MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

Once break 5, 530 on d way

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2019-12-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

Exercise of Warrants - 1,505,170 shares at 2.220.

Thank you for support.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-15 21:38 | Report Abuse

Wow rm12.57

linjie

187 posts

Posted by linjie > 2019-12-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

i believe he take PE15 as reference, more conservative should be PE10, by 2023 the 5th turbine complete it should be able to hit RM9+

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-16 21:54 |

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-12-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

Full of hot air that is waiting to burst

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

Shpg22, you are right, we all waiting for MFCB price to be blow to burst.. When it reach above RM12. 57.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-17 07:22 | Report Abuse

Yes betul sam

Posted by TurboHydro > 2019-12-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

the fair value of RM12.57 is a bit too optimistic already which may not happen in Malaysia market.

There are many valuations available, I have done up some simple calculation ( you're well come to criticise with a good fact to challenge my numbers)

PE - RM 7.5
DCF - RM 7.0
Dividend - RM 9.0 (provided mgmt committed to pay a good dividend)

Don't ask me whether or when MFCB will hit the TP abovementioned. I don't know and have no idea. If everything is on expectation and market is norm/good. I believe that the fair value.

The 5th Turbine story is too far away from now and that is a bonus to us.

Before the completion of 5th Turbine, I truly believe the management will start talking about their new business segment which I believe that this new segment will bring MFCB to another level

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-12-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Turbo , I agreed with you that the tgt price of RM 12.57 is too optimistic . Based on report from Public invest , the Don Sahong 260 MW power plant is estimated to generate RM 240 to 260 million per year which translate into about 50 sen per share .Besides the power division , MFCB do have Resource and Property Division which had been generating more than RM 100 million revenue per year and about 20 to 30 million profit annually . Assuming 25 million profit from these divisions , this is an additional 5 sen eps . Lastly , the 5th turbine will also generate profit during the 4 years construction . By taking 1/4 of the 260 mw annual profit which is about 175 million per year , mfcb will have another 43 million annual profit from this 5th turbine project . This is euivalent to another 8.6 sen eps. Hence the total eps from 2020 onwards will be 50 + 5 + 8.6 = 63.6 sen. Assuming a PE of 10, 12 and 15 respectively , the mfcb prices will be RM 6.36, RM 7.63 or RM 9.54 . When the 5th turbine is completed in 2023 , the eps from the commercial operation will be estimated to be 12.5 sen eps ( 50 s divide by 4 ) . Then the total eps will be 67.5 sen .

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-12-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

I think a PE of 12 is reasonable if mfcb pay a dividend of 30 s per share annually. At a price of rm 7.5 , the 30 s dividend.translate into dividend yield of 4 which is better than FD rate.

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2019-12-19 07:29 | Report Abuse

MFCB also has a huge coconut plantation in Combodia. Which can start contributing revenue in 2023, I believe. But there is little mention about it

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-12-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

LKOH,yes . mfcb has a 50 years concessions from.cambodian government to develop 6420 ha. of coconut plantation starting from April 2013. It will be a new stream of revenue.and profit starting from the next few years

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

Give me positive surprise pls

investor77

802 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2019-12-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hoping for price to go up, so get Ang Pau. Tried a few call warrant for leverage !!

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-12-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 , merry xmas!

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-12-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

hi @pjseow

have you done any analysis on YTLPWR?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

yahooooooo

Posted by Siah Kim Meng > 2019-12-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

12月12日,机电安装分局老挝东萨宏水电站4台机组首次同时并网发电,并完成72小时试运行。

老挝处于枯水期,东萨宏水电站又兼备发电任务。12月9日至12月12日,根据试验计划,东萨宏水电站需进行机组的带负荷泄水模式测试。调试及运维团队相互协作, 12日下午5点,宏水电站1号机组和2号机组进行同时泄水试验前,1,号和2号机组各带17兆瓦,3号机组31兆瓦,4号机组20兆瓦,标志东萨宏水电站首次实现4台机组同时并网发电。4台机组投产发电,为老挝南部电网提供了稳定的电能,有效缓解老挝的电力缺口,加速经济提升和工业化进程,对改善当地民生、增加就业以及保护生态环境具有积极作用。

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2019-12-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

the news is actually on 12/12/19, I think by now they should have upgraded their test capacities...few more days until the year of 2020 and it should be ready for full commercial usage

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2019-12-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

Personally I think the testing output of 85 MW is mainly due to the current transmission cable limitation, as stated on the last quarterly report, they only can transmit max 85 MW until the new transmission cable is ready, which is expected to be ready by end of December 2019.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

Congrate to all MFCB holders, 2020 is definitely a harvesting year after years of waiting.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

5.50 coming

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-12-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88, sell tp 1 is based on what calculation ? Please share ?

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-12-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 , share price rose to rm5 . Investors too stupid or greedy ?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2019-12-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor88 must be coming from stone age bcoz u don't need electricity to survive...by the way how did u post ur comments here ah?? No electricity how can use ur laptop or phone

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Shareinvestor88, people can buy hp, pay data charges but can't afford to pay electricity?
With the electricity supply, so many Business or commercial activities can be done day & night, this will bring enough economy gain for them .
Only shareinvestor88 afraid to pay electric bill, think you better migrate to inner kampung without electric supply so u can save a lot for no turn on light, Fan, Air con, refrigerator, TV and so on..

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2019-12-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

Finally surpassed 5, soon we shall c 6!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

Should anounce bonus isue

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-12-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

Time to sell. Risk of selling electricity.

limcs

157 posts

Posted by limcs > 2019-12-29 22:37 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88, you have any people inside Don SaHong Dam ?

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

Limcs, i think he has people under the Don Sahong Dam.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2019-12-31 19:25 | Report Abuse

A good year for MFCB, next year will be better, good luck all

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-31 19:27 | Report Abuse

huat ar

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2019-12-31 19:32 | Report Abuse

Bullish trend continues in year 2020! Cheers!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Look at Melewar and Mudajaya
Read the power plant project and you may understand my concerns

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2020-01-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Mfcb is different...it has experience in construction and operation of power plants dy

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

Shareinvestor88, you are welcome to witness as a bystander on the rise of MFCB. Big welcome.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-01-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

Steadily moving up, soon we shall c 6

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2020-01-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

If power plant is a gold mine, stock of experience company like YTLPOWER & MALAKOF won't be dropping like no tomorrow. Wait for it to turn on the power, and all the shit will flow out

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-01-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

A new goldmine Don.Sahong with 25 years gold reserve is worth much more than old goldmines with few more yeara to go.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2020-01-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

it's funny when someone tried to compare MFCB with other power plant companies...it's like u are driving BMW but u want to talk bad about Mercedes...but the reality is u don't even own any of them, so basically u are just talk kok syok sendiri

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-01-03 08:03 | Report Abuse

MFCB IPP abt 3-6 mths ahead of JAKS

Get u punya timing to switch over to JAKS right

Sarifah expect 80% of retailers here oso kan buy JAKS

It is only natural n shows u know wat u r buying

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/SarifahSelinder/2020-01-01-story-h1482001088-JAKS_IPP_CLARITY_CERTAINTY.jsp

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2020-01-06 12:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.investing.com/news/commodities-news/vietnam-in-deals-to-buy-laos-electricity-from-2021-2052752

even now Vietnam also have to buy electricity from Laos

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-06 12:39 |

KL Tneoh

805 posts

Posted by KL Tneoh > 2020-01-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

The power transmission line between Loas (Don Sahong) & Cambodia (Stung Treng) is completed. COD should be soon

https://www.khmertimeskh.com/50677525/laos-links-195mw-power-to-cambodia