+0.01 (0.24%)

4.23 - 4.26

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 week ago

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-01-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

High possibility to break new high after fantastic qtr result release so time to accumulate now!

Posted by Vince Sinclair > 2018-01-23 13:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Halite. See how you've contradicted yourself from the 2 statements below:

"Do not forget market is always FORWARD LOOKING"

"WHICH SIFU TEACHES YOU THAT TODAY DROP 20 CENTS TOMORROW CAN NOT SHOOT UP TM2.00"

OK. Let me spare you the agony of having to respond to this comment.

In the short term, the market is erratic. If it falls 20 sen today, it is just as likely to drop another RM2 tomorrow as it is likely to shoot up RM2 (stmt 2). In the long-term, market reflects fundamentals (stmt 1).

Until Petronm is able to show tangible positive results from its expansion, what do you think is the likehood for your statement "TODAY DROP 20 CENTS TOMORROW CAN NOT SHOOT UP TM2.00" to become a reality in the meantime? It is not likely even after Petronm announced its 4Q17 results.

Do you know how much stress investing in Petronm has caused you? Do you know how clouded your mind is now?

If you're not blind, you would be able to see that I'm exercising great restraint in my response to you, despite your nasty & provocative remarks like "Are you new to the market ?", "Do you not find you response very naive ?".

A word of advice for you. Don't push it. When it comes to nastiness and sarcasm, you're way out of my league ! If you must reply after this, try to be nice.

Posted by phankheefei > 2018-01-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

Can I know when the Q4will comes out

LaiHuatAhh

162 posts

Posted by LaiHuatAhh > 2018-01-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

from the moment you relate the share price to the expansion plan, I can then know that your comments can be ignored... lol...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

Vince Sinclaair,

I do not have to do anything to prove what I said about you is RIGHT, you have proven it already in your above comment

You do not need to utter such a strong warning if you want me to say "I LOVE YOU"
Truthful words are usually hard to swallow

Please do not put me in your same league, that does not sound a compliment to me

POSTED BY Vince Sinclair 23/01/2018 13:44

"If you're not blind, you would be able to see that I'm exercising great restraint in my response to you, despite your nasty & provocative remarks like "Are you new to the market ?", "Do you not find you response very naive ?".

"A word of advice for you. Don't push it. When it comes to nastiness and sarcasm, you're way out of my league ! If you must reply after this, try to be nice."

LaiHuatAhh

162 posts

Posted by LaiHuatAhh > 2018-01-23 14:30 | Report Abuse

who he think he is... lol...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 14:35 | Report Abuse

why so angry when I call you naive and if you are not ?

the reader are not stupid , who is more naive ? the one who calls or the one get angry being called?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

do you understand what i am saying

do not response so fast when you are governed by your heated emotion

let it cool down first , then you see a better picture

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

you are very lucky to have met me
you will benefit from my wisdom
that will upgrade you to the level of no league status

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

Sinclair,

I think no one can understand how can you claim yourself not naive if you said yourself is the number 1 nasty and sarcastic

??????

Posted by Vince Sinclair 23/01/2018 13:44

"A word of advice for you. Don't push it. When it comes to nastiness and sarcasm, you're way out of my league ! If you must reply after this, try to be nice."

Posted by Vince Sinclair > 2018-01-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

"you are very lucky to have met me
you will benefit from my wisdom"

This statement alone is enough to prove what a world-class imbecile you are. See, now you're searching for the meaning of imbecile. Hahaha !!!

Btw, Petronm is down for a second day. I really don't hope what I said about Petronm's price stagnation is right.

OK lah, since we're not in the same league, I don't wanna waste any more time dealing with a moron like you. When you have the time, try to go for English tuition classes OK? Or perhaps you should consider writing in BM or Chinese, or .......... Tamil? Ooops! HAHAHAHAHA !!!!!

LaiHuatAhh

162 posts

Posted by LaiHuatAhh > 2018-01-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

@Vince Sinclair, to reply this "Btw, Petronm is down for a second day. I really don't hope what I said about Petronm's price stagnation is right."

most of the shareholders here (I cant say all) are different from some of the HRC shareholders. I am not sure if you are one of the Petronm shareholders or not. If you are not, thank you for your concern and contribution on Petronm ya. I am a investor, not a trader, I am not sure about others, but personally for me the everyday ups and downs of Petronm share price is not really a concern for me.

