MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.03 (0.64%)

4.61 - 4.71

17 people like this.

3,629 comment(s). Last comment by kai8994 2 days ago

Posted by everest29029 > 2021-06-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

Jefffson87, the trading platform is not as sophisticated as u think. From now on you would have to keep your own record.

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Means? I bought before ex date. Now the trading platform reflect my cost at rm3. 80....wth..

Posted by Lemon5815 > 2021-06-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

I also get my split share. However, the account (mplus) show that my gross invest for mfcb is RM 0..
The price today is my profit... This make me difficult to record my average price, zzz

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

I think we wait for another few days for the system to reflect the true value. Could be due to settlement price not yet fully completed. Previously Supermax bonus issue, I do not have these issue.

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-06-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

Shares split already received this morning la!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-14 18:40 | Report Abuse

this one can buy & keep for long term

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-14 18:40 | Report Abuse

waiting the chart buy signal to in

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-14 19:10 | Report Abuse

Uplanet. Yes I received the share split. But the price shows today open price as my cost. Where else I bought it before ex date at lower price. That's why I said something not right

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-06-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

As long the quantity is right....then it's correct. What's the average price depends on how soh@i each trading platform.

My trading plat lagi s*hai. My buy price is stucked at the price before split. Now quantity doubled at half the price, i'm making 50% loss.

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-14 20:43 | Report Abuse

Haha OK la.. Manually monitor lor... Just that abit beh song coz currently it reflects negative eventhou actually I'm on positive

Posted by everest29029 > 2021-06-14 21:43 | Report Abuse

Most important is not to cut loss...hahaha

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-06-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

RJ87, good answer bro!

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2021-06-14 23:16 | Report Abuse

This is quite frustrating. I noticed on certain occasions the ex price is automatically adjusted ie Kobay but not this counter. Perhaps this is a split not a bonus or wait a couple of days to ad.just. Anyway can edit cost manually by going to portfolio, click on mfcb

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-06-15 01:24 | Report Abuse

U go buy armada or serba pls. One day give u 20% - 50% return.
MFCB need 1-2 years to make the same return here.

14/06/2021 6:40 PM

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

Which hantu keep put roadblock and downsell? Is there RSS for MFCB?

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-06-15 18:04 | Report Abuse

Mfcb CO and CS by RHB and CIMB due end of this and next month… they will probably press price down…

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-15 18:47 | Report Abuse

MFCB got CW? Adui... Siao liao

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. If I am in, I am in. Long term focused. Never about quick profits

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

Any dips means buying opportunity.

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

U loaded mah.. MFCB all in.. Greatech all in.. Scientex got all in onot?

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-06-18 20:06 | Report Abuse

lai...can all in Bauto first...great QR, can hold long term also...

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-06-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

Ha, you can trust Vincent Tan??? See how many. yrs Con the BjC shareholders???

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-06-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

In market, many many stingy/Con bosses!!! Be careful!! Mfcb boss is just ‘a bid’ away from the category of stingy boss!!! Judge from the dividends, now most generous boss is TG LWC!!! Only my 2cents!

lotuseater

149 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2021-06-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

Before u make such sweeping statements, do a little bit of research please.. they had explained why the dividend may not be much the next few years - focus on the growth of company.
The owner of this company also owns D &O, look at their track record..

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-06-21 00:56 | Report Abuse

Who is who and what is what also dunno. I bet you confuse your mum with your dad too.

-----------------------------------------------------------
UPlanet Ha, you can trust Vincent Tan??? See how many. yrs Con the BjC shareholders???
19/06/2021 11:22 AM

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-06-24 02:08 | Report Abuse

I know PE is not everything, but PE11 is kind of low. Is there any reason why the PE is that low? As in why are investors not grabbing this stock?

Posted by capitalist > 2021-06-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

hahahah, keep buying when I sell it...

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-06-25 18:59 | Report Abuse

energy stocks worldwide enjoy higher per like 20-30 in usa.Those in klse are 8-12 .There is no tangible reason for such low per especially since energy stocks have predictable long-term earnings and MFCB in particular should fetch a premium .Imagine just doubling the per can double the market price.The earnings quality of mfcb should be better than the best tech stocks whose earnings are cyclical depending on supply and demand buy yet are all selling at per of above 50

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2021-06-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

Is it worth to buy mfcb now?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

@capitalist you will never make money by resorting to schadenfreude from watching people lose money. Looking at your comment history, it is all about Serba Dinamik which is very hot and popular stock on the exchange.
MFCB could be due for a correction soon of course. But for investors with time horizon of more than 2 years, I do not see any decent opportunities in large cap stocks other than Press Metal, Malaysian Pacific Industries and Mega First.

