ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 谢谢明百

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 15:20 | Report Abuse

you see how sell out happened..and how it bounce back..

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

钱输多了就会明白。。哈哈哈

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

要是连连3天这样的蜡烛出来,就是牛来了,不要出锤子形。。

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Roller coaster...yoohoo

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

戏会在4.30上映。。。。

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

LPTan68, 下午好. 谢谢你这么仔细用心良苦跟我们分析投资个总个样的技巧.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

Bought back at rm1.97.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

Jeff1234, nice to have you back this afternoon. Has the red flag started flashing?

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

yuanlong 我只是吹水才,不过现在rsi 94%是1.97哈哈很好

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Seems like intra day correction!!! Fingers crossed.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:17 | Report Abuse

购买的人40%很好。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

Contra players are running for their lives!!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

Patience and trust in your own judgements!!! Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

星期五投机朋友们。。小心哦

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Jeff.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

jefflim 说的很对,不过有多少人能做到?

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

我打算放到股息ex 为止....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

LPTan68, 谢谢提供RSI资料. 啊放心了.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Looks ok. Green flag now. Correction well absorbed. Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

哈哈不知道谁排1.97啦出来推1.9610张

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

今天买卖的平均价是在2.0245

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

不谢,希望可以帮助到您们买卖。。

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

it's more to overall market sentiment..dah nak dekat raya..so people are taking their profit to reward themselves..

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully gap up 5 sen 2morrow anf FLY!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

明天最好不要开高走高危险。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

星期五的够买的人74%。。。平均价是1.9568

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

购买的41%

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

今天没人的。要是收市在2.08就很多故事。。

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

哈哈, 全部躲起来了

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 20:38 | Report Abuse

lol

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-19 20:57 | Report Abuse

我还在进啊

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

一定会飞的啦这个股.....股息那么好

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

My 2 sen worth n observations for 2day's trade trend: The morning gap up was a fake to entice more players in. The ball was then pass over for them to carry. Those who r able to hold n have patience would b well rewarded in the end. There r some who will b hurt n penalise if they r not fit enough to last the entire game. Those who can last will b well rewarded with a handsome div of 20.5 sen v soon and cash repayment of 32 sen ( most likely in Sept or thereabouts) and a possible further rise in price. The afternoon pressure selling was very well absorbed to keep the upward momentum intact as shown by a decline of only 4 sen 2day compared to a rise of 17sen last friday. I believe that the upward trend will follow through and also will b a steep one at that. No indications that a reversal of trend has set in yet. All indications are pointed towards an intra day correction. Comments are not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use the info as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 22:15 | Report Abuse

NEVER EVER fall in love with a stock. When u r happy with your tp then it's time to get out then let other people carry the RISKS. Always remember the risk /reward ratio when u buy a stock.You shouldn’t own common stocks if a 50% decrease in their value in a short period of time would cause you acute distress.”
You cannot be successful in your investing career and be constantly swayed by changing opinions of outsiders. It’s very important to believe in yourself and trust your PATIENCE IS BITTER BUT THE FRUIT IS SWEET.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 22:22 | Report Abuse

Kennyku, 你的胆量如胆大包天。哈哈哈。无论如何,也真心祝福你马到成功。

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-19 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yuanlong, 因为我才买3张,输也不会进肉啦,相反就可以赚吃饭钱....你还在船上吗?若是,就也祝你马到成功

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: To answer your question the red flag started flashing last friday n this morning when it gapped up which means to get the herd in. That's why I decided to get half of my shates out in the morning to take some profits. This will help cushion my remaining shares if it were to come further down which I don't think will drop much further due to the fact that it was well absorbed. Observe carefully the biggest volume done r mostly in the upper price range and where is the closing price? (Hence the red flag was shown to us on friday's close and this morning gapping up!!!!)

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-19 23:08 | Report Abuse

Jefflim...very good analysis...it's good to have u all here as I can learn a lot

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-19 23:13 | Report Abuse

I got one uncle play share many years with experience, he also ask me buy alcom.... sure can fly

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-20 00:04 | Report Abuse

The_Reds: I sold half of my shares in the morning at 2.04-2.05 and got back in at 1.97. This is aĺl based on my assessment that the price will go further up from hereon as selling pressure was well absorbed. Once we have made up our mind ( by observations of daily trends and charts) we have to trust ourselves by taking a position in that stock. Then and only then can we really have true real life experience of the choice we make. Patience and trust in your own judgements!!! Keep all your eggs in one basket, but watch that basket closely.”
&
“Diversification is a protection against ignorance. It makes very little sense for those who know what they’re doing.”

