TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

0.085 - 0.085

10 people like this.

24,126 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2017-12-06 22:41 | Report Abuse

delist counter

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2017-12-07 08:57 | Report Abuse

my cost still very high.. about 0.3xx, drop more than 30%.. just sell other shares yesterday.. going to average down..

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

Just correction ba.. as long above 2k. It still fine.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-12-07 13:26 | Report Abuse

Ignore short term noise in the market for this stock. Hold and be well rewarded by next year, cheers.

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

Hope it can maintain 2000 above.. just aim spot price can touch 2000 on Dec.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-12-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

@ bennylim8. The coke futures in the DCE is rather volatile. It is important to note that Huaan is on the mend and benefitting from the cyclical recovery of the steel prices. As commodity moves in cycles, the world is currently experiencing the early recovery run on steel prices and by extension the prices for coke and it's by-products. Remember that Huaan impaired its ovens during the shutdown and will gradually reverse the losses going forward as the ovens come on stream.

BTW, thanks for the early warning on the expected correction of equity markets across the globe. I personally think this will happen sometime from 2019 onwards. Anyway, let's hope our market stay safe for at least another year, cheers.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-12-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

Keith, Linyi coke spot already 2000 TODAY !!
http://www.52steel.com/market/2017-12-07/a440989d-fed0-4f31-9a81-75ac7eebd9fa.html

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-12-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

Wow ... coal tar today up AGAIN, by 130 to 4411.75 !
Even if coal tar maintain this rate for the rest of Dec, it will make EXTRA 5 million ringgit profit in Q4 ! But coal tar is expected to go up further, so expect it will make extra profit of MORE THAN 5 million ringgit profit in Q4 ! This will boost Huaan earning greatly. Wonderful !
http://www.sci99.com/monitor-386-0.html

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-12-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

Linyi coke spot reach 2,000 today. If this 2,000 is maintained for the rest of Dec, then Huaan Q4 coke average price will be 1,931. This is quite close to Huaan Q2 coke average of 1968.

So estimated Q4 earning = 1.9 + 0.58 + 0.53 = 3.01 sen

1.9 is the Q2 earning
0.58 is the Q3 by-products extra 6.5 millions profit (6.5 mil / 1,123 NOSH)
0.53 is the Q4 by-products extra 6 millions profit (6 mil / 1,123 NOSH)

If we factor in the profits from hedging (pls see my comment on 19/11) and 78% increase production volume (pls see my comment on 14/11), then Huaan Q4 profit will be more than 6 sen !!

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-12-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

But coke futures drop sharply today, will this may affect the spot rate?

Yes, drop in the futures will affect the spot, but NOT in the immediate term. Spot follow the futures in DELAYED fashion, delayed by several weeks to 1 month.

Coke futures (J1801) start to reverse and begin the rise from 1/11 (http://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/J1801.shtml) but Linyi spot only reverse and start to rise from 23/11. There is a delay of 3 weeks.

Similarly, as coke futures start to drop this week, so we expect spot will drop in about 3 weeks time. So in the meantime, Linyi current spot of 2,000 is expected to be maintained until late December.

rikki

2,028 posts

Posted by rikki > 2017-12-07 18:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you Harlem for your regular updates.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-12-07 18:40 | Report Abuse

But if coke futures continue to drop, should this be a concern?

On the face of it, it is a concern, but actually it could be a BLESSING IN DISGUISE !!!!

About 1 week ago, on 1/12/17, analyst already said the current coke futures rise will not last.

"焦炭基本面扭转颓势尚需时日。从基差来看,当前焦炭期价缺乏持续上涨的基础."
Still take time for coke to reverse the weak fundamentals. From the basis of difference, the current coke futures lack basis for continued rise.
http://futures.eastmoney.com/news/2226,20171201808131093.html

So when coke futures contract J1805 go above 2,200 for the past few days, Huaan may hedge (sell) the coke futures because coke price at 2,200, Huaan could make good profit. http://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/J1805.shtml

Let us say Huaan hedged (sell) only at 2150, and by January 2018, contract J1801 may bottom at 1800 and Huaan buy back at 1850, then Huaan will be making profit of 300 per ton (i.e 2150 - 1850) in hedging for Q1 2018 !!
This hedging 300 per ton profit will be added to the Huaan Q1'18 coke spot average to give Q1'18 another STRONG quarter again !!

