-0.01 (0.23%)

4.30 - 4.32

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2 weeks ago

skyea

285 posts

Posted by skyea > 2017-06-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

I purposely buy 1 lot for my non nominee account just to attend!

aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by aseng > 2017-06-01 11:48 | Report Abuse

probability sifu,

I can't understand the calculation , can kindly elaborate further to help us newbies have a clearer picture of inventory control
thanks

Posted by probability > May 31, 2017 09:43 PM | Report Abuse

why volatile is bad...

for example...in the month of March17...the average inventory value already dipped to 46USD/barrel ma...

and say....at the end June reporting period price went up very high say to USD60...that means they paid so much extra money to buy this oil...but selling price is still very low - not yet adjusted, so they have sell at a loss mah...

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-06-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

逍遥子, alex_01001@hotmail.com.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

Ok, thanks

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2017-06-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

Smileeeee

Posted by Kadir Almushayah > 2017-06-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

hehehe

teo44

44 posts

Posted by teo44 > 2017-06-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

逍遥子,good to see you here, i notice u also IQ shareholder, do u still holding it. and Alex ,i will attend this coming AGM, hope to see u both, i m full timer.

teo44

44 posts

Posted by teo44 > 2017-06-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

Alex , usually they will provide lunch (simple ) , so be there early... i will attend KNM AGM in morning..same day..

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-01 12:39 | Report Abuse

@ teo44, sorry I think u got mix up, I did not hold any IQ shares

teo44

44 posts

Posted by teo44 > 2017-06-01 12:44 | Report Abuse

is ok,maybe i m too old to remember, i saw u comment in IQ forum...

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-06-01 12:59 | Report Abuse

u will never be able to understand it...coz its my way of releasing frustration when people post stupid comments...i would like to do the same occasionally...u need to read between the lines..

Posted by aseng > Jun 1, 2017 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

probability sifu,

I can't understand the calculation , can kindly elaborate further to help us newbies have a clearer picture of inventory control
thanks

Posted by probability > May 31, 2017 09:43 PM | Report Abuse

why volatile is bad...

for example...in the month of March17...the average inventory value already dipped to 46USD/barrel ma...

and say....at the end June reporting period price went up very high say to USD60...that means they paid so much extra money to buy this oil...but selling price is still very low - not yet adjusted, so they have sell at a loss mah...

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-06-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

i have even more stupid comments in HRC forum...see if you have ability to see through..

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

haha. Now also oil got water lah, this lah that lah, so car can technically run with Water, Air, Rubbish, etc.

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

any good news to share share?

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

still focusing on the meeting kott

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

逍遥子, anything to share?

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-01 18:06 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha..... nothing much !

Refinery margin still staying at healthy zone

davidtslim

132 posts

Posted by davidtslim > 2017-06-01 18:26 | Report Abuse

逍遥子 and Alex: I may want to attend the AGM also. Can I join your coffee session on that day? I think Petronm really potential and I wish to know more from this AGM. Thanks 逍遥子 sharing so far.

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-01 18:29 | Report Abuse

Great. That what I want to know

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-01 18:33 | Report Abuse

Sure David

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-06-01 21:29 | Report Abuse

not sure if it's my bias but nowadays I noticed many restaurants, eateries or mamak are using petron gasul LPG. I remember not so long ago I used to see petronas LPG everywhere

Solo

244 posts

Posted by Solo > 2017-06-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

Good share, tml one more round 30 cent

aseng

Posted by aseng > 2017-06-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

Jay,
thanks , I increase my tp from 9 to 12 after you after reading your comment about EV/FCF.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

@ Jay, in fact yes, a lot of end user switching to Petron gasul LPG, the reason behind it is because the agents are pushing it very hard as they are getting higher sales commission from Petron compare to others supplier. My friend is one of the agent.

Bensonlim

89 posts

Posted by Bensonlim > 2017-06-02 08:59 | Report Abuse

Yes is proven petron is more famous and my source from myanmar is zhun zhun

tomika

Posted by tomika > 2017-06-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

thanks @bensonlim. i followed your post on petronm . Am your #1 loyal follower on myanmar source

LowProfile

219 posts

Posted by LowProfile > 2017-06-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

@Jay, i noticed the same thing as well.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-06-02 13:11 | Report Abuse

Keep eating seller. Good sign

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-06-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

Crude oil dip below $50, I'm bit worry.
Maybe I sell half of my holdings 1st~

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-06-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

Dividend is coming, may challenge previous high price.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

Asia Gasoline refinery margin even higher than Jet fuel refinery margin due to shortages!