Why MFCB is trading at low valuation? Risks involving the Don Sahong concession. Local community has been vocal about the environmental concerns regarding the project as well as volatility in earnings as a result of varying climate conditions.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 21:14 | Report Abuse

I never laugh at people losing money because I truly believe that buying stocks or any risk assets is a long term game and a marathon. Sure, you could be right about a stock and laugh at the supporters/bulls for holding on and losing money. But sooner or later, it will be your turn. Or worse, you will end up watching the company become KLCI component stocks one day. Never get cocky and stay humble while investing :)

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2021-06-27 13:40 | Report Abuse

InsiderShark People tend to forget the counterparty or paymaster is Laos. It's the poorest nation in Asean, and its avenues to earn foreign exchange is rather limited. If the government has difficulty to generate US$ reserves, that will be time mfcb won't get paid. MFCB has a sound management team it seems, but the exposure to a single customer, that is Laos makes investors to demand a higher discount when buying into this stock. Country risk is real and a red big flag one should not ignore. That very much explains why mfcb can only trade near single digits PE, nothing more!

lotuseater

149 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2021-06-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

Before anybody makes any comment here, perhaps they could do some homework and read up a bit about the project and company.
Doomsayers always justify their argument when the stock is falling but disappear when it goes up.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

@somo1

The rely solely on 1 income from that hydro? I thought that hydro in laos was recently completed and they have many other projects. Unless you are saying that hydro in laos contributes a significant chunk or 50% of their profit then what you said make perfect sense.

From what I read, the hydro contribution is EPS of 52.6 sen.

MFCB is not going to collapse if the hydro is not profitable or something bad happens.

Back to my question, why the PE so low? As if investors are not very keen, what are the risk?

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-06-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Plant is in Laos buy buyer of energy is Cambodia

Posted by capitalist > 2021-06-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

8 red candle..

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-30 01:44 | Report Abuse

I think safer to enter when it hits RM3.20.
Will hover sideways for the next few months.
MACD crossing soon for the monthly chart.

Posted by mrhbursa > 2021-06-30 20:10 | Report Abuse

MFCB - 马股长期投资必选股票之一?
https://mrhbursa.blogspot.com/2021/06/mfcb.html

Posted by Souljaboiiii > 2021-07-03 18:24 | Report Abuse

Is Don Sahong Hydropower Plant parked under intangible asset in the balance sheet?
Anyone knows what's the ROIC of MFCB in FY2020?

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-07-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

MFCB provides stable income over the period of the concession for the hydropower and the packaging biz offer some extra growth prospect to the counter.

In short it's a dividend yield counter and don't expect it to grow 100% in share price annually unlike previous years as the hype of the hydropower anticipated earnings had materialized.

Unless, there is new catalyst like building a new hydropower or buying a packaging biz or new biz venture that offers 50% to 100% increase to top line and bottomline annually, nothing will much the share price tremendously.

Those wise investors would have entered the counter between 2014-2016 and now receiving dividend yield of 12%-15% p.a. on top of their capital appreciation.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-07-04 23:04 | Report Abuse

What u think about Dufu in 2019? All prospect materialised then? That was PE10 at Rm1.20 before bonus issue.

Market likes 2 things, revenue visibility and stability. With this 2 things, PE will shoot up.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-07-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

@RJ87, You should compare Dufu with Notion or JCY within similar universe.

The closest for MFCB is YTLpowr & Malakoff of similar size & nature. However slight difference between Hydropower & Thermal powered plant.
Can't recalled any hydropower listed company except kpower but not comparative due to it's RE segment-solar pv is allocated higher PE.

But MFCB is not pure play for energy generation as it has other income generators. If the packaging biz grows to sizeable portion, it can be valued under conglomerate style or holding company.

Thus it would be better for them to spin off the energy biz to get better valaution.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-07 14:18 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-19 07:57 | Report Abuse

The turbine industry hasn’t always been easy. Governments around the world switched to a more competitive auction-based pricing regime in 2016, squeezing margins and prompting a shakeout among manufacturers.

Prices stabilized in 2018 and the big European turbine makers can now earn margins of between 6% and 10% on sales and over 20% on service contracts. Turbines are “data-harvesting machines” with sensors that generate a massive data trove used in after-sales services to tweak performance, optimize maintenance and extend a turbine’s life, says Sean McLoughlin of HSBC.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-19 08:57 |

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-07-23 00:29 | Report Abuse

66.5% of MFCB profits come from Laos.
Only 10% of their population fully vaccinated.

http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2021-07/22/c_1310076847.htm

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-23 08:57 |

Posted by nickinvests > 2021-07-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

what does vaccination of population got to do wf electricity generation thats created from water?

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-07-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

The power generation is gonna make more money considering more rainfall than expected