Once again, thank you ya.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

Vince Sinclair,

Glad to read that your are not that hopeless
You still have some self-conciousness to know that you are just better than me in English
other than English, there is nothing worth a penny to show here

you are indeed very lucky to have met me and to have learnt a lot from me

at least you learnt,
with your good English you can't distort the truth
you can't force everybody to believe the black is white
because you can never prove the truth wrong

do remember a good name with good English can not make you a successful investor if you still choose to remain as a copy cat of others.

be yourself
be a man
stand on your own feet to evaluate a good buy
not a copy cat with nothing new

Learnt?

Aseng sifu

posted by Vince Sinclair 23/01/2018 15:23

This statement alone is enough to prove what a world-class imbecile you are. See, now you're searching for the meaning of imbecile. Hahaha !!!

Btw, Petronm is down for a second day. I really don't hope what I said about Petronm's price stagnation is right.

OK lah, since we're not in the same league, I don't wanna waste any more time dealing with a moron like you. When you have the time, try to go for English tuition classes OK? Or perhaps you should consider writing in BM or Chinese, or .......... Tamil? Ooops! HAHAHAHAHA !!!!!
23/01/2018 15:23

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

sinclair,

You may not convinced that you are not that good as you have thought of yourself
but deep inside ,you can't not agree that every comment i directed to you has helped you learnt a new thing .

of course including your own declaration that you are the number 1 nasty and sarcastic

Forgive me using a poor English to talk with you. I hope you need not have to struggle so much to feel the "love" in my message as much as I did to find the meaning of the word "imbecile"

posted by Vince Sinclair 23/01/2018 15:23

Posted by Vince Sinclair 23/01/2018 13:44

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-01-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

Guys, guys, guys!! we're on the same side. We all want to make good gains & this platform should be used to discuss relevant concepts and ideas without fear or favour.

I subscribe to the notion that RM14b is indeed something that's not favourable in the short term. I'm however trying to locate the authenticity of this 14b thingy.

Can anyone reveal to us the source of this please - TQ.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2018-01-23 18:30 | Report Abuse

time to collect .

hanTuah

25 posts

Posted by hanTuah > 2018-01-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

Collect more if come lower..................good expansion plan

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 19:13 | Report Abuse

Seldon,

to buy a house from a developer we need at least 2 years to move in .
to plant oil palm you get 7 years to see the profit
we are not samy vellu , "hari in tanam padi, semalam dapat hasil"

we must be fair to petronm investors

before we know
1. why petronm management want to carry out this expansion ,
2. how the fund is raised
3. how the fund is used
4. how it is carried out,
5. what is the return compare with the capital spent,
6. how it improve the earning in the short term and in the long term,
7. how the project can help to bring the company to the next level of growth
8. and many more other things that we the outsiders have never heard of,

Before all these questions are answered, is it fair to the petronm investors to conclude at this stage that the expansion is disastrous to the company.

do you think a right thinking person, like many great sifu here , will twist the story into such a misleading piece and arouse so much unnecessary fear in the forum

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-23 20:14 | Report Abuse

a gem needs a gemologist to know its value
a share needs an intelligent investor to know it is a good buy
a plan needs a due diligence to know its viability
read all the comments or write up carefully with a clear mind
do not follow a wrong sifu that jumps into conclusion before he know well about the subject matters

angmo

126 posts

Posted by angmo > 2018-01-23 20:42 | Report Abuse

Those who still don't appreciate the power of a company's expansion plan on its share price should read the following link :

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180122/%E3%80%90%E7%8B%AC%E5%AE%B6%E3%80%9110%E5%B9%B4%E9%A3%99%E6%B6%A8106%E5%80%8D-myeg%E6%9C%80%E7%89%9B%E8%82%A1%E7%8E%8B/amp/

After reading it, you are welcome to just sell off your share if you are still not happy.

Proact286

80 posts

Posted by Proact286 > 2018-01-23 20:44 | Report Abuse

dont mind hari2 turun..can collect more lor

Posted by Petronm RM18.50 > 2018-01-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, if turun means money in for me in future because still not happy to hold only 150k units.

Wanted to catch more at right price..........come come sell to me !

Posted by LogicTrading > 2018-01-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

bastionne Read more comments asking why they need to borrow money when they got money. Erm, whats the problem? Pchem & Tenaga oso got so much cash, they still borrow.

