ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

It won't drop..either move sideways or continue uptrend till agm

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-06-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

i curse this stock to go down

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-06-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

now too hot sure drop back

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-18 21:34 | Report Abuse

Special Edition Translation of LPTan68 Comments & Views On ALCOM: Sunday, 18/06/2017 from 07:14 a.m. to 07:35 a.m. With explanatory commentary.

For the convenience of discussion, his comments and views have been collated together and divided into 6 parts
LPTan68 Comments @ ALCOM
The original text in Chinese.
Part 1
[ 我不是什么专家,我只是说以前我输很多钱,因为我年轻的时候输很多冤枉钱,当一个鱼池满了老板就会要捉鱼的.

当要捉鱼的时候,难免鱼儿会怕,乱跑乱跳,有的可能会死在鱼池里面. 有的冷静鱼儿会退到脚咯,避免不必要的伤害. ]

Part 2
[ 我不是说现在啦,几时来我们都不知道的. 我也希望我们一起赚大钱,人人都爱钱.
因为我年轻的时候,真实输好多对我来说. 您们有听过一个叫(苏启文)他把我害的很惨.]

Part 3
[ 我的意思是买alcom 时很好的投资,不是投机. 因为我很看好alcom,投机的人很少会赚大钱. 放长期投资的人. 永远是大赢家. 忠言逆耳.

哈哈我对alcom 的目标不是4-5块. 是8-9块. 最好是分股,分股票就会多票一多,买的人也多这样很快就可以8-9块钱了.

不过alcom 要是盈利下降就要看自己咯. 自己做把握,钱时您的.
我说得快可能是1-2年啦. 不是一两天 ]

Part 4
[ 因为我很有信心alcom ,要是分了股会去到8-9块可能会更高.
哈哈哈废话完毕. 不要SHOOTING ME 谢谢.]

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 Comments @ ALCOM
The text in English translation.
Part 1
I'm not an expert. In fact I've lost lots of money previously. In my younger days I've squandered a lot of money. When the pond is full of fish, the owner will want to catch the fish.
In such a situation, it is unavoidable to find some fish become afraid, some will run all over the place while some will jump. Some will die in the pond and some will keep calm and retreated to a corner to avoid any harm.

Commentary: LPTan68 favourite analogy of fish in the context of investing. Never before has ALCOM performed to an all-time high of 2.03 so much so that it has drawn mixed and agitated reactions from its investors. With guiding indications from technical analysis, some investors are adopting a cautious stand, worrying about possible correction. The dare devil ones are optimistic of newer highs. Some may be contemplating to take profit. Others may keep cool and patiently wait for the final scoop. Don't you think the fish analogy implicitly or explicitly describes our present situation?

John52

Posted by John52 > 2017-06-19 05:12 | Report Abuse

Alcom main rival is companies from China, the China government is planning to reduce their aluminium production by 30% and instructed 28 cities to follow the plan. As USA is passing over the leadership of climate change to China this shows that China must be an example by becoming the world leader of climate change. This is an advantage for Alcom to take the oppurtinity to grab the 30 % of the market shares. The future stock of aluminium is increasing .

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 05:12 | Report Abuse

Part 2
I'm not saying it's (going to happen) now. When it's going to happen we don't really know. I really hope that all of us together will earn big money. Everyone loves money. Personally speaking, I've lost a lot of money when I was young. Do you know of a person called Soh Chee Wen? He has really caused me terrible harm.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 05:58 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 Comments @ ALCOM
Part 3
When I really mean is that buying ALCOM shares is a good investment but not speculation. As one who has a high expectation of ALCOM, people who speculate very seldom wins big money. One who invest with a long-term view are forever the big winners. Good advice is offending to the ears.

Ha, ha, ha. My personal target of ALCOM is not merely RM4.00 - RM5.00, it's RM8.00 - RM9.00. It would be nice if there's a splitting of shares. With more shares available through share split, with more people buying the share price can rise to RM8.00'- RM9.00.

However, if ALCOM earnings ever falls, you have to count upon yourself to decide. The money (investing capital) is yours. The quickest is probably about 1 - 2 years, not 1 - 2 days.

Commentary: Get it right - are you investing or speculating? One can only win big through investing but not speculating. Winning big requires a longer time horizon. At the end of the day, when it comes to crucial decisions, one has to decide for oneself.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 06:06 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 Comments @ ALCOM
Part 4
As I have confidence in ALCOM, (I believe that) with share split the share price can go up to RM8.00 - RM9.00 or even higher.
Ha, ha, ha. All the "nonsense" talk ends here. Please don't "shoot" (fire) me. Thank you.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 06:12 | Report Abuse

John52, good morning. Thanks for your input. Good observation and analysis. Hope to hear more from you.

