MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

sting65

14 posts

Posted by sting65 > 2021-03-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

There is a call warrant (C21) expiring on 19/3/2021 for MMC, with an exercise price of 0.88. Will there be an impact on the share price, i.e. suppression of price by IBs. Can anyone share their input on this. Greatly appreciate this. Thanks.

sting65

14 posts

Posted by sting65 > 2021-03-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

The above warrant is issued by Macquarie.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-03-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

suppression of call warrant price is of no use, important is the share price can stay higher above exercise price at the time of expiry. However, suppression of mother share price would have an effect if IB is strong enough to do that and no big cap counter against IB. need to calculate the exercise price and the ratio. Opinion only.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

@henry888 +100

Yeah, unless the IB(s) put in strong effort to push it down, and there is no retailers and other institutions to trade against their selling action i.e. absorb all their sell orders.

And then again, "IF" you are not waiting to use the $$ to buy nasi campur or baby diapers or baby milk powder, just IGNORE THE PRICE FLUCTUATION!!!

Sit back and enjoy the divvy, some day the price will bounce back up again. Just like what happening with our MMC now.

"Sharks swimming in the water won't harm you unless you were to jump into the water"
"Ghosts can't harm you unless you were to freak out and jump out of the balcony on your own accord"
- don't commit the mistakes of the glove players

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-03-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

Pinky...his comments have good substances. Readable stuff

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-03-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

IB will collect mother tickets before they issue warrant, this is to hedge against their bet.... When mother share is high they already earn money to cover the lose in warrant, this is how they control their risk... And when warrant just issue there is alot floating warrant outside, but IB can buy back their warrant when they think is good time to collect back the warrant, so before the warrant expire, the market already dun have much of the floating warrant, so even exercise price hit, their loss is very minimal only... IB borrow money from you through warrant to buy share, and they earn substantial money from mother, then they pay back very little to warrant.. This is their trick in bursa

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-03-06 12:30 | Report Abuse

Keep it simple, you lend money to IB to invest, at the end IB may no need to pay single cents to you, or they pay very little money to you only...bursa is very happy to let IB issue warrant cause bursa can earn money from IB...

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

@Pinky - I knew he was trolling. Those who can reply you in %, value & date are normally fake. Good read and detailed explanation by you. I personally think that open discussion is better for learning. In fact, I view those question as simple and experienced investor should be able to answer correctly. To my surprise that ain't many people can count it properly. I didn't even raise any challenging question yet.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

@emc2garylow - So why certain people prefer to buy Warrant and not the Mother Share?

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 13:26 | Report Abuse

@aiyooooo sandcoffee and emcgarylow...
1) Some buy blue chip mother shares have platinum n gold mine behind them mah... Wealth created by their grandfathers n moyang lo....therefore share price move 4 percent also crowing n high five - already exceed fixed deposit rate. 2) some buy warrants to quadruple their moneys......tens or hundred of percent returns....at astronomical risks.....RAGS TO RICHES story mah like lim goh tong buka jungle at pahang hill amidst the leeches n mosquitos n treacherous slopes...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 13:26 | Report Abuse

No 1 n 2 type of people highlighted above...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

No 1 are like korean pop artists, saposeksually think everyone admire them, tongue hanging out, saliva dripping..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

The real heroes 2) are marginalized........

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

Long long agi Group 2) risked their neck n sanity to beget the group 1) today

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-03-06 13:46 | Report Abuse

Why people wanted to buy warrants and not mother share. This is a very short term play or rather casino, either you win or loss. Chinese saying, a small knife cutting a big tree...small earn big...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

Yes thank you henry888...you demonstrate what group you are from...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 14:35 | Report Abuse

For safety transport your family in a lexus 570 super king (boring blue chip), avoid modenas (cw) scooter to bring your kids to school....typical group 1 mentality...

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

When gamblers win big they are glorified as "heroes".

But 99 out of 100 gamblers lose big, and then they talk loudly at mamaks and kopitiams complaining that the stock market is rigged, cursing bankers and analysts as conmen.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

Someone never read about power of

Lifestyle control - to live frugally
Pay yourself before you spend - invest and save, spend the balance
And most importantly, the power of COMPOUNDING INTEREST.

