MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

SincereStock

2,041 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

here is an example of privatization that minorities will all cooperate to vote against

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/5105.jsp

as for mmc, I agree there is no right or wrong, everyone entitled to their own opinions and every share holders that still holding during EGM has the right to vote with their own will, cheers and best of luck to all of us that still holding this shares

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 10:52 |

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

@Inv3stOr69,. Do you really trust the valuation given by the so called Analysts? Based on my years of observation, I would like to say most of them are not better than you and me. Bear in mind that many analysts have vested interest in what they want you to hear.
You are correct to say that most privatizations are below NA and minorities are being taken advantage of for too long. We have seen in recent day quite a few unfair privatization failed eg MAA , CCB, FGV etc.
KLK pay 2x higher than NA of ijmplant should be applaud for their seriousness in the deal.

SincereStock

2,041 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

I would only applaud KLK if they offer 2x NTA while the share is trading at below NTA. while canone is the one to be laughed of, offer below trading price, lmao, wasting time and money for EGM

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

i agree with u @Johnzhang... some of the analyst's valuation is wrong.. for example in mmc case, i would say kenanga's valuation is totally wrong. they double counting the effect of debt, hence their tp is 1.05.. and yeah, we minority has been taken for a ride by controlling shareholders for too long, especially all these tycoons like AK etc.. we have our rights to vote, at the end of the day, its up to u, ur money, ur vote.. at least we dont have elon musk here huhu

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

oh by the way, if u ask me, my tp is rm3.80 at least, but to realise that might take long period of time

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

U should not waste time on this type of slow management, just sell & switch to insas with higher appreciation n better fundamental & less debts mah!

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > Jun 12, 2021 11:43 AM | Report Abuse

oh by the way, if u ask me, my tp is rm3.80 at least, but to realise that might take long period of time

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-06-12 18:17 | Report Abuse

Actually it is very common that some people will come out to shout that the offer price is unfair and should entitle to much higher when after a takeover was launched no matter what price was offered by the offeror. That is impossible to satisfy to every shareholder. Shares bought from 8/6 onwards mostly are for arbitrage play, Do you think they will vote against because they feel the deal is not fair even they purchased at 1.80 and above ? gain 10% versus loss 40%. In my opinion, if currently you have no good stock to switch better to stay and wait to get full pay at RM2.00. 10% is not easy to earn especially in current market sentiment & much much higher than FD return.

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-12 18:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you DLLKT for your YouTube video 1 year ago which lead me to invest heavily at MMC

Thank you again & appreciate

ykyew11

487 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-06-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

@Good2harvest So you think Syed Mokhtar will just give up the idea of restructuring the firm and listing the ports if the investors reject the RM2 offer? I doubt it considering that he has been talking about the port listing for years. I think he would be more inclined to raise the offer price if the investors were to reject the offer, but by how much I really don't know.

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-12 19:01 | Report Abuse

Salute to you DLLKT on your perfect call especially on your YouTube video item 15!!!

ystmywh

18 posts

Posted by ystmywh > 2021-06-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

hi all, so when will we know the results of privatization?

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-13 01:11 | Report Abuse

MMC should be making an announcement on the appointment of a principal adviser soon (probably next week ie 14-18 June)

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-13 01:34 | Report Abuse

Before the privatisation announcement the Target Prices given were 1.2-1.6 (with MIDF for example upgrading MMC on 3 June 21 before the announcement of the SCR by Syed Mokhtar later on the same day...)

The reason given was "MIDF Research maintained a “buy” rating on MMC Corp with a higher target price of RM1.40 (from RM1.2) to account for the recent price hike." lol

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-13 01:35 | Report Abuse

Most importantly, the privatisation offer by Syed Mokhtar is RM2 per MMC share so you are saying that the analysts know more about the value of MMC than the owner for offering a higher price than their 'target price'...ha ha ha ha ha

You think the analysts know more or the owner knows more about the business and how much he can flip or relist it in an IPO

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-13 01:36 | Report Abuse

MIDF upgrade from 1.2 to 1.4 source:

MIDF Research expects port operators to perform well in FY21, revises up target prices for MMC Corp and Westports
theedgemarkets.com
June 03, 2021 11:48 am
Link: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/midf-research-expects-port-operators-perform-well-fy21-revises-target-prices-mmc-corp-and

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-13 07:41 | Report Abuse

@emsvsi, I have long ago lost respect to the many so called analysts. They bluff their way thru’ by just working from computer desktop. No actual insight in the business and industry at all. They are in fact doing disservice to the investing public!

11,885 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-06-13 08:05 | Report Abuse

Follow anal-yst will guarantee lose yr PANTS.

