-0.05 (1.00%)

4.95 - 5.02

10 people like this.

19,238 comment(s). Last comment by 1288Go 2 days ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yes but the bugger Owner siphoned money from Hengyuan mah!

Posted by Sslee > 56 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Is a fact high crack spread will benefit Hengyuan more because of their bigger capacity refinery with Long Residue Catalytic Cracker.

The only problem is whether management managed competantly on their derivatives hedging.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

Having Russian Crude at USD 80 while the mkt price for crude is USD 113.....it is as good as high crack spread, if not better mah!

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

i dun care wether it is lrcc or prawn cracker or fish cracker, just buy petron ok....

4,871 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Q2 should be an explosive result for Petronm. Cheer

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2022-06-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

GO GO GO

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-06-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

Repetition scenario happening, when kyy posted articles to promote, its right timing to exit first. Come back later

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2022-06-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

KYY IS PROMOTING HENG BUT NOT PET....VERY FISHY ...HE MUST BE LOADING ON PET !!!

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-06-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

kyy article is signal, even only target hengyuan, but somehow petroM will also get spill over adverse impact, when shark come, don fall become victim, stay away first, lets shark pump and dump, come back later.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

huat chaiiii

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

My math.
Rm10 -kaki goreng have
Glove rally
Rm10 goes into 4 major counters and 6 small counters
Tech rally
Rm10 goes into 10 counters more or less
Plantation rally
Rm10 goes into counters
Refiners rally oil n gas
Rm10 goes into ????
Petronm n hengyuan..
So question
What got more funds chasing them??
Thats all the calculation i need to know
:-))))))

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

If u dont buy later only blame urself..
Petronm is king
Heng yuan queen
Buy n hold n then kaya...easy formula...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

When the casino comes to town i m ALL IN PETRONM..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

Otb n kyy promote hengyuan means..
I add petronm..yummy nice petronm..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

Now i wait for limit up. Hehe

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Sure limit up ya bro

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Now i join petron as new ikan bilis

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

Should ask money makers and rr 88 to come here

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-06-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

crude oil start drop

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-02 15:41 |

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

tomorow continue uptrend

Posted by probability > 2022-06-02 20:31 | Report Abuse

For everyone's reading pleasure:

How hedging for refining margin causes derivative loss / gain: HENGYUAN

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/2017/2022-06-02-story-h1624195575-How_hedging_for_refining_margin_causes_derivative_loss_gain_HENGYUAN.jsp

You need to ENLARGE the page to see the details. TQ

Johnzhang

2,960 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

@OTB,
Thanks for sharing the information. I am just curious if yourself have come across any official information or published/substantiated information from PetronM itself pertaining to the proportion of Fuel Oil yield ? I have not been able to find any such official/published information. As such, I shall take this information from third party with a pinch of salt for the time being.
One thing is very clear to me that the "alleged" disadvantage of >30% Fuel Oil of negative spread in all the past years has not made Petronm less profitable. i have substantiated the numbers in past 2 days posting in this forum.
-----------------------------------------------------

OTB posted on 1/6/2022 :
@Johnzhang,
Please read this link.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/Insight1/2018-02-03-story1...
I learn it in Petronm forum.

Johnzhang

2,960 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

@probability,
Can you substantiated your claim below ?
I am wary of just hearing 3rd party claim.
Based on the following official/substantiated information in annual reports, they don't seem to match to what you said.
Per regulation, all related party transactions have to be declared in the annual accounts. The transaction with its parent company is of no exception as it is related party in nature.
For easy reference, I have worked out the following based on annual report 2018 to 2022:
The related party purchases made as percentage of revenue for 2018-2022 were as below :
2021 16.5%
2020 12.0%
2019 10.3%
2018 10.8%
There is also related party sales. The % of related party sales/Revenue are :
2021 22.0%
2022 22.0%
2019 21.6%
2018 21.9 %
The related party business mentioned in the above were transactions with a sister company in Malaysia, ie Petron Fuel International Sdn Bhd. There is also another related party , Petron Singapore trading Pte Ltd and the transaction only appeared in 2021 and the amount was insignificant relative to revenue.
Interestingly, the related party sales is higher than purchases and between the same party.
There is no related party transaction with its parent company as high as 70% as you claimed!
I think we have to be credible in what we claim by substantiating with official data. Third party claim to be taken with a pinch of salt. We all know 3rd party often post certain information to influence readers with vested interest in mind and I am no difference. I have made know in this forum that I have interest in both Petron and HY in about equal proportion. I have no interest to be biased against HY or in favour of Petron. I am only interested to get the facts right and make reasonably good investment decision.
------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Probability on 1/6/2022 :
@Johnzang, when petronM reports barrels sold, it includes outsourced (70%) refined oil from their parent company to directly sell at their petrol kiosks

Posted by probability > 2022-06-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, i had provided the links to articles made by FutureEyes and Davistslim who had independently derived these information and also substantiated their claims by referencing to annual reports and news, including AGM queries.

