ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

Jeff1234, I beg your pardon. Contrary to what you may think, I 'm relatively new in investing. I started investing way back from 2013 during which my successful acquisition of 20,000 shares of 7-Eleven IPO and subsequent profitable disposal became my first motivating kickstart into Bursa Malaysia. Prior to that I did some investments in physical gold and silver plus e-gold. My investing experience is more of an ongoing learning curve. I read lots of books on investing, self-improvement as well as attending free seminars organised by InvestSmart, Bursa Malaysia, Securities Commission, special talk series, Fundsupermart, Phillip Mutual Berhad, etc.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

i love this forum..positivity changing hands without a sense to strike down others. everyone wants to make a profit. and everyone will get a piece of that cake.

hlafdz

690 posts

Posted by hlafdz > 2017-06-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

Purchased @ 1.79 a week ago after noticing;-

1. 355% surge in its net profit from RM2.57 million in FY16 to RM11.69 million FY17.
2. Special Dividend of 20.5sen per share for FY17, payable on July 13. ex-div on July 3.
3. Capital repayment to its shareholders of up to RM42.98 million, at 32sen per share (entitlement date not announce yet)

Wow.. TP RM 3.00 is very likely within these 2 weeks. Alcom's share price will definitely fly high..!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

庄家很成功引进好多鱼儿。大多数买进的价位1.7-1.8 ,不要给庄家吓跑。要知道为和买进alcom。(忠言逆耳)

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

树大招风。。。哈哈哈

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 大家早上好,庄家很成功,把一些鱼儿引进来了,要是您们在鱼塘里,就会被养的肥肥胖胖的。。。哈哈
17/06/2017 05:48

LPTan68 什么股都有沉闷的时候,不甘沉闷就会离场。庄家不是傻的,所以耐心是很重谁有耐心谁就赢到最后。。。
17/06/2017 05:55

LPTan68 说到完,庄家是跟我们散户赌耐性才,耐性是很重要。。有耐性永远大赢家。。。哈哈哈在这里祝大家好运。。。
17/06/2017 09:04

LPTan68 庄家很成功引进好多鱼儿。大多数买进的价位1.7-1.8 ,不要给庄家吓跑。要知道为和买进alcom。(忠言逆耳)
17/06/2017 16:54

LPTan68 树大招风。。。哈哈哈
17/06/2017 16:56

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AGREE UR COMMENT AND SHARING ...U ARE THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!

TQVM

VERY GOOD 忠言逆耳 AND 树大招风..REALLY REALLY THX ALOT ...

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-06-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

This stock is really not about 庄家.
The answer lies in the prospect.
In Feb QR, directors boast they keep profiting for 3 continuous qtrs.
In May QR, they said got capex increase fin volume, more competitive.
In May 31 Annual R, they said gonna expand capacity in 2 yrs(more revenue coming).
So I laid down the answers clearly d. Is 庄家 still relevant in such obvious growth company??

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-06-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

You want fight 庄家 you should go Netx, Smtrack, Anzo, Sumatec, Fgv kind of companies. Sekian.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

why last comment is 忠言逆耳 AND 树大招风??

i think LPTan68 also know we dont trust he ..

cosz i buy in at 1.88 ha ha so cazy ... ha ha good luck to all kaki alcom monday shooting uppperrr yesssssss

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈明白的人就知道我的用意。。说多错多,我应该说些好听的。星期一大起,起到4块。。不好意思咯

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

Unicorn ok ok u are right ...

