Yeah, thanks calvin, finally i can sold off all my lands, shoplots, houses and other properties to invest into this counter, no worry bro calvin, with my support, talam is no longer kuih talam but is full manchurian banquet feast!! Hopefully my USD 50 mil could at least help talam a little bit. YES, FINALLY!!
Bro Calvin, before i sold off my properties may i know how u get those news?? u created by yourself or u have god eyes whereby u can see everything in future?
Loss-making Talam Transform Bhd does not expect a turnaround in the next two years due to the soft property market, but will continue with its business rationalisation and operational management focus to improve its financial performance.
"Most of our problems (have been) resolved, now we're slowly coming up, we still need one to three years to get it right," executive director Chua Kim Lan (pix) told reporters at its AGM here today. Jul 2018
KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 23): To improve its liquidity and pare down borrowings, Talam Transform Bhd is monetising 30.29 acres of land at Bandar Serendah, Selangor, for a minimum of RM19.51 million cash.
In a bourse filing, the developer said its wholly-owned subsidiary Europlus Bhd has entered into an agreement to sell the land to Setiatiwi Development Sdn Bhd, and that the disposal is expected to result in a net profit of about RM11.62 million.
The pieces of land include two lots of vacant land at Bandar Serendah measuring 30.22 acres, but exclude 1.05 acres reserved for the water tank or reservoir and a Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) sub-station that form part of the land.
Advertisement
Talam Transform will also sell a TNB sub-station measuring 278.71 sq metres to Setiatiwi Development. Talam Transform said the disposal is expected to be done in 24 months.
In addition, Talam Transform also entered into two separate sale and purchase agreements with Setiatiwi Land Sdn Bhd.
The first was to dispose of 342 lots of vacant freehold lands collectively spanning 456,959.85 square feet (sq ft) in Mukim Serendah for RM7.65 million cash, and the other to divest 138 lots of vacant freehold land there measuring 192,883.28 sq ft for RM4.53 million cash.
However, the two disposals are expected to incur a net loss of about RM3.08 million.
Setiatiwi Development and Setiatiwi Land share the same directors and substantial shareholders, namely Lee San Ong and Lee Yuen Pen.
Talam Transform said the disposal of the first batch of lands was completed on Dec 27 last year, while the second batch is expected to be done within the next three months. The proceeds raised through these disposals will be utilised to repay debts and for working capital purposes.
Talam Transform's shares closed unchanged today at 2.5 sen, valuing the company at RM105.49 million.
fulamak, kuih talam now 3 cents already lah, ong ah!! pls up to 30 ringgit, thanks. Finally, can bring kuih back to kampung this cny. Thanks Dato Seri Fahmi Ridzuan, gong hi fatt CHOI
Calvin tan your talam very undervalued, you don't want to invest in it? See ql say overvalued don't buy, but buy big fall(talam) from 5 cents to 2.5 cents. Now got 50% discount, are you sure you don't want to top up? If got conviction, top up more? If no conviction stop promoting this stock to water fish to die.
Do your proper duty as a Christian man. Don't lead strangers to hell you would not travel yourself.
>>>> After eating so much currymee(carimin) now is time to serve Talam kueh as desert
Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 3, 2019 10:47 PM | Report Abuse
Calvin tan your talam very undervalued, you don't want to invest in it? See ql say overvalued don't buy, but buy big fall(talam) from 5 cents to 2.5 cents. Now got 50% discount, are you sure you don't want to top up? If got conviction, top up more? If no conviction stop promoting this stock to water fish to die.
Do your proper duty as a Christian man. Don't lead strangers to hell you would not travel yourself.
>>>> After eating so much currymee(carimin) now is time to serve Talam kueh as desert
Calvin replies:
I have studied Talam for more than 10 years already
I strongly believe in its Assets Value. Talam is an asset play.
ECRL will pass though Serendah and unlock its landbank value
From the north Proton City expansion should move south to reach Bkt Beruntung & Bkt Sentosa eventually
There were naysayers when i called for a buy on Kbunai at 5.5 sen. Kbunai just doubled up 100% recently.
Talam Boss Tan Sri Chan has converted to Christianity. So there is some hope
Have you ever been to karambunai Calvin? It's located in KK, Sabah where I stay. It's a very sad place, is bigger and the sand is nicer than Rasa ria Shangri-la right next door. One charges 2k per night and has 90% occupancy. Me and wife go there for the cheese nan every month. The karambunai one charges rm400 per night for the villa, and no one wants to go. It's empty almost every other day. Don't get me started on kbunai property in putrajaya, who holidays in putrajaya?
You know not what you buy. In fact buying 10 lots of kbunai at 5.5 cents means absolutely nothing. Price double up also means nothing for the long term as the business has not changed at all.
