KUALA LUMPUR KEPONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): KLK (2445)

20.94 - 21.26

1,781 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 13 hours ago

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

Sure dividend cut bak to 40sen. Sell and run go buy utdplt

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

Wallstreet u sold or still holding?

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

Next qr maybe loss . Scary..
No wonder epf sell n run

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-25 06:13 | Report Abuse

Shockingly poor latest result.

chamlo

1,230 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2023-08-25 06:15 | Report Abuse

Buy BPlant at inflated price sure can improve QR?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-25 08:48 | Report Abuse

No way but no choice. KLK doing national service. Bailing out govt agencies with inflated price. Same like what BKawan did with CCM for PNB.

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 08:55 | Report Abuse

Klk sure cant pay good dividend.
Using us dollar debt means paying high interest . So how to make money.
Dump all klk n buy utdplt is wat i did.

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

No wonder epf has been selling for so long cos game over for this share.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

Great move KClow. At least ang moh company has better corporate governance and more generous with dividends than chinaman apek company.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Rightfully and deservedly share price kena slammed today. Grossly over priced with such poor poor result.

troy88

2,958 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-08-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Wow, terrible result for plantation King. Will buy back when it drops to RM20

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

This week has been a fantastic week. 1st we have the marriage between Mabel Batu Kawan and CCM, 2nd we have Mabel KLK and IJM Plantation, 3rd we have Mabel KLK and BP Plantation and yesterday, 4th we have Mabel Sime Darby and UMW. Perhaps next PNB will consolidate MHB and Lady Sapura. All these couples have generated interest in KLSE.

Marriage is a partnership that requires trust, communication, and compromise. It also involves sharing responsibilities, goals, and values. These are the same qualities that make a successful business. In both cases, you need to respect your partner, listen to their feedback, and work together to overcome challenges. You also need to celebrate your achievements, support each other's growth, and have some fun along the way. Marriage and business are not easy, but they can be rewarding if you apply the wisdom of love, loyalty, and leadership.

To Our Success!

Meow Meow Meow

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 11:08 | Report Abuse

Klk panic sellers not here yeg wait till next qr results and dividend cut to 40sen n earns 7 sen again..lol..
Then pe will be 50 🤣

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

Anyway just sharing...
Dump klk and buy utdplt is my freindly advice....
See u below 15soo guys

Vin_Fx

20 posts

Posted by Vin_Fx > 2023-08-25 12:17 | Report Abuse

Good company. I was internal auditor in KLK before.

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

I was that too.
So tell us wats the debt in klk n how much dominated in usd euro n pound

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

I was PROCTOLOGIST for klk and i say dont be fooled

Vin_Fx

20 posts

Posted by Vin_Fx > 2023-08-25 14:08 | Report Abuse

KClow all this info you can read in annual report.

You were discussing debt in USD, Euros, and Pounds, but were you aware that they also have operations in Europe? They operate in countries like Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, and Switzerland. They even have plantations in Liberia, not to mention in Australia and China. You think they only operated in Malaysia? You expect to borrow money from Malaysia banking when you expanding in European countries? Do you really think that borrowing money from Malaysian banks is sufficient for their expansion into European countries?

Your words sound as if you're the CEO who can effortlessly manage the company's expansion into Europe. LOL

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 14:27 | Report Abuse

Thats why i a proctologist says UTDPLT BETTER
SELL KLK BUY UTDPLT
THEY CAN...

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

Wait till next qr n see wat divi they give n results..
If 40 sen divi n 7 sen results
At rm22 pe would be 100..lol
Then we see who is right this Proctologist aka internal auditor or u the other internal auditor

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

😁

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

U talk in this context...
A stupiid kid fails in skool..
Then says...
I m from poor family my parents no education no money how to get great results..
But the reality u failed so u cant get into med skool
U cant see i want to become a doc but i failed cos of this n that can u??

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

The reality is failed...
U cant justify that...no point..

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2023-08-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

Cut loss or hold...Keep monitoring 1st. May be catch some rebound 🤓

Mabel

23,654 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

Long Term Investors understand they rationale for KLK purchase of BPLANT..

