MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

+0.03 (0.63%)

4.76 - 4.83

17 people like this.

3,653 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 6 days ago

cygoh1

Posted by cygoh1 > 2021-03-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

only 1 word for this stock..patient

MM78

600 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-03-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

With rising USD versus MYR lately, plus management comment on of better EAF in the Jan/Feb period YOY, we can expect better quarterly profit from Dong Sahong hydro plant. Current price is attractive with potential EPS in FY 21 more than 65 cents, I would add more if it drop further. Be patient, the letter from management posted by linjie on 03/03/2021 4:38 PM is quite informative on MFCB financial/ cash flow management. Thanks

lcng123

1,109 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2021-03-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

Any info. about the share split ?

MM78

600 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-03-23 12:58 | Report Abuse

Share split date is yet to be declared, to me I see it has no intrinsic value adding except improve its liquidity to attract more transactions.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

MM78 , Public Invest estimated 73 s eps.for 2021 and dividend yield of 2.4 %.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

MFCB announced dividend Ex date on 7th April and payment date on 19th April.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

Patience. Long term investing must have in portfolio

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-04-07 22:11 | Report Abuse

Assume revenue 510m and profit 372m from Don sahong every year.
First 5 year free tax, after 5 years assume tax rate same as Malaysia 24%
2021 to 2025 profit 372m x 5 =1.86b
2026 to 2046 profit 282m x 20 = 5.64b
Total profit = around 7.5b in 25 years.

Total liability only 962m right now. So what do u expect they do with those fund? Payout 100% like malakaoff? Then the share price drop to bottom fixed at 6 to 8% dividend yield price? Lol no way.

Management wisely use those fund to expand the packaging sector, how we know will become second scientex or tguan those huge plastic company?

Never blame the dividend yield too low or what for the growth company. If u don't believe management can wisely spend the profit to expand other business then just let go the share la.

Goh family also own e&o mah, u can see those qr, a year better than a year. So when u wan select growth company, just ask urself believe the management or not lo.

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2021-04-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

well said XxxxXzz!

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2021-04-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

this company is boring until ....... but i like

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-04-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

I just put 20% fund into this stock lo, admit this stock really boring. No news won't up or down more than 2% pet day

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-04-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

Plastic packaging business is not so profitable

It is high competition & materials price follow oil price

if MFCB use the fund to venture to plastic segments , it is not a wise move

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-04-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

MFCB management should go and find another projects same as Don Sahong that give such a lucrative deals

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-04-09 08:28 | Report Abuse

Haha, u thought project same as Don sahong so easy find? Need how many resources and relationships to found the project from oversea government. If its easy, everyone go enter this venture already.

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-04-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

This stock for long term de la, if u search good return capital may look into new ipo stock, those just get money to expand business. Such as flexidynamic that kind. Since es cremaic growth so much this year, then flexi same as supplier of glove maker should earn huge profit coming too

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-09 08:49 |

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-04-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

I think the Chairman does has good relationship with Cambodian PM . 85 % of Don.Sahong power is being sold to Cambodia . MFCB also had a land concessions of 9500 hectars planting coconuts. He also has a beer.business in.Cambodia. With proven record , We hope mfcb will.get another similar hydro power project in.Laos.

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-04-13 19:58 | Report Abuse

Bro, I thought the beer business sold to Calsberg already at~Rm2.1b?

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-04-13 20:50 | Report Abuse

Uplanet, Oh, I m not aware . The last time I talked to him was 20 years ago on D & O business when he told me.he had a beer business in Cambodia. I m not aware he had sold his business to Carlsberg. You are more updated .

MM78

600 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-04-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

@pjseow MM78 , Public Invest estimated 73 s eps.for 2021 and dividend yield of 2.4 %.
25/03/20

Thank you for your update pjseow . It further confirms this is a steady investment at current price.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-04-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

Maybe got 10% upside before QR

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2021-05-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Split ex should be completed by 2nd Q as stated in Q1 notes. My take by end of June 21

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-05-04 20:20 | Report Abuse

Please go down more! Expecting 30% growth before shares split?

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

please mfcb go bankrupt!!!!

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-05-10 23:12 | Report Abuse

Haha... how can MFCB go bankrupt? One of the strongest cash flow companies in the whole of Bursa, except gloves, right now.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-05-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

MFCB has a positive cash flow of about 450 m illions annually from Don Sahong power plant from the sale of electricity. This is contractual business for 25 years. Average profit is 330 millions per year . MFCB has never lost money in the last 20 years even without the Don Sahong project . Earning.per share is projected to be 73 s based on public invest projection. How can it go bankrup ?

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

market was show everything....cash flow is nothing

lotuseater

151 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2021-05-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

cash flow is nothing? obviously, you are not a businessman

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

yes I'm not a businessman, but I'm an investor, cash flow in just for repay debt...so what shareholder get...nothing right onhing right

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-05-18 00:21 | Report Abuse

U r not investor...u r just impatient gambler...