Hang on tight for the good run for refinery business

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/240099

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-06-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

逍遥子, u always bring good news like an angel!...he he

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

great sharing

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

Just sharing useful info only !

Cheers

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

gasoline profit margins have recently surged to overtake diesel and jet fuel margins as upcoming refinery maintenance in Indonesia and Vietnam will cut supply in the region.

Gasoline's premium to benchmark Dubai crude oil averaged US$11.22 a barrel in May, outpacing the May average premiums for jet fuel at US$10.50 and gasoil at US$10.08, according to Reuters calculations using data on Thomson Reuters Eikon.

The strength in gasoline should continue at least until the middle of the third quarter, said oil analyst Nevyn Nah of consultancy Energy Aspects.

This is due to the refinery maintenance in Indonesia and Vietnam, Asia's two largest gasoline importers, as well as the prolonged shutdown of a gasoline unit in Ruwais refinery in United Arab Emirates (UAE) after a fire in January.

As a result of Ruwais shutdown, Abu Dhabi National Oil Co (ADNOC) had to seek more than 1.5 million tonnes of gasoline for March to December delivery to plug the supply gap.

"Gasoline is the strongest product now in Asia in terms of crack and timespreads. After lacklustre Indonesian buying in second quarter, they are back for June spot barrels," said oil analyst Nevyn Nah of consulting firm Energy Aspects.

Indonesia's state-owned Pertamina is seeking 280,000 barrels of 88-octane and 98-octane grade gasoline for June loading from Singapore or Malaysia.

This came shortly after it had concluded a term deal for up to 6.25 million barrels of 88-octane gasoline per month for July to December delivery.

Gasoline may rise and fall relative to its oil product peers but it should perform well overall for refiners for the next few years.

"We expect Asian demand (gasoline) growth to continue with higher grades of motorisation, in particular in key countries such as China and India, while refineries will struggle to cope with the demand growth," said Cuneyt Kazokoglu, head of oil demand at consulting firm FGE.

"Until 2022, we expect total Asian gasoline consumption to rise by 1.2 million barrels per day (bpd) while refinery production will grow by about 700,000 bpd only.

"By 2025, Asia will be net short of 1 million bpd (of gasoline)," he added. - Reuters

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-02 19:17 | Report Abuse

Another good news, PetronM is selected to be included in FTSE Bursa Malaysia Mid 70 Index companies

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/no-changes-klci-constituents-after-review

tong01

20 posts

Posted by tong01 > 2017-06-02 19:52 | Report Abuse

Scenario question: What happen to PetronM refining business if HRC refining factory go down for Euro 4M upgrade? More business or no change?

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

No change

Firefox

85 posts

Posted by Firefox > 2017-06-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks 逍遥子 sharing, it's a really good news!

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-06-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

逍遥子, thanks for your kind sharing.
Luckily I still hold some of my shares here.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

U are welcome

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-06-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

逍遥子, what is your opinion on Lionind?
I saw Icon8888 recommended it & I bought it yesterday at RM1.18~

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

Steel industry I m not too familiar, so can't really comment on this.

By the way I just drop u a email.

Cheers

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2017-06-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

逍遥子 Hope I can attend the AGM and meet you there.

If I cannot make it, appreciate if those who attend can ask the following question to the management.

As an investor, I am sure we all share the same concern whether there is a repeat of choppy performance like Q3 2015 and Q4 2016 as a result of refinery plant shut down for maintenance and the inconsistency of the refinery margin due to crude oil price + exchange rate. So the question whether there is any better way to manage the business to reduce such choppy performance in the upcoming quarter i.e. is the first in first out the best way to manage the inventory or is there any other way.

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2017-06-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

Sorry I meant Q1 2016

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

@ Jeff, with regarding the next schedule refinery plant Maintenance will be at 4th Qtr 2018, unless the new upgrade will be taking place early than that.

Whereas choppy earning always part of refinery business due to its nature. This is mainly due to oil prices, refinery margin & forex rate are all external factors, the management only can mitigate part of it through some hedging.

FIFO inventory system is their company policy & I guess they will not change it easily unless there is a needs to.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2017-06-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

The reason on above answers is I asked the same question to Petronm management before.

davidtslim

132 posts

Posted by davidtslim > 2017-06-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

Petronm daily refinery capacity is 80k barrels. I believe they already run in full cap based on their quarter report 8.3 mil barrels sales. Is there they import some refined oil for local sales? Is petronm plant also ready with Euro 4 production? I know hengyuan is still not ready with Euro 4 if not mistaken

pitbull

1,438 posts

Posted by pitbull > 2017-06-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Ftse 70 index
Why ewint also can list in ...?