ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

Projection is abt rm2.05 close 2day. Only half an hr to go.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

Fattchoy168, [ 1.98/1.99 谁敢跟您说可以不可以买 ? ]
Translation : @1.98/1.99 Who dares to tell you whether can still buy or not?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

Fattchoy168: See my comments above n make your own judgement.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

don't ask anyone else..please..go make your own study and judgement..
or else when the one give u answer make a wrong decision for you and you will blame him

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

那天是我的朋友 TheContrarian 他提起LBALUM的。他开始 0.78 sen 买的。今天最高0.89 最低0.84。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry. Projected close 2.08 to 2.1

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

If based on weekly history.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

2.05...exactly 10% DY..erm, nice..nice,

but as for now..achieve my TP..hoho

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

Congratulations zoomsbooms.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

Wow.... going to close on a NEW HIGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

yuanlong 您用什么apps translate 。。谢谢

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

再破新高。。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

出大阳烛比较好。。。

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

我用PLECO Dictionary app translate. 全免费的。他的 icon 是有"鱼"中文字。词典也不错。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

谢谢download 了不会用。。。

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

Although i am buying on 1.830.... but now still earning.... hope it come 2.500 and above! And wait for dividend 20.5 sen!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Congratulations, kennyku. Rewarded for your dare devil heart.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Yuan long thanks thanks hehe

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure at close.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

32sens 资本,退回给股东,已经同意了? 不过还没说几时?

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

我看也快了。。

Posted by Richard Chin > 2017-06-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Already exceeded my backside's TP of 1.80 and ahead of the EGM next week.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-16 17:30 | Report Abuse

congrats kennyku...u aren't too late

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks zoomsbooms.... i hope it doesnt too late haha

Posted by Thankyoutoday > 2017-06-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

I agree with Jeff, a TP of RM3.0 is not far fetched, as this is equivalent to a yield of 17% if you calculate backwards. Even a TP of RM4.0 is not impossible too as that will translate to a yield of 13%. But of course this on the basis the company continue to perform well. It will depends alot how the AGM will proceed and whether the Owners are able to convince the shareholders. Another thing i notice there is no investment houses covering this stock...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 20:41 | Report Abuse

The Edge reported today with headline:
Alcom jumps 8.2% to all-time high of RM1.98
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/alcom-jumps-82-alltime-high-rm198

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: did u notice sell pressure coming in at close?? May consolidate n trade sideways next wk. However still in uptrend momentum. Looks like traders are in stock already!! Will stop collecting in meantime.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

Just join the party at price 2.00 today..i think it can go further up..wish me luck..

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2017-06-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

How the investment house going to cover this stock? Just look at the last 12 qtr net profit, making lost then commendable profit. Unconsistance. Pure super charge counter

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-16 22:03 | Report Abuse

I decide to put long term... hope it can go further

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-06-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

gg too late to buy now wait for drop to 1.90 only buy cause I only want the dividend

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 22:21 | Report Abuse

Good luck to u The_Reds. If u hold .....and r not affected by the gyrations of the stock next week then I dun see a problem.......

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 22:28 | Report Abuse

kennyku: No need long term. Mid term will b good enough. NEVER EVER fall in love with a stock. When u r happy with your tp then it's time to get out then let other people carry the RISKS. Always remember the risk /reward ratio when u buy a stock. Comments is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use info as u se fit.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

Jeff lim.... okok... i dont have tp currently, because i buy actually for dividend only..... after dividend only see how much it can go haha

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, the screenshots from my Huawei Media Pad reveals some interesting findings. It shows 16 price levels sequentially priced from 1.840 - 1.990. At all price levels the volume of buying in percentage terms exceeded the volume of selling. 209,600 shares were swallowed up 100% @ 1.990. @1.980 121,000 bidding against selling volume of 53,600. @1.92 buy 134,200 bidding viz.25,500 shares. There seems to be some sort of very "organised" disposal of shares with high capped at 1.990 and low @ 1.840 (higher than yesterday's close)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-16 23:10 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, while indications show possibility of consolidation the coming week, with the uptrend momentum still tenaciously fierce, I venture to say that the bulls are anxiously passionate to push beyond 2.00 as the ex-date 3 July closes in, the coming AGM/EGM 22 June and the short trading week before Bursa breaks for Hari Raya.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-06-16 23:17 | Report Abuse