5% interest on 300mil debt is 15mil finance cost. No investor prefer to make 15 mil less just because he can't wait.

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-05-18 05:37 | Report Abuse

Interest rate Naik mrcb pun jatuh..

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-05-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

MD bought 200,000 at 7.60 and 305,000 at 7.20. Why do people fear and sell at below 7.00.
after split in june,share price is easier to reach 4.00 which will be equivalent to 8.00

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

keep going if you think it will be worth....market will show you...I hope you will not cry one day

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-05-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

MFCB balance sheet is not complicated and easy to decipher.Last year its operation generated 290+m of which it had used 88m to reduce debt and 190m to settle power plant construction costs.This year it will have this 190m to reduce a greater amount of debt or use part to pay more dividend.Just 50m will pay another 10cents of dividend which will increase dividend rate to 26 cents.A combination of higher dividend and lower outstanding debt is bullish for its share price

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

actually, market was creating panic not me...

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2021-05-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

Net profit likely to range between 450-500m in the next 2 years and eps increase to 45-50 cents which should sustain a share price of 4.50-5.00 on a split basis

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-05-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

if market is efficient, there will be no Warren Buffet or Michael Burry. Simple supply and demand, when market think it's good, demand is greater then supply. Price goes up irrationally. Michael Burry short sell to market that say "resistance broke going new high". When the price collapse, market lost a big chunk. Burry made a big chunk from market.

When market think it's bad, price drop irrationally. Market says "support broken" sell. Warren Buffet says, "buy when everyone if fearful". When QR out sui sui, Warren Buffet made a chunk buying low when market is fearful and selling back to market when QR out is good.

So, u tell me. What market knows? Market are filled with d*ck, tom and harry that's like capitalist.

----------------------------------------------------------------
capitalist keep going if you think it will be worth....market will show you...I hope you will not cry one day
18/05/2021 12:14 PM

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

please lock my statement and keep in your mind.maybe one day you will thank to me.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-05-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

No luuu...u MIA and pretend don't remember...

lotuseater

151 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2021-05-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

I just wonder why in every stock forum, there’s always a clown talking nonsense for reasons best known to themselves..

Posted by Prashan Ram > 2021-05-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

bear in mind these are grown ups talking..but their words show how much they havent grown up

Posted by walkman660 > 2021-05-21 00:07 | Report Abuse

funny this capitalist, company borrow money to build hydro plant, what's the problem to pay the debt first before give more dividend?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-21 09:14 | Report Abuse

Buying the dip again. F this shorts

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-21 09:19 |

Posted by capitalist > 2021-05-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

you still don't believing me...let's market show you!!!

alien86

7 posts

Posted by alien86 > 2021-05-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

If can short Bursa, I want to short gao this market. One of the weakest markets and too much of traders.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

To be fair, even though MFCB has decent leverage ratio, EPS, cash flow, usually the company will release a less impressive QR in the first quarter of each year. Since the Don Sahong hydropower plant (main business of MFCB) draws power from the Mekong River in Siphandone area of Champasak Province, the annually drought season and low water levels might directly affect the power generation apart from competition (such as the Thako project). ESG concerns with the Don Sahong Project which blocks the river channel and inadvertently affects the ecosystem for aquatic life and the local economy will deter some investors from buying. Outflow restriction from China will also be detrimental to the operation of the dam. However, I believe these external factors are merely noise as renewable energy via hydropower remains one of the viable sources for power generation. Here's why

Hydropower is hard to generate and the tradeoffs are much better than the popular solar panels. Solar panels deteriorate over time and massive accumulation will ALSO result in the same environmental concerns. Apart from that, high solar adoption also leads to the issue known as Duck Curve. I just copy and paste here for the definition: "High solar adoption creates a challenge for utilities to balance supply and demand on the grid. This is due to the increased need for electricity generators to quickly ramp up energy production when the sun sets and the contribution from PV falls. Another challenge with high solar adoption is the potential for PV to produce more energy than can be used at one time, called over-generation. This leads system operators to curtail PV generation, reducing its economic and environmental benefits. While curtailment does not have a major impact on the benefits of PV when it occurs occasionally throughout the year, it could have a potentially significant impact at greater PV penetration levels."

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

Sometimes when you invest in a company, you have to look past the balance sheet. The above is exactly the reason why MFCB lost some of its market value over the past few weeks. However, despite all the potential negative catalysts, I believe in the long-term sustainability of hydropower generation compared to solar adoption. Every renewable energy has its downsides but the tradeoffs from using hydropower justifies the various ESG concerns raised. Bullish in the long term, neutral in the medium term.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-05-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie

Bullish in the long term ?

are you sure?

MFCB share price is already at higher range ,how high more it can grow?

unless need drop more its share price