COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2020-09-04 12:08 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo! Supermax from Rm3 + shoot up to Rm24+ what is 10 buck! folks

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 12:10 | Report Abuse

In share market any price is possible

loquezila

118 posts

Posted by loquezila > 2020-09-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

i think top glove price also cheapest & im planning to buy.
but i'm confuse with SUPERMX chart, why suddenly RM9

stockpip

202 posts

Posted by stockpip > 2020-09-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

Even if the major shareholder sold of all his stakes, Comfort only went down a bit. Buyers are strong and slowly picking up what was sold. Collect now for today’s price is the lowest before the uptrend starts again.

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-09-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

I got a friend who lost millions in casino... So he sold his business, property and some shares to repay the debts... That's my friend's episode of Selling Stake, not sure bout Brian's episode haha
Anyway, only one shareholder sold stake, just now who said ALL MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS????
Wanna spread news please do study first, don't act hero then turn zero...

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2020-09-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

Just buy if got bullets. U won"t be wrong

FutureGains

10,574 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-09-04 12:46 | Report Abuse

BRIAN LAU POCKETED 450M CASH

Gaussian

3,048 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-09-04 12:50 | Report Abuse

The question is who bought Brian shares?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

If u r not already into Gloves....don jump in loh...!! Don get trap mah!

Do not look for more trouble mah...!!

The owner of Gloves are selling & taking profit by Tonnes loh..!!

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

Hamkaleng uncle urging all to buy yet he should have gone teamed up with Dato planning to unload distributing to all....anak sial!

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/comfort-gloves-majority-shareholder-sells-stake

Aristaa

Posted by Aristaa > 2020-09-04 13:16 | Report Abuse

if they dispose the shares, Dato Lau and Datin will also be affected since they both have deemed interest via Keen Setup Sdn Bhd. They already clarified that it is just internal restructuring and no shares being disposed by Keen Setup Sdn Bhd. Seems like something big is brewing...

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3085542

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2020-09-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

dont be afraid comfort buyers....just a internal restructuring...no changes at all, Still holding by Lau's family....news and rumors around only....haha

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2020-09-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

today's news is misleading....haha

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-09-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

holland dy lor comfort directors selling off shares for quick money, hahaha

Posted by BursaBiggestBoss > 2020-09-04 13:50 | Report Abuse

Substantial share holder sold and lau ah pek blur blur bought and some more made so big sound he bought. Lau ah pek kyy kiong kan liao.

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-09-04 13:59 | Report Abuse

So....Uncle Koon is the lame duck?

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-09-04 13:59 | Report Abuse

KY jelly is a conman la, last time all in comfort, then all in supermax, then all in topglove, then now all in supermax again, like katak

Posted by lynnlove > 2020-09-04 14:09 | Report Abuse

Hello.. Read proper news https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3224055

Dun read partial news only.... Media n IB working together to con u.

Posted by Norumorsplease > 2020-09-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

OTHERS COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD ("Comfort Gloves", "COMFORT", or "the Company")
COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD ("Comfort Gloves", "COMFORT", or "the Company")
Referring to the article published by The Edge Markets dated 4 September 2020 which reported that Comfort Gloves’ majority shareholder sells off stake.

The Company wishes to clarify that the disposal of shares by Lau Joo Kien Brian (the son of Dato’ Lau Eng Guang) in Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd. is to his immediate family member (herein refer to internal restructuring of Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd.).

After the internal restructuring of Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd., Lau Joo Kien Brian's controlling interest in Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd. had dropped below 20% hence he ceased to have deemed interest through Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd. pursuant to Section 8(4) of the Companies Act 2016, and thus, ceased as a substantial shareholder of the Company.

In conclusion, Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd. is still controlled by the Lau’s family and their controlling interest in COMFORT via Keen Setup Sdn. Bhd. remained unchanged.

This announcement is dated 4 September 2020.

Announcement Info
Company Name COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD
Stock Name COMFORT
Date Announced 04 Sep 2020
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-04092020-00028

Posted by JohnnyBravo69 > 2020-09-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

@Roslan67, corporate meetings konon, tin kosong cakap besar. Wonder how much con man paid you to type rubbish to ask people to buy. First say 6rm now say 5rm. Come tell me where’s your burger stall la. I’ll come and support you with a few burgers.