When markets turn against them, those "heroes" will either
1. Jump from building
2. Run from loan sharks and creditors
3. Curse stock market as rigged

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

@pinky. There was once a guy call morpheous 61 found at supermax n top glove when prices were 130 percent higher at about RM 12.5 n RM 11...He together with his band of bloggers were Running their blogs like North Korea flagging n deleting all dissenting views willing thier share prices to go up n up over the many many months n years so they thought....they thought they were VALUE INVESTORS..... N they ridicule me as a lackey of IB...blame IB for holding back the share prices of supermax n top glove mothers....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

Those were aug-nov 2020.....supermax n TG are nearly 70 percent lower n the abovesaid value/long term investors... They might have recycled into afterlife in different IDs or left to be tuition teachers (no offence)..... Their curses toward IBs will live in infamy....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

B Dont fall in love with any stock. If cant make money here..another 1000 counters around

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

C learn to live to swim for sharks n crocs

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

You may have gotten lucky with your warrant bets, or perhaps you have great market analysis skills. But unless you are willing to share 100% your betting moves, with full accountability to those who follow your "advice", be a responsible person.

I don't even encourage my personal friends who are new to investing to trade speculative stocks, just as you don't encourage your P licensed driving friends to buy a 370Z or Evo as his first car. I always encourage them to start with something easy to understand, that won't wipe out their hard-earned money if market moves against them.

Not gonna respond further.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

D the rare persons worth your breath to scorn is prof ungku azis daughter...25 years as reserve bank gabenor...never once moved interest rate...gave lop sided deals in favor of banks which have grown 100 fold in market cap, revenue since 1999 at expense of record average malaysian/youth bankruptcies - read your loan agreement its like a promise between a virgin with rapist -in short the banks are all powerful- as summary -malaysia economy drowning in overregulated n rigged financial bureacracy ....Rigged by experts at setting straightjackets like zeti - as opposed to the liberal financial markets like america (dow 5000 in 1997 to 31 000 today)....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

Best part is after 23 years of rigging the financial market choking the economy ...our great tan sri is elevated as a "lau tah" eminent wise person... Heads PNB Gives you record low 4.1 percent return in history (12 percent +)in nineties..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Of course dont forget husband n son admitted taking the loot...lets just say they have poor relationships..... And we malaysians have poor attribution of merits n scorn (eminent council lau tah....saliva dropping....saposeksual...most admired lady n banker in the world...wow...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

Tips for selecting cw.....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

Instinct like any customer in a brothel...when checking out the merchandise...

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

dude, what's that herb you're smoking?

do share some with us

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

Scan the front n back....curves....ex date, ex price n the relative indicators across the ranges of cw available for the stock concerned...

GrowingRich

2,709 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-03-06 17:07 | Report Abuse

vanbasten is trying to make guys horny on first day of cmco

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:08 | Report Abuse

Next weeks recommend the cws of genm, genting, mmccorp, komark, pmetal, d o green tech, penta, mbsb, rhb, ....

GrowingRich

2,709 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-03-06 17:09 | Report Abuse

if back curves fantastic then sure wanna pump up hard & good from behind lor

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:10 | Report Abuse

Early this week i promises to bring a lorry ro the ambank suspension - c21, c23 eg buy 3 n 3.5 sen...pay off the mamasan at 4, 4.5 sen short time 2/3 days.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

Sometimes one has to spend weeks at brothel - ataims ca, ce,cf n d o green tech ce, cf showed up early jan Pay mamasan in early mac

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

@pinky cannot live like monk lah...dont look good with nine holes on my forehead...besides mamasan always calling me -how?

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

Cheers growingrich. Good luck

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-06 18:10 |

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-06 19:31 | Report Abuse

Wahahahaha

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2021-03-06 20:13 | Report Abuse

A hidden gem.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 22:27 | Report Abuse

Gfm warrant watch it

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-06 22:33 | Report Abuse

Pmetalc50...dogreentech-ce,cf, genm88,93, gent99,97, penta c2, gtronic-cw , komark-warr n the very best of all right here...spending most time here...

Posted by SmartInvestor8877 > 2021-03-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Straits Inter Logistics Berhad and its subsidiaries (“Group”) was established as manufacturers and traders of cleanroom filters and other water filtration products. Our Group then expanded the trading of filtration-related products to include water filter cartridges and charcoal fines and granules, and the trading and distribution of fast moving consumer products.

In pursuing a long term sustainable business model that would contribute to positive returns, our Group diversified into oil bunkering and trading. In 2015, our subsidiary, Selatan Bunker (M) Sdn Bhd, commenced oil trading and bunkering via a collaboration agreement with Tumpuan Megah Development Sdn Bhd.

