MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-07-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

@ykyew11, I also did not expect it drops to 1.70 or maybe even lower.. hopefully not. Just hold it tight , hopefully BOD able to announce to accept the offer as soon as possible.

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-07-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

With the continous drop over past days, it’s likely than not one foresee the price may going south again next week…

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

If privatization offer via SCR is successful other shareholders i.e. the minority shareholders have the chance to exit at RM 2.00. Must remember prior to this offer, MMC were trading well below RM 1 and even went to below 50 sen early last year. It is only when the controlling shareholder offers to take private the share price shoot up
Should the proposal fails for whatever reasons, the price will very likely to drop down from present level.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-25 18:12 | Report Abuse

Of course it is possible that MMC share can go beyond RM2 in the future, but when and how much ? Only god knows. However is also possible it can drop down too! Nothing much in the future is predictable or knowable with certainty.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

so back to fundamental analyst how much you think this company worth. but of course if you disregard fundamental, it is all gamble and unpredictibility in share market

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-25 22:19 | Report Abuse

Price and value can get very disconnected. Value is very subjective and you can't sell or buy the shares based on value but on price. Value to a controlling shareholder is definitely higher than to small share holders. The (potential) value of MMC most likely way above RM 2.
However for the minority shareholders, it is in their best interest to be able to exit at the offer price, take the cash and invest it in other companies, many of them very undervalued and may even have potentials to be privatized. If the offer fails, minority share holders got nothing to gain but loss.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-25 22:54 | Report Abuse

I thought during this time the offeror can not buy above the offer price of RM 2 ? The offer price must not be less that what he is buying now, if he is buying the shares.

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-07-26 07:00 | Report Abuse

I believe that some IB will resort to sell down the share during the determination period of closing price upon expiry of their CW. They are really losing BIG BIG $ if this SCR finally goes thru.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-26 08:11 | Report Abuse

just because value and price can get very disconnected in stock market, we can do fundamental value investing, with patience, good odds that the disconnected gap will get closer by time

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-26 08:12 | Report Abuse

I am not saying that we should vote against so that price can go beyond rm2 in the future, because RM2 is the best win situation now for the minor shareholders. but just stating that it is not the end if the worst (privatization fail) happens

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-26 08:40 | Report Abuse

Agree with you SincereStock

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

However in the current situation, better of minority to get SCR successful.

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-07-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

today probably test 1.69 level. market sentiment remains weak toward the success of SCR. lets see..

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

If low, more reasonable to support the proposal to take private at 2.00

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-07-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

with current closing price 1.69, the returns is 18%, provided the SCR is successful. tomorrow probably 1.68 but anyway, it's already attractive enough...18% - 20%

soon9913

2,499 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-07-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

why the BOARD to take such long time whether to accept or reject the offer? could it be con case?

soon9913

2,499 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-07-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

if the board reject the offer meaning retailer like us also cannot get the offer rm2

soon9913

2,499 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-07-26 22:34 | Report Abuse

further to that the board is control led by the same boss

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-07-26 23:10 | Report Abuse

board got EPF and PNB representative? will they accept the offer?

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-07-26 23:11 | Report Abuse

if the board win with simple majority, maybe EPF or PNB one or two vote would not make an impact at all

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2021-07-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Look at sell q and banker chip u know lor kikikiki. Ez peezy lime squeezy

Posted by hohseh1013 > 2021-07-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

Mmc condem

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-07-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

Could this be a pump and dump? They buy at below RM1, then release news wanna buy out to pump the price, then sell it but no intention to buy out anyway?

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2021-07-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

Where mmc suporters? Kikiki

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

no way out, since i got holding power, not going to give up at this point, it is almost 50 50 upside and downside already depends the outcome of src

Posted by hohseh1013 > 2021-07-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Mmc ni main2 ka pa ?

Syndicates

866 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-07-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

LOGICALLY AND RATIONALLY, based on the historical pattern of this stock, it means something. on the day before it announce first SCR announcement, price already jumped. this means there's someone possess insider info and trade with it. second, the week before it announce extension of BOD to make deliberation, it dropped below 1.80, which was a strong support.

other than watching the price fall while you are believing the proposal will go through, you should make complain to SC also. i am not institutional player so i don't have ability to do RSS. the price go up i only can make money, so there's nothing benefit me if the price go down.

who knows maybe next day SM came with surprising revision of offer price

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

its Karma at work again

NEVER attack people who tells you to "Got profit Take profit"

rr88 toes must be laughing all the way to the bank......