Time to switch to LB Alum

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: The trade trend throughout 2day does indicate some kind of "organised" disposal (as u put it), to me at least, especially after the price went past rm1.97. However having said that it was quite well absorbed as shown by closing price. My only concern is how players will view it over the whole weekend. My take is MOST probably there may b a correction next week as the stock is already in an overbought position for the past 2 weeks!! Even though it was in that situation there wasn't a red flag till around the market closing time. That was why I was still collecting at around rm1.93. Anyway let's wait for Monday n see what happens!! That's my take on the trend 2ay.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-16 23:38 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Yes. I absolutely agree with u on the uptrend being v v strong. V just hav to hang on in there whatever comes and not b affected emotionally IF correction does surface!! Hang in there guys and let's have a great hols!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-17 00:09 | Report Abuse

Never have I ever spent so much time on one counter researching, sharing and exchanging views. I enjoyed the camaraderie of fellow investors who collaborate cordially to encourage one another. Most of my views concur with yours. Your data forensics and technical analysis within the ecosystem of macro-micro market sentiments are superb.
This special dividend exercise is just the first wave. I believe post dividend stage, there will be a second wave underpinning the cash repayment.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 01:17 | Report Abuse

callme777: Lbalum is a good buy BUT I still believe the ALCOM IS A MUCH BETTER CHOICE.I believe it will go up at a faster rate than lbalum. Having said that lbalum is only at 0.88 sen at the mmt. HOWEVER the amt of Alcom shares flot in the market is much lower. Furthermore Alcom shares has gone up sharply for the last 4 weeks or so. Who dares to go in n buy with the thought that it MAY drop as sharply too. Only dare devils will. So with that reverse pyschology in mind IT is easier to push up the price!!! Anyway the fundamentals r strong so no worries. V only worry if v r speculating. Then it will boil down to correct timing of entry which no one really knows. Anyway that's my 2 sen worth of thoughts. Gud luck if u r switching. Comments not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use info as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 01:44 | Report Abuse

I came across a very interesting article which I thought might interest u guys: feel free to comment.
http://www.suredividend.com/warren-buffett-quotes/#history

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 05:48 | Report Abuse

大家早上好,庄家很成功,把一些鱼儿引进来了,要是您们在鱼塘里,就会被养的肥肥胖胖的。。。哈哈

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 05:55 | Report Abuse

什么股都有沉闷的时候,不甘沉闷就会离场。庄家不是傻的,所以耐心是很重谁有耐心谁就赢到最后。。。

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-17 06:33 | Report Abuse

LPTan68, good morning. Thanks for sharing your brilliant insight of investing philosophy using the analogy of fishes being lured into a pond, fed well and then being trapped. I fully agree with you that PATIENCE will determine who wins finally. After such a hectic week, we all need to relax, reflect and steadily nurture our patience over the weekend.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 06:36 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Gud morning. Keep up the gud work of researching and comments as u see it. Whatever comments that each and everyone of us makes should ONLY b used as food for thought b4 we make a decision to invest or not. From dialogues here I can see u must have been involved with the stock market for a long while already. U too have a v sound analytical sense n it's great having u as a buddy in the market. U do have great pointers too. Keep it up and let's ALL HUAT TOGETHER.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 07:21 | Report Abuse

LPTan68: did u mean that u think it will consolidate next wk???? Sorry, when translated with google it's sometimes doesn't quite make sense.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-17 07:27 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Patience is bitter BUT the FRUIT IS SWEET.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-17 09:04 | Report Abuse

说到完,庄家是跟我们散户赌耐性才,耐性是很重要。。有耐性永远大赢家。。。哈哈哈在这里祝大家好运。。。

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

I buy in on 1.830..... tp price- Rm 3