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: good on u. U must b a fast learner. Of course nothing beats getting into the market live. One thing for sure. U won't REALLY LEARN until u get into the action. A lot of times after erebrowsing through and studying the stock thoroughly u need GUTS to actually enter and test yourself. Besides TA and FA v NEED to understand the psychology of the public masses for collect the stocks, etc, etc. It is a tough game out there but usuaĺly PATIENCE does pay dividends. Sometimes when v see stock has risen too much v r very reluctant to enter anymore cos at the back of our mind there is always the "WHAT IF" it is a fake!!! Anyway there are all sorts of "players" in the market. All r just trying to beat the shrinking ringgit value. We must ingrained the virtue of "PATIENCE" in our mind. Gud luck all and dun forget to read my link to Warren Buffet's thoughts on investing in the market. Some truly illumination thoughts!!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 谢谢。我知道你的用意,越久才可以看到他的价字。耐性`有耐性永远大赢家

(什么股都有沉闷的时候,不甘沉闷就会离场。庄家不是傻的,所以耐心是很重谁有耐心谁就赢到最后。this comment i super like it) 谢谢给我宝贵的一课

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 yuanlong57: Patience is bitter BUT the FRUIT IS SWEET.

ya corrcet ,also nice ..thx bro
-------------------------------------------------

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

I bought it with the highest price among u all, yet I dare to throw my 20% capital into it..i believe it will go up further

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-06-17 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hehe I just hate why we invest in our beloved company we need to see the operator "face color". So we should just invest in our beloved company based on its potential. Take a look at highly growing Aemulus , it sets to hit record earnings though now it is having some correction.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

LPTan68, 越来越热闹啊。不会寂寞了。现在有更多人出来分享投资意见。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 21:28 | Report Abuse

哈哈现在有比较多新进来鱼儿了。。成年老鱼就比较少。。过多新进鱼儿鱼池怕不够大。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 21:30 | Report Abuse

yuanlong 您应该是这里的老臣主。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

Quote from Warren Buffet on investing in stock market:
Being able to maintain an even keel and not overreact to optimism or pessimism is critical for investing success.
“The most important quality for an investor is temperament, not intellect. You need a temperament that neither derives great pleasure from being with the crowd or against the crowd.”
Sober judgement is a commodity in a world of emotional investors.
“You’re dealing with a lot of silly people in the marketplace; it’s like a great big casino and everyone else is boozing. If you can stick with Pepsi, you should be O.K.”

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 22:53 | Report Abuse

Wise investors learn from their own past mistakes – and those of others.
“The best thing is to learn from other guy’s mistakes. [General George S.] Patton used to say, “It’s an honor to die for your country; make sure the other guy gets the honor.” There are a lot of mistakes that I’ve repeated. The biggest one, the biggest category over time, is being reluctant to pay up a little for a business that I knew was really outstanding.”

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-18 05:19 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, quoting your previous comments ... (& reflecting on them)
[ My take is MOST probably there may b a correction next week as the stock is already in an overbought position for the past 2 weeks!! Even though it was in that situation there wasn't a red flag till around the market closing time. That was why I was still collecting at around rm1.93. ]
Though I risk being proven wrong, the RSI indication of an overbought position which warrants a highly possible correction, may still offer traders some reprieve if the stochRSI is to be read together with RSI. I remembered an "old bird" remarking that sometimes stochRSI bullish push may prolong its stay a little longer before the technical correction mode is allowed to take its natural course. I really look forward to witness the realistic market mechanisms at play beginning tomorrow (19 June) to verify the truth of this assertion. Assuming the assertion holds its grounds, traders are in for an interesting time when the stubborn bulls might overextend their stay beyond 2.00 - 3.00.
This view is at best worst than 2 cents worth. Ha, ha, ha.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 06:03 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: YES. U r quite right to say that sometimes bullish push may prolong or stay stayer b4 correction sets in. Actually when I was still buying the stock even though it was already in the "overbought" stage UNTIL I notice pressure selling at close friday. That's when I back off. Anyway let's observe Monday. I HOPE I m wrong cos I m still PATIENTLY waiting for tp=rm3. Just putting in my 2 sen worth of thoughts to illicit some comments from others to see their opinions. LPTan68 has said it well that PATIENCE is the road to success in investing. Comments not meant as recommendations to buy or sell. Use info as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 06:11 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: when I made the comment that it was in "overbought" position it wasn't the duration of time it was in that I was concerned about. It was when I notice PRESSURE SELLING setting it. That was why I was sharing my take based on experience of observing market movement over the years! MAY I B PROVEN WRONG!!! Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use info as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 06:14 | Report Abuse

