YNH PROPERTY BHD

KLSE (MYR): YNHPROP (3158)

-0.01 (2.15%)

0.445 - 0.465

842 comment(s). Last comment by stainlyho37 2 days ago

csin1414

87 posts

Posted by csin1414 > 2024-01-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

limit down today?

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-01-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Both Rapid and YNH are heading for limit down.

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

they have been controlling the falling price. Slowly increase the price to lure ikanbilis in and slowly selling bit by bit to them to make it look like its going back to more than RM1. Greed has overcame many who thought they can make a killing and bought with all the cash that they have. They may have a sleepless night tonight.

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

Watch the afternoon session, whether sharks want to push up a bit to attract more ikan bilis or sell down!

Posted by mohdshareef > 2024-01-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

@ks55 and @dompeilee you are the only voice of reason here. i have been warn people for many months, before the sellout, but nobody want to listen. greeed takes control of peoples brain.

Weng73

18 posts

Posted by Weng73 > 2024-01-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

So many people here blind with greed. Anyone buying this share in the current circumstance deserves to get burned. You have all been warned for months that this would happen.

fortunefire

1,364 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2024-01-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

looks like many people start getting trapped.... tp 0.5x

Mar2083

738 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2024-01-30 14:11 | Report Abuse

Potentially may limit down today

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2024-01-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

gogogo..

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2024-01-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

sell on news
end of story

warent

25 posts

Posted by warent > 2024-01-30 14:52 | Report Abuse

looks like ikan bilis are the main sellers, they are very afraid of limit down again

qqq47660

8,709 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2024-01-30 15:04 | Report Abuse

time to add

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-01-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

continue down ....

hcthey

225 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2024-01-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

i predict, before closing, it will be back to 78 cts.😂😂

Birdie

56 posts

Posted by Birdie > 2024-01-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

A falling knife????????????

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-01-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Your head la ...hahahahha

hcthey

i predict, before closing, it will be back to 78 cts.😂😂

24 minutes ago

fortunefire

1,364 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2024-01-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

tomorrow likely limit down. cut more vege

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2024-01-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

gogogo. cut vege already. also will come back. gogo.

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-31 09:15 | Report Abuse

Looks RED AGAIN TODAY

fortunefire

1,364 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2024-01-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

think today and fri will continue to limit down

warent

25 posts

Posted by warent > 2024-01-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

when many people said limit down, it would not limit down

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2024-01-31 11:38 | Report Abuse

Oversold

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow klse closed. Will there be LD in the afternoon session. Those trapped yesterday still undecided to cutloss or hold and pray for recovery, especially those who punted big $$$$ into it!

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow klse closed. Will there be LD in the afternoon session. Those trapped yesterday still undecided to cutloss or hold and pray for recovery, especially those who punted big $$$$ into it!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-31 12:58 | Report Abuse

Just wondering aloud what the final bill will be for Dr. yu the frying fish...O$P$😆

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2024-01-31 15:00 | Report Abuse

The Company had also in the 4th quarter of 2008 acquired 95 acres of strategic development land bank in Genting Highlands. The Genting land bank is located strategically next to the Genting Highland Resort and was acquired for RM16.05 million. The advantage of this land bank is that the purchase consideration is very low and it comes with infrastructure. The land has already been converted to building title. The proximity to the existing Genting Highland Resort is an advantage as the proposed development will complement the existing infrastructure. Other plus point for this development is that it is located in a cool environment and yet is 45 minutes from the KL city centre as the existing highway is already completed from the KL city centre to the existing resort.

The proposed development for this 95 acres land bank comprises commercial, bungalows, condominium, retail and etc. for both local and foreign investors. The estimated gross development value for this future development is RM1.96 billion and expected to contribute to the Group's earnings in the next 20 years.