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to huaan use their 4th and 5th oven on Q2 or WE when winter end + policy end at March.. recovering of metal supply to fulfill the market needs. = )

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-07 18:57 | Report Abuse

Wah.. spot price 2 day up 200.. .Nice one

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-07 19:16 | Report Abuse

Fine with me all tgese analysis about coke, tar price , but why the share is pressed down and buy who? Who is benefiting from pressing the sgare down? Is there any new investor whant to collect cheap,, or is this a Huaan operator strategy, as i see from the chart?..who can give me a convincing answer?.

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2017-12-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

Next week the price will up to 0.30

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2017-12-07 22:53 | Report Abuse

china counter cannot trust one la. look at CSL, huaan becoming one.

Richman96

68 posts

Posted by Richman96 > 2017-12-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

U all here bising bising amt the coke price for what now this stock anytime to be delisted .... whats the point of coke price ... come on pls dun trap others to died together with u all !!! Pls

cemertugus

143 posts

Posted by cemertugus > 2017-12-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

huaan share price can go up tomorrow if main shareholder buy today..people become more confident and buy more...hhihihi hope this comment reach main shareholder hahahaaha..

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2017-12-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

getting closer 0.20/0.21

Richboo

91 posts

Posted by Richboo > 2017-12-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

Coming

Richboo

91 posts

Posted by Richboo > 2017-12-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

0.24 at least

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2017-12-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

Yup...till the bursa news is out positively...its down trend till then

Richboo

91 posts

Posted by Richboo > 2017-12-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

0.225 closing

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2017-12-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

bursa insider already said will delist liao

Richboo

91 posts

Posted by Richboo > 2017-12-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

Hearsay only

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

Uncle Lim, be carefull what you say here as if Huaan is NOT delisted, we will charge you with spreading fals news here, unless you show us some evidence.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

I heve decided to stop buying Huaan untill i see the bottom price. I will enter again once the share start to move up, as long as the share continue to drop i will hold buying till further notice..

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2017-12-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

妈的,炒股... Mother, fried stock, Emak Engkau, saham goreng。。。 >_< average down lost more。。。

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2017-12-08 22:07 | Report Abuse

becoming like CSL soon. all china stock 99 goreng one la. they don't dare to apply ipo in other stock exchange, but choose malaysia. because the rules not that strict, easy to pump dump and lari

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-09 08:49 | Report Abuse

So if Malaysia rules are easy than there should be no problem for Huaan to get green light from bursa malaysia for its compliance to pra 8 and maintain his listing.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Nothing is free...in one way or another you pay for it..

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

Just buy for own risk, if u think will delist, then don't touch... If u not comfort to invest on a China company, just don't touch.. if u think it is a chance, then u may give it a try..

Coke price 2150 already.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

Yeh keep going up coke price is hot and unusual in Dec, this coukd also mean that Jan and Feb coke price may be even higher. High demand for steel for world wide market, especially for China market and Asia, big project is kicking off next year that required increase in steel production, so as increase in coke production as well.

Posted by invest turtle > 2017-12-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

will top up some next week. hope it fly after uplift from bursa

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-09 19:25 | Report Abuse

Before or on 15 Dec itself it must announce something ba..

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.52steel.com/market/2017-12-11/388592cf-7053-4949-bdfb-7d1bebab31ea.html

Another +100
Spot price 2100 now. = )

Another good qr coming

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

It is clear that Huaan next QR will be excelent again. The only thing we need now is Huaan share to start climbing back to 0.3 to give confidence to its shareholders. 1 cent up per day is a good sign.

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2017-12-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

Confident will come if Bursa approves !

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

Best Buy queu increased at 0.230, look like we are heading upward.

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2017-12-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

0.28 this Friday...

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2017-12-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

someone told me。。。

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hold to your share, time to top up more if your cash allowed.

WDYE

196 posts

Posted by WDYE > 2017-12-12 15:49 | Report Abuse

Don't top up on this time, 0.235 is the resistant, it will be going down again. After big seller dump later. The seller just hide for today. Today close 0.235, tomorrow 0.225 again.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

Nice try WDYE.....

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2017-12-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

Come to pappa..0.21/0.20

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-12-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

I see no reason to sell my share below 0.28.

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-12-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

I tot panic sell when near 15 Dec Tim.. it up ? Internal buy ?

anson8222

915 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-12-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Wah... no see few days, suddenly pull up.