HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.06 - 4.10

18 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

tan56

119 posts

Posted by tan56 > 2014-01-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

consolidation's over ?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-09 17:43 | Report Abuse

tan56, do you know the next jackpot number for this coming saturday? haha, over or not, i don't know.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-13 22:59 | Report Abuse

0.73 remaining

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-16 19:10 | Report Abuse

0.7% remaining. Ho say liao

noobie

29 posts

Posted by noobie > 2014-01-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

I only hold hapseng-wa. Why is the wa price keep going down?
Is it affected by the dividend? If hapseng is 2.98, the wa should be at least 1.30. Don't you think so? Can someone please help to explain?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 00:46 | Report Abuse

HapSeng Company Share Buy Backs? Wake Up! Directors & Major Share Holders Have Been Selling HapSeng Since September 2013. Check it out carefully.

This is Year 2014. The GoGo Year of 2013 for HapSeng is over. HapSeng Price Has Doubled From RM1.50 to RM3.00 in just one short year. Going forward all 6 divisions of HapSeng Businesses face formidable headwind.

Don't Chase High Flying Shares This Year. Look at AEONCREDIT - how it crashes back down. The Higher it goes - the further it might fall. HapSeng might be next in line. So be careful and play safe. Seek out laggard shares with high NTA Buffer that won't crash much this year.

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital now.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, Hapseng is making good profit with good dividend payout better than FD at 4.8% based on 4 rolling quarters profit. Further the PE is just 10.51 times. I would said with current share buyback, it would sustained for up to 3.20 level. I bought b4 the bonus exercise at 7.65 and still holding until now. The profits now is almost 10k coupled with all the TE dividends that i have collected. No other shares gave me a good return like Hapseng.

As long as the profit is keeping still or increasing, the share price will stays or follow suits unless the profits is going downhill.

Laggards share with high NTA is not probably a good investment. Please tell me which laggards with high NTA that got it share price moving like HapSeng etc. The following are laggard with high NTA but poor share price. CHina Automotive Product, Hublines, Lion Diversified, ILB, Keladi, London Biscuit, Rubberex, Sealink. You might ended up holdings for years with meagre returns.

Just my 2cents opinions.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

ktsk88,

Good surface reasoning. Hap Seng pays fair dividend, a reasonable P/E & share buyback. That was then.

Warren Buffet said, Looking at good last quarterly report is like looking into the rear view mirror of our car. Hap Seng has just driven thru a really nice patch of flower strewn highway. That's why share price has gone up in tandem.

The road ahead is facing stormy headwinds:

1) Rise of petrol impacts on 100 types of construction materials
2) Electricity tariff adds to costs of production & services
3) The Mass arrest of illegal Indon & Viets cause wages to double
4) Toll Rates Rise Add Burden To Cement & Steel prices
5) 6% GST will add more uncertainty to costs

Seeing future inclement weather ahead, Directors & Major Shareholders like Dato' Jorgen, Dato' Lau & Gek Poh unload their shares. The share market if efficient will predict real business activities 6 months down the road. So did the Insiders see something that shareholders don't?

If these pilots parachuted ahead of time what will be the prospect of passengers?

Stocks With High NTA and recession proof are:

1) SILK HOLDING (A Toll Road)
2) EPMB (Cheap affordable Kancil to travel from Point A to Point A. No frills needed.)
3) OPCOM (ZERO DEBT. High dividend. Sheltered in TM)
4) RCECAPITAL (Bad times people throng pawn shop & Ah Long. RCap is LEGALISED Ah Long)
5) Water Utilities (Bad times people still drink water, take bath & wash clothes & cars.)
6) PM Corp (Food is also recession proof.)
7) The Store (RM6 NTA & P/E 10) A real laggard in the icebox.

Except for SILK all have high NTA.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 13:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry,

Cheap Kancil to travel from Point A to Point B. Very basic things that meet survival needs.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-19 15:14 | Report Abuse

hidd3engem. you're right just hold on to your share and ignore the noises. I bought 200k @ 2.95-2.97 this week for the 0.08c dividend ex 24/1/14 and payment on 14/1/14. why company share buy back and the normal practice is there'll scrap the share immediately; but this time different. there already bought up to 9.74% and will buy to the 10% as allow by BURSA.3 likely scenario(1) give treasury share as final dividend plus 0.05c cash (2) take the company private & (3) might list their property division.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

hiddengem. my mistake,thanks

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-19 17:54 | Report Abuse

hiddengem. I no sifu. plenty good FA/TA sifu here. I also learn a lot from you, ct,inw88 and many more in 932kaki. thank you for your guidance.think it's time to go back to 'INVESTLAH' forum to learn from the veteran there instead of disturbing the peace in most of the forum.don't worry forumer here;HAPSENG is a good blue chip fundamentally strong stock to hold my TP 3.20-3.80 by may'14.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

HE WHO FIGHTS AND RUN AWAY WILL LIVE TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY.

IT IS FUTILE TO FIGHT AGAINST THE TREND. BLUE CHIPS AND HIGH FLYING SHARES OF YEAR 2013 ARE NOW IN DANGER OF A 20% CORRECTION!

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-20 12:49 | Report Abuse

More lie & spam. A sick psycho calvintaneng

11,457 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-20 13:12 |

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, you think and calculated too much factoring into HapSeng and that made you so kiasu to invest in a particular shares. How to made money then?.

There is always silver lining in every chapter of the economies, when one particular sector down, another will rise up and vice versa. So nothing to scare about.

If you scare this and that, then don't invest.

Sometimes just keep it simple and easy is the final points in investing.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

Ktsk88, I remember you. We are probably the only two persons who bought HapSeng before bonus issue in i3.