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-20 00:05 | Report Abuse

First and foremost, I would like to stress that this sharing is not to brag or show off.
As to date, my experience with Alcom is rather simple. Alcom is my biggest earner this year. Alcom gives me a return 7 times more than what I got from RCECAP (similar multiple proposals) last 2016. My powerful experience at RCECAP has given me great courage and self-conviction to go full-gear into Alcom.
My investing scenario as today may be formulated as:
1. Capital + 2. Special dividend + 3. Cash repayment + 4. Profit
Beyond 1.81 is bonus for family day, holidays, etc.
I'm holding Alcom shares in 2 CDS accounts with 2 different investment banks. Why? My 1st CDS account has very low average weighted price. My 2nd account is an assorted collection of Alcom shares at various price levels. Early entry soon after cash repayment announcement on 12 April has given me a firm leverage. In fact I've already monetized half of my first portfolio with rewarding returns. I'm readying myself for an ultimately decisive victory.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-20 00:33 | Report Abuse

My humble bow of respect to all who have generously contributed their views and perspectives to make our time at Bursa Malaysia today an enlightening, rewarding and illuminating experience. This real-time experience is the best hands-on training in investing.
I deeply felt the missing presence of Jefflim1234 in the early morning session. Normally the trio of LPTan68, Jefflim1234 & I would have our "kopitiam" discussion. Ha, ha, ha.
I value highly the unique trait of Jefflim's ability to digest the visual intricacies of charting or technical analysis to generously share with us the essence of the chart indications in simple scripted text to aid our investing decisions.
Owing to time limitations of multi-tasking, I could only quickly capture screenshots of my trading dashboard for post-day trading analysis. My screenshots of visual and digital data clearly serve to verify the integrity and validity of Jefflim's observations. Once again, thank you very much.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-20 05:47 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Gud morning n firstly congrats for having spotted Alcom and having the courage to fully concentrate on this stock for your investment n secondly for having monetize a part of your portfolio. As the saying goes paper profit is no profit until u have fully realised it. The tp for each person is different depending upon many factors that only each one knows best. Of course everyone would like to BUY AT LOWEST AND SELL AT HIGHEST which is impossible to do. However profit is still profit whether big or small. Remember to give us all a treat when u have offloaded your arsenal of ballistics. Just kidding.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-20 06:29 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, so glad to hear from you early morning. It is surprisingly true to find convergence of views with you on many points of discussion. There may be truth in the popular saying, "great people think alike." Ha, ha, ha. For me, under present uncertain and volatile market situations, I prefer fluid cash in hand rather than the so-called "unrealised gains or losses," which appear good on paper alone. It's very true that it's theoretically easy to say this or that, but reality can be harshly remote from our ideals. That is why we can learn something from a well-known Hokkien song entitled "3 units are determined by heavens, 7 units depend on tenacious struggles." All of us need some good fortune to excel at something.

[ Remember to give us all a treat when u have offloaded your arsenal of ballistics. Just kidding. ]
It's my honour and pleasure to share a treat with you and LPTan68. I sincerely look forward to making friends and meeting with both of you in person. Ha, ha, ha.

Looking forward to another exciting day. I hope it will be a wonderful day.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: I have a feeling today will b both an exciting as well as a wunderFULL day. Let's see if it's going to go further UP. Observe closely n careFULLY. It has a lot of story to tell even without uttering a single sound! Gud luck to all alcom sipporters.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-20 07:55 | Report Abuse

It's like a wayang kulit. By watching the shadow play each one of us will decipher the story differently UNLESS the master performer tells his audience what he wishes to convey. That's why each one must trust their own judgements after a doing some thorough analysis themselves. All comments presented are just merely each individuals perception. That is why all forums are just discourses where v plucked from participants their take on the subject matter n then analyse the their opinions in a critical manner. There is no right or wrong!!! Only causes and effects subject to individual's actions.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-20 07:57 | Report Abuse

Gud Luck n hope for a WUNDERFULL DAY all Alcom supporters.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-20 08:46 | Report Abuse

您们大家早上好。。yuanlong 您好。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-20 08:54 | Report Abuse

我只希望今天alcom 的量不要高过昨天,最好是昨天的量的一半。。。