BPLANT has strategic assets under its portfolio, especially in Peninsular Malaysia where it owns large tracts of freehold land amassed over the past few decades. BPLANT has huge landbank of 97,399 ha spread across Malaysia (MY) with total oil palm planted area of 72,291 ha - in Peninsular Malaysia (23,336 ha), Sabah (38,670 ha) and Sarawak (10,285 ha). This acquisition will increase KLK’s group landbank / oil palm area planted to 452,884 ha (+27%) / 370,274 ha (+25%) respectively.

Of BPLANT’s 97,399 ha of land in MY, 17,609 ha are freehold ; spread across Johor (7,513 ha), Selangor (247 ha), Kedah (5,560 ha), Perak (2,254 ha) and Kelantan (2,035 ha). Adding to its appeal is 60% of its business units or 38,640 ha are RSPO certified area (as of 2022).

The downside is BPLANT’s tree age profile is relatively older compared to its peers, averaging around 16 years by our estimate. It has low FFB yield of just 13t/ha in 2022 (national average: 15.5t/ha), requiring BPLANT to supplement its income via asset monetisation some years in the past.

KLK is buying a majority stake in BPLANT with a long term investment horizon, supported by BPLANT’s strategic land that could be partly monetised should there be a need to quickly deleverage in the future. The scarcity of prime oil palm growing land in the region makes BPLANT an ideal candidate for takeover. We believe KLK will be able to integrate and turnaround the under-performing assets of BPLANT over the next 5 years.

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

Dont talk kok mabel

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-08-25 19:03 | Report Abuse

Wait till dividend cut n pe touches 50 and above.
See if long term still hold klk then.lol

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-08-26 07:12 | Report Abuse

WHY BPLANT WILL PERFORM EXCEPTIONALLY WELL WITH THE EXPERTISE OF KLK IF IT STAYS LISTED, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-08-26-story-h-241833228-WHY_BPLANT_WILL_PERFORM_EXCEPTIONALLY_WELL_WITH_THE_EXPERTISE_OF_KLK_IF

Yolo1234

97 posts

Posted by Yolo1234 > 2023-08-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with KC, all these promoters just anyhow talk without consequence. still remember this mabel talked about how excellent catch serba was. total load of bullshit. with current EPS, fair price of KLK ~around RM17.

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2023-08-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

Don't think KLK will fall that low...Even during lockdown period, it didn't slide to RM17

kl_guy

1,500 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2023-08-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

chart show fcpo form lower high. With el nino effect , will there is rally on CPO price .

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2023-08-28 22:44 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

wait for rm16 then sapu

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2023-09-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

Follow EPF threw huh...

troy88

2,958 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-09-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

No matter how bad QR is for KLK it always stays above RM20 because there are big funds supporting the plantation king. Pick it up if it drops to RM20 and below if you are lucky

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2023-09-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Got that plan also to catch it at between RM20 and RM21 for trading

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

Bkawann klk got too high debt eating into profits the longer usd n euro rates remain high the more it will suffer...
Wait in dec too dividend cut bak to 50sen n 40 sen

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

If klk so good..
Why is utdplnt making 52 week highs n klk making lows..?
Dont be too impressed with klk...

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

Would u prefer to buy a plantations wit free net cash or one with heavy debts..
That oso debts in usd n euros...
Better look at sop hsp utdplt n a few others

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

I think next qr will likely ne as bad n divi cut cos common sense will say if profits down n in heavy debt how to pay good divi..
Just common sense..

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

I sold all klk n bkawan n into Utdplnt..
Utdplnt net cash high profits and can sustain divi..
Tje bestest of the bestest plantation is UNITED PLANTATIONS

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2023-09-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

Utdplt is good for long-term, but in terms of trading and short-term, KLK is better 😁

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-09-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

Cash-strapped EPF is selling & stocks like this will bear the brunt since they are ex. Anything above $21 is overvalued & since quite a long way to the next divvy & CPO meandering aimlessly, better wait for $20 or below.

kl_guy

1,500 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2023-09-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

klk rebound.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-09-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

This stock is so rigged

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Klk is over. Wait till next qr results n dividend cut..for nail in coffin.cut loss

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-09-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

IOI Corp has 6 billion in issued shares, KLK has 1 billion. And this stock is still not fking moving. Good job

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-09-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

Cut loss. Do it