MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.03 (0.64%)

4.61 - 4.71

17 people like this.

3,629 comment(s). Last comment by kai8994 1 day ago

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-03-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

@RJ87, explaining well, especially on reduction of share price after ex-dividend. A lot of people did not notice the drop, me inclusive, as most of the time recover pretty quick.
I think you miss out one important point; prestige. I might be wrong, most long term investors look at dividend yield (DY) as one of criteria for stock selection. They always compare DY with respect to FD interest rate as the bench mark. When MFCB at around RM3 paying more than 6%; will be a counter to invest in. This 6% around present price will be around DY of 0.8; will not be so attractive..just my opinion, I personally do not really look at DY for stock selection; as long as the company present a healthy balance sheet.

Happy Trading

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

DY ranked 4th or fifth in investment criteria . The number 1 criteria us earning.growth followed by Cash flow , PE , ROE. Take Penta as an example. It did not pay a single sen.dividend from 2008 until 2020 despite its tremendous earning growth. Its share price grew 50X from 2008 till 2020. The.cash in.bank also grew exponentially. If you had invested 100k in 2008 and sleep on it for 12.years .When you wake up , you found the 100k become 5 millions although there is not a single sen of dividend.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

No need explain any more la.

The monkeys that drops by, trying to see if market knows about MFCB...the more we write showing how well we know...they will assume priced in and left. Worse, more we explained, they think we are trying to justify why price drop after quarter report.

Have to make monkey feels like...what’s going on what’s going...Earnings improved, why haven’t up de? Good Buy in opportunity instead of explain why company is good.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

Good company can grow equity by 10-20% beating sector average. Leave cash with them. They know how to compound them. These are counters like Penta.

Equity growth by 10% share price grow by 100%.

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-03-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

@pjseow & RJ89, this monkey (BLee) has been a very loyal supporter of MFCB. As of today, my profit margin is more than 100% as shown below. Each and every investor has their priority of investment criteria. We are here to learn and share experience; no intention to offence anyone. I believed as long as we have holding power; stock with good cash flow, good technology advantage, good dividend policy, etc will prevail one day.

Code Name Currency Last Change Avg. Price
3069 MFCB MYR 7.5100 -0.13 3.5900

Happy Trading

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

Monkey don’t care about cashflow, monkey don’t care about balance sheet. Monkey don’t even care about market cap or profit.

Monkey aren’t interested in any of that...

So, u know who I’m referring monkey to...or if u still think u r a monkey, I hv nothing to say.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

Monkey only come here read...up up up!

Don’t bother explain why hold or why buy...

Up up up...that’s all they care about

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

Super bull gonna start after share split and increased liquidity...Chiong arrrr!

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-03-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

@RJ87, haha. Most of us believed we were once brothers of monkey but without the tail..late for my banana lunch. Happy Trading

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-03-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

@RJ87, just notice typo error you as @RJ89, my apology. I am back from my banana lunch and ready for more 'blow water', please bear with me.

There is a blog comparing MFCB hydro power with coal power generating Electricity. I have some knowledge on power generation and interested to do more deep research; defended MFCB. With technology advancement and cost efficiency, hydro power is considered more efficient at the moment; so coal power generation might lose out. In the near future, hydro power might lose out to wind farm power generation or other power generation technology. China, Vietnam, Europe and all over the world are building more wind farm power generation plant.

So the the no.1 criteria for stock investment could be technology advancement. We can see how Nokia and Kodak slack behind Samsung (mobile phone technology with good digital camera).

Happy Trading

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

who threw 1000+ lots just now?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

wait until it drop then buy more.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

market close i see i will decide whether to buy GFM or MFCB i like both malaysian companies

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

No worries...i'm monkey also like this....

Strong cashflow no worries. Market very funny one. When loan restructred...limit up...
Counters that can pay loan with cash. Keep dropping....Market like news. THey don't like truth.

BLee @RJ87, just notice typo error you as @RJ89, my apology. I am back from my banana lunch and ready for more 'blow water', please bear with me.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

Nvm....cut loss first can buy back later...

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

Well it makes sense to press the price down before the split.

So that percent up from RM3-RM4 is 33% if compared to RM3.8 to RM4 for 5% gain.

KS9961

Posted by KS9961 > 2021-03-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

RJ87, when is this going to split? is that means buy now at 7.1 when split become RM3.55 x2 lots right?

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2021-03-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

Div too little funds cabut, got chance to accumulate more

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-03 13:28 | Report Abuse

tentatively, it's by 1H21...can read the details here.

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=112125&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by Bullish2021 > 2021-03-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

Any good news from analysts.?

linjie

187 posts

Posted by linjie > 2021-03-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the dividend payout. Please know that the management has put in a lot of effort into balancing the funding requirements of the company against the dividend payout to shareholders. For your information, the company is not storing cash reserves for no reason - RM190 million of cash received in 2020 was used to settle the amount owing to the EPCC, RM98 million went into repayment of borrowings and interest and RM66 million of capex expenditure went into the investment in the solar, packaging and plantation division. After payment of RM59 million dividend (12.5 cents for the year 2020), the company is actually left with not much cash to pay any further dividend.