U got 1mill cash n u want to buy a car worth 100k. Np if u want to buy cash but u could oso take loan. Its very normal to borrow nowadays. Capital Management.

But yes, i do think HY might consider giving dividend. Please check Digi’s financial statement. They must be a horrible company coz they borrow a lot as well to do biz (sarcasm)

If you borrow money because u got no money to pay debt, then it is a problem. If u borrow money to do business (and very profitable business right now) or expand biz then it is a good thing to do.

Posted by Activeinvestor > 2018-01-24 07:06 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to own more this strong fcf biz before q4 report end Feb.........better than FDs since div also in April

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

Good morning
My good friends

SimonTeh

26 posts

Posted by SimonTeh > 2018-01-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

Gd morning

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

Do not worry about the expansion
Hengyuan also borrow another 1.7B just for upgrading
But they said their borrowing is good but non stop saying our expansion is disastrous
What a group of dishonest persons

LaiHuatAhh

162 posts

Posted by LaiHuatAhh > 2018-01-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good day guys!

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

Morning seng gor!

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-01-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

Usually i see idiots like Halite start commenting actively on a forum i know the stock’s peak for is past.

jason007

210 posts

Posted by jason007 > 2018-01-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

why suddenly stuck there . may be collect some

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

Just follow you own plan strictly to in invest wisely,
Do not be misled by others
After the storm you will see the rainbow

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

You own plan won't fail you, others will confuse you and kill your hard earned money

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

just chill and relax guys... slow and steady k.... enjoy your day!

Posted by Dragonpick > 2018-01-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning all

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

Your hard earned money in the market should help you to generate more cash to live well

Posted by Dragonpick > 2018-01-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

angmo Those who still don't appreciate the power of a company's expansion plan on its share price should read the following link :

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180122/%E3%80%90%E7%8B%AC%E5%AE%B6%E3%80...

After reading it, you are welcome to just sell off your share if you are still not happy.
23/01/2018 20:42

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-01-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

Idiots like you cant comprehend that an expansion plan can be good for the company and major shareholders yet bad for minor shareholders due to dilution.

Yet for high capex expansion, gpacket is an epic example that plan is noble but failed anyhow.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

Do not be misled by others, I do not blame David, he is just sharing what he know. But there are still a lot that he and all of us do not know. A I am still very grateful and thankful to David for his hard work for his kindness to share with us. Thank you David.

Posted by Dragonpick > 2018-01-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Tq David too

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

wa lao early morning only ady so stress some ppl...

RocketCop

22 posts

Posted by RocketCop > 2018-01-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hi monring !

Ready to shoot some more cheap sale today..................plenty of bullets stll not used yet !

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

Petronm is a good buy
I still believe petronm will help me to generate more cash this year. So I still keep petrom in my 2018 portfolio with the new entry price of 13 and will buy more to average down. My target is 30% for 2018,
If still good it will roll over to 2019 ,hopefully with a lower entry price , if there are people willing to sell cheap to me
Always has a good plan to execute so that you won't lose direction when others are running on hot platel

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 09:44 | Report Abuse

Now still early in the year
I am waiting to buy more to average down to gain more. Not sell because I still have a lot of cash

UKPound

10 posts

Posted by UKPound > 2018-01-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Mostly cash rich in this forum

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

If there is money in the pocket you never feel stress.
Sorry to say, shares trading is a rich man game
We can always buy more to average down to earn more at a 30% overall profit for this year of 2018. Now still early of the year. Stick to your plan strictly, you will never fail. If not you will not have so much money to play petronm and Hengyuan. You can onlyl play CW

Posted by Vince Sinclair > 2018-01-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

RocketCop Hi monring !

Ready to shoot some more cheap sale today..................plenty of bullets stll not used yet !
24/01/2018 09:36

Hi IMBECILE !!! Why don't you use your bullets to shoot yourself by buying Petronm? Moron like you have no reason to live anyway. RIP.

Posted by Vince Sinclair > 2018-01-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

Ooops! Sorry! In your case, it should be "rest in pieces" !!!

UKPound

10 posts

Posted by UKPound > 2018-01-24 10:05 | Report Abuse

Childish Vince Sinclair, pariah and shold be only an animal !!!!!!!

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

another stress fellow spotted... lol