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2024-01-31 15:01 | Report Abuse

Another prestigious project planned for the future by YNH group is the Menara YNH development, located on one of the most exclusive addresses in Kuala Lumpur city centre, in the Golden Triangle area where most prestigious 5 star hotels and upmarket office spaces are found. The commercial development sits on a 130,826 sq ft (approximately 3 acres) of land with a wide frontage of 320 feet along Jalan Sultan Ismail. The location of Menara YNH also offers easy accessibility and close proximity to efficient public transport facilities such as the Putra Light Rail Transport and the K.L Monorail station. It is also located within walking distance to all major hotels and shopping centres. This Menara YNH has a GDV of approximately RM2.1 billion. Approved development order had already been obtained for this development, comprising office tower and shopping mall.

The Group has intention to keep 50% of the Menara YNH referred above as investment property and it will be used as the Group's future corporate headquarter

The Group has also entered into a series of joint venture projects for the development of a few pieces of land strategically located near Mont' Kiara, Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur city centre, Ipoh city and Seri Manjung town. These developments are at planning stage and have an estimated gross development value of RM1.8 billion and are expected to contribute to the Group's earnings for the next 15 to 20 years.

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2024-01-31 15:03 | Report Abuse

Buy YNH and keep like buying a prime golden triangle property which never devalue in valuation

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-01-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

buy for loss money hahahahaha

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-31 15:33 | Report Abuse

got promoter of ynh as price plummets! keep buying and see your loss keep increasing. same guy also promoting scib...

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-31 15:36 | Report Abuse

WILL IT GO BELOW 0.60?? LOOKS LIKELY AS TOUCH 0.625 STILL GOT 11/2 HOURS KLSE CLOSE

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-01-31 15:37 | Report Abuse

of course laaa

Birdie

56 posts

Posted by Birdie > 2024-01-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

The land along Jalan Sultan Ismail has many limitations. It cannot be access through J Sultan Ismail. It is next to a reserved land . Blah blah. It is not what it seems . Otherwise , it would have been developed years ago.

yongyong88

363 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-01-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

YU has deployed macai to promote his counters ynh, rapid and imaspro. cheap cheap sales.

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-01-31 15:47 | Report Abuse

gogogoogoo macai trap the ikan bilis !!!! hahahahha

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2024-01-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

no one here buying this counter. only 12 pages of discussion. who are you guys talking to?

fortunefire

1,364 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2024-01-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

keep cutting vege. hope no one kena trapped. tp 0.5x is coming back

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2024-01-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

buying d YU's counters is like going to the casino. Taking risks not knowing whether way it will go. My bet this morning gone the wrong way... may try again next trading day...

Weng73

18 posts

Posted by Weng73 > 2024-01-31 16:26 | Report Abuse

BMW X5 is a paid promoter or playing a con game here. All good lands have been pledged as collateral for borrowings and will disappear in no time. Don't listen to his BS, he's trying to bait people into buying so he can exit.

icecool

4,791 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-01-31 16:31 | Report Abuse

how low will this stock go ?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-31 17:20 | Report Abuse

Shld chg his name to Dr. Yu Ni Pok(kai)...SerbaK Babak II/ Enron/ Arthur Andersen.

gmsyhy88

16 posts

Posted by gmsyhy88 > 2024-01-31 17:42 | Report Abuse

[MIBG Research] Wei Sum’s view on YNHB

🏡 Malaysian Property 🏡 -
Trading idea for those with strong heart ❤️

YNH Property (YNHB MK; Not rated; MYR0.655)
After reading a news article on how valuable are the land in YNHP, I have studied the long list of properties of YNH Properties (Annual Report 2023) past few days, trying to find out the min value of YNHP, if it had to force sell its assets. 🤯

💁🏻‍♀️💁🏻‍♀️💁🏻‍♀️ My basis and assumptions:

i) I am unsure on the exact location for the lands (except for a few pieces) and most of the land value derived based on the surrounding areas’ asking prices. And, most of the times, i take the lowest asking price around the area to value YNHP landbank (for eg, the land opposite Dang Wangi station);

ii) to be conservative, I exclude land under joint development properties and joint venture deposits paid (except for the land sales in Desa Sri Hartamas to Sunway) since I don know what is the JV structure and stake of YNHP in these landbank/ projects.