PATIENCE IS BITTER BUT THE FRUIT IS SWEET

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-18 06:23 | Report Abuse

Yes. Patience is bitterly bitter, but it is ultimately fruity SWEET.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 06:39 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57:Being able to maintain an even keel and not overreact to optimism or pessimism is critical for investing success.
“The most important quality for an investor is temperament, not intellect. You need a temperament that neither derives great pleasure from being with the crowd or against the crowd.”
Sober judgement is a commodity in a world of emotional investors.
“You’re dealing with a lot of silly people in the marketplace; it’s like a great big casino and everyone else is boozing. If you can stick with Pepsi, you should be O.K.”

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:14 | Report Abuse

我不是什么专家,我只是说以前我输很多钱,因为我年轻的时候输很多冤枉钱,当一个鱼池满了老板就会要捉鱼的

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:17 | Report Abuse

当要捉鱼的时候,难免鱼儿会怕,乱跑乱跳,有的可能会死在鱼池里面。有的冷静鱼儿会退到脚咯,避免不必要的伤害。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:19 | Report Abuse

我不是说现在啦,几时来我们都不知道的。。我也希望我们一起赚大钱,人人都爱钱。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:21 | Report Abuse

因为我年轻的时候,真实输好多对我来说。。您们有听过一个叫(苏启文)他把我害的很惨。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:25 | Report Abuse

我的意思是买alcom 时很好的投资,不是投机。。因为我很看好alcom,投机的人很少会赚大钱。。放长期投资的人

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:27 | Report Abuse

永远是大赢家。。。。。忠言逆耳。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:30 | Report Abuse

哈哈我对alcom 的目标不是4-5块。。是8-9块。最好是分股,分股票就会多票一多,买的人也多这样很快就可以8-9块钱了

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:32 | Report Abuse

不过alcom 要是盈利下降就要看自己咯。。。自己做把握,钱时您的。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:33 | Report Abuse

我说得快可能是1-2年啦。。不是一两天

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:35 | Report Abuse

因为我很有信心alcom ,要是分了股会去到8-9块可能会更高。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-18 07:35 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈废话完毕。。不要SHOOTING ME 谢谢。。。

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 谢谢金言良语

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

LPTan68: Sorry to hear abt your losses in past years. There's a saying experience is THE BEST teacher but a very expensive one. I have heard of stories that even from the horses mouth people got burned too. The really smart investors will learn from people's experience, etc...etc.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

What we learn from history is that people don’t learn from history.”

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-06-18 15:33 |

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

yuanling57: on your devotion in spending time on research etc etc : You cannot become an expert at something without devoting great time to it. Passion is important.
“Intensity is the price of excellence.”

hlafdz

690 posts

Posted by hlafdz > 2017-06-18 16:08 | Report Abuse

Alcom is one Hot Stock. Even if buying at RM3 can give great 17% return (20.5sen div + 32sen cash repayment) per share. But.. How come no researcher issue any Target Price for this company's share price?

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-06-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

mkt price will be adjusted by
the same amt. so wat 17% return
more like 0%

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

“You shouldn’t own common stocks if a 50% decrease in their value in a short period of time would cause you acute distress.”
You cannot be successful in your investing career and be constantly swayed by changing opinions of outsiders. It’s very important to believe in yourself and trust your judgement.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

After all due diligence is being done, to continue sustaining one's self-conviction after having made a non-regrettable investing decision despite the onslaught of market noises is vital to secure ultimate victory.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-18 18:20 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: There u go. That's the spirit. Neglect all the noises in the market. That's where patience becomes important n u know what reward awaits!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-18 19:54 | Report Abuse

Coming up - Special Edition Translation of LPTan68 Comments & Views On ALCOM: Sunday, 18/06/2017 from 07:14 a.m. to 07:35 a.m. With explanatory commentary.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-06-18 20:51 | Report Abuse

hope fdrop to 1.50