MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2021-06-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

10 pct discount now

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

privatization offer minimum is 2 , but in fact high probability will be 2.4. If the privatization take place before warrant expired,
C23 holder will be pay0.357 - 0.5. 19%-67%profit
C24 1.15-1.55. 19%-61%profit
mother 2-2.4 9%-31%profit. Mother make at least 9% in 3 months.

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-06-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

...... Wow....
I got it..

Tq

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

The smart big boys and fund managers are very likely playing this risk arbitrage game! Such opportunity doesn’t come often. Fortune favours the brave ones

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

@abc333 your're not entirely correct there.. u will not get rm2, infact u will get the last closing price before suspension. thye will choose the offer price or the last price prior to suspension, whichever LOWER.. so if u wanna bet on warrants, the best bet is c29.. if the offeror revise the price then its ur win, if not u still wont lose money cos it will not be traded below ur entry price today.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

What makes this arbitrage game is lucrative is the very low funding cost which are readily available.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

Those who are rational and knowledgable with the right temperament will always attract fortune

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Inv3st0r69
when come to take over case, the settlement price will base on take over price, I very sure about this. thank you.

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-06-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Offer for privatization up to 15 July only..hope can get more than rm2..

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-06-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

target: 1.96

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

Westport with only 1 port currently has market capitalisation of rm 14.7 b while MMC with 5 + 1 ports plus other big biz has market capitalisation of only rm 5.5 b . Go and figure it out.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-06-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

mana rm2 kamon lah ..

Harryww

100 posts

Posted by Harryww > 2021-06-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

Don't be greedy. Learn from Boustead offered

Invest_888

1,014 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-06-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

RM2.00 is enough for me.

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2021-06-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

why stuck at 1.82?

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

@Harryww boustead is because its the institution that offer the price..mmccorp is different..the owner himself offer with high price..RM2.00 is good enough..a lil bit more than that is a bonus..way bigger than that i'm afraid is a wishful thinking

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2021-06-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

AT THE END CERITA MACAM CCB. SEMUA KENA CON...

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

CCB offer 2.4, it once hit 3. now trade at 2.4. MMC better follow CCB history

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

@abc333 im not sure if thats applicable to every warrants, i checked uob and cimb, let mu quote it here

"If the Expiry Date falls within the Take Over Offer Period or the Compulsory Acquisition Period, the Closing Price shall be as calculated
above or the announced price for the Take-over Offer, whichever is
lower (for call warrants) or higher (for put warrants), as the case may
be."

SCR will take longer time since it will have to wait for board deliberation, then EGM (special reso will take 21 days), then application to court.. then its up to the company when they wanna lodge (usually 1 month within the courts approval).. so 3-4 months or even more time required before scr is completed. hence most of the warrants will expiry before/within take over offer period.

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

the above is "the VWAP of the Underlying Equity (subject to any adjustment as may be necessary to reflect any capitalisation, rights issue, distribution or others) for the five (5) Market Days prior to and
including the Market Day immediately before the Expiry Date; or
"

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-08 12:15 | Report Abuse

Sold all today.. tq all for the information and support.. see you all in other shares xD

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

Price shot up from 1.30 to 1.80 because SCR announcement. IF announced and then just abort it? Tantament to market manipulation. Unless official rejection of in proposed EGM. Correct?

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

Inv3st0r69 Thanks for the info, I asking my Remisier to call Macquarie & CIMB for double confirm. Thank you

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hence will wait n see

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

@aliyusof SCR will require board deliberation.. not sure if the board can reject or not. SCR is not like normal GO, as this is considered as transaction by the company. but as we all know, that never happened before. and yes, TS cant simply abort, that is wrong. he can kena from the SC

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

Inv3st0r69 ,Macqua inform that its calculated base on take over price, if the take over is completed before the expired date. Thank you.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2021-06-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

NTA 3.1 - will revise offer upwards to avoid 10% vote against?

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-06-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

Wow..
Nta 3.1..
Offer rm2?

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 12:52 | Report Abuse

@abc333 yup.. in this case, i dont think the scr completed b4 expiry

trending

111 posts

Posted by trending > 2021-06-08 12:55 | Report Abuse

offer RM2 is just to test water first

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-06-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

Privatation in 2.00, today still yet to limit up and trade available in 1.8x, what is tht going on?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Inv3stOr69...tq for input. Privatization of MMC via SCR is the decision or action of largest shareholder. It is not the board or its decision. In a bourse filing, Syed Mokhtar’s vehicle Seaport Terminal (Johore) Sdn Bhd (STJSB), which owns 51.76% or 1.58 billion shares in MMC, announced that it would be conducting the exercise for the 1.47 billion shares or 48.24% stake it does not own in the company. EGM rejection ...probably only valid reason. I MO

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-06-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

Privatised below nta is rare!!

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-06-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

@steve8lily if everyday limit up, i think everyone here just buy share and retired. need patient

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2021-06-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

is it the same as FGV?.. when announced to take private the price went to 1.27.. back to 1.18 for few days then back to 1.27-1.30 up till now.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-06-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

I think YTL Land was piratised at less than half of NTA (0.36 vs 0.88)

pang72 Privatised below nta is rare!!
08/06/2021 1:03 PM

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-06-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert I think YTL Land was piratised at less than half of NTA (0.36 vs 0.88)

pang72 Privatised below nta is rare!!
08/06/2021 1:03 PM
08/06/2021 1:20 PM

I think depending on business.
Port business is resilent and beneficial from booming e-commerce.
It shld feed higher price.

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

most of SCR is below NA but above historical market

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

@aliyusof yes its from shareholder. u dont get what i mean actually. SCR is considered by the company. if u read the letter, board has until 15 july to respond.. this is not like normal GO when the offer doc is from the offeror. SCR is via egm, circular. hence its like a transaction by the company

SiuZizi

8 posts

Posted by SiuZizi > 2021-06-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

What happens to c 28? Can go in?

Posted by spermwhale > 2021-06-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

What is stopping the banks from buying all the warrants from the market to prevent the public from accessing them ?

Latok K

98 posts

Posted by Latok K > 2021-06-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

HOLD

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

can the seller stop give in to the buyer and just sit tightly queue at at least rm1.90.. oh well

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

Inv3st0r69...noted, thank you

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2021-06-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

Lets stay cool and wait for the acceptance.

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-06-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

rm2

AmongUs

53 posts

Posted by AmongUs > 2021-06-08 14:56 | Report Abuse

Jerung2 sudah jual..tinggal bilis2 saja

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-06-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

Money in the hand, why worry? Just keep it and sleep well for few weeks

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

Rm1.69 also got people want to sell ma, Rm1.8? not so surpised anyway, good enough for those who don't want to be greedy, even when the boss already say want to buy from you at RM2. me for sure will take the better offer than what is currently offered by the open market buyer

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

sure there is risk, but is that risk so high that it worth 10% premium to buy insurance? I don't think so, not to mention there is also chance for upside than rm2 anyway, if don't greedy or can't take managed risk, I would suggest invest more low risk investment like FD