MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.03 (0.64%)

4.61 - 4.71

17 people like this.

3,629 comment(s). Last comment by kai8994 2 days ago

:-)

7,611 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-29 06:18 | Report Abuse

Good buy

:-)

7,611 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-29 06:19 | Report Abuse

Good stock

sahy65

Posted by sahy65 > 2021-05-29 07:27 | Report Abuse

That was a very good idea and I also want to include my https://xxxtentacionmerch.net/category/revenge-merch/ in it as well.

sengtan

185 posts

Posted by sengtan > 2021-05-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

sahy65 are your referring to hoodies for sale ? If yes i think is not appropriate to include in this platform

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2021-05-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

Pjseow solidddd webinar. Kudos to Rondy n max for the arrangement n good moderation. This is a stock u invest for life. GNK is like the new robert kuok, the new Quek Leng Chan - genius asset allocator. First time see him in public. Never feel more secure in an investment ^^

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-05-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

ruby20 , yes . GNK is a great businessman who believe in talent investment. The last I met him was year 2000 when I had dealing with him on LED business. I also met KC Tay and Lau of D & O. At that time , GNK and Tay were just starting to build a LED team which comprises manager and enginners who came mainly from Infineon Melaka when these peoples refused to relocate from Melaka to Penang after OSRAM acquired the LED business from Infineon. Never.know that D&O has grow leap and bound in the last one year. Its share price had also.grown many X
within a year. GNK has great foresight and great.wisdom. His hairs.also drop a lot since I last met him.haha

rg

8 posts

Posted by rg > 2021-05-29 16:41 | Report Abuse

Hi, has anyone attended the AGM?
Isn't it Mr Chairman GNK got mentioned to plan for MFCB to venture into the tech sector, and the plan still in the idea stage, it hasn't presented to the board yet? Has anyone also listened to that? Or i misunderstanding what he means? :)
Tq.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2021-05-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

I think he did. Mentioned Penra as a benchmark but otherwise everything else pretty much close to his chest

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2021-05-29 22:09 | Report Abuse

Wow pjseow amazing. Thanks for that story.

Rg n rwkl that was touched by GNK in briefing yesterday too. Interesting times ahead ;)

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2021-05-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

pjseow, mind to share the reason of share split rather than bonus issue? =) thanks a lot. i miss that webinar. =(

wailim

Posted by wailim > 2021-05-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue required to capitalised the retained earning but Share split will not capitalised - hence the retained earning can use for future dividend and also money for expansion (instead of the need for RI)

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2021-05-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

IMHO GNK. Seems more comfortable and candid during virtual meetings than physical AGMs where he came across as reserved. Also I liked he shared the spotlight with those around him

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-05-31 01:15 | Report Abuse

kenken, wailim has given.the answer . thanks wailim.

jamestecs

190 posts

Posted by jamestecs > 2021-05-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

All people on this counter like seating on VIP lounge watching outside fighting... This company don't bother for FMCO what so ever, because its business was abroad. Oh, share split coming, so everyone can get it cheaper after split.

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-05-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

Who attended EGM can you confirm GNK is planning to use 200m every year from recurring 400m cashflow from Don Sahong to invest in new businesses which starts with Stenta buy and a IT manufacturing outfit similar to Pentamaster

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-05-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

steady31, I think the moderator in.the web briefing did ask GNK whether MFCB will acquire technological company like penta. His answer is more like he prefer to invest in talents rather than company. Just gather a team with a group good engineers and start from there. D&O was built 20 years ago with this manner. Do not need to pay big sum of money.

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-05-31 16:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you pjseow. GNK is a visionary entreprenuer, already thinking ahead what value adding business can he build with the yearly substantial cashflow that is coming in from the power business.The other priority is how to expand the PE multiple for MFCB and adding new busiinesses is one of the ways to break out of the low PER for energy stocks

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-01 08:34 |

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2021-06-02 01:10 | Report Abuse

Hello all, moved funds to US d, only left mfcb and mynews for long term, me always see what pjseow write on mfcb for update. TQ TQ

Just a word of caution, local funds are selling continuously at alarming rate at bursa, I feel sth big and bad is gonna happen. See ya guys in 2 yrs!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

MFCB and Mynews? So obvious you are following a Facebook guru's advice lol. Malaysian investors if you look at their comment, they are always following the same set of stocks. Syndicate? The penny traders group together, and the ones who follow Facebook gurus also group together. They buy and sell the same stocks. Really hilarious

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

are you following the guru with bald head?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

now my job includes scanning and watching Facebook streams. So boring and tedious hehe

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

But anyways MFCB is a strong strong buy

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2021-06-02 15:28 | Report Abuse

Which guru bald guy? I bought those when no one wants it

Jan 12, 2021 4:08 PM | Report Abuse

Bought some 6.68

Stock: [MYNEWS]: MYNEWS HOLDINGS BHD

Jan 1, 2021 4:06 PM | Report Abuse

Added 61 now ave 64 this yr go back 100 haha

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2021-06-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

Wallstreet u got any long term counter can intro? Wanna add one more. If got plz share TQ TQ

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 19:23 | Report Abuse

MFCB is by far my largest big-cap holdings this quarter.