0.69% remaining

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

Hi HJey, ya we are probably the 2 that bought HapSeng when it when up to almost 8.00 b4 the bonus exercise. I bought at 7.65 when it runs up from 5.xx. But i think it worth it as I am sitting on a 10K profit for a 14k investment.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

ktsk88,

Cannot count your chicken before they are hatched. Also cannot be 100% sure your paper profit is a certainty until you have sold and got real cash in your hands.

A sudden crash can wipe out all profit, you know?

Time to take some money off the table.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-01-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, you belong to Tanjong Rambutan! You caused a lot of people to lose money by selling early their Perak Corp shares and now you are at it again! You are such a negative and depressing troll. But if you are really a troll, you are already inured to being called names. Please go away and see a psychologist, if not a psychiatrist. And if you cannot get cured by them, please go and see a taxidermist!!

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hello Calvintaneng, i don't think Hapseng will fall back to my average cost of 1.89. If it will, i treat you to fine dining. HapSeng is not like Transmile my friends.

Hap Seng is a solid conglomerate with strong and conservative management.

So please don't scare real investing ppl away with your prediction.

The same scenario for Genting Bhd. I bought average 9.86 b4 special dividend and right issue of warrant. I gained 8k dividend and invest in the warrant and sold when it listed lastmonth and made a gained of 8k+9k=17k. Not accounted for the mother paper gain on hand now of 5k.

If everyone follow your advise and sell it off, i think i won't be making this 20k++.

Bear in mind you are asking ppl in The Store Bhd forum to buy citing VMY14 will bring in more business to The Store which i think is absurd. Why only The Store benefitting from VMY14?..........How about Tesco, AEON, etc?.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-01-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

this forum is full of trolls spreading lies and falsehood, its out of control.

26,790 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

everybody promotes their own counters regardless good or bad apples.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-01-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

@haikeyila, you correctly intuit that Hapseng will reach RM3. How do you feel about Hapseng now? RM3.5?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-01-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

Come to daddy baby.......one more drop I will be....

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

Saturn, I don't get you

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-01-22 16:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha I sold my IOIPG waiting for this one again.....

aiman168

799 posts

Posted by aiman168 > 2014-01-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

you should sell on friday....

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

I see. I remember you. The guy who argued with Hafiz until a stock pick organised by Tan KW

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-01-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

Apa sal sellll???.......Buy buy

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

Ex-date on Friday. Price will be adjusted lower

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-01-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka u the man........I m peaceful now.....lol

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

Haha. Funny guy. You can buy warrants since you don't want angpow from HapSeng

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-01-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

How lah to get Ang pao.....married with children.......but always a way around it ya???lol

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

Saturn, my angpow meaning is dividend

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-01-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

no crystal ball with me but im still hopeful for maybe 1 for 5 bonus once treasury shares hit their limit. fingers crossed...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-22 22:11 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

I went through Hjey's cut and paste article on Hap Seng. Having read through that carefully I stand corrected. Hap Seng is indeed a sound company with diversified good companies. So I am wrong this round. My apology here. I also changed my mind about Perak Corp after posting that it was overvalued. Check out my posting carefully over there.

As such I think Hap Seng would be an excellent buy except price has already run up a lot. I think I will still stick to laggards with good fundamental.

Best Regards,

Calvin

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-01-22 22:45 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, appreciate your reply. Look forward to your more informed postings in future.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-22 23:48 | Report Abuse

Haha

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-01-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Gotta be wary of people who can make baseless statements and lie without any real information. Also please dont use the phrase 'I stand corrected' if you dont know how to use it.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Haikeyyila,

Not totally baseless lah. See electricity price rise, petrol rise, toll hike, wages doubling(mass arrest of illegals cause wages to double), 6% GST & others do impact on costs of all construction & real estate enterprises.

Hap Seng will also face these formidable headwinds. Since Hap Seng is giving an 8 cents dividend & company share buy back support its downside is limited. But fundamental is also deteriorating going forward.

Check out these facts carefully.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-01-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

do not call simple generalisation 'fact'. and you dont sound like someone who understands 'fundamentals' from your cheap arguments.

orlando

40 posts

Posted by orlando > 2014-01-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

and what makes u think that d company cant come out with mitigated measures to overcome these problems or raise prices to offset the costs?think d company will just sit back and continue to talk negatively like a sick soul like u?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-01-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, for each negative, I can also cited a positive. E.g. the recovery in US, Japan. The increase demand for CPO by India. These will impact Hapseng positively. But what's the point? The economy will adjust to all those factors and may or may not go into recession. But to only look at the downside and not the upside is an exercise in negativity. This, plus you talk so confidently as if you can predict the future 100%. And as in Perak Corp, those who followed your confident pessimism lost a lot of money! But I will give you the credit for recommending Silk Holdings although to my mind, that is a short term trading play.

orlando

40 posts

Posted by orlando > 2014-01-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

he copied the recommendation of Silk from someone in other forum...

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-01-23 13:39 | Report Abuse

Haha

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-24 00:16 | Report Abuse

Yes I am learning all the time from every one. All men are my teachers

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-01-24 00:17 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, do not be too deflated by the lady. She meant well. Take leave of your ego, learn from it and give better postings next time. It may multiply your wealth. I myself am still learning.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-24 00:22 | Report Abuse

Silk has gone up too fast. Safer to buy laggard like PBA. Also Very Defensive like SILK. Water is a Basic Necessity To Live. We need to drink water, brush our teeth, take bath & wash our clothes.

A MUST IN LIFE & RECESSION PROOF. Even If Dow Jones Should Crash 1.000 points. PBA Will Not Be Affected Much.