iii) if I couldn’t find the asking price for certain area, I value it at zero; and most importantly,

iv) it is a very very rough estimate. As mentioned, I dont have access to the company and my aim is to get the minimum value of the company if it was forced to sell its assets, hence, in my calculation, I exclude investment properties like shop lots, hotels, JV projects, and landbank I don’t understand or have no clues … in order to play safe. I only include major assets held for sales like AEON shopping mall and K163 retail park 😅🙏🏻🙇🏼‍♀️.

v) 💥💥💥 all information are from annual report, YNHP website, property websites.. I have not spoken to anyone in YNHP and no access to extra info. 🙏🏻

my rough RNAV est on YNHP= RM3.55 (excluding perpetual securities)

BV as at Nov 2023 = RM2.23 (including perpetual securities): RM1.57 BV excluding perpetual securities.
P/RNAV = 0.18x
P/BV = 0.42x

Hope this help and provide some clues, if you are looking at this stock.

Extra note:
I only include landbank with these description property ie:

“Planted with oil palm tree and approved for development”, “vacant land and approved for development”and “vacant land”

I exclude land under “property, plant and equipment”, “development properties”, “investment properties”, “joint development properties.”

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-01-31 18:21 | Report Abuse

1.2 billion prepaid for JV Development to be taken as gone. How much is the left over after you deduct loans and liabilities?

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-01-31 18:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > Jan 12, 2024 10:03 AM | Report Abuse X

At 2.70, might as well switch over to Crescendo at the same price.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2024-01-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

This remind me about Serbark Dynamic.
Before the problem revealed, Serbark Audited Report was showing it has billion of asset and inventory.
After problem revealed, you see the value of the asset shrink very fast, each quarter impairment loss of few hundred million.

So, worst case for YNH could be they will start doing impairment , so next few quarter you will see big QR loss.
Then, newspaper will come out some news like bond downgrade, sukuk downgrade, and worst is default payment on loan.
And worst worst could be company unable to submit QR on time, delay on AGM, and finally being delist by Bursa.

I mean, I believe YNH still have a lot of good property and good asset, however, sometime cash flow is the blood for every company, when the blood dry up, no matter how handsome your face, you will still die.
Bad news spread very fast one, imagine you are contractor or banker, if now YNH ask for a loan from you, or award a project to you, you dare to pick up? I believe you not dare, so you will ask for upfront deposit, or ask for high interest. Same for those existing contractor or banker, you will start asking for payment, you will tighten the credit facility. Same for consumer, initially you plan to buy its property, but now you pull handbreak, you worry later this developer bankrupt then you property become abandon project. So, many many bad news will come one by one.

madalidia

101 posts

Posted by madalidia > 2024-02-01 06:35 | Report Abuse

Minetech nets three-year contract extension for Pahang gold mine project worth RM230m

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/699405

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/31/minetech-gets-rm230mil-contract-extension

🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-02-01 07:22 | Report Abuse

The criminal Yu family probably pajak all YNH's valuable properties to borrow from warehousers to artificially sustain the price @ $4-5. No wonder now selling properties left & right to repay the outstanding loans collateralized by severely deflated collateral shares...O$P$😂

hcthey

225 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2024-02-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

The lowest price to go is RM0.555, it should not go below this selling price. this is the strongest supporting level, if you are able to acquire the shares at this price, this is the best price for you.👍👍

trader808

291 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2024-02-01 21:29 | Report Abuse

1.The bears are still active. It is continuing with its rampage and destruction with no sign of fatigue. The qualified statement by external auditors will continue to dampen its market sentiment and investors' confidence.

2. Until this is resolve, a bottom reversal is unlikely in the foreseeable future.
The counter closed at 62.5sen. The selling is continuing and the price is falling.
3. The issues and challenges still persist. Tougher days are still ahead of YNH.
Trade wisely.
1/2/2024

gmsyhy88

16 posts

Posted by gmsyhy88 > 2024-02-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

More M&A deals on the way?
Any more deals on the way?