11,885 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-06-13 08:29 | Report Abuse

The hapless useless EPF /LTH(Ularjamah) SOLD from 155.3/233.8mil shrs @ the start of '20,when the price was hovering @$1...to only 53.8/15.5mil @19Mar'21 really very expert at losing $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$....both also involved in SERBA

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-06-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

EPF & Tabung haji sold like hell.. especially Tabung haji threw even when it's price dropped below 0.50 in March 2020. People said EPF is the biggest Ponzi scheme,never lose money no matter how was the market.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-06-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Analysts are upgrade the share price base on the share price performance..when it jumped high..they will give higher like gloves ,Hlbb even called top glove it might goes to RM100

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 12:24 |

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

槟城再度带领马来西亚迈向更好的出口国家,成为出口销售净赚最高的州属(1.244b)!penang port starting make nice port,this time rm2 private mmc,is a sad case.....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

Do not waste time crying on MMC mah!

It is a lost cause loh...!

U r most likely get Rm 2.00 privatization in about 9 mths time mah!

JUST SWITCH TO INSAS & INSAS-WC FOR FANTASTIC COMING GAIN MAH!

When come to recovery play insas will be the best mah...!!

Its Nta is rm 2.96 per share loh!

Its intrinsic value when inclusive of inari mark to market gain exceed rm 5.00 per share mah...!!

Insas has a net cash exceeding Rm 0.90 per share woh!

When comes to earnings based on 9 MTHS result insas profits is already rm 218m or eps 33 sen loh!

It is anticipated insas can hit eps of 40 sen per share giving pe of 2.1x mah!!

Thus insas is a stock which have both strong earnings of eps of 40 sen & back up with very strong intrinsic share value of exceeding Rm 5.00 per share compare with the huge discounted share price of rm 0.86 per share loh!

Thus INSAS IS A SCREAMING BUY loh which u should not missed mah!

JUST jump in b4 too late loh!

The opportunity is now when insas is still wonderfully undervalue mah..!!

The 1st step u must find out got:

1. Got margin of safety factor
2. Got strong Balance sheet factor
3. Got big cash factor
4. Got reasonable div factor
5. Positive earnings factor

That means got 'R 'factor can buy or sailang loh...!!

Insas hathaway is the best ' R ' factor stock 2021.

Don missed this opportunity loh

In Insas is the beginning of new accumulation stage loh!!

Once accumulation has got sufficient of this stock, it will be ramped out the stock price loh!

Buyers of insas will be safest to enter at this cheap price of 86 sen to 89 sen entry level loh....!!

SincereStock

2,041 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-13 13:57 | Report Abuse

@zestyy90 if trade above rm2 only possibly wont go through, people bought below Rm2 more has more tendency to vote for the privatization

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

@zestyy90, you mean SM 'main main saja' ? Why you think he is ?

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

@sincerestock yeah i agree.. like what i told earlier, the period until the board deliberation is also used for the offeror to gauge the market response. judging by the way the market behaves today, most likely the buyers will accept the offer..

and the independent adviser will be appointed after the board deliberation, most likely 15 july.. main adviser sometimes they dont annc sometimes they annc, as we know they have been advising offeror and now the offeree

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

The trading price nowbis still about 10% discount to the SCR offer price is because the BOD has yet to respond and has until 15 July to make decision. Once the Board responded positively , which I think will be the case, the price gap will narrow to a few sen. Next hurdle SM going to face will be the minorities reaction .
It still to early to tell the acceptance level for $2 by the minorities and those who are scooping up $1.80-1.82 in the past many days. We still don't know who are those people buying in hundreds of millions share from open market now . Let's watch how it unfold eventually.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

As it gets closer to when the board has to respond (15 July), share price can be expected to rise. SPB was trading at only a 5-6% discount to the offer price throughout the privatization exercise (even before the offer price revision to 6 and 6.30)...at 10% prop funds will be taking position

Posted by stockinvestorbest > 2021-06-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

MMC Privatization analysis

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHpwJFq9VBs

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-06-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

Counter not moving for 1 week. Take my CW profit first.

Hold mother share until SCR approved in EGM.

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-16 08:18 | Report Abuse

based on past SCR, the price will start moving after EGM.. chances of overshoot could be by then.. which would be sometime in mid-september..

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Northport sets new monthly conventional cargo volume record in May
theedgemarkets.com
June 16, 2021 18:15 pm +08

KUALA LUMPUR (June 16): Northport (Malaysia) Bhd, an indirect subsidiary of MMC Group Bhd, recorded its highest ever monthly conventional cargo throughput in May, handling 1.02 million tonnes and beating previous record of 968,356 tonnes set in August 2013.