Stop fiddling with your fake Christianity. If you don't have conviction to put big money and what/when price you bought into your talam stock at least tell your followers properly in your blog.
Leading them to hell when you stand at the door is just disgusting. At least follow them in and suffer together from 5 cents to 2.5 cents, then buy more at 2.5 cents.
Are you buying at 2.5 cents? How much will you buy at that price? Percentage of portfolio, no need to share amount.
Give some conviction please. Are you really a god fearing man who tells investors one thing while you do another?
I actually agree with you that the best time to enter into an investment is when people are most pessimistic on the asset/ shares. This is especially true for cyclical type of companies like those that are in the business of commodities (like steel, oil and gas players etc) or business that is highly correlated with the economic cycle of a country (property and banking companies for example). At the bottom of the cycle, you can actually find companies that are trading at way below their intrinsic value which theoretically would prove ample margin of safety for those that invest in the company at that point of time.
However, I am just not sure that Talam Transform falls under this category.
Some people would think that with a lot of lands under its books, the company can always try to sell them in order to raise cash. But given the current market condition, it might be a challenge for the company to do so rapidly and at a favorable valuation. The recent Serendah lands disposal exercise that was announce last month for example. Based on the details of the deal, Talam’s total cash payments would still be dependent on the take-up rate and the progress billings of the projects on those lands. If the projects on the disposed lands fail to attract buyers, the company will then be paid via completed properties later which would only add more unsold inventories to the company’s balance sheet. Basically, raising cash fast by selling lands in order to pay off its obligation might not be feasible. Based on the 3Q19 report, there are around RM120mil of assets (mostly lands) held for sale.
Based on the company’s 3Q19 result, there is a total of RM33mil of short-term debts (mostly terms and bridging loans that have interest rates ranging from 9-12%) that needs to be paid in the next 12 months. However, I believe the short-term debt amount should have been higher given that the Al-Bai Bithaman Ajil Islamic debt securities (Baids) is expected to mature in June 2019 of which Talam needs to pay a total of RM52mil to the securities holders (profit rate of Baids is 9%). So, I would actually assume that the near-term debt to be paid is around RM80mil instead of the reported RM33mil. With only a cash reserves of RM6.5mil, the company will need to raise capital fast or risk of being in default later.
The reported debt of the company as of Oct 18 is around RM90mil but investors need also to take into account the RM212mil amount due to IJM Group (under “other payable”) which carries an interest rate of 6.5%-8.0%. This would bring the adjusted debt amount to RM300mil which translate to a net gearing of more than 80% of equity.
In conclusion, there are huge potentials for Talam to unlock values for its shareholders (given their massive land bank) but this can only be done if the company is able to solve all of its near-term liquidity issues. Unless they managed to raised cash fast enough (via assets sales or equity fund raising) to pay off the debts or renegotiate with the lenders, Talam would most probably be at risk of defaulting on its loan payment obligation (in particular the Baids amount due in June). This will result in the company falling into the PN17 status which is never a good thing.
If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Talam (due to its weak earnings outlook and liquidity issues), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.
MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.
FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.
Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.
....The reported debt of the company as of Oct 18 is around RM90mil but investors need also to take into account the RM212mil amount due to IJM Group (under “other payable”) which carries an interest rate of 6.5%-8.0%. This would bring the adjusted debt amount to RM300mil which translate to a net gearing of more than 80% of equity.
With such huge debt, when can Talam see the light? Really When???
Calvin, did u take this into a/c when u were assessing the share value and made recommendation calling for a buy?
Talam the best wan lah!, no matter lost or gain, still talam the best, hopefully the whole entire human in earth could assist and buy talam share, thanks. destiny of talam is to merge with proton and lamborghini ferrari mercedes to come out with Promerlamborariton
Looking forward to this Promerlamborarition, it may not happen in my whole life but i wish my grandgrandgrandchlidren could see this. Invest now and your gggggggggchildren will gain the benefits. Thanks
I remember this story of a guy who found a rainy racetrack and saw that there was only 1 horse on the line. Thinking he has finally found a sure thing, he bet his house and all the money he had on that one horse winning.
When the gun shot and the single horse ran, the guy thought he had won the lottery.
Then suddenly the horse stopped, saw a rabbit and jumped off the track.
Philip, our bro calvin will never listen to your story as he is too much confident that even though the horse off for honeymoon for while but in the end the horse will jump back to the track and have its food in the end line. Neither kuih talam or poison mushroom talam, as long as it is food, Calvin can accept it.
niabeh heavy poison mushroom talam today, good job talam, anyhow pls drop back to 25 cents. do not show your power so fast, tanjung malim toy car not started yet.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Alfonso
3,116 posts
Posted by Alfonso > 2019-01-23 09:22 | Report Abuse
Happy cny to Dato Roslan, Dato Seri Abd. Ghani, Tan Sri Lim and Tun Razali