Roslan67 @JohnnyBravo69, Johnny boy, oh johnny boy, i am here...sleeping on streets ? lol hahahahahahaha maybe you are not me ;) ...u know nothing about me la boy, i can donate you my supermax lot if you want la, its a pity that you assume a person is missing but who has meetings with corporate entities...you are nothing la boy..im a C level, how to entertain 24/7 cheap chaps like you ?

lol funny that you missing me, still lingering in this forum and shouting your lungs out ?

i'll see you once comfort touches and flies above RM 5..i'll come back and find you once tops over 5...see ya soon cheap chap.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

hi everyone just wait for qr u scream here also no use

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-09-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

I don't want play share d, every time buy sure drop..hahaha

inoutking

270 posts

Posted by inoutking > 2020-09-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

Baby Shark, next time when you buy let us know ok hahaha

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder change hand only lo.

Everybody kecoh for what.

Comfort and other glove Co still intact what

Every small bit news also scared and panic sell how to make money.

Straight away give all your money to bursa faster la. Don't waste everybody's time

28,528 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

U.S. stock futures slip as Wall Street braces for more tech losses

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2020-09-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

Talk 3 talk 4 no use, let wait it break below Rm 4 then hentam kuat2

loquezila

118 posts

Posted by loquezila > 2020-09-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

misleading 'majority shareholder shell off stake' news leading to bear trap. no real dispose happen, the real dispose is a group of panic seller

Posted by cjhuai1116 > 2020-09-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

any news on when qr is coming out?

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

New reliable tip I think can make money but no contra play ya!. Buy HEVEA now
Don"t say I did"nt inform.

Takers

140 posts

Posted by Takers > 2020-09-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

Nak change pilihlah masa yang betul, director bodoh. Orang sudah tak boleh tahan, buat panic pulak.

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

buy.

sircarloz

26 posts

Posted by sircarloz > 2020-09-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

The fact that they have to come out and clear the air over the 84mil shares shows how bad the move is.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 16:22 | Report Abuse

next week break 4.00 then 3.80 kambing…..hehe

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

True. Poor timing to change hand..

I wonder if it will go back up after people think about it over the weekend

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

Look like can break Rm4 next wk

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-09-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

Buy Hevea for diversify

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2020-09-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

Yes Hevea is a good buy, ths Anaconder . Just bought 10 lots at 47 sen

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-09-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

The press is not giving the right information to the public - The biggest shareholder did not dispose their share, it's just a share re-structuring in Keen Setup Sdn Bhd. Should the press verify the information before releasing to the public? Perhaps it shows the lack of code of ethic in the press industry, highly doubt MCMC will investigate this issue.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

The Press is right mah...if Keen setup dispose of Comfort to relatives like grand aunties & uncles, six aunties, 9 uncles, 3 aunties of Lau family...that means Keen Setup already lose control of comfort mah...!!

This is bcos Keen Setup Or Lau major owner, no longer have substantial influence on Comfort as a substantial shareholder loh...!!

The Directors are trying to mislead the public by implying otherwise loh...!

Posted by lexxi012 > Sep 4, 2020 5:16 PM | Report Abuse

The press is not giving the right information to the public - The biggest shareholder did not dispose their share, it's just a share re-structuring in Keen Setup Sdn Bhd. Should the press verify the information before releasing to the public? Perhaps it shows the lack of code of ethic in the press industry, highly doubt MCMC will investigate this issue.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2020-09-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Media outlets just want views. They rarely care about integrity. It even applies to the foremost business-focussed media outlet in MY. I have stopped letting news cloud my investment strategy. 80% fundamentals, 20% technical and zero on news reading

It’s not just the media. I don’t even care about IB/research houses’ reports bcoz I have the means to get info myself. And I know certain PLCs absolutely refuse to talk to such IB/researchers/media... they focus on their biz and those are the companies I like. Just mvho

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

i wonder if stockraiders main job is to go about every glove forum and scream

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

Remember company fundamental still intact

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

is it goint to hit PAT 50m??

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-09-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

with the production capacity

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-09-04 17:58 | Report Abuse

@axecapital - it depends on the ASPs...if they have similar ASP growths as Ruberex, I believe they can achieve 50mil...however, not sure if they have the power to raise prices...let's see ! Fingers crossed !

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

Rubberex 22mil with smaller capacity.

Comfort last quarter 16mil.

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-09-04 18:20 | Report Abuse

@kens88, yes, comfort has lots of potential to make quite a bit if they raise their average ASPs, even by 30%, due to their much larger capacity.