Northport chief executive officer Datuk Azman Shah Mohd Yusof attributed the achievement to a culmination of its transformation efforts in its conventional cargo operations.

"The efforts involved improving our operational efficiency at both our terminals, Northport and Southpoint, in Port Klang including optimisation of storage space and facilities, equipment rationalisation, renegotiation of contract with vendors, process improvement through system automation and digitalisation, data mining and analytics as well as promoting transformation through talent development and behavioural competencies among our employees," he said in a statement today.

Advertisement

Azman added that productivity and efficiency of conventional cargo handling at Northport have significantly improved with the use of state-of-the-art port equipment, information system and technology, as well as improvement in manpower skills, competencies and processes.

"All these measures have successfully helped us sail through choppy waters, amid the operational difficulties, manpower issues and challenges posed by the Covid-19 pandemic."

For the first five months of 2021, Northport handled a total of 4.1 million tonnes of conventional cargo, up 32% from the same period last year.

"The most significant contributors for the higher throughput were palm oil, grain and iron and steel products, which registered sharp growths of 80%, 61% and 29% respectively against the previous year," said Azman.

The higher conventional cargo volume handled by Northport was mainly contributed by the handling of bigger dry bulk vessels at its terminal. Northport is now able to offer vessel productivity of 10,000 dead weight tonnage per weather working day due to its improvement in processes and productivity.

“Going forward, we will centralise our container operations within one terminal and make space for conventional cargo business to grow in the other terminal. This will further improve our cargo handling productivity and create space for the construction of new facilities which will allow us to offer better productivity,” he added.

Northport’s net profit rose 25% to RM82 million in the financial year ended Dec 31, 2020 (FY20) from RM65 million in FY19, on higher revenue and enhanced operational efficiency. This was the best PAT performance since FY16. Revenue grew by a marginal 1% to RM664 million in FY20 from RM660 million in FY19.

MMC shares closed down one sen or 0.55% at RM1.81 today, bringing a market capitalisation of RM5.51 billion.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/northport-sets-new-monthly-conventional-cargo-volume-record-may

Comments: there goes the goose that lays the golden eggs...

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

Mr emsvsi mmc later also sell,nice more sad more.have what nice same with mmc nice asset.simeprop this share can us with mmc mao?

SincereStock

2,041 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-16 22:11 | Report Abuse

@taitaiwong you can check out these 2, so far I think is best in my portfolio, beside MMC waiting for privatization exercise only

CHOOBEE cash rich, cash balance more than total liabilities, good EPS / low PE, 50% NTA discount

MBMR cash rich, high EPS + high DY, below NTA, good prospect, many analyst give high TP

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

choobee so high,also give people goreng jo,this share less give people goreng share,steel share nice stable dividend not bad.mbmr is take dividend share only.i also thank you Mr Soncerestock brother.....:) i like same mmc play rocket...search nice diamond rubbish,waiting rocket up share,after people known this is diamond not rubbish....hahahah

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

i can waitting,every friends can give me some idea share.....Thank You Very Much.....

SincereStock

2,041 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

@taiwaiwong welcome bro, good luck

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-06-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

If you able to well manage the ports and airport, they are really diamond assets if compare to toll , water and IPP concessionaire. They all have tenure to return back to government or renewal with much lower income but not for port and airport operators.MMC has both spectacular assets. If for Chinese company to run the business min more than RM5.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-06-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

But they offer RM2 not bad la.. otherwise don't know need to wait how long to hit RM2. if they list ports they might not distribute the free port share like Malakof list in 2015

Posted by FundaStronk > 2021-06-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

eh why engine stop before 2 ?? 19 sen to go ma

tatwaiwong

268 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

2015 years have free malakof share, i think not have in my memory....Hahahaha

yumchar

55 posts

Posted by yumchar > 2021-06-17 23:16 | Report Abuse

Parking money here to earn 9% within a few months seems like a safe bet.

TheContrarian

8,872 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-06-17 23:59 | Report Abuse

It's not a safe bet because there's no guarantee the SCR will succeed just like what happened to MAA a few years ago because it takes only 10% of the non-interested shareholders to vote NO for the SCR to fail.

CHLEONG888

921 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-06-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

No more excitement, 1.81-1.82-1.81-1 82.....

Posted by hohseh1013 > 2021-06-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

Ada orang monopoli saham ni sebenarnya ..kasi up and down

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

BUY LAH!

ykyew11

487 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-06-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

I wonder why this is trading at a 10%+ arbitrage while SPB last time traded at a 5-6% arbitrage before EGM