+0.01 (0.24%)

4.23 - 4.26

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 week ago

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

ocpd,

you have poor man mentality
your comments are full of jealousies and selfishness and happy to see people lose money
that are the characteristics of a failed investor
if you do not change , then you are forever a poor man

Yole Bek

107 posts

Posted by Yole Bek > 2018-01-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

What happened to petronm?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

do not worry about me
worry more about yourself
I can afford to lose BIG
but you can't

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-01-29 10:38 | Report Abuse

Hatite, where were you when I bought petronm at rm5.00. Unlike you i don’t blindly promote a stock just becoz im vested. Im here to warn ppl the potential danger ahead so thread carefully. Poor, my profit from stock alone last year was > rm1 mil!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

OCPD,

I know you want my attention
I understand your frustration
You want to prove me wrong but you can't
If you carry on in this manner , you will never grow bigger

shen_en86

58 posts

Posted by shen_en86 > 2018-01-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

two weeks ago lowest at 10.9 then climb to 13.

Posted by George Leong > 2018-01-29 10:45 | Report Abuse

Most likely expansion will only start in 2019, as the company intends to finish it by 2020. It's only 2018 now people :)

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

ocpd,

that is history !!!!
only small kid talks about his previous years glory

Posted by ocpd > Jan 29, 2018 10:38 AM | Report Abuse

Hatite, where were you when I bought petronm at rm5.00.

AliCafe

81 posts

Posted by AliCafe > 2018-01-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

collect a bit today

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-01-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

just collecting it .. for previous few quarters , about 60mil used to repay the borrowing (total about 240mils yearly).. 54mils for dividend last year.
now no need to pay borrowing and if they use another 54mils for dividend , so this year dividend will be 44cents .. will it make sense ?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

do you see any rich man shouting in the street that he is very rich
stop doing this , it is very disgusting , it makes you look very poor

Posted by ocpd > Jan 29, 2018 10:38 AM | Report Abuse

Poor, my profit from stock alone last year was > rm1 mil!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

I will collect more at 11

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

I follow COLD-Eye sifu advice strictly

Never buy a stock that you dare not buy more when it drops

I remember cold-eye sifu bought 1M Gadang at 1.3, when the price dropped to 1.00 , he 2M more. later he sold all at 3.00

this is a typical example, every big drop is an opportunity to make more.

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

seems like left only good quality shareholders that still holding this stock as of now....

Posted by alanthamkw > 2018-01-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

Top up time

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

If you have money money in the pocket , you have nothing to fear
you will buy more if it drops more
but
if it sleeps , that is the real problem
because
you can't do anything , you money is sleeping

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

very thin volume lah.....

short term kaki cashing out for CNY spending lah......

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

just bear in mind lor.... as of now petronm outstanding share out there is really very less only lor.... so the share price difference of coz will tend to be big lor and very less volume only lor... normal la... their share issued only 270mil... worst still their parent already holding 74% share.... and not yet deduct out those current top 30 shareholders (also dunno they got increase their stake or not in 2017)... plus some of our beloved shareholders here still holding so tight this share.... u imagine la how much share remaining out there....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

now is definitely not the time to sell
even the blind also can see that
but
why there are still people willing to let go
these are the group of people chase high and hoping to sell higher
they are caught , now cashing out
but don't worry
these people will come back before Q4 which is expected to be good based on Q4 crack spread and oil price

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

good thing ppl will only collect and keep... furthermore not much left ady for you to collect le.... once u let it go hardly can get it back liao la... can get it back la... pay higher price only la... either you just buy up only without queuing or wait queue la.... when the real wave come... it is going to up real fast.... if u in stock market for long enuf (I mean years of experience) u will know and understand what I trying to say la...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

so if you can hold , do not sell now

if you can not hold , then go ahead and sell

no one can help you

because

you do not play the game in the right way

You play Petronm like you are playing Hibiscus

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

the thing is... as of now... the current fact and figures that we all know and shown was, this company fundamental is super good ah.... don't forget lor all the positive thing of this company that have already mentioned earlier by few members here lor.... future we dunno so we cant predict 100 accurately and decide... fair enuf la... if we make decision based on all the REAL information we have now, still not sufficient enuf to help u make decision meh

