+0.01 (0.24%)

4.23 - 4.26

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 week ago

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-01-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

200 k in petron and 100k in hengyuan good idea or not?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

If you want a better roi, then 200k ekovest 100k petronm

KYYMachai

140 posts

Posted by KYYMachai > 2018-01-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

Okok ekovest ekovest lor !

GICSpore

52 posts

Posted by GICSpore > 2018-01-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

Volumes these days showing sellers are holding real tight to Petronm. Any surprises will turn it into a powerful wild horse.

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-01-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

GICSpore Volumes these days showing sellers are holding real tight to Petronm. Any surprises will turn it into a powerful wild horse - agreed.

The aggregate of latest 3 quarters 2017 earnings completely eclipsed the full 2016 earnings.

GICSpore

52 posts

Posted by GICSpore > 2018-01-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

SIX COMMANDMENTS FOR THIS POWERFUL BULL RUN OF 2018 (Calvin Tan)
Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Mon, 8 Jan 2018, 10:55 AM

Hi guys/gals,

We are at the beginning of a powerful GE14 Election Year/ Chinese New Year 2018 Bull Run!

Why should this BULL RUN continues?

Answer:

1) 1MDB has settled all its debts to IPIC. So Malaysia didn't go the way of Brazil or Venezuela! With this impediment removed FOREIGN FUNDS's confidence will be boosted Sky High!! And Foreign Funds poured in almost Rm1 Billions to KLSE.

These Coming Tide of New Hot Monies will continue to power up Bursa.

2) North Korea in dialogue with South Korea... Nuclear tension thawing. This is another uncertainty that kept Funds away. So peace reigns for now. And more reasons to come back to emerging Asia in general and undervalue Malaysia in particular.

Since KLSE gone down the most KLSE will go up the most

3) CRUDE OIL rebound also lift up Ringgit. The Rm4.00 to one USD is finally broken!

Another good reason for Foreign Funds to invest in KLSE. Twin profits from Stock Price gains & exchange rate gains as both Bursa & Ringgit continue to out perform in 2018.

So keep these 6 Commandments

1) GO FULLY INVESTED.

The wind of Fortune has just started blowing until GE14 Election Day! Long way up!

So convert cash to equities. Cash on its own with 3% Bank FD has a P/E of 33.3. So it will take 33.3 years to double your monies. Can hardly cover inflation.

2) Don't need to hit and run or jump from share to share. Just buy and hold. In Bull Run most monies are made by sitting still and doing nothing. But it's ok if trading increased among punters and Remisiers' are happy. A jolly good time for all.

3) Don't waste time debating and quarrel over stocks. Listen to all posts. Then make your own decisions. Be responsible to your own actions. Gain or lose is your own.

4) Don't take small profits if you think the shares you bought are good. Stick with it for the maximum profit

5) Don't forget to take more position if you think the stock is outstanding. This was what My Johor Sifu taught me. If you have found a stock which you think is very good don't just nibble. YOU MUST HAMMER IT!

In other words if you think you have found a "Chun Chun Stock" you should not just nibble. You should take Huge Position. Of course you must also bear in mind not to overdo it. Buy within your means. And able to sleep well every night

6) If the Shares you bought didn't go up immediately don't be tempted to sell. In the Game of Rotational Plays all laggards will also move in their turns. A Rising Tide Lifts All Boats.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

Oh My God.....keep going down ...

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-01-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

Please come down a lot more as I'll be waiting to catch you!

KYYMachai

140 posts

Posted by KYYMachai > 2018-01-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

Sell down lor, see got buyers not ?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

THERE ARE REASONS WHY HENGYUAN GOES UP TODAY, BUT PETRON DID NOT LOH...!!

BUT RAIDER SHOULD NOT SAY, ANYTHING BAD BCOS HENGYUAN & PETRON ARE ALLIES LOH....!!
ANYTHING GOOD FOR HENGYUAN WILL BE GOOD FOR PETRON LOH...!!
AND ANYTHING GOOD FOR PETRON SHOULD BE GOOD FOR HENGYUAN MAH..!!

WE SHOULD HUAT TOGETHER & MAKE MONIES TOGETHER MAH...!!