On your question on the company’s next steps – the company has been growing year on year and intends to continue to grow moving forward. We are growing and expanding all our existing businesses with a particular focus on the renewable and green energy space. As we informed you before, we are working on the 5th turbine – however Covid has disrupted these plans and construction can only start at the end of the year assuming travel restrictions are relaxed, we have also bid on the LSS4 project and are waiting the results and as for our C&I Solar venture– we have secured 15MW projects to date with 12MW coming onstream in 2Q2021. We expect to keep growing the C&I solar space in the coming years.

I hope my explanation above suffices. MFCB is still a growing business with many opportunities on the horizon and thus we cannot commit to a specific dividend payout policy – it really depends on the funding requirements of the company at a particular time. However, we will be looking to increase the dividend payout as the company grows.

Please be assured that the Chairman and management is and always will continue to look out for all shareholders interest.

Best regards,

IR Team.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

Bought some hehe

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

This is what honest management do...they don't simply take loan, name it expansion and cannot pay later. This good management, even they hv cash cow...they quickly pay loan first before simply invest.

Only monkey don't undrestand what's going on and kaw beh kaw bu low dividend. Sell faster sell...

I bought CS 12sen. now can close position first...20% masuk pocket first.

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

No wonder drop, kena rss 5xxk unit 2nd march

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-03 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hope management can wisely use their fund to low down the finance cost then omce become free cash company then maintain a fixed payout ratio. Then remain cash earn may expand its business to contribute more profit in future. If management maintain profit 3xxm per year then the can settle within 2-3 year already mah even with minor dividend. but this is conservative method la more risky method is keep financing to generate more profit lor.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-03 21:23 | Report Abuse

When you look into details of Q4 financials, you can notice that the receivables were increasing from.Q1 199 million to Q4 307 millions. Also the Free cash flow for the whole year was only 293 millions. With a profit of about 323 millions for the whole year, the Free.Cash.Flow must be more than the earnings if you add back the depreciation which was paper lost only. The higher receivables showed that there was.a delayed cash payment of about 100 millions. If this 100 millions was not delayed, then the cash in bank would be 100 millions higher and recivables 100 millions lower. MFCB could have paid a higher dividend . 100 millions is equivalent to 20 cts per share. In business , there is 30 days, 45 days or 60 dsys payment term. Hopefully in coming year the cash flow received will be about 400 millions assuming no more increase in.receivables.

Posted by KL886288 > 2021-03-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

After meeting with management, Maybank upgraded the TP from $8 to $8.60 (whereas Public Investment Bank remained the TP as $8.62).

gg0203

Posted by gg0203 > 2021-03-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

hi RJ87, thanks for the good explanation. Can i know whats your view or opinion on playing around with mfcb warrant since the price is volatile now? Thank you. a new bie here n not too clear with warrants appreciate help

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2021-03-08 21:19 | Report Abuse

The best stock in bursa for renewable energy

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2021-03-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

Someone's pissing with this stock. Pushing it down to collect?

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2021-03-09 23:00 | Report Abuse

pissed with the mgmt for not paying reasonable dividend

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Pushing down to collect by using "not paying reasonable dividend" as excuse.

after collecting enough, the story becomes "Woah, management settle debts, more dividend" to sell. Ofcos, with different ID.

If there is anything to learn from i3? that's when ppl with detailed information taking a position. When they say bad things, they want to buy. When they say good things. They want to sell.

If they don't wanna buy or sell. They won't bother to say anything. =D

gg0203

Posted by gg0203 > 2021-03-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

RJ87, do you think IB is pressing down price for incoming expiring warrant. seems like everytime after QR mfcb gets pressed down

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2021-03-12 13:30 | Report Abuse

anyone have maybank latest report? can share here? thanks.

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-03-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

MFCB not on LSS4 list.Jaks got 50MW

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-03-13 15:48 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-13 16:46 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-03-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

bought some at 7.02. After announcement of bonus issue and good results, price dropped from RM 8 to RM 7, like glove stocks. What is going on?

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-03-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is quite bad, it is very funny that malaysian investors don't like bonus shares??? RM 7 is good value.

stan0166

54 posts

Posted by stan0166 > 2021-03-16 20:48 | Report Abuse

There is no bonus issue

sg999

1,745 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2021-03-16 21:50 | Report Abuse

Because oledi price in.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-03-18 07:55 | Report Abuse

RM7 with RM3.5b market cap...difficult to goreng...

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

Contrary to what many thought,the bonus issue does not help to increase the share price. Based on public latest report dated on the 8th March, the MFCB management.will not be resting on its laurel but will focus on.the growth of the packaging for the next 3 years. With the economic recovery post covid pandemic, the resource section.is expected to have higher earning. The 5th turbine is also expected to start work end of 2021.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2021-03-18 21:10 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue is nothing la..sounds like bonus but not really a bonus. After bonus issue price will drop what, say 1:1 price after bonus issue will divide by 2.

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2021-03-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue is to increase liquidity. Malaysia retailer mentality like to trade penny stock. With share price being half. It will create ‘affordable’ sensation to some retailer.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

What drives the share prices are EPS, Growth rates, ROE, Cash Flow, PE.Ratio .,Dividend yield . In actual fact and by logic, bonus issue does not drive share prices .

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-03-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Pj Seow , agree with your comments. If no traction from this stock how to make money . Hold for 1yr and make 0.50 / 1rm ?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-19 13:17 |

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-20 00:22 | Report Abuse

wcc, if you read public invest latest report dd 8th march, you can see what mfcb intend to do to improve earnings.