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

Petronm drops 20 cent is less than 2%
if Hibiscus drops 20 cents , it is more than 20%
different game , different play
do not one skill walks the whole world

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

personally currently I see this few days correction as a very good opportunities to collect more or top up.... come on... it is not like asking you to collect a share of a bad fundamental company also... lol...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

john0909,

not everybody is deserved to win big
only a few selected by GOD
those not selected,
you can tell them 100 times Petronm is gold
they still see shit

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

don't let your emotion (due to recently correction) overcome your rationale guys... think straight and clear... and make the right decision for yourself

Posted by phankheefei > 2018-01-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

This few days lose around2000ringgit .... petronm must rise up if not no money duringcny

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

I believe here have a lot of smart ppl or investors here... they know what I'm talking about

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

some counters are your girl friends , some are your wife

girl friend, keep in the car. Say Bye-bye when I have arrived at the destination

wife, keep at home. as long as she still takes care of you, you should never leave her

Posted by elainesong > 2018-01-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

Love to add and add, that's all I know for Petronm

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

phankheefei,

that is very bad,

never let the the market to decide whether you have money or no money during CNY.

market is a very cruel when you have no money very kind when you have money

Posted by phankheefei > Jan 29, 2018 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

This few days lose around2000ringgit .... petronm must rise up if not no money duringcny

Posted by phankheefei > 2018-01-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

Must hold tight, this few days volume quite thin but keep dropping, after collection,big shark will appear to buy in and buy in

Posted by phankheefei > 2018-01-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Hy forum many ppl keep saying cut loss and run to play other counter when the share dropping. But petronm, we all at the same boat and believe that it will fly high when q4 comes out

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

dont buy yet

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

phankheefei,

that is very bad again...
you treat Petronm as your girl friend more than your wife

do not put you hope on the big shark to push up the price for you to cash out. the TA people also do not know when they will come and when they will go

But

one thing is for sure .
THEY WILL COME.........

Posted by phankheefei > Jan 29, 2018 11:43 AM | Report Abuse

Must hold tight, this few days volume quite thin but keep dropping, after collection,big shark will appear to buy in and buy in

heng1990

1,199 posts

Posted by heng1990 > 2018-01-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

Interest rate increase wont affect petronm much as it have zero debt

Yole Bek

107 posts

Posted by Yole Bek > 2018-01-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

We are standing on a burning platform. Jump!!!

perterpan

68 posts

Posted by perterpan > 2018-01-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

Quietly bought some at good cheap level hehe

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-01-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

close green ???

shen_en86

58 posts

Posted by shen_en86 > 2018-01-29 16:31 | Report Abuse

Closing bad today... Hope green tmr

Aboveall

119 posts

Posted by Aboveall > 2018-01-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

buy only when henguan stop lau sai !!! i think might slowly slowly drop further.
can start accumulate if drastic drop like 40 sen, many weak holders got no choice, they need to sell petron n rescue henguan (to me its lousy choice or mistake )
at least petron got high div where else henguan is only talk only like many other red chips !!

Posted by Suhaila Rosli > 2018-01-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

Cannot agree more, money is cruel to you when you have no money. Steadfast, dont let it smells your fear

Posted by Suhaila Rosli > 2018-01-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

FA without TA only means you need to wait longer to profit. But TA without FA is like a high-speed car waiting for a crash. Master both, jalan atas air.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 19:54 | Report Abuse

hengyuan and petronm

what is the difference ?

here we share how we should trade
there they are busy proving others wrong

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

do you feel uneasy when the price drops 50 cents?

YES = good
NO = you are not honest

Posted by George Leong > 2018-01-29 20:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the last day to collect before we embrace the earnings season again in February, which is coming Friday, Feb 2.

Posted by proacez2000 > 2018-01-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

when quarter report release? anyone know the date?

51,243 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-01-29 20:48 | Report Abuse

Aseng, I hope you don't divorce with your wife.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-29 21:14 | Report Abuse

Go back to my girlfriend?
Better don't
She is too aggressive for old man like me
She suits you more
You are young

Posted by proacez2000 > 2018-01-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

no need girlfriend...better go b2b...no comittment, no text massage...no kantoi..haha