HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

-0.04 (0.89%)

4.43 - 4.50

18 people like this.

4,175 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 4 days ago

beluga

274 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-06-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

most if not all would have their own fair share of "i buy too early". u can never time the market. I already kena burnt by acting on "omg how low can sports toto, sp setia get" . it can and it got lower. oouch. lesson : don't be a hero. lol :P

geary

6,257 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-06-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Bought a little!?

fruitcake

751 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-06-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

bursa market is not going to get back up in the near future. this year is written off. we can kiss it goodbye if the state election results is not in favour of the unity gomen

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-06-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

Dividendguy67, can u clarify, before this manchster credit disposal, thee is q Birmingham credit disposal too. Does the management put the 700 plus million so called gain into one time earning? Cause when I check, it does not reflect in the revenue, buy when see clearly, rhey did state it in the liability or loan session

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-06-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

Beluga, I agree, got hurt in supermax too, af6er 2 years, dispose off after hundreds of times average and sell and repeat

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-06-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

Hope today closing won't gap down again

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-06-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Skyu, in your case, at 4.6, best to give the stock time like 1-2 years to recover. Patience. For me, I set a limit like 5% portfolio and once hit that limit, I just ignore market price and move on to other stocks. If the stock falls another 20%, that 5% becomes 4% and I use another 1% to buy again to average down but keeping that portion to always stay below 5%. We can never pick bottom successfully. But you don’t want your mistakes to be a big part of your portfolio. Time and patience. Meanwhile ground yourself on business fundamentals. Welcome lower prices. You are not measured on tomorrows price but when you finally exit one day. We just don’t know when that day will be or what price.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-06-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

If you don’t make a big mistake then as you move to other stocks, they should win more than your losses and overall you win.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-06-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

As I am still in the middle of accumulation phase, sorry to say I still welcome lower prices.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-06-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

Understand and thanks the advice. Anywhere, u able to explain the Birmingham credit transaction ? Is also a related party transaction.

trader808

297 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2023-06-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

1.My friends, sometimes we must learn to let go. Admit your mistake and move on. Forsake your big ego and limit your bigger losses. The world greatest investor Warren Buffett admitted his mistake sold Dexter Shoes and lost 3.5b US dollar and move on. He sold Tasco admitted the mistake that he misread the accounts and lost 444m US dollar and move on.

2.Investors do make mistakes and there is nothing to be ashamed. But if you do not learn from others mistakes and allowed your losses in HS to ballooned astronomically, then it is embarrassing.

3. Anything can happen in the stock market. Share price can jump from 4 ringgit to 30 ringgit and than collapsed spectacularly to 50 sen and now hovering around 1 ringgit as in Top glove. So, HS falling from 9 in its prime days to 3 currently may be huge but still remain unending. The worst is yet to come and the counter is still struggling to find its bottom.
Stock market is cruel and lethal when it goes against you.

4. Everything has a price. So, can we try to put a price for HS?.

5. As you may be aware share valuation is based on earnings multiple.
HS has just reported its 1st Q result and it made 50.7m profit. In less than 2 weeks, the 2nd Q is coming to an end and there has not been much positive changes in the fundamental of the company. Daily CPO prices remain low, property division sluggish, automobile segment unexciting, trading and services are challenging.. Therefore an improvement in profit for HS is not expected. HS could possibly end up with losses in the coming quarter and beyond.
6. For the sake of discussion, let's assume HS is still profitable and choose to annualize the 1Q earnings of 50.7m Therefore the year end profit would be 202.8m
7. HS has 2489m issued shares capital and hence, the EPS is 202.8 / 2489 = 0.081 or 8.1 sen.
8. Now P.Bank is trading at PE 11.5X,
IOI has a PE of 14.6x and Sunway has a PE of 11.7x MayBank has a PE of 12.32x
Now HS is the smallest and ranked the lowest amount these blue chips companies in the country.
9. If we sarcastically assume HS is better then the above mentioned 4 companies in fact it is not and yet assign a PE multiply of 20x, the future value of HS would be 20 x 8.1 is Rm1.62

10. Die hard fans of HS may get excited with falling prices and dream of buying low and averaging down. Be careful what your wish for, Your dream may come true. Just when you think it is safe and share price has stabilize, it surprise you again with a new low.

11. We are not saying that HS will limit down next week. But, the bears are in charged and they will continue to conquer new territories in the southern region and killing you slowly, softly and surely.
12. It is not worth the risk. Many with hard earned money would stay away.
Would you?
Think about it.
16/6/23

Posted by enigmatic [bamboo investing style] > 2023-06-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

trader808 is right and his/her past comments are very informative and helpful for us to gauge the situation. We also should not use past share price to determine its "cheapness". "Cheap" does not mean you can profit from it. Investors of HapSeng unfortunately are caught between a rock and a hard place.

