MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

Posted by denniskow > 2011-12-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

good dividen yield

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-08-09 17:04 | Report Abuse

purchase OF OWN TREASURRY

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

Paulina Yong the author of a locally published book ? So free to lepak at public forum ....

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2013-01-06 22:59 | Report Abuse

good ?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

Waaa so many share buy back...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

Waa NTA RM2.73..waaa so long RM1.56-RM1.59...
waa must buy

Posted by Kenny Heng > 2013-04-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

No movement at all....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

Walan not effected at all...super duper lagggggard...

fhis

1,207 posts

Posted by fhis > 2013-05-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

might move soon..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-13 18:21 | Report Abuse

Haissss lagard even Padini jalan liao...

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2013-05-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

buy now

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

At last PANDA move a bit....
Jalan ler Panda....

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2013-05-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

jalan lo

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2013-05-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

today hit higher price... :)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Perghh break 1.74!.....dafuq

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

at last fundmental counter jalan!!!

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-05-31 00:35 | Report Abuse

i just dont understand why this counter still not really jalan yet. fundamentals are there....

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2013-07-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

wait wait wait..

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2013-08-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

lai liao

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-08-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

any news ah bros?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-08-11 22:17 | Report Abuse

anyone know what is happening to this counter? tq

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2013-08-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

dont know why it move...

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2013-08-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

very good quarterly result

OneAndOnly

165 posts

Posted by OneAndOnly > 2013-09-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

results not bad .... how come no analyst coverage for this stock ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

Who said no analyst coverage for this stock. Here is One And Only One.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_challenge_2013_2h/34201.jsp

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-09-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

Who wrote this? Long analysis..... must have spent days weeks or months on it but jz siok sendiri n waste of time Totally useless n no influence on d share price at all

Really hope an influential bank wil cover tis counter soon... as mkt boom came n going now... but tis counter never move even after getting land concession in combodia..

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2013-09-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

His effort is divine. Doesn't matter it moves the price but at least he has given an unselfish endeavour to benefit those who are interested in the counter. In fact I feel confident to collect the share in time of crisis. Thanks alot KC Chong NZ.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

we need more articles like this here. this counter has been on my watchlist for a while now. thank you for sharing.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-09 19:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by JCool > Sep 8, 2013 01:37 PM | Report Abuse

Who wrote this? Long analysis..... must have spent days weeks or months on it but jz siok sendiri n waste of time Totally useless n no influence on d share price at all

Aiyah somebody asked for analysis of MFCB and I thought I would help him to refer him to an analysis. But why ah such a harsh and sarcastic criticism from this "cool" guy? Made me feel so bad. Yeah i know it is useless but as you said that guy spend days, weeks or months to do it, so no need to be so harsh mah. Pity him a bit lah.

Must visit this good guy nokenzo for cheering me up in Penang (?) and belanja him Penang laksa.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-09-10 20:06 | Report Abuse

MFCB needs promotion publicity a PR team a cheerleader! Haikeyila i hv set my eyes on tis counter for some time now too, great minds think alike U got a nice profile pic y dont u do us a favour.. do a bit of cheering n shouting for MFCB here in i3 n everywhere... ; )

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2013-09-10 21:04 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, what I said is sincere and truthful, you are really great. Don't feel discouraged by occasional ungrateful comment. Many like me will appreciate your superb research. I grew up in Penang but work in Kedah. Should you happen to come to this part of the world, we can have famous laksa in Ayer Itam.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 03:30 | Report Abuse

Nokenzo, how can I be discouraged with reader like you? Oh I remember you mentioned about want to learn valuation some time ago. Just a few days ago tan kian Wei posted a few articles from Jae jun on valuations. There are excellent articles where you can start with. Read and start practising right away. Practising is the way to learn. If you find any problem, just let me know, I will try to see if I can be of any help.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 06:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by JCool > Sep 10, 2013 08:06 PM | Report Abuse
MFCB needs promotion publicity a PR team a cheerleader! Haikeyila i hv set my eyes on tis counter for some time now too, great minds think alike U got a nice profile pic y dont u do us a favour.. do a bit of cheering n shouting for MFCB here in i3 n everywhere... ; )

I don't think it is cool for you to invest in this share. This stock is a small capitalized stock with less than 500m market cap. No analysts covering this stock. There is hardly any trading of this stock each day. Why do you want to waste your time in this stock?

Want to promote, cheering and shouting for this share here? I think you should save your breadth. I don't think this i3 website has the clout to do it, seriously. First of all there isn't many people in i3 interested in this no-action stock. Secondly for those few who are interested, how much money they have combined to have an effect on the share price?

MFCB needs a promotion and publicity team to jack up its share price? Oh please, as a shareholder of MFCB, I hope the management can concentrate on their business rather than whole day doing useless thing like thinking of how to jack up the share price.

Let me recommend you the stocks you should buy, promote and cheers:

Sana and its warrant
DVM and its warrant
Tgoff and its warrant
IRCB and its warrant
Sumatec and its warrant
TMS
Amedia
Patimas
etc

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-11 07:02 | Report Abuse

LOL Kcchongnz I think u left out General Lee's one too - that one I can 'feel' the goreng is coming soon and it will be really 'cool' for my good fren YS1 :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 07:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Frank, actually after hitting "save comment" in my last posting, then only I thought of that General Lee.

