+0.01 (0.24%)

4.23 - 4.26

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 week ago

Anjing

Posted by Anjing > 2018-01-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

Kongkek you, idiot Vince Sinclair

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

when some one starts personal attack
that is a solid proof clearly show that
he knows he can't fight you with facts and good English

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

sinclair,

I do not need to fight with you now
there are plenty here fighting back already
i have already torn down your ugly mask
you do not have anything good to say now
or what to say now
other than personal attack

lekchai

16 posts

Posted by lekchai > 2018-01-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

Hi all, lets all go all OUT to flag Vince Sinclair's posts to remove the ID from I3 permanently.......make sure you flag every post.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

you are still young
still have a lot of things to learn
let me teach you the first lesson

BE HUMBLE , YOU WILL GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE THAT WILL MAKES YOU A MORE SUCCESSFUL INVESTOR

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Be Humble.

share what you know but do not force others to believe what you shared

Posted by honestplayer > 2018-01-24 10:25 | Report Abuse

Teach Vince Sinclair a painful lesson......remember must flag each post !
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lekchai

Hi all, lets all go all OUT to flag Vince Sinclair's posts to remove the ID from I3 permanently.......make sure you flag every post.
24/01/2018 10:18

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

BE HUMBLE.

do not hope to win in a debate or argument , hope to find out the truth more

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

last year I started at 8.3 and cleared the position at 13.8
more than 50% gain
this year I start at 13 , if there are people willing to sell me cheap , then I hope to average down to 11
I never aim to earn 100%, I know not everybody has that luck , we are not KYY
so my TP for the year is always 30%. a small gain to most of you but more than enough for me to spend on whatever I want to buy for the whole year. this year i think I have more to donate to those bodies doing good works for the society

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

you got to accumulate you wealth slowly
but when you have successfully made your first pail of gold
than you will find things are no more difficult
that is why people always says
rich man become richer
poor man become poorer
a rich man never scare you make more because he already has more
a poor man want to be rich , must not behave behave like a poor man
if not you are a real poor man forever

KESMMD

4 posts

Posted by KESMMD > 2018-01-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

My team is here oledi...............good to see the company doin well actually extremely well

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

do not let the price movement confuses you
up or down is none of your business if you do not buy or sell
just place your money at where it supposed to be
you will never fail
follow your plan strictly, never be greedy want to sell at the highest
because next year you can sell even higher if it is real good

john0909

219 posts

Posted by john0909 > 2018-01-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

good advice seng gor.... I learnt

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-01-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

be humble and rip others out of their money. Win

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 13:01 | Report Abuse

Lekchai,

I already joined your flag
I do not like this guy using bombastic English to scold people to show us his English is good
No wrong to voice our protest is we have a reason to do so

Posted by alibabaJack > 2018-01-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

Lekchai, me too gave many flags................boring at the moment so find something to do.....hahaha

cybergreen

2,203 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2018-01-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

i hope to collect more for this Petromn.

Posted by elainesong > 2018-01-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

Its hope of many here

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 14:11 | Report Abuse

Cyber,

We are not making easy money, sweating, fear, anger, lose. gain and boring.. are unavoidable
Be grateful because compared with others, we are still very much better

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

Do not be greedy, still early of the year
Hold to wait for your tp
Buy to average down to gain more
Don't bother the price up or down if you do not want to buy or sell

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

If you know you have parked your money at the right place
There is no reason you can't win, if not this year then next year sure win provided no one can force you to lose or follow some great sifu want to win big big and fast fast

LaiHuatAhh

162 posts

Posted by LaiHuatAhh > 2018-01-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

Yes seng gor is right. Agree!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

What happen if next year still cannot win
Then here is not the place you cari makan
You better go tap rubber

Posted by Imposterranger > 2018-01-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

Still waiting

Posted by Activeinvestor > 2018-01-25 07:06 | Report Abuse

Good to watch and wait for new correction before adding at cheaper level.

