HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.38 - 4.42

18 people like this.

4,175 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 1 week ago

EDwarrior

173 posts

Posted by EDwarrior > 2023-05-24 23:04 | Report Abuse

So lucky I have out of this stock. What happens it is unfair for all of hapseng investors

EDwarrior

173 posts

Posted by EDwarrior > 2023-05-24 23:04 | Report Abuse

Why hap seng can do this?

EDwarrior

173 posts

Posted by EDwarrior > 2023-05-25 12:03 | Report Abuse

Any news from Meeting,

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

Wo,dividend so early

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-25 18:49 | Report Abuse

Hopefully 3Q market property and plantation can recover strong and declare another 20sec dividend..

2Invest

99 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2023-05-26 08:17 | Report Abuse

Result not convincing. Never expect profit below 100M. 2nd lowest quarter result for the past 10 years

fruitcake

772 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-05-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

i waiting @3.99

2Invest

99 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2023-05-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

ANNOUNCEMENT - SBL Programme
Publish Date: 5/26/2023 8:23:38 AM

Do you want to earn some stable income from your portfolio of shares? LEND US YOUR SHARES!! Kenanga Securities Borrowing and Lending (SBL) is looking for the following shares to borrow:

• PTRANS @ 4.00% p.a

• PAVREIT @ 4.00% p.a

• HAPSENG @ 3.00% p.a

• HONGSENG @ 5.00% p.a

Announcement from Kenanga. Hap Seng is in the short list openly

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

Share price laosai, sienz

loneranger

315 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-05-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

EDwarrior, as you always said you are Hapseng supporter, you can start accumulating now...

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

Very smart to rock HapSeng share when I m on vacation.

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

Queue buy at 4.00, 4.01, 4.02…. Come, sell to papa… doubt you go tickets!

EDwarrior

173 posts

Posted by EDwarrior > 2023-05-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

Ok I already bought

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

You, shorties, don’t you ever mess up with Casino Royale fund! You will lose big and cry to the bank!

beluga

275 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-05-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

received the same announcement from Kenanga when logged in. i dont own Hap Seng... but when i saw that notification, i was like omg what happen to this darling stock? thought it's solid company. is what kenanga doing is legal?

beluga

275 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-05-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

or is the market expecting some report from muddy waters or hindenburg research soon?

fruitcake

772 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-05-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

WHEN WILL HAPSENG RISE AGAIN?

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Come on shorties, sell to papa! No more tickets to sell? Haha… shorties r losers!

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,715 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-05-26 18:02 | Report Abuse

downtrend dont touch same as falling knife. this call slowly die..

loneranger

315 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-05-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

James Bond is smart in the movie. The other way round in reality. Hahaha.

trader808

298 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2023-05-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

1.Investors had downgraded Hap Seng and its share price had retreated and hugely diminished in the last two months. Yesterday, it announced its 1st Q result and the company suffered a 67.5% profit reduction compare to last year corresponding quarter and a 46% lower in comparison with the preceding quarter.

2. The company recorded decline in revenue and profit in all segments of business operation in particular the contribution from HS plantation was hugely diminished arising from falling price of Crude Palm Oil

3.Going forward the company sentiment will be rattled by the continued falling CPO price and loss of revenue from the disposal of Manchester Credit Leasing,raising cost of fertilizer and higher cost of operations.

4. The fall in share price is a direct reflection of its reduction in revenue and diminishing profit performance.

5.On 27th May it hit an intra-day low of 401 and a high of 427 to closed at 4.12 down 12 sen post result announcement. The counter is still struggling hard to find its bottom.

6. It is difficulty to estimate how low the price can go. Hap Seng is a counter designated for Restricted Short Sale with total short position exceeding 9.8m shares. The short sellers are still active and hence, there is no sign of its bottoming.

7. Considering that the 52 weeks share price has fallen from 830 to 401 or a loss of Rm10.6b in market capital, the downside in my opinion is limited.

8. In the days to come, HS will find its bottom and prices will consolidate and stabilize until the next quarter.

9. It is heart warming and comforting to note that HS has also declared a 10 sen dividend that would go EX on 8th of June and payable on 22nd of June 2023.
This would in some way cushion the fall.

10. I think all the loyal investors had an excruciatingly painful experience and suffered enormous financial losses.

11. In anyway the company is still profitable. The business is sustainable. At 412 it is trading at 12x PE multiply in which many would believe it is a fair price.

All the best and happy trading.
28/5/23

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

Well, we can only hope that government will come out some policy to boost msia property and plantation CFO price can at least stay above 4k, hoping after 3Q things getting better :)

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

The reality is I m laughing all the way for not all, but most of the counters that i invested in… haha…

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

I doubt the shorties hv enough Hapseng tickets to short sell… let’s see…

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-05-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

Laughing all the way to the bank? Congratulations.

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-29 12:44 | Report Abuse

If not, where comes the money for vacation… haha…

Posted by kokchengkai > 2023-05-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

hhhiii123 u better hope china vs US trade war stop and ukraine vs russia war oso stop in next month ...world back to peace. malaysia is only a small country and no rich ..whenever big elephant fighting ,grass always die first .

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-05-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

May take at least a year to even have a hope of re-visiting $5 again.

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-29 18:39 | Report Abuse

Why so angry lol, i am suffering high pape loss. Maybe it take years to recover the price, just believe hp is suffering poor result due to economy cycle only, 2024/25 should experience strong growth

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

wait 2.00

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,715 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-05-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

downtrend mean your car no brake at downhill , Many people don't understand,

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

hapseng rm1.80

beluga

275 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-05-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

hapseng still trades at a premium to its net asset value. maybe that's why those short sellers so big balls to bet against it? i would never dare to short, but also agree that when it's downtrend ... it is always downTREND... No one will know the bottom.

fruitcake

772 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-05-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

WILL NOT HOLD @4

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

So close to break 10billiom market capital, let's see will the big boss defend it lol

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-05-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

Strong sell still persist

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

Some1 buying 5million at 4.06, interesting

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

Sh… scooping the bottom…

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

Doubt will break 4… if break 4, will cut loss…

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2023-05-30 21:56 | Report Abuse

Why cut loss below 4 when the game just started. U said cut loss many times since 4.5.

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2023-05-31 07:10 | Report Abuse

Would consider to buy in small position for the company past performance. Risk reward is managable at current stage.

GS

276 posts

Posted by GS > 2023-05-31 08:12 | Report Abuse

today is MSCI Rebalancing day , market is going to be very volatile after 4pm.

fruitcake

772 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2023-05-31 09:29 | Report Abuse

can't hold. struggling to stay alive

loneranger

315 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-05-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

Mega sales! Some people cut loss, some people accumulate. Haha.

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-31 09:56 | Report Abuse

Will cut loss if crash below 4

hhhiii123

781 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-05-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

Wa,laosai, seem like big boss not interest to defend the price. Too bad, money stuck

loneranger

315 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-05-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

Advise to buy at 3.50 only at current market situation.

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

hapseng worth to buy at 1.50

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

"hapseng worth to buy at 1.50"
RWG is always in a state of hallucination.

2Invest

99 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2023-05-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

Wah! RWG, lu banyak tamaklah. RM1.50 itu susah nak capailah if without crisis assist.

This quarter 50M profit partial also because of forex losses. Unless coming 3 quarters also at the range of 50M then RM2 & below is possible. Else susah sikit.