I have no interest to further convince you otherwise as it neither brings benefit to the stock (PetronM) nor myself.

You can maintain your stance & beliefs - i have absolutely no issues.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

Stand is not important…most important is made money

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-03 07:34 | Report Abuse

What is the key diff in ownership & management between Petron V Hengyuan leh ?
Petron reward its shareholders by distributing reasonable dividend whereas Hengyuan siphoned cash & profit for its own profit mah!

In other words even if Hengyuan going to make good profits, they are not going to share any u loh!

On the other hand, u can rely on Petron for its good corporate governance mah!
And right now Petron is actually making more monies than hengyuan loh!

Lu tau boh ?

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-03 07:38 | Report Abuse

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

Jun 2, 2022 7:25 PM | Report Abuse

as i said never enticed by the so called sifu with their kindergarden calculation or fancy long report. all useleeesss ma when hy in reality cant perform... just switch to petron, ok.

aleroe

140 posts

Posted by aleroe > 2022-06-03 08:42 | Report Abuse

Petron to break 52w high today — let’s see

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

Petronm just a kids. She wont go anywhere without HENGYUAN. Lu tau boh

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

Yesterday petronm up pittance 0.10 due to hardwork of stockraider. She cant do it without HY.

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 09:04 | Report Abuse

Need to promote both. Only yours investments in petron
will shine.

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

You see only up 0.10
Still dont believe

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

Nice
:-))))))))

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2022-06-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

Petron holders should thanks kyy & otb for promoting hengyuan.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

ALL IN
HUAT AH

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

ALL IN
THIS IS MAKE OR BREAK FOR ME....
HENG AH ONG AH HUAT AH

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

Come on limit up

kl_guy

1,398 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-06-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

look like rm13.00 no problem for petronm. Will go back to all time .

Goldberg

2,663 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2022-06-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

Rising Tide Does Not Lift All Boats in O&G Sector

Refiners are the obvious winners when oil prices are high and demand outstrips supply, but this is not the trend across the board.

Petron M Refining & Marketing Bhd and Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd posted q-o-q and y-o-y growth, but their peers have not, with Hengyuan Refining Co Bhd earnings down q-o-q, while Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd underperformed q-o-q and y-o-y as margins came down.

In 1Q22, Brent crude oil price averaged US$97.90/bbl, up 22.9% from 4Q21 average of US$79.70/bbl and higher by 59.6% from the average of US$61.30/bbl in 1Q21.

Capital expenditure by Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) stood at RM7.4 billion, up from RM6.7 billion in 1Q21, and domestic capex rose by close to 30%. This is “rather reflective” of 2019 capex levels, said RHB Research in its June 1 note. Petronas spent RM10.1 billion in capex in 4Q21.

Overall, analysts are still overweight on the O&G sector. While earnings have yet to catch up with expectations, oil prices have climbed further, going beyond US$120/bbl at end-May and averaging at US$109/bbl in the April-May period.

Some also cited continued trading opportunities among refiners and exploration and production players despite the share prices having run by 55%-60% so far this year, with oil price forecasts among analysts catching up to the US$100/bbl-range.

“High O&G and product prices are expected to benefit Hibiscus, Dagang NeXchange Bhd, Dialog Group Bhd, PetChem, Heng Yuan and Petron Malaysia,” UOBKayHian Research said in a June 1 note.

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/ceomorningbrief/2022-06-03-story-h1624198433-Rising_Tide_Does_Not_Lift_All_Boats_in_O_amp_G_Sector.jsp

Johnzhang

2,960 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

@Probability,
Fair enough.
Not worth to base on 3rd party articles to make multiple negative statements on Petron that can not hold water and can not be defended by yourself. These 3rd party articles , like many others, are not gospel .
You may continue to share good things (substantiated material) about HY in HY's forum only and let Petron's forum in peace .
It is an ethical issue.
Happy investing.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Probability on 2/6/2022 :
@Johnzhang, i had provided the links to articles made by FutureEyes and Davistslim who had independently derived these information and also substantiated their claims by referencing to annual reports and news, including AGM queries.
I have no interest to further convince you otherwise as it neither brings benefit to the stock (PetronM) nor myself.
You can maintain your stance & beliefs - i have absolutely no issues.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

as i said never enticed by the so called sifu with their kindergarden calculation or fancy long report. all useleeesss ma when hy in reality cant perform... just switch to petron, ok.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

Ya petronm better ...
I all in petronm.
No more hengyuan
I dont like seeing otb n kyy promote hengyuan. I see i sell..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

Only petronm is worthy of my investment..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-06-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

i sell up
i buy drop
no luck

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-06-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

Dont go in and out too often.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

Yup kyy has taken position in petron

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

They will pump and dump HY

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

Pity those in HY

goody99

1,765 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2022-06-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

It will not surprise me if KYY has taken position in Petron. I mean... both counters should do well. I think you can have both instead of choosing one only