Posted by 中国大妈炒股专家 > 2018-01-25 07:17 | Report Abuse

先收進少许吧!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Posted by Imposterranger > 2018-01-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

Hi gud mrng

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..rebound

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

Practically there is nothing to worry for a cash rich company with no debt
Expansion shows that the management is not complacent with current situation. They are working hard to bring the company to a next higher level of growth. They have proven their capability and you have seen it with your own eye.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

buy for next qr

dinosona

389 posts

Posted by dinosona > 2018-01-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

when is next qr?

Posted by Imposterranger > 2018-01-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

Likely end feb

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

But most of the trader are blinded by others' erratic and magical earning with more and more borrowing. Consistency, sustainability and future growth are no more their concern forgeting the fact that those who shout the loudest run the fastest

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 09:50 | Report Abuse

Do not forget petrol station is a sure gain business. You get one and you get cash every month like the government salary every month sure, more and more. If not why Shell wants petrol stations doesn't want refinery.
Buy petronm then you are sharing with all the wise people here the benefit of 560 petrol stations. Apa nak worry? l

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Do not forget, beside this, there is an add on, the lucrative PETROL CHEMICAL, that is another and bigger cash generating machine

Thank you KL Tneoh for your kindness to share a good piece of information

KL Tneoh @ Halite, Petrol Chemical is the keyword. This is a very lucrative business. High entry barrier due to big Capex.
23/01/2018 10:25

AliCafe

81 posts

Posted by AliCafe > 2018-01-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

fuel happy :) with petron

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

How about the land asset?

if revalue and put into the accounting profit, then the only adjective that you can use to describe your joys is

"SCARE DIE ME"

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

That is why

While I was trading in hengyuan, I did not want to cheat my good friends there. I told them frankly

Hengyuan is my girl friend, keep in the car. Say Bye-bye when I have arrived at the destination

PETRONM is my wife, keep at home. Buy and forget and she will take care of me as long as I still love her

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Share you joys here

TP to buy or sell is still no where to see mah...
Why not share with us, your joys/view, right /wrong, same/different, at least, I know you are still here reading my comment.

Do not keep me talking the wrong thing without your feedback

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-01-25 14:09 | Report Abuse

Kaki lima sifu talking to himself here.Laugh*

GeoSoros

26 posts

Posted by GeoSoros > 2018-01-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

Big wave up above 15 will arrive just days after mid Februari

wantocin

175 posts

Posted by wantocin > 2018-01-25 20:54 | Report Abuse

yes agree

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2018-01-25 21:21 | Report Abuse

Coldeye 's five important criteria for stock selection in order of importance

1. Earning Growth ( THe most important )
Its earnings has been growing since 2015 . Expect 2017 earnings to double that of 2016 . THe announcement that Petron will invest further to more than double its earnings within 3 years is another testimony that management will continue to growth the company .Besides , Petronm will be growing its retailed business from 550 stations to more than 580 .

2. Good Cash Flow
It has successfully paid off its debt and become a net cash company since last qtr .

3. PER
It is at an undemanding PER of 8 with today's price .

4. ROE
The current ROE stand at 30

5. Dividend Yield ( The least important )

DY of 1.78 is better than many high growth companies with high PE .

Earning growth is the most important criteria . If a company has no growth or negative growth , do not invest even though its PE is super low and with good dividend . A good example is Tambun . Its share prices were more than 2.00 a few years ago with below 10 PE and dividend yield of more than 7 % . The property sector has negative growth since 3 years ago .Tambun 's earning also dropped since then . Its price become half of RM 2.00 although its PE is less than 5 and its DY is more than 9 % now .

maxweng

30 posts

Posted by maxweng > 2018-01-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

It's always feel so good reading Halite's comments...increase my confidence in holding PetronM.

Posted by Patter Son Mike > 2018-01-26 07:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you pjseow. I am a newbie. Hope to learn from everyone here. Thanks everyone. Wish everyone success in your investment.

Posted by phankheefei > 2018-01-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

roe is what?

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2018-01-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

Roe is return of equity . It measures how much return you get versus how much investment you put in. The higher the better.