John52

Posted by John52 > 2017-06-19 06:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning to you too Yuanlong57

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

大家早上好,谢谢您yuanlong 帮我翻译。。。

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

Gap up today..good luck everyone

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

接下来不知道会发生什么事,可能很危险原因是在引进鱼儿进来。可能很好外面的散户票已经给他们自己人买回。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

不过怎样都要抱住投资心态。。。 哈哈

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 09:10 | Report Abuse

好彩没利好的消息出来。。应该可以放心点。。

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

wow..lptan..ini bukan main2 punya cerita..huu

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

zoomsbooms, try to read John52 remarks together with part 3 of LPTan68 comments. What is your take? Short-term or long-term? Speculating or investing? Ha, ha, ha.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-06-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

TP = fly to the moon
:)
Don't miss this trip to the moon

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

well..i'm not in position of sell yet..but i'm not kind of speculating. past experience have taught me enough..as for alcom, i'm not buying this share to get fast buck.

but still, we can't fall in love too much with a stock. so, i'm still looking for a good time to take profit, at least a portion of it.

right now, i'm in mid-term position

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-06-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

Switching half to LBAlum. Stock is way under value after. Trading below NTA and results coming out this week.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-06-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

After sell this you don't be buying any cheaper
Because there is no station to stop before to the moon
HODL
:)

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-06-19 10:11 |

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

哈哈有好多勇士。。。您们不怕32sens建议不成功吗?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

zoomsbooms, reading between the lines of your comments, I could perceive that you are very composed and confident of what you're doing. I also wish you great success in your venture at LBAlum.
I would like to know in detail of your experience at Tongher. In your last comments you just casually mentioned it.
Happy for you. Don't forget to come back to Alcom for some "kopitiam" talk with us here. Ha, ha, ha.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

哈哈好戏要上映了。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

来咯

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 接下来不知道会发生什么事,可能很危险原因是在引进鱼儿进来。可能很好外面的散户票已经给他们自己人买回。。。
19/06/2017 09:07

LPTan68 哈哈有好多勇士。。。您们不怕32sens建议不成功吗?
19/06/2017 10:39
-------------------------------------------------------------

haiz........

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

哈哈现在玩吓票,票吓不到还会在下。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 11:56 | Report Abuse

忠告给投机人您们一定想早知道我在2.08卖掉,现在捉回就美哈哈

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

给您投机赚10次不比投资赚一次的多。。。

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

nope..i'm still in alcom..

tongher, the price shoot up at around 2.7 after special dividend declared, i think as part of disposing interest in fuco international. and goes up until 3.6..after that, come down to 3.2 and stabilised around that for month before shoot up again to highest at 3.7+

few days before ex-div, there was huge profit taking..and right after ex-div, another significant sell out taking place.

after that until now, transaction were relatively small..lingering around 3.2 - 3.4

yup, of course there was a say tongher can move up to RM4..but there you go..either or..you want to wait for a longer time, or shorter period..you need to determine it. in the end, what important is, your own timeline, your own risk, your own emotion, your own capital.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

you can see how SAM reacts to the dividend announcement these 2 days..

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-19 12:32 | Report Abuse

Buy in again at price 2.010... average 1.890.... now holding 3k unit... waiting for rm 600 dividend..... and waiting it fly

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

Ya. I sold half my portion ( took profit) which I haven't collected at around 2.04 -2.05. The rest which already pick up will wait tp=rm3. As I said b4 last friday u can see that Sell pressure came at around friday's close time. I think 2day's gap up was a fake to entice more foshes into the pond. Anyway the rest will wait 4 div by hiding in the pond. See how the correction goes b4 going in again.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 哈哈现在玩吓票,票吓不到还会在下。。。
19/06/2017 11:55

----------------------------------------

lol

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 接下来不知道会发生什么事,可能很危险原因是在引进鱼儿进来。可能很好外面的散户票已经给他们自己人买回。。。
19/06/2017 09:07

LPTan68 哈哈好戏要上映了。。。
19/06/2017 11:49

LPTan68 哈哈现在玩吓票,票吓不到还会在下。。。
19/06/2017 11:55

---------------------

hello brother how u know ??

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

呵呵有钱拿票的不怕。没钱拿票的就怕。。要是每天上,工就没人做咯没事的

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

他这样一吓有10%的人跑。。在不跑再吓。。哈哈

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 can tambah nasi ??

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

哈哈买卖看自己,钱是您的自己做主。因为星期五已经是超买了,现在超买掉回92%好事不怕。。

tekken

797 posts

Posted by tekken > 2017-06-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

good show

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 为什么您不跑(LPTan68 接下来不知道会发生什么事,可能很危险原因是在引进鱼儿进来。)这样不是可以赚很多?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-06-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

Add a bit...

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

因为这样玩会上隐的,以前我是这样玩,赢10次,不比输一次够力,老板不是傻的。。还是投资比较安稳

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

也要看什么股啦

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-06-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 因为这样玩会上隐的,以前我是这样玩,赢10次,不比输一次够力,老板不是傻的。。还是投资比较安稳
19/06/2017 15:06

OK BRO THX ALOT ...NOW I KNOW WHAT I WANT TO DO..

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:14 | Report Abuse

(那天rsi94%是1.83)(现在rsi 94%是1.95)好事

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

证明有的赚了钱下车了,有的吓跑了。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

哈哈不说了有的人已经不爽了。。。车大炮完毕。。,