Posted by Halite > Jan 7, 2018 02:16 PM | Report Abuse

Hengyuan other than EPS what more story can you nohong?

Sustainability?
Expansion?
Good dividend?
Good financial position?

you only tell loud loud....

KYY is buying
OTB Recommendation
China fund come in

Do not forget KYY never a long term
Do not forget china man can cabut anytime for cny
Do not foget otb always has exit plan to protect his profit

So the blind also can see lah
Petronm is always a better choice

I know myself well. It is better to bet on petronm to earn slow slow, safe safe and big big

Co gratulaye those more lucky than me to win fast fast and big big in hengyuan

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

Sell down again...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

accumulate

Posted by chyeskywalker > 2018-01-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

Downtrend more

Posted by LeeFoundation > 2018-01-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

Uptrend remains powerful for this FCF company which is currently on healthy consolidation phase. Any accumulation by value investors on its price weakness is considered a wise pick.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

shld i buy more CW ..??

Posted by Activeinvestor > 2018-01-09 14:02 | Report Abuse

Only if you have the needed holding power like most of the rich players here......just my 2 cents

Ah Lyn

49 posts

Posted by Ah Lyn > 2018-01-10 07:57 | Report Abuse

Will rebound

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2018-01-10 08:51 | Report Abuse

why drop...

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

Today chance to turn green green ?

UncleMau

211 posts

Posted by UncleMau > 2018-01-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

ydayunotellme : when it goes up...it's been the same pattern most of the time... spike in the morning....then taper down.... RM 20 is possible, but perhaps in a month's time.... I say that based on its ups and downs throughout the year....when it dips...sometimes it takes a month to reach back the same peak. KESM also similar in its recent spike... Spiked to RM 20 in late November.....dreaded at the RM19+- range throughout Dec before hitting it's high of RM 22.

oh well, this is my observation je. I could be wrong.... Don't kill me
10/01/2018 11:06

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

no power to move up today ...try tmr ..

Posted by proacez2000 > 2018-01-10 17:14 | Report Abuse

small volume..a lot of people still holding...strong holding power..good..

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

today i juz load some CJ ..XD

Posted by Tlyong0124 > 2018-01-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

CW is at its lowest point, time to load it up and start rocketing

Posted by Tlyong0124 > 2018-01-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

CK*

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2018-01-10 18:12 | Report Abuse

Hold tight since volume is so thin nowadays

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

Drop today...

Posted by kasitasiyazi > 2018-01-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

drop is chance

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2018-01-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

A chance to add more CJ!

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

add some more CJ

lcp421

Posted by lcp421 > 2018-01-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

why CJ ?

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

bcoz most Sifu here recommended CJ ...XD

AliCafe

81 posts

Posted by AliCafe > 2018-01-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

maturity date 24 july

KYYMachai

140 posts

Posted by KYYMachai > 2018-01-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

And can make good money......................of course can also gg fast too....lol

kevinobc

1,089 posts

Posted by kevinobc > 2018-01-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

target price next RM17 PETRON

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-11 16:58 | Report Abuse

Lol..now aldy gg .... waiting to raech .30 and above ..

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-11 21:40 |

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

Look like rebound today...

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2018-01-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

RHB maintains Buy Call with TP $16.2

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2018-01-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

Bro 逍遥子, where is the latest paper by RHB ? Mind sharing here again......tq in advance.

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2018-01-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

Newmaster I had the PDF file but not the link, I can email u if u want.

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2018-01-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Bro 逍遥子, email sent d. Thanks

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2018-01-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Done

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2018-01-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

