G2y0K8V

UobKayHian (4 September) put overweight on Glove , Buy call
https://ibb.co/28qKc4f

Posted by Benlee88888 > 2020-09-06 13:56 | Report Abuse

"If and when we have an effective COVID-19 vaccine, we must also use it effectively.
I will repeat again: vaccine nationalism will prolong the pandemic, not shorten it"- Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO 4.9.2020

Jiasaihooi

336 posts

Posted by Jiasaihooi > 2020-09-06 14:23 | Report Abuse

WHO says widespread coronavirus vaccinations are not expected until mid-2021

The organization is stressing the importance of rigorous checks on their effectiveness and safety.

None of the candidate vaccines in advanced clinical trials so far has demonstrated a “clear signal” of efficacy at the level of at least 50% sought by the WHO, spokeswoman Margaret Harris said.

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/09/04/who-says-widespread-coronavirus-vaccinations-are-not-expected-until-mid-2021-.html

thchan

54 posts

Posted by thchan > 2020-09-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

Comfort owner disposing own shares. What do you think? Better dispose fast and run to TG or Supermax while you still can. Comfort will continue to drain away slowly.....

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-09-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

You are right, in fact TG and Supermax are the one who are dying for retail investors (or sohai as some like to call us) to help prop the price... becos the former got triple number and the later got double number of the shares now in the market... mean more shares to throw now, more volatility and anxiety now... and so you guys fish us to go prop their price? You think we are Robert Kuok or Warren Buffett children ah? hehe... interesting...
I stay with Comfort, at least not much anxiety....

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-09-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

I think TG bonus shares will have their first trade day tomorrow... So guys, don't get spooked if TG got thrown or sold off tomorrow, they simply have too many free shares... Comfort doesn't have to follow

tylee81

59 posts

Posted by tylee81 > 2020-09-06 16:07 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/UwkqqTYbaEo

zonefinder

235 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2020-09-06 16:11 | Report Abuse

With Brian Lau letting go 84m shares, better run for the hills lah. These jokers have inside information....which means its NOT good.

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2020-09-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

Brian Lau, not clever guy, when share at Rm 6 to 7 don"t sell now only sell,. what a joke!

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

Such type of investors we call Sohai

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-09-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

Why forumers can be so stupid didnt read company announcement, comfort brian lau crossed his share to family vehicle, not selling, only fools got con and talk else wise

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

bruh tg and supermax outstanding shares are enormous. youll know which one is easier to push the price if u study it

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-09-06 17:36 | Report Abuse

End of the day, it’s about earnings. If ASPs are raised as per other companies that have reported, doubling or tripling last quarter is very possible.

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

Wait for rm3 then buy

Posted by Itikipedia > 2020-09-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

Russian vaccine meets opposition from frontline workers in Russia

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/09/06/europe/russia-vaccine-putin-opposition-intl/index.html?utm_source=feedburner

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-09-06 19:40 | Report Abuse

India new covid cases hit 90k. US hit 50k back and Russia at 5k cases for two consecutive days. Glove game is over? think again.

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-09-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

thousands evacuated in Japan

Posted by Benlee88888 > 2020-09-06 20:57 | Report Abuse

Why still talking Brian case? Didn't see the detail of announcement? If want comment pls talk fact la, don't talk non sense.

Thank you for yours reminder to sell or cut loss, No need keep spam negative news here.
We know what we should do.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2020-09-06 21:11 | Report Abuse

Comfort should be able to declare a bonus issue followed by a respectable dividend, SOON.
Don’t understand the negatives some are strewing.

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-09-06 21:16 | Report Abuse

Rm3 is the past of comfort..the future is going to rm6-7 with good quarter result.

If u want to buy rm3, u should have bought it earlier. The share price with follow the number of covid cases.

I dont see the world can control covid by end of 2020 or earliest by mid 2021.

The glove bull run will not wait for u if u only keep waiting.

Comfort has good fundamental. Not a goreng counter. The recent dropped is due to the share price had gone up too fast last month.

My 2 cents.

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

Comfort already give out special dividend. Not sure they are giving another dividend so soon.

Anyway, with TG having ssooooo much backlog of over 500 days, can you guys imagine how much of these will overflow to comfort careplus, rubberex and hlt.

All of them will have to run 100% all the time. Imagine the profits

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-09-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

Glove is a good hedging in 2020.

Until today, i could not find a good company in bursa besides tech stocks.

Most of the glove counters are still undervalue in comparison with the covid cases today.

Glove will become a sustainable business once the demand is there with locked ASP in future.

ASP will dropped, but not returning to precovid price anymore.

My 2 cents.

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

Habis, 3rm next week

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2020-09-06 21:45 | Report Abuse

Sochai