Yeah, how could I miss that one.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-11 07:14 | Report Abuse

LOL KC actually that one really fits Jcool criteria as it has many supporters/cheerleaders shouting daily and also analysts covering too and General when he open he mouth sure can jack up the price LOL - just wait for the q to call haha

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 07:19 | Report Abuse

Frank, on a serious note here. How I wish those supporters/cheerleaders have read what you wrote about your personal experience on KNM since a few years ago. Those things are invaluable lessons and can't get from books or from study in university.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-11 07:47 | Report Abuse

haha KC might as well forget about it (pretty sure u heard of the there's a S&^cker born every minute:) ) - like my good fren always reminds me - we learn best what we learn hard :)
boy those were really sleepless nights - still lucky that I sold at high of 60s otherwise underwear also gone LOL and also spotted Myeg and pantech otherwise (again)probably in Holland now with Flight 7164 piloted by General LOL Anyway, many thanks for always unselfishly posting many analysis and advice here. No wonder your g 'game' is not improving LOL

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-09-11 08:09 | Report Abuse

HaHa If only 3 4 persons know MFCB is a good counter, how is its price going to go up? Kindly tell

Remember wat i said, d boom came n going but MFCB never moved

Dont tell me u invest not to make profit but only want to read ur own analysis for siok sendiri?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Sep 11, 2013 02:51 PM | Report Abuse X

aiseh, told you you and your friends no point cheer, promote, shout or whatever for a counter like MFCB. You really siok sendiri only. See anybody follows you or not so far? There are not many people interested in this stock. Told you already. And how much money you have to push this counter?

Go go to the following stocks to do your shouting and cheering. It will be more fruitful for you.

Sana and its warrant
DVM and its warrant
Tgoff and its warrant
IRCB and its warrant
Sumatec and its warrant
TMS
Amedia
Patimas
KNM

So how many people follow your cheering and shouting now? Aren't you just siok sendiri shouting yourself? At least there are a few seemed interested and grateful reading my report.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

Movement of a stock price is not depending on how many people knowing, shouting but buying it. Even all readers in i3 know and buy the same stock (which is impossible), it cannot up the price too. As compare to the free-floated shares, how much can i3 readers buy? Movement of a stock has multiple and complex factors behind. For a long term and healthy movement, it is correlated to the valuation/fundamentals/biz performance of the company. Sentiment of the market and luck plays some role too.

I appreciate and like very much what KC Chong posted, but that does not mean I need to agree with or buy the stock. His intention is not asking me to buy. The analysis is something for sharing, promoting formal valuation method and educational purpose (at least I am learning a bit by a bit). He welcomes feedbacks too which he may miss out. I appreciate and support this kind of good deed. If anybody dislikes it, pls just leave it, it does not hurt but please do not pour cool water. There are lots of new players need this kind of sharing. Thank you for your understanding.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-09-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

HaHa I m here for d $$$$$ u r going for d i love u bro.. really trully love u.. muack muack.... let's go for laksa.... Luv Luv.. : )

That is precisely d problem... That is why MFCB never moved.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 17:52 | Report Abuse

Hey the cool guy, I love $$$$$ too. I have some MFCB shares too. Why never continue shout, cheer and promote ah? the share still doesn't move woh? Please shout, and cheer. Get all your gangs to do also. Quick quick so that it can go up to RM3.00 next week!

"That is precisely d problem", you never do your job. Just talk only.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

JCool, if you want action and excitement go for those mentioned by kcchongnx plus others like Sumatec, Sanichi etc. As bsngpg says, kcchongnz's analysis are educational and informative which provides a lot of useful knowledge for a lot of other people. If you do not fancy such articles, then do not waste your time reading it but do not make sarcastic comments. And by the way why are you still keeping MFCB shares if they are not moving !

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-09-11 21:04 | Report Abuse

.... If these people can forecast the target prices, all of them would have been millionaires by now.09/09/2013 16:19

Wah inwest88... from your above post it would look like u totally despice people who would go on n on about how they valued a counter... but different tone now...

Our posts in scable.....

JCool Tomoro cheaper but less number of share... Tp 2.33 cos rhb says so cos scable won 600m of contract like 7 days ago09/09/2013 16:14

inwest88 Suggest people do their own study and analysis and not just listen or follow prices given by others. If these people can forecast the target prices, all of them would have been millionaires by now.09/09/2013 16:19

JCool Yes... Damn RHB bank... I hv always tot their tps r too low.... Haha09/09/2013 16:22

N i was actually quoting a bank valuation... yet you cant take it... yes you like analyst all right..

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

inwest88 : Thanks for the right support. People contributes very much, we at least show the due support at the right time ma, right ?

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-11 22:43 |

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

Ooi TB : Thank you for voicing out the due support. Thks.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-11 23:04 | Report Abuse

JCool, what I mean is that there are people just predicting target prices with no justification. However kcchongnz and OTB provides analysis with facts and figures to support.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

JCool, below is your earlier posting. So you reckon the market is heading for a crash

CRASH COMING FOR KLSE.
Aug 28, 2013 08:34 AM | Report Abuse

Market is always 6 months ahead of everything.... so market is actually rather late already... even if QE tapering is postponed to OCT DEC.... result is a disorderly crash.... vs a controlled soft landing...