RHB Report Summary

Petron Malaysia
Buy
Target Price: MYR16.20
Price: MYR10.40
Fuel Happy™ Market Cap: MYR2,819m
Bloomberg Ticker: PETRONM MK
We initiate coverage on Petron with a BUY recommendation. Our TP of
MYR16.20 (60% upside) is based on a 12.5x FY18 P/E. The company owns
over 580 service stations nationwide, distributing gasoline, diesel and
LPG products. Petron also owns an 88,000bpd refinery in Port Dickson,
Malaysia with a Nelson Complexity Index of 3. We believe the refinery
would provide the company with a competitive advantage, thereby
enabling it to take advantage of refined product spreads.
Share Data
Avg Daily Turnover (MYR/USD) 3.61m/0.85m
52-wk Price low/high (MYR) 4.07 - 10.4
Free Float (%) 21
Shares outstanding (m) @MYR1 par 270
Expected Share Price Return 55%
Expected Dividend Return 2.2%
Expected Total Return 60%
Shareholders (%)
Petron Corp. 73.4
Tan Hock Cheng 1.0
Johan Enterprise 0.6
Share Performance (%)
YTD 1m 3m 6m 12m
Absolute 151.6 17.6 43.4 63.1 161.0
Relative 144.7 18.6 43.9 62.3 154.8
Source: Bloomberg
Additional Data
Bursa Code 3042
Listing Market Main
Beta 0.42
3-Month Average Volume (‘000) 405
ROA (%) 10.7%
Third largest retail station operator in Malaysia. Petron Malaysia (Petron), a
major fuel retail distributor in Malaysia, has the third largest market share in the
country behind Shell and Petronas Dagangan (PETD MK, NR). It owns over
580 service stations nationwide, distributing gasoline, diesel and LPG products.
Besides retail marketing, the company also owns an 88,000bpd refinery located
in Port Dickson, Malaysia with a Nelson Complexity Index of 3. The refinery is
capable of producing gasoline, diesel, liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), kerosene
and low sulphur waxy residue (LWSR). The refinery has an average utilisation
rate of c.50% due to the unfavourable economics of LSWR which, in turn is due
to its low complexity rate. The company is 73.4%-owned by Petron Corp, the
largest oil refining and marketing company in the Philippines.
The refinery could provide alpha. Its retail fuel segment plays a volume
game, ie the more retail stations imply a higher volume. As such, we expect its
retail volume to grow by c.4% each year, driven by the opening of new stations.
Our base case scenario assumes Petron would open 15 new stations every
year. Its commercial fuel segment earnings are driven by spreads for naphtha,
kerosene and LSWR. We expect spreads for naphtha and kerosene to range
between USD2-7/bbl for the long term. As such, we believe the commercial fuel
would provide the company with a higher earnings growth potential, compared
to that of its peers.
Healthy balance sheet. As of 1H17, it is a net cash company; we expect
Petron to end FY17F in a net cash position. Total borrowings are at MYR66.4m,
while its cash position is at MYR156m. This is comparable to the situation at the
end-FY16, when it was in a net debt position of MYR136m. Net cash from
operations and free cash flow has been on an increasing trend, attributed to
better cost management as well as the asset performance mechanism (APM),
which transmits changes in oil prices to retail fuel prices.
BUY. We initiate coverage on Petron with a BUY recommendation, supported
by a TP of MYR16.20. We arrive at our TP by pegging a 12.5x P/E to FY18F
EPS of MYR1.30. As a comparison, Petronas Dagangan is trading at 24.6x P/E
for FY18, at a 70% premium to Petron. We like Petron as we believe its retail
fuel segment would provide a stable base of earnings due to the APM
mechanism, while its commercial fuel segment would provide an earnings
boost, an advantage the company holds over its peers due to its refinery.
Key risks. On page three we describe several key risks for the company.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2018-01-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

