@dompeilee, with due respect, in my opinion the real dark horse is the hedging. If Huaan hedgers are good, Huaan could make profit as much as 600 - 700 per ton during the coke futures last cycle of up and down.
Earlier I have pointed out the importance of by-products to Huaan profit.
This importance of by-products is echoed by the below link, which point out that by-products provide competitiveness to coke producers (thanks to Keith Han who provide the link) http://futures.jrj.com.cn/2017/08/28111523012271.shtml
"独立焦化企业除生产焦炭外,其竞争力主要体现在“化产”部分,即综合利用焦炭生产过程中的副 产品进行化工产品的生产." "Independent coking enterprises in addition to the production of coke, its competitiveness is mainly reflected in the "chemical" part, that is, the comprehensive utilization of by-products in the coke production process for chemical products."
If Bursa earlier decision to grant Huaan extension up to 15/12 to submit a regularisation plan is used as a guide, then the upliftment of Huaan from para 8.03A may not get the approval so soon.
On 15/5, Huaan apply for an extension of time to submit a regularisation plan. The submission was due on 15/6. Bursa only grant the application on 23/6, after the deadline on 15/6 to submit the regularisation plan.
So this time, Bursa may grant the application for upliftment after 15/12, which is the extended due date to submit the regularisation plan.
If that is the case, then we can expect Huaan price to be suppressed for the next 1 month, spiced with occasional cha-cha sessions.
Klci is programmed to follow Asian market due to Asian commitment, so in order to do so, klci listed share will have to be brought down sistematically and without hesitation regardless the company fundamental, this mean a good opportunity for those waiting to buy at low.
Company as Huaan that make about 40 milion ringgit profite per QR, ans still selling its share at 0.24 is very very cheap, especialy that Huaan have no dept.
@Uncle_Lim, please don't sharing too much insider news here, later they all panic. Better keep as your secret, if not later MACC come to find u & ur insider fren minum kopi.
I’ve warned you guys when the price is around .28 . You know what’s going to happen to delist counter right ? Never mind, you better experience it first hand. Good luck. really solid news from bursa
Haha..Uncle Lim, why Huaan share never go down one? Can see so many people Q to buy.. As what Warren Buffett said, be greedy when others are fearful.. good luck All.
Don't listen to negatives. Approval from Bursa in my opinion is just a formality. This stock is still cheap at current prices. No looking back once it breaks 30 Sen again cause it's quarterly profits are here to stay. Stay with this stock for solid returns, cheers.
I have made and lost in Huaan. Made was bcoz I decided to stay longer believing in the turnaround of the company which is backed by their results. Loss is because I decided to trade Huaan when there is momentum thinking it can make me big bucks. Based on my both success and failing experience, I have decided to stay longer and average down as the price becomes cheaper ( relative to my own valuation) until one day it decides to prove me wrong with bad results. I will also not put my 100% bullets in one stock , just in case fate does not want to b on my side. Do all the masters here think my action is reasonable?
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
harlem
317 posts
Posted by harlem > 2017-11-24 11:21 | Report Abuse
@dompeilee, with due respect, in my opinion the real dark horse is the hedging. If Huaan hedgers are good, Huaan could make profit as much as 600 - 700 per ton during the coke futures last cycle of up and down.