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker hi again mr happy at other's misfortune

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

C24 expire within 3 days, anything to do with that? regardless, I just top up more at 1.62 hehe, all the best

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

actually no
I am just sad that people refuse to take extremely good profits due to Arse_hole advice from some people like ykyew

Hope some will learn from this lesson today.
btw besides rr88.... I had also mentioned you need to consider taking profits as part of BURSA strategy always....always...

SincereStock @i3lurker hi again mr happy at other's misfortune
27/07/2021 10:39 AM

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

nothing to do with your point, just that anytime any counter hit misfortune, you will come out to say haha, it is a hard fact to me

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

so just eat it up, regardless u like it or not, it is my hard opinion on u

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

thats a famous "misplacement" term

you tend to remember the bad things only
you must try to remember the good things as well

its like "Phone always rings when you go toilet"

thats not true at all coz you dun remember those times when the phone rang and you were NOT inside toilet.

you understand better now?

SincereStock nothing to do with your point, just that anytime any counter hit misfortune, you will come out to say haha, it is a hard fact to me
27/07/2021 10:46 AM

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

eat it up

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

i remember / know nothing good about u no matter how hard i try, so just eat it up and stop trying to convince me otherwise

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2021-07-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

Warrant expiry. Dont worry.

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-07-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

i agree with Syndicates. This stock always have insiders trading.

well, if the board reject the SCR, it shows that the board is not the "lapdog" of the major shareholder. truly independent and high standard of corporate governance. i probably might rejoice since this is like malaysia winning a gold medal in olympic despite share price will drop.

or.. maybe PNB gonna make their view known about the offer price.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

by the way back to point and forget about negative guy / thing,

for those who are here long enough, it is obvious it is the same style of price manipulation again by the same old manipulator that play this counter

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

again you make a HUGE mistake
not doing any convincing at all.

why you always make mistakes?

people convince when they have something to sell.
I SOLD my MMC shares long ago ........

no more MMC shares to sell to you now...
NOT buying anymore at this HIGH price today

the share price says it all.

SincereStock i remember / know nothing good about u no matter how hard i try, so just eat it up and stop trying to convince me otherwise
27/07/2021 10:52 AM

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

The independent board should not decide for and on behalf of minority share holders. Therefor the idea board will reject the proposal will not arise. Perhaps if there is a contending offer at higher price, then board probably reject the existing offer and recommend the new offer at higher price.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker nothing to to do this counter, sell or buy nothing to do with that. it is just my personal opinion about u. and you seems cannot eat it up try hard to convince me otherwise (about u, not this counter)

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

not going to discuss anything related to this counter with u, as I marked u as a negative person who just happy to other's misfortune

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

The offeror or his proxy very probably collecting MMC now as it is even cheaper now for the offeror to take the company private.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

BOD comprising Independents will always refer to shareholders for voting unless its evidently frivolous and or not a financially backed offer.

if BOD comprising Independents dun refer to shareholders for voting, they take a huge liability for themselves, subject to lawsuits.

There is nothing to worry about this matter.

Minority Shareholders will always get to vote on it.

dun lose sleep over this.

Karlos The independent board should not decide for and on behalf of minority share holders. Therefor the idea board will reject the proposal will not arise. Perhaps if there is a contending offer at higher price, then board probably reject the existing offer and recommend the new offer at higher price.
27/07/2021 10:59 AM

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker wow first time I see you say something good, hope to see more, at least this is the correct first step to change my perspective on u

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

I buy all your positive points, only positive ones

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 11:09 | Report Abuse

actually whenever I say anything I dun give a damn what you think.

you better get used to it that "Life Does Not Evolve Around What you Think"

SincereStock @i3lurker wow first time I see you say something good, hope to see more, at least this is the correct first step to change my perspective on u
27/07/2021 11:07 AM

4,750 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-27 11:09 | Report Abuse

Haha bought back some at 1.72 and today bought somemore at 1.61 and 1.60.

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

wow. drop so much. no fund to top up adi. stuck at 1.75