Pb Bank report summary

Powering Malaysia for Over 80 Years
Petron Malaysia Refining and Marketing Berhad (Petron) made its foray into Malaysia in 1933, marking over 80 years of business continuity in this nation. Its roots can be traced back to ExxonMobil when the company set up Standard Vacuum Oil Company. Today, it is the 3rd largest petrol retail operator. We begin coverage on Petron with an Outperform call and target price of RM14.46. We arrive at our target price using a discounted cash flow (DCF) method applying a weighted average cost of capital (WACC) of 7.71%. At our target price, Petron’s price-earnings ratio (PER) equivalent is 7.5x, lower than the regional average of 11.4x, but justified given its smaller market capitalization. Although above its long-term average, Petron’s forward PER is supported by the changing prospects of oil prices.
§ Global production cuts a key driver. The OPEC and non-OPEC oil production cut agreement which is likely to be extended a second round in 1H 2018 will drive sentiment on listed oil-based companies, Petron included. Investors’ interest on Petron will also be moved by several factors including its attractive business model which shields the company from the adverse movement of oil prices and Ringgit fluctuations.
§ Oil price gains to benefit. Oil prices are expected to record steady gains in the future, driven by 1) improving supply and demand mix with current imbalance expected to be corrected in the next few years, and 2) impact of slow or stalled capacity expansion since 2014 which will put pressure on future prices. Adjusted beta of 0.70-0.85 against Brent and TAPIS oil prices suggest a strong probability of Petron’s share price rallying in tandem with oil prices.
§ Captive market. Investors’ interest will also be driven by the solid captive market for Petron’s throughput in Malaysia, not to mention its underutilized capacity which can be unleashed should the need arise. Malaysia’s position as a country with the world’s 3rd highest car penetration rate will also endear to investors as demand for oil will continue unfettered even with booming global oil prices.
§ Solid backing. Above all, Petron has a backing from its parent company, San Miguel Corporation and related company, Petron Corporation, not only for cross-selling but also for technical expertise and financial support, particularly in a capital intensive and long gestation sector like oil.
Table 2: Key Forecast (2014A – 2018F)

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2018-01-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Tq so much bro 逍遥子 !

By RHB
12 January 2018

Petron Malaysia

Pumping More To Fuel Growth

We spoke to management recently and came away still feeling positive on Petron Malaysia. EBITDA is expected to average at MYR100-200m – bringing its net cash balance to >MYR500m in FY18. The group has turned into a net cash company since 2Q17, and its net cash balance ballooned to MYR113m in 3Q17. Petron Malaysia’s refining spreads are expected to remain high due to strong demand for gasoline products, while capacity addition in the region remains subdued in 2018. Maintain BUY and MYR16.20 TP (22% upside).

Cash coffer to strengthen further. Petron Malaysia’s EBITDA is expected to average MYR100-200m in the current market environment, and the group’s cash balance could surpass the MYR500m level by end-FY18. This is if margins are sustained. We note that Petron Malaysia’s balance sheet turned into net cash in 2Q17, and its net cash balance ballooned to MYR113m (42 sen/share) in 3Q17 with zero debt.

This, however, would not translate into higher dividends, as the extra cash is most likely to be reserved for future expansion in refining capacity and petrol station refurbishments. This is because there is still room for growth for the group in the domestic market.

Gross margins to sustain. We believe GPM can be sustained at c.MYR23.00/bbl for 2018, as demand for gasoline products remains strong. In 9M17, Petron Malaysia’s GP/bbl (the gauge for its refining margins) was strong at MYR22.80/bbl (9M16: MYR17.00/bbl). Capacity addition pressure is likely to be subdued in the year, as no major new refineries in Malaysia are coming on- line. In Indonesia, the 100,000bpd capacity addition by Pertamina is also being delayed to either 2019 or 2020 due to financing issues.

USD3.5bn allocated for expansion in refining capacity. Petron Corp, Petron Malaysia’s Philippines-based parent company, is investing c.MYR3.5bn on another refining facility on top of its current Port Dickson facility. This would more than double its capacity to 178,000bpd (an additional 90,000bpd). The indicated timeline for the completion of the new facility is in 2020.

It is too early to indicate to accurate earnings potential for the group, but the facility could potentially bring in more diverse products into Petron Malaysia’s portfolio, ie aromatics and other petrochemicals. This is in addition to its existing products, namely gasoline, jet fuel and diesel.

Maintain BUY and MYR16.20 TP (22% upside). We are maintaining our forecasts. Our TP is kept also at MYR16.20, which is pegged to 12.5x FY18F P/E. This is still at a steep discount when compared to Petronas Dagangan’s 25x FY18F P/E. We continue to like Petron Malaysia due to its above market growth in sales volume, as well as expectations of strong refining margins. Risks to call include a reversal in such margins and an unplanned shutdown at its refinery.

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2018-01-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

You are welcome, cheers

Posted by chyeskywalker > 2018-01-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Good sharing ... tq