Posted by ultranippon18 > 2023-06-16 23:37 | Report Abuse

trader808, thank you for such a detailed explaination.

geary

6,257 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-06-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

Earnings/Dividend Growth prospects is the Key!?
Plus Free Cash Flow n little or no debt obligation!?
HAPSENG is a diversified businesses, not easy to determine its actual Intrinsic Value.
Roughly in the range of RM 2.00/2.50, plus or minus!?

willc48

716 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2023-06-17 22:31 | Report Abuse

limit down, family buys back and push prices up again. chinaman biz difference from malay companies.

25,508 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

CPO price up???? Ya lor, let's buy Jtiasa then 💪

Huat 888

328 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2023-06-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

waiting at RM2.5 n below..pls drop moreeeee

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,715 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-06-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

down to the bottom

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-06-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

Only insiders know what happened with their business , this is the time for insiders to dump tickets batch by batch to naive bilis , their past dividen was a trap !

trader808

297 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2023-06-18 22:08 | Report Abuse

enigmatic & ultranippon18.
I am glad that you read my postings and found the comments useful.

1. Equity investment is not all the time about finding and investing in a STAR company and making profit.
2. It is also about identifying a bad company that is a LEMON you did not invest and avoided a loss.
Capital preservation is important.
18/6/23

bingoman

254 posts

Posted by bingoman > 2023-06-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

@trader808 good sharing. cut lose first.

fruitcake

751 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-06-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

🎵halo can you go🎼

Nepo

3,337 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-06-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

not bottom yet..

fruitcake

751 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-06-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

Hey, let's do the limbo rock (woah-oh)
… Limbo lower now
Limbo lower now
How low can you go?

Nepo

3,337 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-06-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

Definately sth is wrong
if not the price move like this
the worst is yet to come..
stay tuned

bingoman

254 posts

Posted by bingoman > 2023-06-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

fcpo price keep up, but share price can not up

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-06-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Recommended by someone to buy this counter some ten years ago at around RM2. Missed the opportunity to make some money. Should it drop to RM2 again (though I think is very unlikely) would definitely buy without hesitation.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2023-06-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

El nino fenomena coming soon
Production wil b drop sharply incoming time

hhhiii123

775 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-06-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

Lao family become laosai family lol.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-06-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Fund managers also trapped inside ! Then must be big problem with their 7 billion debt !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-06-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

Will become penny stock soon ! Value trap , gwt dividen but lose capital , so hai !

stoneage

40 posts

Posted by stoneage > 2023-06-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

sure onot? my enter price is RM 3.95. still think to cut loss or average down

Nepo

3,337 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-06-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

yes, most probably 7 billion debt is the major concern.
you see armarda it is another classic eg of debt related issue

Felix888

3,353 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-06-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Armada past problem was due to Armada Claire contract termination and Armada Kraken delay. Impacted the company cash flow and ability to pay the debts.

Now these already past and closed case. The debt level already returned to healthy level.

Nepo

3,337 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-06-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

selling force is soooo strong at the moment
it wont let you to escape

Nepo

3,337 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-06-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

i believe RM 3 support level will lose very soooon..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-06-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

Really below NTA now...those who are such ardent fans better put your $ where your mouth is!

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

benz sudah masuk longkang

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-06-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders just let its share price drop to the abyss, Should come forward to support it.

hhhiii123

775 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-06-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

So disappointed no any exciting announcement from PM, expect ringgit and KLCi continue laosai

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-06-19 19:39 | Report Abuse

If default debts then no way to run , prepare to be cut vege !

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2023-06-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

Haiya...Can short ah?Too slow

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-06-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

From 7.50 drop to 3.05

Collect little first

Kikiki…

stoneage

40 posts

Posted by stoneage > 2023-06-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

i plan to cut loss already, you sure wan collect?

planta2

52 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2023-06-19 22:50 | Report Abuse

Trend very similar to glove stocks. Beware

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2023-06-19 23:45 | Report Abuse

stoneage, sell to me. What you are waiting for? LOL

hhhiii123

775 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-06-20 08:41 | Report Abuse

Unlike glove industry, will never back to the covid performance. HS still have many chance to back to strong performance, hopefully next year the Nusantara city can boost sabah property and the upcoming proton EV launching in 3Q. Waiting for better trend to average down again.

stoneage

40 posts

Posted by stoneage > 2023-06-20 12:30 | Report Abuse

Money168 u sure wan to buy? i buy at rm 3.95
shortie still have many ticket to throw

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,715 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-06-20 13:17 | Report Abuse

today up 5 points tomorrow down 10 points insider want to slowly push down.

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-06-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

Follow the trend! You will definitely earning big! Cheers!