"Further out, the big uncertainty is how fast economies will decarbonize. The quicker it happens, the greater the risk of write-downs for companies that continue to drill, and the better the chances that low-carbon bets pay off. “The energy system of the next two to three decades will be the most diverse in history. All the numbers are fluid,” says Oswald Clint, an analyst at Bernstein.

Rapid declines in carbon emissions would reward the oil and gas producers trying to lead the transition, such as Shell, which has invested in renewable power, biofuels, carbon capture and hydrogen. Based on various aggressive scenarios for global carbon reductions, Mr. Clint estimates that Shell could be worth between 20% and 58% more.

As shareholders push public oil giants to reconsider big new fossil fuel projects, national oil producers have an opportunity. Depending on the pace of decarbonization, it might be golden or just a mirage."
WSJ

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-06 00:06 | Report Abuse

In their hunger for market share, China’s bitcoin miners took advantage of an underregulated and overbuilt electricity-generating sector. They set up mining operations adjacent to hydropower producers in the mountainous Sichuan and Yunnan provinces where turbines churn snowmelt and seasonal downpours into electricity. When river flows eased each winter, miners packed their computers and headed north to coal-rich Xinjiang and Inner Mongolia.

Chinese bitcoin-production operations aren’t as dirty as actual mines, but one consultant notes that they don’t resemble the ultra-hygienic space-age environments of science fiction, either: ‘In the movies they are more clean and presentable.’
PHOTO: PAUL RATJE/THE WASHINGTON POST/GETTY IMAGES
Mining operations in China, sometimes tens of thousands of computers wired together solving complex computational puzzles, gorge on electricity. The bitcoin industry alone is on track to rank among China’s 10 biggest power users, alongside sectors like steelmaking and cement production, according to a peer-reviewed paper published in April by Britain’s Nature Communications. That would make China’s bitcoin producers bigger consumers of energy than the entire nation of Italy.

That ravenous appetite has put bitcoin mining in conflict with Beijing’s political priorities. President Xi Jinping is determined to recast China as a climate champion and has set ambitious goals to reduce coal use. Beijing is also about to launch a national digital currency, controlled by the central bank and designed to counter cryptocurrencies.
WSJ

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-06 00:11 | Report Abuse

None of this means the world will run out of bitcoin. Instead, mining is likely to slow in China and accelerate elsewhere. Miners in other nations had already cut into China’s production dominance in the past 18 months or so, according to University of Cambridge figures, which estimated the U.S. share has been growing and accounted for around 7% last year.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-08 08:58 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq back on risk-on mode as small caps (Russell index reshuffling to be completed in early June) and optimism surrounding the accelerated approval of Biogen's Alzheimer drug

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Here we go!!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-08 09:21 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

Revised price target (After bonus issue): RM4.3

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

Stock split*

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-10 14:44 | Report Abuse

Stable revenue from Don Sahong concession and future diversification presents an exciting opportunity for investors

OscarC

57 posts

Posted by OscarC > 2021-06-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

hi what is subdivision share? example, if I have 1000 unit at rm7, is it mean I get extra 2000 units at rm2.33? so total I have is 3000 at rm2.33 ?

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2021-06-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

Oscar, your 1000 shares will be subdivided into 2000 shares with price accordingly adjusted to RM3.50.

OscarC

57 posts

Posted by OscarC > 2021-06-10 20:07 | Report Abuse

ic. thanks you kensington

InvestGH

14 posts

Posted by InvestGH > 2021-06-10 23:21 | Report Abuse

split shares..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

Too much political risks. Really unattractive to invest in Malaysia. Wanna move fund somewhere else

Posted by tradesafely > 2021-06-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

goodbye

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-11 22:33 | Report Abuse

What does u all think of Pekat IPO? MFCB jv pekat for solar project.
Also was looking at Jaks. But can't really understand the way management is running the business.... Macam never take care of shareholders.
Appreciate any constructive and enlightening comments and views.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 00:20 | Report Abuse

Comparing MFCB to Jaks is like comparing Apple, Microsoft to IBM

asrw

Posted by asrw > 2021-06-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

When will the share split , new holding quantity be reflected in my maybank broker shareholding? TQ

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-12 09:56 |

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

I'm not comparing jaks with MFCB. I'm looking into its future 20+ years income from coal plant. However the management really doesn't give me confidence...
Somehow I felt its quite similar to those pennies syndicate... Keep PP, PP, PP.. Indirectly telling us the business is not sustainable... Haha

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-06-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

Pp only indicates major shareholders erode %minority shareholding.. It doesn’t show business is not sustainable!!!

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2021-06-14 08:53 | Report Abuse

New shareholding after split credit into ac

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-14 09:13 |

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-14 10:46 | Report Abuse

Good morning. I got my share split. However it shows my average cost price is the same as today open price. Need more time to reflect my true cost price is it?
Sorry, never gotten share plit before this.