Bunkering services refers to the provision of marine fuels to ships, as well as other ocean faring vessels, such as oil tankers, container vessels, cargo vessels, cruise ships and ferries, as well as vessels utilised in the upstream oil and gas industry such as offshore support vessels, submersible and semisubmersible rigs and FPSO vessels.

Customer included REPSOL, PERDANA, BUMIARMADA, PETRA, VELESTO, ENSCO.

Posted by SmartInvestor8877 > 2021-03-06 23:19 | Report Abuse

STRAITS will be benefited into oil and gas industry

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2021-03-07 00:09 | Report Abuse

@DLLKT really a MMC expert...I salute you !

*Why MMC Corporation Berhad categorized as SUPER STOCK ?*

1) *PROFIT TRACK RECORD*
Consistent profit track record for the past 15 financial years!!!(financial year 2020 better than 2019 and expected 2021 will be better than 2020)

2) *DIVIDEND TRACK RECORD*
Never fail to pay out dividend for the past 15 financial years!!! (The dividend pay out increase each year start from 2019, 2020 and expected 2021 dividend will be higher than 2020)

3) *GOOD BUSINESS MODEL*
Simple to understand business model which consisted of
PORT business, UTILITIES business &
Airport business

3) *ECONOMY MOAT*
Through MMC monopoly at PORT & ULITILTIES segment!!!
##MMC Port business control more than 50% business in Malaysia
##MMC Power generation business is biggest in Malaysia
##MMC Gas business is almost solely distributor in Malaysia

4) *INTERGRITY & STRONG MANAGEMENT TEAM* Datuk Seri Che Khalid (Former Tenaga MD)

5) *HUGE SAFETY OF MARGIN*
Current price RM1.05 which is well below NTA of RM3.12 & just take at Westport market capitalization of RM14.5bil compare wth MMC market capitalization which only RM3.26bil and some more MMC TEU handling capacity is 50% higher than Westport (MMC truly shouting undervalue!)

6) *STRONG SHAREHOLDER*
Few major shareholders such as Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar & PNB

7) *RECESSION PROOF BUSINESS MODEL*
MMC PORT business, UTILITIES business &
Airport business
can CONFIDENTLY survive this HEALTH CRISIS of Covid-19 pandemic & proven by registered increase profit for financial year 2020 end 31 December 2020

8) *STRONG FINANCIAL POSITION*
Cash level continue to increase & debt level continue to decrease (comparison between financial year 2018, 2019 and latest 4th quarter result of 2020)

9) *LOW INTEREST RATE*
Additional big boost to MMC wth financing cost saving at loan interest payment

10) *UNDERVALUE NONE CORE BUSINESS*
Super undervalue none core business such as Senai land, Tanjung Bin land , Kulim land & Smart highways which is super undervalue if compare to the book value at MMC!!!

11) *BIG CONTRACT* MMC & its counterpart in Engineering will be beneficiary and frontrunner for MRT 3 and if government reviving the HSR or introduce any mega project under government economy prime pumping initiative

12) *OVERSEA EXPANSION*
Possible oversea asset acquisition base on MMC strength in term of financially and experiences

13) *NO SHARE DILUTION*
MMC never undertake any right issue, cash call or private placement for whole entire 15 years history!!!

14) *PRIVATISATION*
Potential major shareholder take it private (dont write off this possibility due to MMC current price well below its book value!!!)

15) *NATIONAL INTEREST*
Port consider one of the National Interest Asset which MMC control almost 50% in Malaysia
namely Port of Tanjung Pelepas, North Port, Penang Port, Beruas Port & Johor Port

16) *MONETISE ASSET*
Port listing by 4th quarter of this year and expected value MMC Port business at RM10 bil

*My latest target price for MMC Corporation Berhad is RM2 by this year*
05/03/2021 11:02 PM

Posted by SmartInvestor8877 > 2021-03-07 13:00 |

traderA

Posted by traderA > 2021-03-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Monday if pull back will collect somemore..

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2021-03-07 15:05 | Report Abuse

Uptrend only started, it won't died off so soon, buying power still very strong. After profit taking well absorbed, MMC will move towards 1.30.

Posted by Winningpost > 2021-03-07 23:49 | Report Abuse

1.50 very likely..no sweat
by next week.